> Do you go cinema watch movie alone?

TSMichael_Light
post Dec 6 2015, 08:41 PM, updated 11y ago

473 posts

Is it very pathetic to go cinema watch movie alone? sad.gif I want to do that tmr but it looks pitiful and lonely. Have you try to watch movie alone before? sad.gif How it feels?
palgo47
post Dec 6 2015, 08:44 PM

462 posts

ajak la makcik cleaner to join you. bodo.
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Dec 6 2015, 08:45 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

nope,always ajak amoi untuk meraba-raba
SUSthrowaway123123
post Dec 6 2015, 08:45 PM

did it 3 times
once the movie starts nobody cares
yap feels pathetic and i cried a little
samjet
post Dec 6 2015, 08:46 PM

190 posts

Lanun kan ada
usernameINVALID
post Dec 6 2015, 08:46 PM

36 posts

with a gold class ticket,who gave a fork
DS_Legacy
post Dec 6 2015, 08:47 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Did it more than hundred times when I was working in GSC as a part timer. laugh.gif
everest

123 posts

I want to watch Star Wars. Anyone going with me?
SUSJasonLeeX

468 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Dec 6 2015, 08:41 PM)
Is it very pathetic to go cinema watch movie alone? sad.gif I want to do that tmr but it looks pitiful and lonely. Have you try to watch movie alone before? sad.gif How it feels?
You chat when you watch movie?

Having a friend along watching a movie doesn't make you look cooler ok?

In fact, no one give a shit about you.... do you think the world revolves around you?

You are just a no body that no one give a shit about you..

Sometime I honestly don't understand... DO PEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE A CELEBRITY OR ROCK STAR? Are you someone famous that people should give a shit about?

origami
post Dec 6 2015, 08:48 PM

Kesian... low esteem, low confidence person spotted.
Let me share a secret with you: Nobody cares if you watch a movie alone. It is all in your head.
arif85124
post Dec 6 2015, 08:49 PM

43 posts

90% go cinema alone
Baconateer
post Dec 6 2015, 08:49 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

how it feels?? quite good....nobody to disturb u..can watch whatever movie u want...
taga
post Dec 6 2015, 08:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Dec 6 2015, 08:47 PM)
In fact, no one give a shit about you.... do you think the world revolves around you?
Sometime I honestly don't understand... DO PEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE A CELEBRITY OR ROCK STAR? Are you someone famous that people should give a shit about?
miharu90
post Dec 6 2015, 08:51 PM

feeling ok2 ja...best..smile.gif
mafioso
post Dec 6 2015, 08:51 PM

6,155 posts

yes
Nas_Rule
post Dec 6 2015, 08:52 PM

162 posts

Nope because watching alone you can focus on film without any interference from friends that sometimes talking with you halfway during movie nake you lose focus and probably lose some scene
SUSthrowaway123123

QUOTE(arif85124 @ Dec 6 2015, 08:49 PM)
90% go cinema alone
[citation needed]
Muhammad Syukri

821 posts

Watched Mad Max premiere at klcc, surprisingly only 5 people that time.
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 6 2015, 08:54 PM

I watch alone all the time. First feel sad, weird then you get used to it.
SUSSadSoul
post Dec 6 2015, 08:55 PM

273 posts

The point of going to cinema is to enjoy movie with your friends and loved ones.
If watch alone, please download and watch it at home.
It's pathetic. lol
natamhanjing
post Dec 6 2015, 08:56 PM

74 posts

I always bring my Gf. She got superpower. Invicible woman.
everest
post Dec 6 2015, 08:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Pgdevelopments @ Dec 6 2015, 08:51 PM)
Whr u live?
KL
SGSuser
post Dec 6 2015, 09:00 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 6 2015, 08:55 PM)
The point of going to cinema is to enjoy movie with your friends and loved ones.
It's pathetic. lol
FAG MINDSET LULZ
SUSPh 7.00
post Dec 6 2015, 09:02 PM

309 posts

kesian another foreveralone /k
SUSSadSoul
post Dec 6 2015, 09:02 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Dec 6 2015, 09:00 PM)
You wrong.  Going to cinema is for the big screen. People with good taste don't watch a movie on computer or tv. Movies are made for the cinema.
People with good taste build their own theater system at home and can watch however they like.
In cinema, babies crying,noobs kicking at the back of your chair,etc.
Good movie instantly no mood to watch.

This post has been edited by SadSoul: Dec 6 2015, 09:02 PM
fiqir
post Dec 6 2015, 09:03 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

first time i feel kinda shame. after just enjoy it. feel really good
origami
post Dec 6 2015, 09:03 PM

It's pathetic. lol
No, what is pathetic is a person who can't stand his own company.
faizalfaizal
post Dec 6 2015, 09:06 PM

104 posts

yes

everytime

i also tend to go during weekdays because not many sakai people around
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Dec 6 2015, 09:07 PM

89 posts

Hahah... At first i tot it was fine... Then one day i watch red 2... It was midnight show... Full house in gsc one utama... Was watching... Then suddenly this couple came in... Sat beside me... I hear the girl tok to the bf... "Ehh dia tgk sorang je ke?" My heart shattered... Felt so pathetic... And sad... Like wanna cry liddat
Robottoes
post Dec 6 2015, 09:08 PM

434 posts

First time felt shame and low confidence..

The next 100 time feel like normal, even better than going with a group of friends
daus89
post Dec 6 2015, 09:10 PM

454 posts

i even watch cartoon like wreck it ralph alone
no problem also
SUSJasonLeeX
post Dec 6 2015, 09:12 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 6 2015, 09:02 PM)
People with good taste build their own theater system at home and can watch however they like.
In cinema, babies crying,noobs kicking at the back of your chair,etc.
Good movie instantly no mood to watch.
I dint know you can watch the latest movie at home the same time as they release it in theaters.

Plant
post Dec 6 2015, 09:13 PM

219 posts

Who. Gives. A. Shit. What people of thinks me. Last time i want watch max fury, nobody want follow cause want watch chinese movies. Zzz.. so i go watch max fury, best decision of my life!

if they talks about me, lol they probably gonna talk about the next person who travel alone, or work alone or makan alone. TS then your life is always want to please people and not pleasing yourself instead. Sheep mentality.

This post has been edited by Plant: Dec 6 2015, 09:14 PM
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Dec 6 2015, 09:15 PM

937 posts

this post so much win.

btw i always watch movie in cinema alone. yes i do have friends but movies like star treks or intersteller they know nothing and complain very sien sien sien i will punch 9 them if i watch with them. laugh.gif
Chobits
post Dec 6 2015, 09:16 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Dec 6 2015, 08:45 PM)
did it 3 times
once the movie starts  nobody cares
yap feels pathetic and i cried a little
why alone when can ajak amoi using tinder/wechat
and85rew
post Dec 6 2015, 09:18 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Did that

No problem

Last movie: Our Times

This post has been edited by and85rew: Dec 6 2015, 09:18 PM
Plant
post Dec 6 2015, 09:19 PM

219 posts

plus watch alone can choose the best seat! laugh.gif
briantwj
post Dec 6 2015, 09:20 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

just go saja la. sometimes is lidat, u interested in the mobie, but kawan not interested, they are not obliged to watch wif u ma. so juz watch alone lo. watch alone got benefit oso, no ppl ask u question. for example, bringing gf to watch mobie like Interstellar, The Prestige, Inception, abislah, they kip ask non stop, why ar, why ar, how ar, how ar.

Not easy to find frens that have the exact same movie taste wif chu. If u really like d movie, juz go watch aje. fren x interested, so wad? not gonna stop u from watching d movie. And also u are paying for the sound effect, the dark environment, the seats, u are not paying to be teman-ed by fren. teman by fren is a bonus riao.

if comedy, action, then ok la, can go laugh and ooohhh aaahhh with frens.
Tokik Siwok
post Dec 6 2015, 09:20 PM

312 posts

kesian no fren
lmunyee
post Dec 6 2015, 09:22 PM

42 posts

better actually............ freedom and can watch anytime
MENimalist
post Dec 6 2015, 09:22 PM

you care too much what other people think.

funny thing is no one gives a shit about you.

when you go into shopping malls alone and rub shoulders with thousands of people. anyone laughed at you before?

:3mushy:3
post Dec 6 2015, 09:24 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

I look for show time.
I purchase the ticket.
I go there whenever I want.
I buy whatever food & drinks I like.
I sit, enjoy the movie & don't give a shit to anything else.

No hanky panky stuffs like 'Eh cannot watch at this time, haven't finished work's, 'Dude TGV popcorn sucks, don't buy' and no possibility of people getting annoyed at your group for talking during the movie.

Even when I go with friends, 2-3 is the limit.
SUSexoticars
post Dec 6 2015, 09:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Dec 6 2015, 09:07 PM)
Hahah... At first i tot it was fine... Then one day i watch red 2... It was midnight show... Full house in gsc one utama... Was watching... Then suddenly this couple came in... Sat beside me... I hear the girl tok to the bf... "Ehh dia tgk sorang je ke?" My heart shattered... Felt so pathetic... And sad... Like wanna cry liddat
Wahahahahahahaha..kesian
MadhavanR
post Dec 6 2015, 09:26 PM

85 posts

i do it once in a while...
pack lot of pop corn and drinks...
eat and drink like a bause in the theater...

always book middle row middle seat for best viewing...
otherwise couple seat with poor sound liaw...
SUSeksk
post Dec 6 2015, 09:31 PM

586 posts

not by choice now working susah want to find kaki .. must ngam time so bothersome.. just have to fulfil own timetable..

plus watch show like interstellar cry like baby no need malu malu.. cried so damn hard during the show.. if kakis arounds probably try too hard not to cry and don't enjoy the show
Vigilant
post Dec 6 2015, 09:33 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Dec 6 2015, 09:31 PM)
not by choice now working susah want to find kaki .. must ngam time so bothersome.. just have to fulfil own timetable..

plus watch show like interstellar cry like baby no need malu malu.. cried so damn hard during the show.. if kakis arounds probably try too hard not to cry and don't enjoy the show
dafuq
Zaryl
post Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Not a biggie for me.
I do it sometimes.

SUSSadSoul
post Dec 6 2015, 09:40 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Lao Tze @ Dec 6 2015, 09:14 PM)
the point of going to cinema is to watch movie.. not hearing some annoying people beside me asking me shitload of questions...

i think the worst way to spend time with friends and family is to go to the cinema

because basically zero interaction during movie time
Yea,same like going to theme park to enjoy rides.
You don't see people going on a roller coaster ride alone right?
It's more meaningful to enjoy laughter and tears with someone.

Being alone doesn't mean the stranger sitting next to you is quiet. laugh.gif
SUSSadSoul
post Dec 6 2015, 09:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Dec 6 2015, 09:12 PM)
I dint know you can watch the latest movie at home the same time as they release it in theaters.
So you only like to watch latest blockbuster movies like how people become slaves to the latest gadgets and trend?

This post has been edited by SadSoul: Dec 6 2015, 09:43 PM
nickykee
post Dec 6 2015, 09:43 PM

50 posts

Well technically u are watching together with other audience

ry8128
post Dec 6 2015, 09:43 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

u will only feel weird/shy going movie alone is u really forever alone and desperate...

if u got gf/wife, lead a good/happy life with tonnes of money, u wont feel a single shit.. its all in ur mind..
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Dec 6 2015, 09:45 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(exoticars @ Dec 6 2015, 10:26 PM)
Wahahahahahahaha..kesian
Nvm... Can use as story to tell my kids
leah235
post Dec 6 2015, 09:45 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

No, i need someone's haba to survive in cinema. I kenot stand the aircond
SUSexoticars
post Dec 6 2015, 09:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Dec 6 2015, 09:45 PM)
Nvm... Can use as story to tell my kids
Don't lah..later they think you a forever alone loser..

I'm sure you got some heroic story to tell instead.
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Dec 6 2015, 09:57 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(gayboy20 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:51 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

batang also onz
origami
post Dec 6 2015, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 6 2015, 09:42 PM)
So you only like to watch latest blockbuster movies like how people become slaves to the latest gadgets and trend?
wow! that's some amazing reaching you've done there... shakehead.gif
SUSSadSoul
post Dec 6 2015, 10:36 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(origami @ Dec 6 2015, 10:35 PM)
wow! that's some amazing reaching you've done there... shakehead.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
my arms are pretty long

This post has been edited by SadSoul: Dec 6 2015, 10:36 PM
Boy96
post Dec 6 2015, 10:40 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Always watch movie alone. No problem

But then later on weekend friend ajak watch movie, i already watch.. So how la
SUSJasonLeeX
post Dec 7 2015, 12:25 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 6 2015, 09:42 PM)
How is that a good comparison?

The gadget does not change after 6 months but the price will drop after 6 months, making it more affordable.

Movie on theater on the other hand would not be showing in theater after 6 months and the only way to watch it is through DVD or online netflix etc and I can tell you that they are not cheaper than a movie ticket... plus do you think everyone has a 90inch projector with state of the art sound system?

Think before you talk ok?
mudkipryan94
post Dec 7 2015, 12:26 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

nobodies cares
SUSJasonLeeX
post Dec 7 2015, 12:28 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 6 2015, 09:40 PM)
Yea,same like going to theme park to enjoy rides.
You don't see people going on a roller coaster ride alone right?
It's more meaningful to enjoy laughter and tears with someone.

Being alone doesn't mean the stranger sitting next to you is quiet.  laugh.gif
I've seen a lot of people going on roller coaster alone before.

I've seen a tall ang moh with the face of model waiting in line for roller coaster. I'm not sure if he came alone but perhaps his GF scare to ride it cause there was another unrelated ang moh was alone but after the end of the ride there was a girl waiting for him.
Amy09
post Dec 7 2015, 12:29 AM

279 posts

well if no choice i would go alone...same goes to star wars going alone
rooney723

596 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:43 PM)
u will only feel weird/shy going movie alone is u really forever alone and desperate...

if u got gf/wife, lead a good/happy life with tonnes of money, u wont feel a single shit.. its all in ur mind..
This
SUSSadSoul

273 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Dec 7 2015, 12:25 AM)
How is that a good comparison?
The gadget does not change after 6 months but the price will drop after 6 months, making it more affordable.
Movie on theater on the other hand would not be showing in theater after 6 months and the only way to watch it is through DVD or online netflix etc and I can tell you that they are not cheaper than a movie ticket... plus do you think everyone has a 90inch projector with state of the art sound system?

Think before you talk ok?
Kk..
Watch alone then.
Whatever makes you happy.
ahchat
post Dec 7 2015, 12:34 AM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

Many times edy i go watch movie alone..less thing to think about..if go alone, seat easy to get, no need to wait late pipu coming, save money from buying popcorn, no need to hear your friend bajet tau apa next scene etc...

Me usually go alone only buy that pulpy juice to drink

Im just an introvert kinda guy
SUSJasonLeeX
post Dec 7 2015, 12:36 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 7 2015, 12:29 AM)
Kk..
Watch alone then.
Whatever makes you happy.
Typical response for a weak debater

People like you must be thinking that yourself is an "important" person. Scare others would judge you when you are alone as if you are too good to be alone.

Having the fear that if you are being seen alone, you will be label as "Unpopular".

You thought you are Hollywood actor? Scare paparazi take your photo and publish that you are alone for that day?

The truth is, you are a nobody and no one would even look at you twice.

This post has been edited by JasonLeeX: Dec 7 2015, 12:41 AM
akmalrosli
post Dec 7 2015, 12:39 AM

187 posts

I've never went to the movies alone before. But during star wars next week, my girlfriend balik australia terpaksa watch alone.

I can enjoy concentrate kaw kaw no distraction. rclxm9.gif
whphon
post Dec 7 2015, 12:41 AM

166 posts

sometimes, when my girlfriend keep shopping
alikato94
post Dec 7 2015, 12:43 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

once only, i go watch movie malay jiwang, thought can see awek,

then.. got 4 people only in dat wayang..

all guys..

malay movie dat bad ah, nobody watch
exhauster
post Dec 7 2015, 12:43 AM

427 posts

Nobody gives a shit whether you are alone..
Until u met ur friend in the entrance and ask you, with friend?
That's the only awkward moment
mamao
post Dec 7 2015, 12:46 AM

66 posts

if serious movies(the dark knight,interstellar and so on)=i go alone cuz i need to concentrate the plot story,understand character feelings,make up curiousity..

action movies/fighting movies=with frens
fin

81 posts

u may go alone to cinema..but u not watch alone..theres other people wathchin it too...try marathon 2/3 movie st8...timing for each movie is important hoho
kurangak

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

last time before merrid i do it all the time...

SUSSadSoul
post Dec 7 2015, 01:00 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Dec 7 2015, 12:36 AM)
Typical response for a weak debater

People like you must be thinking that yourself is an "important" person. Scare others would judge you when you are alone as if you are too good to be alone.

Having the fear that if you are being seen alone, you will be label as "Unpopular".

You thought you are Hollywood actor? Scare paparazi take your photo and publish that you are alone for that day?
The truth is, you are a nobody and no one would even look at you twice.
And you are?

I bet you probably enjoy group activity alone like BBQ and picnic because *oh,I can enjoy food and scenery better without someone saying something stupid beside me*.

The truth is you are forever alone and making excuses up to console yourself when deep inside the little you is yearning for a companion which is totally sad because you are cheating no one but yourself.

Well,who am I to judge.You can absolutely do everything alone.
I guess no one likes to be around a bitter person like you either.
You'd probably enjoy celebrating your birthday alone too am I right?What a sad person.
briantwj
post Dec 7 2015, 01:02 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

yes! juz in time, popcorn time, let's tune in guys!
harryleong
post Dec 7 2015, 01:05 AM

49 posts

I'm okay to go shop alone, hi-tea alone, cinema alone. what's wrong to have own space?
silent_stalker
post Dec 7 2015, 01:26 AM

852 posts

Lots of times. I prefer going alone
NielWooWoo1205
post Dec 7 2015, 01:34 AM

81 posts

I always watch movies alone,it's more comfortable because no one will bug you so you can concentrate on the movie
faezfahmi618
post Dec 7 2015, 01:43 AM

435 posts

if watch funneh movie i prefer watch it with my family and friends
so pathetic la go to cinema watching funny movie alone sweat.gif
if watching a movie that need to concentrate to understand it like interstellar, wajib watch alone
already watched simple movie like edge of tomorrow with my friends and they said that movie is stupid keep repeating over and over
if simple movie like that oso complain, imagined they're watching movie like interstellar
doh.gif
replicator
post Dec 7 2015, 02:04 AM

104 posts

Usually I watch movie at cinema alone. If a group of friends ask to watch together I will avoid going with them. I prefer to watch alone

Sometimes my gf ask to join me, then I'll go with her.

I don't like people keep asking or commenting while watching movie. If watch movie at home ok la. If cinema, it's a no no.
VanishS
post Dec 7 2015, 02:05 AM

234 posts

If your surrounded by friends who needs to give an opinion at every scene...you'd watch alone.

This post has been edited by VanishS: Dec 7 2015, 02:06 AM
pallidum
post Dec 7 2015, 06:10 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:43 PM)

THIS
hZa23
post Dec 7 2015, 07:08 AM

83 posts

It's pathetic. lol
Sad lonely girl at home always is pathetic too..man wont fall from sky.get a life.
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 7 2015, 07:28 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Ayam enjoice watch alone.
Hensem
post Dec 7 2015, 07:44 AM

22 posts

I am foreveralone
piyun
post Dec 7 2015, 08:34 AM

18 posts

What u think? Its your own feels man, why u need to ask around? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
If u are alone, then go alone.
If can find accompany, then go with em.
If u wanna feels how its like to watch alone, then try it ur self. wink.gif
k3lvinNdad
post Dec 7 2015, 08:36 AM

Uulala
511 posts

banyak kali...no fark given...
Baconateer
post Dec 7 2015, 08:38 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

i once watched Watchmen...that movie..i think more thn 3 hours long..alone..with just few people in the cinema bcs weekdays..damn syok..
12oY
post Dec 7 2015, 08:44 AM

108 posts

Ayam always watch alone ... Syok
NoctisLucis
post Dec 7 2015, 08:45 AM

33 posts

Watching movies alone is one of my favourite hobby. smoke a fat doobie buy popcorn go in and enjoice
pml_318
post Dec 7 2015, 08:47 AM

231 posts

started since 2014 when i arrived in the city of boring laugh.gif
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Dec 7 2015, 08:51 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(everest @ Dec 6 2015, 08:47 PM)
I want to watch Star Wars. Anyone going with me?
Unless you got pussy and boobs,the answer is No.
oe_kintaro
post Dec 7 2015, 08:51 AM

2,222 posts

nothing wrong with watching a movie alone in the cinema. I used to do it all the time. If you feel pitiful and lonely it's simply a sign of lack of self esteem or confidence and nothing to do with watching a movie by yourself.
WutDePhuc
post Dec 7 2015, 09:07 AM

21 posts

thumbup.gif
mw1980
post Dec 7 2015, 09:41 AM

40 posts

i thought it would be pitiful and lonely but according to jav, you might be able to get lucky.
SuperGampang
post Dec 7 2015, 09:49 AM

74 posts

Lol soo insecure thinking people gonna give a fuk about u
gundamsp01
post Dec 7 2015, 09:55 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

99% go to cinema alone.
raayeop
post Dec 7 2015, 10:22 AM

kesian... go ask a random guy at the mall to join you... pay for his ticket too.. but then again... he might think that you are a perv
SUSJasonLeeX
post Dec 7 2015, 09:06 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Dec 7 2015, 01:00 AM)
And you are?

I bet you probably enjoy group activity alone like BBQ and picnic  because *oh,I can enjoy food and scenery better without someone saying something stupid beside me*.

The truth is you are forever alone and making excuses up to console yourself when deep inside the little you is yearning for a companion which is totally sad because you are cheating no one but yourself.

Well,who am I to judge.You can absolutely do everything alone.
I guess no one likes to be around a bitter person like you either.
You'd probably enjoy celebrating your birthday alone too am I right?What a sad person.
How do you even make an assumption like that just because I say watching movie alone is ok?

It's like me retorting your statement and say "You probably talk a lot in the cinema because you like group activity during BBQ" and "Oh, I can chat with people and get opinion on every scene without having to enjoy it alone"

doh.gif doh.gif
SUSkavman84
post Dec 7 2015, 10:08 PM

Did it once, never again man. After that just simply go with any random awek/amoi from Tinder/wechat.
pinotnoir
post Dec 7 2015, 10:46 PM

141 posts

anytime
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 10:52 PM

153 posts

All the time. Like, every single time. I feel charismatic and powerful!
r2t2
post Dec 7 2015, 10:52 PM

155 posts

If you're a real movie fan, most of the time, better to go and watch alone; you could concentrate on the movie 100% .... no need to glance sideways if your friends keep fidgeting around if he/she doesn't enjoy the film, etc. etc. etc. ; unless you've watch it before, alone.

If you must go to cinema with others, you're just treating it as normal social events ... why you worried ticket sellers or usherers will look at you one kind and think, pity no frens? Glare at them back lar, tell them with your eyes, I enjoy my solitude times, choi meh?

I used to work at GSC part-time, often see Pak A. Samad Said buying tickets alone, only once saw him with his wife ... if real important people couldn't care shit about how others see them, ... why should you?

lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 10:54 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Dec 7 2015, 10:52 PM)
If you're a real movie fan, most of the time, better to go and watch alone; you could concentrate on the movie 100% .... no need to glance sideways if your friends keep fidgeting around if he/she doesn't enjoy the film, etc. etc. etc. ; unless you've watch it before, alone.

If you must go to cinema with others, you're just treating it as normal social events ... why you worried ticket sellers or usherers will look at you one kind and think, pity no frens? Glare at them back lar, tell them with your eyes, I enjoy my solitude times, choi meh?

I used to work at GSC part-time, often see Pak A. Samad Said buying tickets alone, only once saw him with his wife ... if real important people couldn't care shit about how others see them, ... why should you?
I like Pak Samad, so down to earth...
Hollow21
post Dec 7 2015, 10:56 PM

661 posts

Watch alone with few people damn syok mang...whole cinema almost to yourself...
enviro
post Dec 13 2015, 06:40 AM

511 posts

Yes, when I am supposed to be working.
sonyman
post Dec 13 2015, 07:52 AM

1,043 posts

I watch alone. But only imax or Dolby atmos. Only action movie. I go for the sound. Imax. Watch once you want to watch again.

neoexcaliber
post Dec 13 2015, 07:57 AM

86 posts

I enjoy watching a movie alone. No one tries to talk to me and I can enjoy the movie in peace.

The point of watching a movie at the cinemas is to watch a movie at the cinemas. This isn't a romantic, candle-lit dinner where you can yap away.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Dec 13 2015, 07:58 AM
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 13 2015, 08:25 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Dec 7 2015, 10:52 PM)

Pak A Samad tengok cerita Polis Evo?
leawitt
post Dec 13 2015, 08:52 AM

26 posts

Alone is peace ... Orelse you need the people purcased d ticket then collect the ticket money back from them n had to wait all together to go inside d hall (some is late)... The waiting time is sakit kepala ... Beli pop corn la, pergi tandas la .., haizzz ... With gf enuf other extra guess just during CNY o i wont b d organiser ...

leawitt
post Dec 13 2015, 08:56 AM

26 posts

Remember watching a horror movie alone .... And the hall oni me n my seat was far far behind ... And the entrance n exit far fom my seat ... Before the ghost prompt out from d movie i already run out of the hall 😬

0.0447sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:09 PM