8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Car yearly maintenance cost

JunJun04035
post Dec 4 2015, 03:14 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

Thus I can conclude free service from authorized SC do play an important role for owning a car?

SO far my fiesta claimed me less than 5k including two sets of wheel(4x MC5, 4xRE003, 2x used original rim), one battery (roadside breakdown on holiday week) for a span of 2.5 year.

Free item I got including free oil change/filter, wiper(front and back), brake pads and rotor skim

Battery if changed in SC also free. Warranty and free service ended tho. And timing belt change is needed in few months time.

This post has been edited by JunJun04035: Dec 4 2015, 03:15 PM
heavensea
post Dec 4 2015, 03:28 PM

9,616 posts

Don't know can I share my exp or not since I pakai Proton only...

Around 6 months, two times of service.
1st semi eo, 2nd fully eo.
Total cost is 400 something, and it would be much cheaper if I can use my own eo..

I guess it will cost around 1k for 1 yr of usage, which including re alignment, balancing or change tires.

Anyway it's my assumption.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 4 2015, 04:52 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

Lucky I m poor fella n drive Axia only..

Service interval every 10k n each service rm 150 - 250 smile.gif
chyu89
post Dec 4 2015, 05:02 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 4 2015, 04:52 PM)
Lucky I m poor fella n  drive Axia only..

Service  interval every  10k n each service rm 150 - 250 smile.gif
Service outside cheaper. below 100 get semi-syncthetic.
tankx3
post Dec 4 2015, 08:13 PM

My kelisa this year more changing of parts..
which are 4 rims (RM300) 4 tyres rm640
Battery rm160 , mounting + gasket rm250
Power window regulator + 2 window rubber rm200
Cushion refurbish RM55 1 PC rear absorber RM90
EO change x3 about RM150 timing belt RM250
Clutch pedal joint RM200 aircon add gas + air filter RM90

which is around total RM2400
Next month exactly 10 years. Maintenance OK?

This post has been edited by tankx3: Dec 4 2015, 08:26 PM
KennyKB
post Dec 4 2015, 09:40 PM

1,765 posts

This was my maintenance cost of my Kia Optima for the last 5 years
2010 (5th year) - RM1600
2011 (6th year) - RM3243
2012 (7th year) - RM2386
2013 (8th year) - RM6429
2014 (9th year) - RM2590

I've excluded tyres as this is a consumable item which will distort maintenance cost. 2013 was unusually high as I suffered a timing belt break which needed some engine repairs.

So in retrospec it doesn't cost a lot to maintain a D segment Korean car as many people fear. Certainly it is much cheaper than maintaining a Conti.

OC4/3
post Dec 4 2015, 10:00 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 4 2015, 04:52 PM)
Lucky I m poor fella n  drive Axia only..

Service  interval every  10k n each service rm 150 - 250 smile.gif
After 5 years all the wear & tear you need to change, that is where it cost $$$ laugh.gif
6UE5T
post Dec 4 2015, 11:06 PM

1,704 posts

Damn so rich! I think you got chopped big time there.

Just oil changed already 500+ & 600+! I only paid <rm190 per oil change and I use 6ltr of FS oil.

Battery also very expensive. Mine is only rm170.

What is that door actuator and regulator until rm2.2k?

Those things costing 4k also are crazy expensive.

Wiper blade and top up aircon also rm268? My wiper blade are only rm10-15 and with rm250 I don't just top up aircon but I changed the whole gas and the compressor oil at already an rather expensive shop some more!
TSBoy96
post Dec 4 2015, 11:13 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 4 2015, 11:06 PM)
Damn so rich! I think you got chopped big time there.

Just oil changed already 500+ & 600+!  I only paid <rm190 per oil change and I use 6ltr of FS oil.

Battery also very expensive. Mine is only rm170.

What is that door actuator and regulator until rm2.2k?

Those things costing 4k also are crazy expensive.

Wiper blade and top up aircon also rm268? My wiper blade are only rm10-15 and with rm250 I don't just top up aircon but I changed the whole gas and the compressor oil at already an rather expensive shop some more!
Oil change is standard pricing at SC, RM300 for 5W30 Total/Mobil1, battery use DIN 66,

Door actuator and module is because the car door electrical system failed, and because of the frameless door design, I cannot open the door because the window wont wind down a little as the system did not register to the computer that the door is being opened

Wiper blade usually around 250-300 a pair, go ask other 308 users, this 30" 26" pair is very hard to get and specialised for only this car..

Early Last year (2014), the coolant pipe burst twice in the period of 1 week, 1k+ once for the repair, so around 2k.. late last year the high pressure fuel pump went dead. Another 2k

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 4 2015, 11:16 PM
6UE5T
post Dec 4 2015, 11:33 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:13 PM)
Oil change is standard pricing at SC, RM300 for 5W30 Total/Mobil1,  battery use DIN 66,

Door actuator and module is because the car door electrical system failed, and because of the frameless door design, I cannot open the door because the window wont wind down a little as the system did not register to the computer that the door is being opened

Wiper blade usually around 250-300 a pair, go ask other 308 users, this 30" 26" pair is very hard to get and specialised for only this car..
That's why I never buy oil at SC! laugh.gif They chopped big time. Same oil grade can get for just <rm150, why need to pay so much? Even so, if oil about rm300 then what's the other rm200-300 for? Just oil filter and labor to change it? I paid only rm25 for oil filter and rm20 to change oil at any nearby shop.

Wiper blade so damn expensive?? doh.gif Really cannot buy in other places meh??

Well I never much of a fan of Peugeot in the first place and reading all these info and problems from you make me never want to touch that car even more! I'll just stay with those boring Japanese cars then. biggrin.gif
TSBoy96
post Dec 4 2015, 11:35 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

This is the door module issue

Coolant leak issue

High pressure fuel pump issue, very rough idling

Engine oil leaking

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 4 2015, 11:44 PM
6UE5T
post Dec 4 2015, 11:45 PM

1,704 posts

What year is your Peugeot?
TSBoy96
post Dec 4 2015, 11:46 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 4 2015, 11:45 PM)
What year is your Peugeot?
March 2011. And its a CBU unit. Allthose people saying CKD units are bad because its assembled locally, isnt true at all

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 4 2015, 11:49 PM
6UE5T
post Dec 4 2015, 11:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:46 PM)
March 2011. And its a CBU unit. Allthose people saying CKD units are bad because its assembled locally, isnt true at all
Phew, only 4 yrs old and already so many problems...
Yeah again Japanese only for me. In fact I'd rather have older more conventional less hi-tech cars of early 2000/late 90s then the current so advanced cars but yet so worrying with all those complicated systems, electronics, and sensors that are headache to repair and cost the bomb!
herojack41
post Dec 5 2015, 12:53 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

tyre and major parts such as engine mounting should not calculate into this graph. as you are not changing this year every single year.

this data is invalid to be calculate as maintenance cost.
cedyy
post Dec 5 2015, 12:59 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 4 2015, 08:44 AM)
all SC works of course expensive,

toyota also easily reach that fiure
my 5 year old Camry at 210k mileage last month, so far for this year, the maintenance cost less than RM6k (including changing 4 tyres) and all done at Toyota

This post has been edited by cedyy: Dec 5 2015, 01:03 AM
TSBoy96
post Dec 5 2015, 01:10 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 5 2015, 12:53 AM)
tyre and major parts such as engine mounting should not calculate into this graph. as you are not changing this year every single year.

this data is invalid to be calculate as maintenance cost.
Thus,this is for 2015 only. For last year, other parts like the high pressure pump,coolant, engine oil leak, major service so its +- the cost is around the same this year. For this car the tyres and batteries are a yearly affair

I dont have 2013 and earlier data since that time the car was still under warranty, and yes, so many parts was claimed during warranty period as well

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 5 2015, 01:11 AM
JunJun04035
post Dec 5 2015, 01:26 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 5 2015, 01:10 AM)
Thus,this is for 2015 only. For last year, other parts like the high pressure pump,coolant, engine oil leak, major service so its +- the cost is around the same this year. For this car the tyres and batteries are a yearly affair

I dont have 2013 and earlier data since that time the car was still under warranty, and yes, so many parts was claimed during warranty period as well
SELLPEUGEOTBUYGODCAR laugh.gif
subaru555
post Dec 5 2015, 01:32 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 5 2015, 01:10 AM)

This is why people sells off their ride before warranty ends... Same goes with VWs
kkk8787
post Dec 5 2015, 07:31 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

Pajero vgt 5 years car. 160k km. This year around 7k for maintainance . Routine servicing every 3 months in service center. Including major service and also they had to replace valve seals in the engine they said leaking, that alone rm3.5k including labour in service center

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:37 PM