Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

kelvinlzy
post Jul 30 2016, 01:28 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 30 2016, 10:55 AM)
since the death of AA eZPay debit card, another card has emerged
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...d-prepaid-card/

now just wondering whether it can be reloaded via credit card online  icon_idea.gif
From the video shown, there are 2 ways (currently) to reload the prepaid card, either by FPX or Jompay, but a quick search on Jompay shows that it only accept current or saving account to pay. Let's see how when it rolls out.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 30 2016, 02:47 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 30 2016, 01:37 PM)
yea, fpx oso no cc
but still got one time upfront RM15.9 and annual fee RM6.36

with banks offering free debit/prepaid cards, why would anyone purchase mpay prepaid card
Exactly, what were they thinking?? While this might benefit CC users if they ever allow CC reload, but compared with cash it costs more than paying cash upfront due to the starter kit and annual fee.
kelvinlzy
post Sep 5 2016, 05:50 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Sep 5 2016, 04:29 PM)
Just to get some clarification, I know from various threads; paying AEON credit card via posonline is subjected to 2% fees from them.  I also saw there is a note at the page as well that stated "Please note that you will be charged RM1.50 by AEON for each transaction"

Does it mean AEON will charge RM1.50 on the CC I use to pay my AEON credit card bill?
Now no more RM1.50 charges from Aeon.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 20 2016, 05:48 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ Oct 20 2016, 05:24 PM)
Hi all, just wanted to ask, I just got my credit card, if im going to buy something worth around 2k, how do i make it into installment plan? i know there are interest rate..

fyi, im using rhb credit card
You may apply for installment and yes there will be interest charged.
http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...c7IdBoCGsnw_wcB
kelvinlzy
post Oct 22 2016, 08:12 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 22 2016, 07:26 PM)
Is it safe to apply cc via third party site such as riggitplus? Is compare hero legit?
Safety wise should be no big issue. The downside, from my experience is I got so many telemarketers calling me everyday. Just make sure to cross out your important documents and state that they are for xxx card application only. On the bright side, they often have promo where applying certain cards will entitled you free gifts provided the card(s) is/are approved. But it still take time for the gift(s) to reach you and you have to constantly follow up though sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post Oct 22 2016, 10:15 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 22 2016, 08:31 PM)
OMG telemarketers bombardement? This is a big no even though they're offering RM200 Lazada voucher code for specific cc that I'm looking for. RM200 is good, but not with this kinda telemarketers "treatment" in future.  shakehead.gif

Thanks for the inputs.
Once I received those calls I just block the numbers. If you want to take a more aggressive action, threaten them that you will cancel the cards and ask them not to call you again or else you will escalate it to BNM.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 22 2016, 11:01 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Oct 22 2016, 10:38 PM)
Is there any place that I can apply a credit card and get it on the same day during weekend? Any reference site?
IINM, Mach credit card by Hong Leong is issued within the same day even in weekend. Got mine 3 years ago on a weekend, maybe you can check with the bank first.

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 22 2016, 10:56 PM)
Are those telemarketings from the bank that you've applied only? I still can bear with those calls from the banks(rejected few times and they won't call me again), are those calls strictly from the bank but not others non related telemarketings? Because you gave me an impression that riggitplus somehow has involvement with this telemarketing shit.
Nope, not from banks at all, almost all are from insurance companies.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 23 2016, 12:18 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 22 2016, 11:21 PM)
So you mean riggitplus is more or less selling your CC registration info to other insurance companies? Only called from insurance telemarketing?
Like it or not, they will give your info to these companies.

kelvinlzy
post Oct 24 2016, 05:50 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(rignhom @ Oct 24 2016, 02:50 PM)
Hi, I am looking for cc with cash rebate. which card gives the best "other retail" cash rebate? those miscellaneous retail shop that don't fall into normal f/b, grocery, petrol.

i also want to buy wedding bands. which card has cash rebate for jewelry? maybe wah chan
Check out these cards:

1. HLB Fortune
2. HLB Essential
3. SCB Cashback Gold
4. SCB Just One Platinum
5. OCBC 365 Mastercard

Since you didn't mention about annual fee, I just list all out that I can think of at the moment. Some of them do have annual fee while some with waiver condition.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 26 2016, 12:47 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 25 2016, 11:09 PM)
Was reading the various comments in relation to this, and would like to share my personal experience with Ringgitplus.com.

So far I've applied for 5 cards with them and received Apple TV, Hwa Wei Tablet, Robot Vacuum, Touch and Go and Lenovo Smart Phone.

All the applications went smoothly, and I got my gifts easily. My colleagues have also had a similar experience.

I am a very seasoned cc holder and own more than 20 active cards. I can assure you that I do not receive telemarketing calls from my Ringgitplus applications. For example, I applied for UOB, HSBC, Citibank and SCB through RP but hardly receive calls from any of them except from HSBC.

Furthermore, I applied for HLB directly, but they call me ALL THE TIME. They don't even need to sell info - it's the bank itself which calls me!!!!

I don't see any correlation between applying through RP and telemarketing.

At the end of the day, I always apply for cards based on the best offer. If RP gift is good, I'll apply through that channel and vice versa. I have no loyalty to any bank or application method.

Just wanted to give a different perspective in case RP is being (unfairly) blamed for selling info. I think under the PDPA, it is highly unlikely. But that's just my 2 cents.
Good for you thumbup.gif But my experience with them is not so well. Then again, maybe it's only me that has this issue.
kelvinlzy
post Nov 1 2016, 10:48 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
Is it possible to pay any loan installment (from Bank C) with credit card from Bank A?
You can't pay loan (hire purchase/housing loan) with another loan (credit card), at least in Msia.
kelvinlzy
post Nov 5 2016, 05:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(SarahZurkanain @ Nov 5 2016, 10:14 AM)
i think most of us will have to pay internet bills monthly. anyone know which cc has good rebates on paying unifi?

cause i see not many credit cards have cb for unifi.

so far i found uob yolo is offering 6%, but that only if i managed to spend at least rm 500 using that card
Move your dining spending to YOLO as well, unless you have Mach card with dining category.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Nov 5 2016, 05:34 PM

0.0502sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:20 AM