8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 11:40 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:35 AM)
wow man, that's a fukin big hole. 4mm my guess your liquids drain will be fast too? buddy can recommend which site to grab some clapton I think I have to rebuild my coil, the current coil is build by vape shop.
Yeah, it burns a lot of juice. Firing at 30-34W.

Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang Plaza sells it at RM30 I think. Masters Vapor Enterprise also sells it at RM35 for Kanthal 26g + Nichrome 32g version.
TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 12:39 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(SoSo Def @ Dec 31 2015, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm currently using evic VTC mini with Uwell Crown. I know Uwell is known for flavoring tank, but all I get is vapor and very very mild taste. Any advise?

Currently running on TEMP SS316, 18 Watts, 0.54ohm, 450F.

Thank you
This mod has buggy TC. I suggest fire at wattage mode.
TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 12:47 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 31 2015, 12:40 PM)
dunno why since yesterday till today, when i recoil i always got imbalance heat on both coils.. one heat up faster than the other.. really a hassle, recoil many times.. the coil diameter suppose to be similar as i used coil jig.. this morning i was working with my coil since 10am until 12noon! finally got it glow quite evenly, but still not that perfect imo.. luckily on holiday, if during working days how am i gonna live like this? to make it worst, losing juices becoz of recoiling works.. now missing my uwell crown, less hassle on single coil.. cry.gif
The coil leg needs to be same. How did you waste juice on recoiling? You only need to dry burn testing your coil.
TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 01:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 31 2015, 01:12 PM)
wraps are even and tight, but maybe bcoz of the screw, the screw heads are kinda abused already (thats just for after few days usage) really dislike the hexagon screw.. another thing is that the clapton wire, maybe when i thighten the wrap, the outer wire got pulled which may results on uneven lenght of the outer wire.. i really need more practice on this
becoz i recoil many times since yesterday.. even after i think its done, cotton up and refill tank, then i kinda curious so i recheck coils, only to find it back to heat up unevenly, then recoils.. apart of that, almost ran out of clapton coils which i just bought several days ago (and its blardy expensive).. now i think its ok already.. hope this can serve me for several days..

out of all, my personal problem is that i tend to be perfectionist.. i want to ensure coil and wick done beautifully (yes i really mean beautifully).. hence it took me long time to fiddle things.. finger also hurts already doing this thing  sweat.gif

my money ran like no tomorrow since i play with this vape things laugh.gif
Just fire higher so that both of the coils heats up faster. You might accidentally moved the coil on wicking.

Just remember you dont need it to be beautiful. Not like you can see it when you vape and there is coiling contest anyway.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 31 2015, 01:39 PM
TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 04:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 31 2015, 04:25 PM)
update 3.0v for vtc mini.. they fix the TC already ..
The bug is still there on 3.0
TristanX
post Dec 31 2015, 05:04 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 31 2015, 05:03 PM)
is it .. been watching several reviews and they showed 3.0 TC fix.. the mod can detect temp already .. got 1 guy even do power chart like pbusardo ..
will test on mine once i received it ..
It just happens a lot less often. It will still underfire.
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 12:00 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 2 2016, 10:03 AM)
And IPV D3 is only rm120++ after using promo code.. drool.gif

Which one should i go? Buy another rulo or D3? Huhu
Just checked p4u's website. No SS TC support advertised.
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 01:11 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 2 2016, 12:05 PM)
ow.. too bad.. was thinking to try SS coils..
You can fire at wattage. Make sure your SS coils are spaced. Contact coils get you burnt cotton or dry hits easily.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 2 2016, 01:11 PM
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 02:50 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(nukeblitz @ Jan 2 2016, 01:35 PM)
Hai sifus, i was thinking of buying vaporshark rdna40, got 1 shop selling it with vape shield for 800 is it an okay price or just a ripoff?

Also is vs > vt40? Or the other way around?

Thank you in advance
Buy four to five RM1xx 60-80W mods > any overpriced mods.
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 09:35 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Running spaced SS 316L 26g 4mm 6 wraps. 0.6 ohms. Seems like underfiring is gone.
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 09:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 2 2016, 08:02 PM)
havent got chance to try with Ti. Will do if i get to source the coils.
I could give you some Ti 24g if you wanna come collect at lunch time or after work at weekdays around AIA area
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 11:22 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 2 2016, 11:07 PM)
on joyetech chip? i should try spaced then.
AIA where  hmm.gif
Yeah, using Joyetech Evic VTC mini 3.0.

Jalan Ampang near Jakel Mall.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 2 2016, 11:23 PM
TristanX
post Jan 2 2016, 11:29 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 2 2016, 11:24 PM)
oh, Jakel Mall aka Capsquare? used to work there  sweat.gif
Some drama to follow

https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...e_gone_too_far/

Mooch vs EFEST
Yup. I'll keep my Ti 24g at office. I dont use them for a while.
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 2 2016, 09:44 PM)
Some new USA juices. Can visit our website @ www.v4p3.com
I don't see Ruthless on your website. The packaging is interesting.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 2 2016, 11:38 PM
TristanX
post Jan 3 2016, 07:26 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(niqlodeon @ Jan 3 2016, 07:19 PM)
Started DIY for a week, got raw supplies from vaperstuff. Tried recipes from 1st page and all turn out taste like lantai  rclxub.gif . Have to add on 10 drops sucralose and coolant each per 10ml only become barely vapeable. Perhaps my tongue no liking TPA/TFA strawberry ripe.

Do you have any recommended simple fruity recipe that good to try? dont want to waste too much money on flavors at this beginner stage  sweat.gif
Capella Sweet Strawberry is the best strawberry flavor for me. The Flavourist has it.

Try

VG 18ml - 60%
PG 7.2ml - 24% (includes PG based nic if you have it. You need to use 1.8ml for 100mg nic per ml base so that you get 6mg per ml)
TFA Tutti Fruity 3ml - 10%
Sucralose or Ethyl Maltol 0.9ml - 3%
Cooling Agent 0.9ml - 3% (Optional - add it to PG if you dont need cooling)

You can round it to 1ml for 0.9ml or 7.5ml for 7.2ml.

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jan 3 2016, 07:22 PM)
hai
can recommend me seller that you get your diy e-liquid from?
would like to brew myself...
http://theflavourist.com/

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 3 2016, 07:45 PM
TristanX
post Jan 4 2016, 09:23 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Raziel2047 @ Jan 4 2016, 09:18 AM)
Sifus i need help. I think im suffering from the so called "vapers tounge". for 1 week dy i cannot taste anything i vape. Tried 4-5 different juices. Recoiled and rewick my tank and rdas still the same. Is there a fast cure for this other than just drinking water and waiting? i dont want to go smoke ciggie again sad.gif
Try pulling the coil higher on top of the airflow or give your coil more room. It could be muted flavor too.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 4 2016, 09:27 AM
TristanX
post Jan 4 2016, 09:28 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Raziel2047 @ Jan 4 2016, 09:26 AM)
Yeah i tried all that too. even when i take puffs from my frens oso i cannot taste anything. rasa asap only.
Ouch.

Try firing lower. Firing too high also kills the flavor. Maybe you can try strong juices like Halo Tribeca.
TristanX
post Jan 4 2016, 10:59 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 4 2016, 10:41 PM)
Really unfair if they ban vape all over the country.. sad.gif hope selangor will never ban
Its total fail when banning vape only. You all already know how bad are cigarettes. Clearly there is something going on. Maybe pharmacy also complaining that nicotine patch cannot sell. They want more pollution I guess.
TristanX
post Jan 5 2016, 11:23 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Today is the last day for Vape69 promo

https://www.facebook.com/TheVape69/

Popular juices 20%, harder sells 40% discount, 10% for the rest except Grant's Vanilla Custard.
TristanX
post Jan 5 2016, 11:38 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:26 AM)
already bought 5 US juices from them. wallet sudah bakar kau kau
Steep Popdeez x3, The Schwartz Upside x2, The Real NY cheesecake, Glas Milk, The Steam Factory Kizmet and Screwberry, One Hit Wonder The Milkman (shared half with a friend), I Love Donuts, Five Pawns Queenside, Grant's Vanilla Custard, Twelve Vapor Scorpio and Aries.

Will last me for very long time. Better buy now than later for me.
TristanX
post Jan 5 2016, 11:48 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 5 2016, 11:41 AM)
wow  shocking.gif spent a thousand for juices?  laugh.gif
Yeah, I went all out. It is "saving more" than buying later.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0465sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 AM