Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 12:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 5 2016, 09:25 PM)
Nice, thanks for the link and promo flyer.
4.28% is the junior one. Good for those who has kids. laugh.gif

Not very attractive rates also.... tongue.gif still hlbb is the best for now.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 12:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 5 2016, 08:51 PM)
MACH where got so hi-tech to know whether fresh or not, as long as money is in your acc you can place FD liao.

my acc block already cos inactive, free must visit their brance see can re-active or not.

bad thing is this acc charge RM8 per annum.
Thats why I find it weird some people keep asking the same question over and over again. rclxub.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 12:10 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 12:06 AM)
Yea I realize that also after I posted tongue.gif
HLB shorter term somemore haha. But just sharing for others who may be interested to put some funds there I guess. laugh.gif
Can buy me lunch after you get your interests from KFH then! rclxm9.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 10:49 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 10:09 AM)
Hahahaha. I think I'll go for Mach placement la. But I have to get my account activated first. And I tried login in to HLB connect but completely forgotten my password lol. sweat.gif
Mach is the way for internet savvy young people like us. tongue.gif

Conventional banking is for oldies. laugh.gif

Btw, HLBB still offers the highest interest for FD right now. No other better interests rates ATM.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 11:35 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 6 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yaaaa. Which is why I'm reactivating my money box account laugh.gif

I love how we don't have to go to bank to activate it (or reset my forgotten password) thumbup.gif
They have a nice lounge for you to sit and hang around too.... brows.gif Btw, when can I expect the lunch from your FD interests ar?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 6 2016, 10:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jan 6 2016, 09:32 PM)
i have mach and i opened mine at pavillion without getting any card. you can try your luck at the main branch too. i don't need card as hl has cardless withdrawal. some staff might use scare tactic to force you get atm/debit card so you need to be firm and insistent. some people reported they got atm card for free so your negotiation skill is important too smile.gif
I didnt get charged for my ATM card with Mach. Anyway, I dont understand the fuss about the Rm8 for the atm card. For goodness sake, its Rm 8 only.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 6 2016, 10:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2016, 06:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 8 2016, 05:39 PM)
Yea I did mention that you did a IBFT and someone called you to confirm transfer of the funds and reactivated the account.

Nope. My transfer was rejected, money went back into my CIMB account and no one called at all.
Thats bad, bad service. laugh.gif

TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2016, 09:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 8 2016, 06:37 PM)
Yea, what to do..  sad.gif
When I go to their branch I'll see who I can complain to. Even my online enquiry more than 24 hours edi also no response whatsoever.
Make a fuss at their branch and ask to see the person in charge? HLBB along Federal Highway is the HQ besides KL.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2016, 09:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

OCBC M’sia raises BLR to 6.92%

OCBC Bank Malaysia has raised its BLR from 6.85% to 6.92% effective Jan 7, 2015 despite the absence of an OPR hike from Bank Negara Malaysia

Source
TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2016, 05:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 9 2016, 08:56 PM)
Worse case scenario is you put rm10k, you get back rm0. But it wouldn't happen or else maybank is going to have lots of angry customers. laugh.gif It could happen as neither principal nor returns are guaranteed but very very unlikely.

Worse come to worse is you might not get the stated returns (get lesser)
To be honest, it would be like gambling and I think we shouldn't put our money where the stakes involved. Just put it into a bank with the highest FD and reap the interest. But thats just me.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2016, 09:26 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Jan 13 2016, 11:43 PM)

Anyway guys, I'm still waiting for any 3 months tenure FD promo that has min 5% like HSBC did last year rclxms.gif
After Cny maybe, I heard MBB is giving out these rates soon! Cannot confirm though.. brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2016, 10:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Jan 14 2016, 10:10 AM)
Macam nak rasa rasa brows.gif

After CNY, pocket money sure increase tongue.gif
But economy and market continue to slow down leh... and your currency keeps dropping. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 14 2016, 10:40 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2016, 11:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Jan 14 2016, 11:14 AM)
Stay away from imported goods and traveling overseas la.

Won't affect much if use everything domestic and local.

Or forex brows.gif
Correct for salary earners, provided they dont lose their jobs.

Incorrect for business people like me. Business will slow down to a crawl. cry.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2016, 11:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Jan 14 2016, 08:40 PM)
wat u said is transparent to the person who placed the cheque for fd. the contention is his statement below:

As long as use banker's cheque, your FD should start on the day itself. No need to wait like normal cheque.
QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Jan 14 2016, 09:12 PM)
Your are correct.

However like my case where I did FD placement with HLB using MayBank Banker's Cheque, the deposited amount will only be shown in my online account AFTER the Banker's Cheque are cleared (I was told 2~3 days). However the date remains as the date I deposited the Banker's Cheque.
I would say as long as interests are given from the date of fd placement. Same case with mine 2 weeks ago at HLBB with a bankers cheque. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 16 2016, 06:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Jan 16 2016, 04:11 PM)
Closed my BSN account years ago, quite slow staff.
With 4.5% FD, may consider BSN again, maybe different branch. biggrin.gif
If you say over the counter, I would rate the few banks to be very slow in customer service.

1)BSN
2)Bank Muamalat
3)Bank Islam
4)Affin Bank
5)CIMB

TOMEI-R
post Jan 16 2016, 10:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Jan 16 2016, 10:27 PM)
Agreed with you though I have never try Bank Muamalat.
My friend told me service at Muamalat Glenmarie is fast though. I asked why.. and he said because not many people know there is a bank Muamalat there. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 17 2016, 03:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Jan 17 2016, 09:00 AM)
laugh.gif A good joke in the morning.
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 17 2016, 01:36 PM)
no waiting for your turn. But how long time they take to process your transaction?
Not so sure as I dont use Bank Muamalat now after some bad experience with them.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 17 2016, 03:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 17 2016, 02:49 PM)
The promotion period of PB FD XTRA Campaign, posted by cybpsych before, has been extended to 31 January 2016.

Same as before, the effective rate is unattractive at 4.3% p.a. for 12-month tenure. Plus, the minimum placement of RM 20,000 is higher than the usual RM 10,000 for the fixed deposit promotions for other banks.

Source: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...A-Campaign.aspx

[attachmentid=5831339]

Terms and Conditions: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_fdxtra16.aspx

Question to FD Experts here:

Has Public Bank ever organize a promotion with the best fixed deposit interest rate, as compared to other banks? I notice that promotional fixed deposit interest rate for Public Bank seems to be lower than of other banks.
Their interests rates were actually one of the best when it was launched months ago. But now as competitor up their interest rates, Public Bank's offer seem normal already. For 12 months tenure, why not put it into BSN with 4.5 all year long?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 20 2016, 10:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 20 2016, 03:58 PM)
Why worry? Total transaction for these 2 days is the amount for me to buy a Myvi full spec in cash only whistling.gif
Some more Maybank out of rm100 notes, she give me rm20 and 50 doh.gif
When Q in HLB, people just looking at me for 1 king only laugh.gif
Wow... RM50 in cold hard cash in Rm20 and Rm50 denominations somemore, really a lot of moneh!!! rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 22 2016, 09:34 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

For those enquiring about HLBB promotional rates for FD at 4.5% for 6 Months, the offer is will be ending soon at 31/01/16. Im at Mach and the cs just informed me. So for those who are interested, better act fast.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0663sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 AM