Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
sj0217
Apr 19 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Apr 19 2016, 09:09 AM) Anyone using phone apps to store credit card info with password protected? I have so many cards and dont like put all into my wallet. Would like to keep retail, grocery and petrol only. Others such as online transaction want to leave at home but have the card info if need to use. Any trusted apps? You can use iPhone's "Note" to store those detail and password, it come with security feature which is what I'm doing now
sj0217
May 5 2016, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ May 5 2016, 02:08 PM) i used my combo card GSC at midvalley last sunday and go straight bought the civil war movie like a boss, others Queing long long like super jealous. huhue This card very useful during New movie released day or festival... Same experienced during CNY this uear, long long queue for ticketing and food/beverage, but I was just done within few min for beverage
sj0217
May 17 2016, 02:34 PM
RM0.00 HLB: Swipe on GSC Card from 15/4-15/6 to get Bid Tokens for MyBid.MyRewards.Bid your most desired gadgets from RM99! Full T&Cs at www.hlb.com.my/gscbid.
sj0217
Jun 3 2016, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2016, 12:19 AM) how does the GSC RM8 Visa Checkout Promo works? I registered cc in visa checkout, but upon payment (before [Confirm]) the charge is normal ticket price. 1) when will see the RM8 price? 2) what is the merchant name captured? visa san francisco or gsc? p/s: Today is the last Friday of the promo. It's barely after 12am, so the price not reflected because over quota? or end of promo? I just check for it and it still entitled for Visa Checkout discount price Ya, you can see the price has discount before click "Confirm" Attached thumbnail(s)
sj0217
Jun 3 2016, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2016, 08:35 AM) It can be done on advance ticket purchased, I have done this before... I suspect that the end date of promotion is on today, so maybe the date of ticket cannot purchased after this date 3rd June You can try tonight 0.00am using HSBC card
sj0217
Jun 8 2016, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(harryleong @ Jun 8 2016, 01:56 AM) Hi sifus, I'm looking for a CC that is suitable for me. I will be using this credit card to pump petrol (Rm400/month assumption) The rest will be on Food and Beverages and groceries shopping. Friends recommend me to apply for Citibank and I don't really know anything about credit card privileges and all. I want to apply a credit card is just for convenient and in case of emergency so that I can use it. Can any sifu recommend me and state why? thanks! Edit : Income <3k You may post HERE for recommendation
sj0217
Jun 15 2016, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jun 15 2016, 07:35 AM) What is the advantages of CIMB cash rebates compare to UOB Vox card? For online spending i think UOB VOX is better since it doesn't have any restriction on online spending. Cash rebates includes airline tickets also while CIMB not entitled. UOB VOX not entitled for online rebate (5%) if the amount below RM50 but entitled rebate for CIMB Cash Rebate Card
sj0217
Jul 6 2016, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 6 2016, 07:20 AM) dang, this is good!! thanks! and BT is what? BT = Balance Transfer You can refer HERE
sj0217
Jul 10 2016, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jul 10 2016, 07:07 PM) do I need to call bank if I'm going to use my CC oversea? Yes, advisable to inform bank to avoid unnecessary issued
sj0217
Jul 20 2016, 12:48 PM
Anyone using HL Matta Card ? Curious about 20% Cashback on Travel Expenses ? Is this entitled for existing customer who just get a New Matta Card or only for New customer to HL Bank ?? Attached thumbnail(s)
sj0217
Aug 3 2016, 02:41 PM
Applies PBB card from an agent, I have triple confirm that I need for PBB AIA Card, don't tick for PBB Petron Card. When the time I applies, all detail fill up in separately form, although this is fast but I assume that they may tick for other card. Today collected from branch and it was PBB Petron Card, straight away apply another PBB AIA Card from customer service counter, however, still need to submit docs. Called and scold the agent  , will cancel after get PBB AIA Card.
sj0217
Aug 19 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Aug 19 2016, 06:34 PM) hi, Is that OCBC Titanium MasterCard can get 1% CB for AIA insurance premium auto debit? Perhaps you can consider PBB AIA Gold Card for your AIA insurance payment ?
sj0217
Aug 24 2016, 10:56 AM
Get my second card from PBB - PBB AIA Credit Card. Called to active and set the PIN number successful, and cancel the first credit card - PBB Petron Credit Card. After that, login internal banking to add my card into my account, saw that the PBB Petron card has cancelled, so fast it already reflected
sj0217
Oct 10 2016, 09:22 PM
Has anyone transfer funds to HL credit card from M2U on Friday, 7 Oct ?? I have transferred funds to my HL CC (Mach & Essential), until today still has yet to be credit to HL bank However, same goes to other CC payment too, PBB & SCB have already credit, is it HLB CC a bit slow ??
sj0217
Oct 10 2016, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2016, 09:40 PM) Honestly my HLB CCs receive fund quite promptly, you may want to check with HLB CS. All the while is ok one, not sure whether any impact due to recently changed the statement date Ya, wait one more day until tomorrow, will call CS then
sj0217
Oct 27 2016, 10:02 AM
Awaiting for SCB new thread up, would like to check with guys
Is anyone use SCB CC for uber for 20% discount ?? Is this rebate instantly during payment or the rebate will be showing in statement ??
sj0217
Oct 27 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 27 2016, 10:24 AM) According to their t&c... Cashback would be credited into the Eligible principal Cardholder’s credit card account within thirty (30) calendar days after the end of each Calendar Month. https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/uber/#I see...  noted. Thanks for your shring ya !!
sj0217
Nov 11 2016, 06:49 PM
RM0.00 HLB: Celebrate 11.11.16 @ Lazada with 15%OFF capped at RM50 when u spend a min. of RM100 on HLB CrCd. Use code HLBOR1 @ checkout. Today only! T&C apply.
sj0217
Nov 11 2016, 11:38 PM
Called to request for replacement of new PIN card for HL GSC as I have received letter indicated that my Old HL GSC card will be deactive end of this month.
CS told me the card has sent August but until now still pending for received. Blocked the card and re-issued, within 7 working day.
Since seldom use this card nowadays, I then requested to cancel it. However, it can only be cancel when received the a new card (New PIN for HL GSC Card), said by CS
sj0217
Nov 12 2016, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2016, 12:34 AM) Why need to wait till the new card to arrive? Doesn't make sense.  CS said the current card is already been blocked, so no way to cancel oh, that's why need to wait for new card