126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Business ACCA (v2)

roy_pck
post Feb 19 2007, 10:33 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

got my results!!! passed 2.4 but failed 2.5 and 2.6 (as expected)...but it's ok...as long as i can take 4 papers dis sitting and take 3 papers next sitting...everything is still in my plan. so i'm happy enough!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

to those who fail (either by major marks or 1 mark), dont feel fed up or demotivated. there's must be a reason ACCA fail u. every failure is to tell u work harder dis sitting and improve what you've done wrongly.

so cheers all ACCA warriors...let's work harder together dis sitting and defeat our common enemy --- ACCA!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
virginslayer
post Feb 19 2007, 10:49 PM

558 posts

fcukla...1 mark more to do core..
3.1 mark where got high?
also no use la,fail 2.6
FCUK ACCA!!!!!!
after all my effort,then fail me by 1mark..
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2007, 11:18 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 19 2007, 08:53 PM)
I already receive my result , pass paper 3.4 (the only paper I opt for)

Quite shocked I pass !! The mark too embarrased to said...... blush.gif
Congrats!

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 19 2007, 10:33 PM)
got my results!!! passed 2.4 but failed 2.5 and 2.6 (as expected)...but it's ok...as long as i can take 4 papers dis sitting and take 3 papers next sitting...everything is still in my plan. so i'm happy enough!!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

to those who fail (either by major marks or 1 mark), dont feel fed up or demotivated. there's must be a reason ACCA fail u. every failure is to tell u work harder dis sitting and improve what you've done wrongly.

so cheers all ACCA warriors...let's work harder together dis sitting and defeat our common enemy --- ACCA!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Congrats for 2.4! Yes, shd be positive minded..in that way u wont lose ur head and lose motivation to study....

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 19 2007, 10:49 PM)
fcukla...1 mark more to do core..
3.1 mark where got high?
also no use la,fail 2.6
FCUK ACCA!!!!!!
after all my effort,then fail me by 1mark..
Higher than mah..... laugh.gif
virginslayer
post Feb 20 2007, 01:05 AM

558 posts

argh ....!!!!!i cant stand it edy...i wanna punch someone NOW!!!!
HBK
post Feb 20 2007, 02:00 AM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 20 2007, 01:05 AM)
argh ....!!!!!i cant stand it edy...i wanna punch someone NOW!!!!
i was like u before,got 49 for 2.6..also very geram..!!!@#%@$^$@^still i asked them to review,appeal..yet at the end of the day;u can fight,but u can't win against ACCA..the only thing is that u dun lose urself..me?last sitting got 49..now i drop to 29..all because of the "49" pressure,it drove me crazy till i dun hv any faith(by the result of appeal arrived(rejected),it was october),and 1 mth to study,so no time..now i wanna start all over again..so dun let 49 haunt u for long period of time,act now(Study)still hv 3mth left..
TScoolly
post Feb 20 2007, 02:14 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Feb 19 2007, 01:31 AM)
thanks coolly..so much informations..smile.gif
comparing here in the UK with malaysia, i`m sure i`m doing a right choice, ACCA will always be in my heart forever..!!! i`m not gonna give up easily, and we all have to sacrifise for a better career.

dont get me wrong, not that acca is not 4 me..i just trying to find better motivation here, since with all the packing up things to go home and it is just some thoughts.

so after becoming chartered accountant, then what?

good luck every one! i am sure u all can pass!

i meant we still have to sit in right order. i in my case, i dont want to take 2.3 business tax(UK stream), so i continue with 2.4, this is what i meant by skipping paper, this means i still have to pay for the 2.3 exam fees although i am not gonna sit the exam. so i think in the new syllabus would also be the same, only this time 2.4 going to be AFTER 2.3 and 2.5(Financial reporting), that is the new order for the new syllabus.

i got the leaflet from BPP here in the UK telling me about this.

coolly did u do acca with ftms before? u are my role model..smile.gif
after become chartered accountant a,also nothing der...basically u jus qualify as an accountant in malaysia and u can join in any area of interest u r...

this is jus like when u wish to have something,then u work hard and try ur best to get it,then after get it,then what?it is jus basically the same principle apply...

i see,the way u mentioned about skipping paper,yes,in the syllabus now,if u want to take 2.4 only,u still have to pay for the 2,3 exam even though u don plan to sit for it...

under the new syllabus,the order is not important anymore under one module,that's mean u can sit the paper in any order u wished as long as they are fall under the same module,only the module u have to sit in order but not the papers..so in new syllabus cicumstances,if u don wish to sit for 2.3,u also no need to pay for 2,3 exam fees.. tongue.gif

ya,last time i took all my papers in ftms except 3.2..hehe...but jus tell u the lecturers that i attended last time might not be the same as now..so choose ur college wisely...

hehe..don't say role model la..saling tolong menolong only.. icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
G[a]rY
post Feb 20 2007, 09:24 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 19 2007, 12:32 AM)
hey...GMT1600 IS MSIA WHAT TIME ?
Sorry, i think its late to reply now.. Malaysia time is +08

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 19 2007, 04:13 PM)
i damn farking sad..i fail..
damn it..cant go uk edy...
fark...damn sad..
here's my result,
2.5 = 70
2.6 = 49
3.1 = 61
3.4 = 65

damn..just one mark..
WAH... ur marks vry good leh.. just that 2.6 spoil evything.. do u think 2.6 harder than 3.1..?? hmm.gif any advice for me..?? Im taking both 2.6/3.1 this sitting..

QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 19 2007, 05:52 PM)
share share ur mark..faster..haha...or else pm me.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 19 2007, 08:31 PM)
Hey...dont kiam siap la.....but i know u pass la....top student like u dun pass, i potong d loh.....
Haha, sorry la.. Yday busy celebrating my "first day" of CNY busy ma.. I gave my marks in kopitiam chat ady.. plz see from there lol.. enjoy CNY guyz..
shanelai
post Feb 20 2007, 09:30 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Anyone here know how to appeal?? What are the procedure?? My friend failed her 3.2 and she don't believe that she will fail so....
HBK
post Feb 20 2007, 10:42 AM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Feb 20 2007, 09:30 AM)
Anyone here know how to appeal?? What are the procedure?? My friend failed her 3.2 and she don't believe that she will fail so....
all u hv to do is fill up the adminstrative review..not an appeal form!!i tried it before,got 49 for 2.6..yet they conclude there's nothing wrong with my result..u paid quite high amount,all they gave u is a piece of A4 paper,showing the breakdown of each question u attempt and whether u pass or fail at those question..Is good if u wanna know which question u're out or didnt do quite well.. but if u're thinking of appealing,thus..the % is quite low for the marks to change..cuz there are all student all over the world whom appeal,however only 8% only managed to change their marks..remember ur marks can go down,or up..if u got 49,suddenly they found out u only got 45..no use..so the % is quite low,but its not wrong to try...with a view to identify which area u are weak,and mitigate it for the next coming exam..then if ur first review u r not satisfied,u can forward it to the exam committee,pay another sterling..but in my case,1st intention is to appeal,but ended up now i drop 20 point..from 49 for 2.6..so consider my point.. tis is ACCA,to appeal may show to them is not a professional..i think,unless normal degree program,appeal guarantee will be successful..

aliftaufiq
post Feb 20 2007, 12:10 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

I passed all my 3 papers but that's only CAT lol...
Btw congratz to all who passed and to those who did not passed strike for better result this coming june sitting smile.gif
espidiyana
post Feb 20 2007, 12:24 PM

Ibrahimovic
669 posts

got my result...!!!!! after waiting for so long... cry.gif

i passed my 2.5 & 2.6 paper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wit unexpected marks too.. tongue.gif

now, i want to concentrate on my RAP and I'm taking paper 3.3 only.

wanted to take 3.4 for this coming sitting but June 2007 is the last sitting for 3.4...think of taking the new paper in the new syllabus replacing paper 3.4..i think it is paper 3.7 current syllabus which will then replace paper 3.4 in the new syllabus...

at the end, it's like I'm taking 4 core papers ohmy.gif but it's OK...that's want i want...i should not regret or blame myself..
Slowpoke
post Feb 20 2007, 12:55 PM

179 posts

Thanks a lot to coolly and all the other helpful guys and girls! Don't know what I would have done without your help. Ngam ngam 1st class for the OBU.
TScoolly
post Feb 20 2007, 01:48 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Slowpoke @ Feb 20 2007, 12:55 PM)
Thanks a lot to coolly and all the other helpful guys and girls! Don't know what I would have done without your help. Ngam ngam 1st class for the OBU.
you are welcome....you work hard and u deserve it...

keep up the good work and wish u can achieve ur dream of ACCA soon..

so sad i don have 1st class,less 1 mark to get.. cry.gif cry.gif

but nvm la.. laugh.gif brows.gif
virginslayer
post Feb 20 2007, 05:24 PM

558 posts

i was expecting to pass 2.6 and fail 3.1

mana tau the situation shift..giler babi..
okla.my friend say i might get malaysian prize for 3.1 and 3.4..duno wor.
SUSmxxuang
post Feb 20 2007, 08:58 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

Hey regarding about OBU 1st class,

Just get an average of 66 then we're guaranteed 1st class? Or have to see how we do for our OBU thesis.
TScoolly
post Feb 20 2007, 09:26 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Feb 20 2007, 08:58 PM)
Hey regarding about OBU 1st class,

Just get an average of 66 then we're guaranteed 1st class? Or have to see how we do for our OBU thesis.
oxford brookes jus granted u pass or fail and the class is following the class tat u get from acca... biggrin.gif
virginslayer
post Feb 20 2007, 10:45 PM

558 posts

i recover liao..

yes..u get 66 and above means u are secured edy...
dun worry..obu sap sap sui..people fail is below 5%
cos they dun follow the format..that's all.
G[a]rY
post Feb 20 2007, 11:09 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 20 2007, 05:24 PM)
i was expecting to pass 2.6 and fail 3.1

mana tau the situation shift..giler babi..
okla.my friend say i might get malaysian prize for 3.1 and 3.4..duno wor.
huh..?? really..?? well done..
but msia acca part 3 is 60+ get award..??

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 20 2007, 10:45 PM)
i recover liao..

yes..u get 66 and above means u are secured edy...
dun worry..obu sap sap sui..people fail is below 5%
cos they dun follow the format..that's all.
Wah... so fast recover..??? wat happend..???
allornothing
post Feb 20 2007, 11:22 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

yah my lecturer said average 66 for all part 2 for first class
hho84
post Feb 20 2007, 11:29 PM

33 posts

I passed my part 2 4 papers. Thx to coolly and all of you for your support.
Can anyone tell me how to start doing my OBU thesis?

This post has been edited by hho84: Feb 21 2007, 11:22 AM

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:21 AM