Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

TSOM
post Jan 31 2016, 07:54 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 30 2016, 08:29 PM)
U just tell them u already have HL Connect access
but to get HL Connect, do I need an ATM card?
TSOM
post Jan 31 2016, 08:37 AM

2,145 posts

but I only want online banking to make FD, don't want the ATM charge (with annual fee).

I can take the ATM card if it's free la....
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 05:28 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 4 2016, 10:49 PM)
BR called so went there to collect this gift.
Quite surprise it is much better than before..  thumbup.gif

wah ... how much deposit with BR to receive this gift?? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TSOM: Feb 5 2016, 05:30 AM
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 08:04 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 07:58 AM)
for my area here 100k receive 1 hampers .. 300k receive 2 hampers dinner lucky draws calendar
what does the hamper contain??

100k must be in 1 FD or can be in multiple FDs?

the hamper is a personal gift from the individual branch, or from from HQ??
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 08:47 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 5 2016, 08:42 AM)

But other states (other than Penang) seems to be giving out better gifts. BR may be planning a surprise for you.
BR looks at total deposits. They don't care it is in 1 cert or not. I was shown a list by BR in terms of those eligible (just a flash no names seem). They list down by total deposits. Penang side my branch 300k and above. But it depends on branch and how many rich depositors. Each branch has their budget to fill.  biggrin.gif
oh, thanks for the info. Then need to find the not-so-popular branch.

but the hamper, what's in it? Got abalone or something expensive?

and how often do they give out hamper?? how many times per year?
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 11:53 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM)

walao .... drool.gif drool.gif

the right hamper looks bigger than the left.
and I saw some bird nests!! thumbup.gif
got pork?? rclxub.gif
is that ribena or wine??

I really should go to my nearest Bank Rakyat and open FDs with them. Do other banks have this practise too??
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 12:19 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 12:02 PM)
'2009 made lookout carbenet' something like that.. some of the wordings kena plastic balut.. so i dont want to open it yet.. wait after CNY then open

yes bird nests and many goodies inside .. right hand side more to herbs..

porks i dont know i also surprise to see that.

RHB also practice this.. the branch manager request me to put 500k only have hampers but i decline politely because BR can offer me more with just 300k only. why not go for BR? hehe..
sorry, derail liao.
last question about hamper, 1 hamper per branch or 1 hamper per 300k??
TSOM
post Feb 10 2016, 10:52 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 7 2016, 12:35 PM)
This promo should come with a free trolley luggage bag too..
sorry, I'm lost here. Which bank gives free trolley bags?

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 9 2016, 02:34 PM)
BR 's Victoria seafood hamper:  biggrin.gif
Looks great. How much is the value of the hamper if you roughly estimate?
TSOM
post Feb 13 2016, 02:57 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 13 2016, 10:28 AM)
I think not much value since I found out 2 cans of abalone and one can of sotong
are fake..  bruce.gif , imitation foods..this is a lousy hamper..
The only eatable foods are fish floss and mushroom.. total value should not more than
RM 15.00. Quite disappointed lah...  sad.gif
I thought can abalone is usually around RM50 to RM60.
Maybe they don't know?? I also seldom eat abalone, wouldn't know real or fake. Maybe you can leave them a feedback.
Mushroom so cheap one ah?? rclxub.gif wine??
can't believe it's just RM15.

If RM15, might as well credit it to our interest in FD. Save one journey to the bank. sad.gif

0.0475sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM