170 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?

chgchksg128
post Jun 26 2008, 08:58 AM

1,002 posts

fanstay,
which line u now in? If u r in banking or finance, i am sure it will help, if not immediately.
I am in engineering, electronic design, and want to shift to kind of managemnt or corporate strategy ...which is switching field.
I havent make up my mind which minor o take and still in dilemma want to fork out more money for an oversea MBA which also can not gurantee better return.
Besides Segi, which college do u consider now?
darrenboy
post Jun 26 2008, 05:55 PM

733 posts

I read from The Star that there is a postgrad edufair featuring Wawasan Open Uni in KL, go find out. You can find out more about the CeMBA at THIS WEBSITE

It is attractive to me because WOU is non-profit, so the fees is definitely more affordable, and moreover, the MBA is internationally recognised, especially in Commonwelath countries. Acording to that website, international experts from various unis provide fedback on the MBA programme.

This post has been edited by darrenboy: Jun 26 2008, 06:04 PM
chgchksg128
post Jun 26 2008, 09:38 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jun 26 2008, 05:55 PM)
I read from The Star that there is a postgrad edufair featuring Wawasan Open Uni in KL, go find out.  You can find out more about the CeMBA at THIS WEBSITE

It is attractive to me because WOU is non-profit, so the fees is definitely more affordable, and moreover, the MBA is internationally recognised, especially in Commonwelath countries. Acording to that website, international experts from various unis provide fedback on the MBA programme.
u enrol in this course?

I think it is distance learning program which seldom attend classes. A MBA should be more to case study and depnd one peer discussion.
darrenboy
post Jun 26 2008, 10:37 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jun 26 2008, 09:38 PM)
u enrol in this course?

I think it is distance learning program which seldom attend classes. A MBA should be more to case study and depnd one peer discussion.
online learning and tutorials thru video conferencing (or webinars) are the way to learn in the now; classrooms are not the way forward. I am really impressed with the WOU vision for new methods of learning. I hope to take up the MBA once my job is stabilised.
clngu
post Jun 27 2008, 09:34 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

why no one mention about Malaysian Institute of Management (MIM) ??? their University of Hertfordshire MBA and RMIT MBA not good meh ???
f@ntasy
post Jun 27 2008, 09:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jun 26 2008, 09:58 AM)
fanstay,
which line u now in? If u r in banking or finance, i am sure it will help, if not immediately.
I am in engineering, electronic design, and want to shift to kind of managemnt or corporate strategy ...which is switching field.
I havent make up my mind which minor o take and still in dilemma want to fork out more money for an oversea MBA which also can not gurantee better return.
Besides Segi, which college do u consider now?
Background of IT. Currently, dealing lots with audits from various industry. So, it is kinda a mix.

Any other college to consider? Will survey tmr there itself. Since most of them are there.

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:41 am
QUOTE(clngu @ Jun 27 2008, 10:34 AM)
why no one mention about Malaysian Institute of Management (MIM) ??? their University of Hertfordshire MBA and RMIT MBA not good meh ???

Any experience you could share with us on this? I heard about it and kinda costly too right?

I have only about 3 years working experience, cannot afford the more expensive ones.

This post has been edited by f@ntasy: Jun 27 2008, 09:41 AM
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2008, 10:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

MIM is 'low profile' but the course should be good. I haven't looked at the Uni of Hertfordshire's outline but the RMIT outline seemed good enough to me biggrin.gif
chgchksg128
post Jun 27 2008, 10:25 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Jun 27 2008, 09:34 AM)
MIM offer University of Strachlyde MBA and RMIT is by INtI right?
RMIT MBA is not cheap either.RM 40k...I need to check my previous post in page 32.

Added on June 27, 2008, 10:26 amRMIT 45k
heatforshire. 30.5k

This post has been edited by chgchksg128: Jun 27 2008, 10:26 AM
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2008, 11:42 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@chgchksg128,
I don't know who is holding the franchise for RMIT's MBA right now but the last time I looked at it, it seemed quite promising [it was by MIM then] - perhaps the syllabus might have changed a little now.

RM45k is quite expensive for an Australian MBA. I would open my options to Strathclyde / Nottingham Uni too.
chgchksg128
post Jun 27 2008, 11:54 AM

1,002 posts

@tinkerbel
Inti in Jalan Yap Kwan Seng and not in SUbang Jaya
The is MIMS i can not recall well.
BUt the price is RM 45k in their website.
Cheaper AUs MBA is Ballarat by UNity college
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2008, 11:56 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@chgchksg128,
U don't go for cheap, U should evaluate the program based on its quality (course structure, assessment criteria, location (?), course facilitators, peers)
clngu
post Jun 27 2008, 02:33 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

MIM at Ampang is the one of the best management schools previously before merged with INTI. even today am believe MIM is still the top management school to study. their direction is similar to Singapore Institute of Management.

am recall at one time (don't know whether today still the same) MBA graduates from CSQ, their market value was dropped when seeking for employment. those who working in HR industry, should know the story best. so choose the right MBA.
f@ntasy
post Jun 27 2008, 03:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Jun 27 2008, 03:33 PM)
MIM at Ampang is the one of the best management schools previously before merged with INTI. even today am believe MIM is still the top management school to study. their direction is similar to Singapore Institute of Management.

am recall at one time (don't know whether today still the same) MBA graduates from CSQ, their market value was dropped when seeking for employment. those who working in HR industry, should know the story best. so choose the right MBA.
Sorry, CSQ?
clngu
post Jun 27 2008, 04:14 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(f@ntasy @ Jun 27 2008, 03:32 PM)
Sorry, CSQ?
oops. typo error. CSU. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2008, 07:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@clngu,
I don't recall MIM ever held the rights for the CSU MBA programs?
mikehuan
post Jun 29 2008, 08:00 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ Mar 17 2008, 12:59 PM)
came back from the information session for Manchester. looks a bit hyped, and i think its all bout the 25 hours workshop. Nobody went ar ?

I decided to join the Nottingham one as its near to my working place. The class they held in Menara Chulan. more details can pm me. lol
hi just want to know if the classes are full time or part time in Olympia and how long is the programme, 1/2 yrs?
ALPS2008
post Jun 29 2008, 08:53 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jun 27 2008, 10:25 AM)
MIM offer University of Strachlyde MBA and RMIT is by INtI right?
RMIT MBA is not cheap either.RM 40k...I need to check my previous post in page 32.

Added on June 27, 2008, 10:26 amRMIT 45k
heatforshire. 30.5k
I agree RMIT's MBA is the best and valua added

Nowadays everyone seek the cheap MBA and easy to finish
clngu
post Jun 29 2008, 09:00 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 27 2008, 07:26 PM)
@clngu,
I don't recall MIM ever held the rights for the CSU MBA programs?
did I mention CSU from MIM ??? you should know which school promoting CSU previously.
boonboon
post Jun 30 2008, 04:20 AM

323 posts

There is a new MBA in Entrepreneurship course by UNITAR which collaboration with Babson College, USA

http://brse.unitar.edu.my/

How good is it you think the course?
tinkerbel
post Jun 30 2008, 10:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ALPS2008,
Might I ask, on what basis do U think the RMIT MBA's the best value?

@clngu,
HELP tongue.gif

@boonboon,
Never heard of Babson College.

170 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:15 AM