> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

TristanX
post Jan 9 2016, 03:09 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Jan 9 2016, 03:04 PM)
Hi vaping buddies

May I know which one you will go for? I'm using Kangertech Aerotank

IPV D3

VS

EVIC VTC MINI

Thank you!  notworthy.gif
Even though VTC mini may be buggy when it comes to temperature control. I'd still vote for it. It also comes with SS 316L TC support. Be careful when you use TC for Ni200 and Ti.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 12:26 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 9 2016, 09:47 PM)
yup that's why I tagged you lol

he wouldn't come when I used any of the food besides sashimi, almost a picky of an eater as my actual cat
something else I got during Black Friday but more of poison for TristanX

Nope, x80 or more expensive Nvidia cards doesn't poison me.

Here, cheap sale

https://www.facebook.com/Legend-Vapers-1611344042450765/

Uwell Crown + RBA at RM90. This shop sells original.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 12:48 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 10 2016, 12:32 AM)
yeah, and the cooler was wasted anyways when my ek blocks arrived e_e

have you found your bug-free 200w mod?
Not in a rush. I'm happy with what I have.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 03:07 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 10 2016, 01:44 AM)
Bollocks! If he'd been firing the RX in TC mode, there'd be......... no vapor!
Temp Protect would've kicked in the moment he fired it. Lol.
For my VTC mini, I found a way to overfiring. Fire once on another mod, move that tank to VTC mini immediately. Lock it!

The increased resistance it detects will cause overfiring. It may not stop firing at max if your resistance too high though. I'll just leave it like 0.01 ohm higher than room temperature resistance.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 10:08 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 10 2016, 03:37 AM)
I know about making the mod fire hotter in TC mode. Used to do it in my early version D2 which was underfiring. You don't need to move the atty around. Just tap the fire button a few times then relock the resistance.

Problem is if you do it in the RX is causes instant Temp Protect. Got to cool the mod and atty before locking resistance instead.
VTC mini base resistance update is very slow. Gotta fire, unscrew the tank a bit, fire with "No atomizer" and screw it back to change base resistance.

I just sharing my experience with VTC since the chip is from the same brand. Looks like the behavior from RX is different.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 01:27 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(ninja9 @ Jan 10 2016, 12:39 PM)
good bye coil
https://originvape.com/product/altus-tank-atomizer-by-guo/
Altus Coil-less Atomizer Tank by Guo
The Altus Tank has arrived. Welcome to the future. This is a technology demonstration release, once this first batch sells out, the second round release date is still undetermined.

The tank atomizer has finally transcended replacement coil heads and now requires nothing more than a 22.5mm x 22.5mm square of cotton.

Using a cutting-edge silicon valley material that was developed over two years, this tank has a CVU chip, or center vaping unit, that has been granted over a dozen patents in the United States and lasts for years.

This is the cutting edge. It is also a durable and reliable product, with a one-year warranty from the manufacturer.

This material was designed for use in vaping, and is an advanced solid state heater. The CVU is safer than any wire, and within operating temperature it will run forever. The CVU is non-metallic and non-toxic, with a purer and cleaner flavor delivery than any wire currently on the market. There is no need to dry burn it, and dry burning it voids the warranty.

In essence, The CVU chip is the coil head. With far more surface area than a coil, it was engineered to heat up in a perfectly balanced way, unlike regular coils which heat up inside out, and over time, heat less of the perimeter of the coil, and more of the center. This CVU chip lasts for years.

Juice consumption will surprise you. The tank will not drain juice like super-sub ohm tanks such as the TFV4 or Mutank. The Altus tank sips juice economically and efficiently, and still provides great flavor and vapor production.

The surface of the CVU does not oxidize under 1832 degrees Fahrenheit. It can be used with temperature control functionality at up to 200 watts, and 480 Fahrenheit. It will also undoubtedly work on any regulated mod, with or without temperature control, from 25 to 75 watts.

The CVU unit has a resistance reading of approximately 0.5 ohms when it is room temperature. The terminals are gold-plated. As the CVU is heated, the resistance reading will climb up. This occurs during use and is normal. When you set your mod back down, the juice cools down the chip and the reading returns to approximate 0.5 ohms.

An instruction manual with easy to read, clear instructions with images is included. Each order also includes one Altus coil-less atomizer, replacement o-rings and cotton squares. CVU made in the United States.
USD120.....

I'll stick to traditional coiling with SS 316L TC.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 03:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jan 10 2016, 03:34 PM)
Wanna ask a noob question, hope can get a good answer from Vape sifus here.
What is the best position for the coil, what i mean is set the coil more to bottom or upper?
If the coil more on bottom, what the effect? Tasty?
If the coil more on upper, will it spitting juice?
Assuming air flow is bottom, higher is better due to less restriction to the air flow. It cools down the coil while providing vapor.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 09:27 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 10 2016, 08:51 PM)
Hey TristanX, thanks for trying to help and sorry that my reply was a bit harsh.

In the RX if I set the resistance at room temp, I might get a second or two before it hits Temp Protect cut off.
To stave off the RX from hitting temp protect quickly, I do the opposite. I chill the RX & atty in an aircon room before setting resistance. It works but the downside is the mod fires 'cold' hence my setting it at 600F.

Spaced 316 coils improved the TC a lot. Didn't hit Temp Protect frequently. But I had dry hit/burnt cotton at 500F.
Reduced to 440F and had same result. Had it at 420F last night and still had dry hit. The coil glowed briefly before temp protect cut off. Burnt the cotton. Lousy vape at 420F anyway.

After all that testing I can conclude that the RX doesn't have functioning TC. Surprised that I lasted so long testing it. Vail already wrote the RX off long ago.

TC functions so perfectly in my D2 that I take it for granted. Even the 'no name' China mods have working TC. Never knew that Joyetech could screw it up that badly.
Its ok. I didn't find your replies harsh. I'm assuming Joyetech didnt put contact coils in mind for their TC. Spaced works a lot better for TC on my VTC Mini as well. Currently using Uwell Crown 0.25 ohms dual coil OCC on my VTC mini. It works well.

Yeah, Joyetech pretty much screwed up. I'm looking for Smok R200, Kanger Kbox 120 or 200 and whatever brand that pops up reviews.
QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 10 2016, 09:27 PM)
Anyone using sense herakles plus, I'm looking for a new tank was eyeing Uwell crown and saw this tank too.
This is no brainer

https://www.facebook.com/Legend-Vapers-1611344042450765/

Uwell Crown + RBA at RM90

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 10 2016, 09:34 PM
TristanX
post Jan 10 2016, 10:03 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jan 10 2016, 09:56 PM)
WoW!!! Uwell Crown + RBA so cheap.......my place here selling rm120+45 sweat.gif
Probably clearing stock. They got quite a number of it there.

I bought 2 from them. Both original.
TristanX
post Jan 11 2016, 11:42 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Anyone using Koopor Plus 200W? How is it?
TristanX
post Jan 11 2016, 11:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 11 2016, 10:11 PM)
well, thanks to JimL, i made my order cry.gif

bought IPV 4S + Crown for 200 moolah...

was about to get another crown at KL tml anyway for rm100, so y not add another 100 for a yihi mod laugh.gif  Vail wat u reckon, 4s ok or not?

TristanX looks like i did get my crown  laugh.gif
the cloupor mini+ with crown for 150 sounds goddamn cheap too, any new vapers can consider grabbing that
Bro, RM90 including RBA is too cheap to ignore. lol
TristanX
post Jan 12 2016, 12:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 12 2016, 11:37 AM)
Any schwartz upside user here?? Other than TristanX that i know of.

Not getting enough flavor from it, is it too light? Til cant taste anything sad.gif

Was using dual coil 26ga on my bellus. Now on tfv4's CLP2 coil at 40w, still not getting the flavor i would hope for. Dump into my crown ss coil to test again??
Getting insane amount of flavor from Uwell Crown 0.25 ohm occ. It gets the tank hot fast though.
TristanX
post Jan 12 2016, 01:07 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 12 2016, 12:58 PM)
Really? Ok later try again. Wat wattage u on??
40W SS316L TC 500F
TristanX
post Jan 12 2016, 11:33 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 12 2016, 07:59 PM)
yeap. don think will have a dual coil rba...deck too small
Can fit dual coil.

TristanX
post Jan 13 2016, 02:06 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Jan 13 2016, 12:23 AM)
Boss how do you wick this? Looks like worth trying.
This is how I build dual coil on Uwell Crown RBA. This is double 4mm 6 wraps SS 316L.

Here are the pictures in order. WARNING: Picture bomb!

Poke the cotton in to make sure the juice can go in

The finish

QUOTE(Banoque @ Jan 13 2016, 12:24 AM)
Took the Uwell posion by TristanX...went all the way to Setapak from Damansara..It was a well worth journey..met the man too..learnt new few things from the sifu...thank bro  smile.gif
Nice to meet you. And welcome.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 13 2016, 02:07 AM
TristanX
post Jan 13 2016, 02:28 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 13 2016, 02:17 AM)
Can we have a video please? And in 4K! Lolol!
Sorry, dont have video camera. Gotta get something for my phone to capture video too.
TristanX
post Jan 13 2016, 08:12 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(lowyat-user @ Jan 13 2016, 02:57 AM)
Can you elaborate more on this part?
The juice channel should not blocked at all in the end?

Had terrible leak before this with a horizontal build.
Found out that I have to leave more cotton to make C-shape at the cotton ends before putting on the chimney cap.
And later arrange the cotton so that it blocks the juice channel completely. No more leaking since then.
As long as the cotton is floored at the first layer on the coil, you shouldn't get leak. Check for holes before you close the cap.
TristanX
post Jan 13 2016, 02:07 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(SoSo Def @ Jan 13 2016, 12:15 PM)
hi guys,

currently using evic VTC mini with uwell crown with occ 0.25 ss dual coils. However, I couldnt get the flavour and cloud. Any idea what kind of temperature i should set in order to get optimal flavour and cloud?
450-500, 40W.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0531sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:50 AM