Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

BoomChaCha
post Feb 5 2016, 05:48 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 5 2016, 05:43 PM)
I already  reported  all the multiple  post. I was informed  by a staff that it is considered  spamming and action  can be taken.
This cannot blame them, they do not have the intention to spam, just that
some people do not know how to use the basic HTML code..

Last time I was also not aware of this rule until Captain told me

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 5 2016, 05:49 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 6 2016, 07:43 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 5 2016, 06:06 PM)
4.9-5.2%??? i doubt  it very much.
What is the board rate now, how to nego up so much?? betul ke?
You try ask the BR manager, really can get that rate kah if put RM1 million, 2 million?
4.8% for 1 year also quite unbelievable to me.

they send me this hampers so late, probably sapu from last minute lelong offer.
I suggest 2 week before your million FD to become mature, you show BR your million FD
to nego; otherwise BR will not believe you have this amount of money, then BR will serious
to work out the best rate for you.

Second method is top up million FD to nego. Good Luck..

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 6 2016, 08:07 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 7 2016, 01:15 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Feb 6 2016, 11:25 PM)
Alliance bank Fixed Deposit Campaign 3,6,9 mth same rate 4.35%

Minimum fresh fund 50k

05 feb 2016 to 31 mar 2016

fd & efd

T&C

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/fdcampaigntnc#eFDTnC-tab
Thanks for sharing.. notworthy.gif

Alliance Bank appetite is getting bigger,the minimum FD requirement used to be RM 20K, now RM 50K..!!! sweat.gif

We can choose anyone of 3,6,9 month also same rate 4.35%..?
An innovation FD marketing strategy first time introduced by Alliance Bank...?? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 7 2016, 01:16 AM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 7 2016, 12:35 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
I can confirm with u is with saving plans
This promo should come with a free trolley luggage bag too..

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 7 2016, 12:36 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 9 2016, 02:34 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 5 2016, 08:19 PM)
affin bank checking source of income? what form is that?
I have no idea what kind of form, will find out tomorrow sweat.gif

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 7 2016, 05:52 PM)
Wow.. so familiar ? You took the saving plan ?
Haha.
Izit 1 to 1 ratio ?

If with free trolley bag, then not bad also after all.

Btw, happy cny to you n the rest. Hope all huat.
No lah, I did not take this saving plan.
Better stick with FD lah in my personal opinion..

Happy Chinese New Year to Ah Bone Gor and everybody too.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 8 2016, 06:51 PM)
i dont have 1 million/pc. manager must be sleeping la.
let me move out one by one without counter offer.

if really can get 4.9% or more,sacrifice abit also nvm.
I thought FD rate is going down,
why still got 4.9 - 5.2% rates??
I do not know what to say.. sweat.gif

BR 's Victoria seafood hamper: biggrin.gif

Here are all items inside BR hamper:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This diary was not included in the hamper package.
I asked for it when I collected the hamper.
I think this diary worth in between RM 7.00 to RM 8.00

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 9 2016, 02:52 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 13 2016, 10:28 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ Feb 5 2016, 08:26 AM)
BoomChaCha, thanks for the picture. Do u need to open an acct with Affin if u r not their customer be4? as in savings so that the interest can be deposited? Thanks!

Happy CNY in advance all!
Sorry for the late reply.
Yes, according to Affin Bank, FD depositors will need to open a saving account as a prerequisite
to place FD in Affin, FD interest will pay upon FD maturity. FD depositors have an option whether to
credit interest to saving account upon FD maturity, or credit principal + interest to saving account
and etc..

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 5 2016, 08:19 PM)
affin bank checking source of income? what form is that?
It is a Customer maintenance Form.
I went there just to write down 5 things, quite scary before I went there sweat.gif
My name
My IC number
My saving account number
My occupation
My signature

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 10 2016, 10:52 AM)
sorry, I'm lost here. Which bank gives free trolley bags?

It is from Hong Leong Bank.
UT bundle with FD promo package

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 10 2016, 10:52 AM)
Looks great. How much is the value of the hamper if you roughly estimate?
I think not much value since I found out 2 cans of abalone and one can of sotong
are fake.. bruce.gif , imitation foods..this is a lousy hamper..
The only eatable foods are fish floss and mushroom.. total value should not more than
RM 15.00. Quite disappointed lah... sad.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 13 2016, 10:29 AM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 13 2016, 03:51 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 13 2016, 02:57 PM)
I thought can abalone is usually around RM50 to RM60.
Maybe they don't know?? I also seldom eat abalone, wouldn't know real or fake. Maybe you can leave them a feedback.
Mushroom so cheap one ah??  rclxub.gif wine??
can't believe it's just RM15.

If RM15, might as well credit it to our interest in FD. Save one journey to the bank.  sad.gif
I am sure these 2 cans of abalones and 1 can of sotong are 100% fake, when chewing and eating them,
they are like fish balls.

Those mushroom are not that expensive lah, I think maximum RM 10..?
Where got wine..? BR did not give me wine lah this time..

I was wondering does BR know those abalones and sotong are fake or not?

I agree, I would rather to take cash RM 15 as extra bonus to credit to my saving account instead..

Really not worth the trip to go to BR to pick-up a lousy hamper like this lah..fooled by BR again this time.. cry.gif

But luckily I managed to ask for a 2016 diary book.. thumbup.gif Ha ha.. otherwise bruce.gif ..

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 13 2016, 03:46 PM)
BCC normal eat punya food too high class.. that hamper looks top cheap for him ad

But rm15 is a but too exaggerated gua..
No lah.. please don't say like this lah...I am telling you guys the truth lah..
Those abalone & sotong are not real lah.. They are imitation foods..

Only valuable things are (1) small pack of fish floss, (2) mushroom, and (3) Fatt Choy (Hair Vege 发菜),
how much do they worth..? Should not more than RM 20 lah...Lao Kiap hamper lah... cry.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 13 2016, 04:00 PM

0.0425sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 AM