Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?

Soros007
post Sep 12 2016, 08:57 AM

3,852 posts

I got the same feeling too.
Such a simple small mall with 2-3 tenants also want to collect parking Rm 1.00. Might as well go d pulze...

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 12 2016, 02:17 AM)
One thing I don't like about gem in mall is they collect parking, RM1 per entry.. I know it's not much, RM1, but there is nothingin the mall also.. Only go in and Makan... So why collect RM1, shaftbury are more clever, some restaurant are paying for the parking... Especially kiraku..

Bcoz of RM1 parking, I rather go dpulze.. Unless I'm really craving for beef noodle at gem in mall
Soros007
post Sep 13 2016, 03:44 AM

3,852 posts

Reasonable house price with the values offered and good long term potentials for appreciation.
Like it - buy it. Hate it - leave it.

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 13 2016, 01:52 AM)
besides connectivity, people are putting a lot concern on safety also.. fully guarded and gated township, with cctv on every junction in and out.. and IoT is ongoing.. so where else you can buy safety like this?

greeneries 48% landscaping and many parks, making it more livable.. with cycling lane, pedestrian.. day by day, people going to accept those and more respect on cycler.. quality of life also, not only earning money..

ofcoz by the time, people can travel from outside.. because cyberjaya unable to occupy everybody.. for sure somebody need to left outside..

Eg. in KL, 1 family move out, 2 families move in right? even though the price increased 2-3 fold earlier...
Soros007
post Sep 14 2016, 07:43 AM

3,852 posts

I want to buy commercial in cyber if the pricing dip 20% smile.gif

QUOTE(Latio @ Sep 13 2016, 11:03 PM)
well said... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Sep 21 2016, 08:20 AM

3,852 posts

Quite a few of taxi drivers nearby mmu area.
Should b ok.
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Sep 19 2016, 11:14 AM)
hi all want to ask is possible to get uber/grab teksi at 3am in cyberjaya?
Soros007
post Oct 4 2016, 02:58 PM

3,852 posts

Live, work, play, study - 4 elements for Cyberjaya.
I think all are in good shape especially SRJK C confirmed opening in Jan 2018. More ppl can accept Cyberjaya nowadays compare to 3 yrs back. Also, start facing the car park problem in shaft bury square and d pulse....

quote=Aztec,Oct 4 2016, 12:32 PM]
Im from Bukit Damansara actually.. laugh.gif Just that im working overseas now

I like CBJ because

1) Everything is close by. Groceris/Gym/Basketball Court/Park/Restaurants. Tonnes of Parking. No Traffic Jam. I could go from my house to Dpulze in 5mins everyday.

2) People here are actually very friendly once you know them. Its a small community but everyone is really chill.

3) Relatively safe. Never had any issues when I lived there. Yea of course on and off theres some problems created by the Africans but nothing crazy.

4) For people complaining theres limited choice of foods or nothing to do. Well I know Cyberjaya like the back of my hand, and I found tonnes of places to dine and have some fun. Be more adventurous

Negative
5) Distance. For me it doesnt matter as Im used to making the drive to KL if I need to. 30mins to KLCC on a weekend is not bad. I would take the same time if I was in Subang.

[/quote]

Soros007
post Oct 10 2016, 08:13 PM

3,852 posts

Good news to cyberian - finally!
Work, play, live, study!!!

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Oct 10 2016, 08:12 PM)
The last piece of missing puzzle for ppls to migrate there. Boom in 2018!  Lol
Soros007
post Oct 15 2016, 09:17 PM

3,852 posts

Let's see what else Cyberjaya hater say?

uote=gu~wak_zhai,Oct 15 2016, 03:29 PM]
Mcd Donald is under construction now at the old Maybank building. smile.gif

https://m.facebook.com/mycyberjaya/photos/a...ype=3&source=54

[/quote]

Soros007
post Oct 16 2016, 04:08 PM

3,852 posts

Next milestone will be the opening of SRJK c and also Tamarind Sq + skypark.

QUOTE(JP21 @ Oct 16 2016, 03:37 PM)
Cyberjaya has amazing potentials  rclxms.gif  Its just matter of a few years  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 06:33 AM

3,852 posts

Is the sun in Shah Alam same with the one at cyber?

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 18 2016, 12:48 AM)
Oh.. really? Didn't know that mpsepang are modeling shah Alam..

I only knew mpsepang boss are ex-mppj boss...

Mind to share which part of cbj are similar like shah Alam? In what angle and which degree similar leh? I only knew the weather are the same.. the rest I really cannot think of..
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 08:40 AM

3,852 posts

U meant 2017 instead of 2018?

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Oct 18 2016, 07:12 AM)
Aiya this ice. 7 early 8 early pour cold water. Don't like that la. Being a herd in certain circumstances is ok I guess when it comes to buying a place to stay or invest. I see more people are opting to stay vs last time is purely investment. Not to be a herd in this sense means you are are very rich (buy private island, stay ulu place). All townships got supporters and detractors for diferent reasons sometimes same reasons. Just need to agree to disagree.
Anyway McD heard opening by beginning 2018 and the new Shell station by end of the year.
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 03:20 PM

3,852 posts

Ccc - I think land clearing is pretty much done and still many construction activities ongoing there.

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Oct 18 2016, 02:37 PM)
Government no money and at times like this it's almost suicidal to launch sale of new properties in masses. Honestly projects like Roponggi and CCC may be delayed big time in my opinion. Bright Side of this is this allows time for market to absorb the many numbers of units VP in the next few years
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 04:09 PM

3,852 posts

From your statement below it showed that u are not aware of what's happening in the past (Silicon Valley) to newly residential township transformation.
In the past it's purely offices n Universities that have no much commercials. However, Cyberjaya started to change 5 yrs ago when master developer selling individual lands to developers. High end residential projects, high rise, shopping malls materialized in next few years.
I remember ppl used to complain no shopping in cyber, no cinemas, Not much to eat, No Chinese school, no hospital... All these puzzle are in the progress of delivery.
So come back to question, you want to buy before the township mature or later?

Last but not least, you are making a statement based on history but not supporting facts with ongoing projects.

quote=icemanfx,Oct 18 2016, 04:02 PM]
Cbj has been around since 1990's. If cbj is such a great environment to live in and work, more people and companies would have moved in long ago.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Soros007: Oct 18 2016, 04:15 PM
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 04:16 PM

3,852 posts

We have started debating since 2012... Biasa lah!

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Oct 18 2016, 04:08 PM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif opps, hater started the pointless conversation yet again.. this thread is getting boring day by day.
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 08:55 PM

3,852 posts

I think it will be d pulse n tamarind sq too.

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 18 2016, 08:28 PM)
I don't have much confidence wf MCT to manage the mall too. Look at The Place @cyberjaya.

I think dpulze and tamarind will be the hang out place for residents here.
Soros007
post Oct 18 2016, 10:18 PM

3,852 posts

Depends on the management of Tamarind Sq. if they manage to bring in quality branded tenants they can easily beat d pulse. Also, it's a must to have cinemas as a "mall" or entertainment hang out place.

QUOTE(darthvaderonweed @ Oct 18 2016, 09:10 PM)
tamarind square! dpulze too crowded and small area. Tamarind bigger and tengah got like place to hang out oso
This post has been edited by Soros007: Oct 18 2016, 10:19 PM
Soros007
post Oct 19 2016, 07:07 AM

3,852 posts

Very very nice commercial area to hang out in future.
The construction and concept are great, pending on how the management bring in quality tenants. Wonder any cinemas allocated here? GSC?
Ready by mid 2017 - looking forward the VP.

quote=interferens,Oct 19 2016, 06:39 AM]
latest tamarind square progress : https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...73&id=656806372

[/quote]

Soros007
post Oct 19 2016, 07:57 AM

3,852 posts

Don't think it will b full tenancy by mid 2017.
Even d pulse takes more than a year to have quality tenants.
Anyone knows any cinema allocated there?

quote=dawnrose,Oct 19 2016, 07:11 AM]
Looks a bit like school. Hahaha...but very unique and almost like a maze. Looking forward to finished product and full blast tenancy by June 2017

[/quote]

Soros007
post Oct 19 2016, 10:59 AM

3,852 posts

Heavily depends on their management team to make this place 'ong'.
No cinema.... a bit disappointing.

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 19 2016, 09:40 AM)
More likely next cinema in Cbj is at Skypark.

I doubt they have space for cinema at tamarind because most of the space is shop office type. Village grocer should be below the center court.
Soros007
post Oct 19 2016, 10:36 PM

3,852 posts

You forgot to mention the nice tgv cinemas that cyberian can be there in 10mins time! smile.gif luv Cyberjaya!

uote=Zres,Oct 19 2016, 10:32 PM]
u will love cyberjaya even more when u found out where is Prima 3, go maybank/CIMB atm with hassle free, plenty of carpark

Oldtown, padi house, starbucks, MCD, burgerlab etc etc at 1 place....24hour....safe to hangout....not only students hangout there at night, mayb families with kids too

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Soros007: Oct 19 2016, 10:38 PM
Soros007
post Oct 20 2016, 06:41 AM

3,852 posts

That's what we always tell to haters - the history of Silicon Valley doesn't represent the future! smile.gif

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Oct 19 2016, 11:09 PM)
ya, i didnt know the story is like that
what i know is Mid valley was being looked down initially to be failed...but end up became benchmark
everyone want to beat mid valley

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0716sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:48 PM