QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 10 2016, 08:32 AM)
Thx for tips would try it one dayThe Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.
Mar 10 2016, 09:42 AM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Mar 10 2016, 09:43 AM
Anyone using dbrand skin here? Mind to share some of real life photo of it
Mar 10 2016, 09:55 AM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Mar 10 2016, 08:11 AM) I'm so dead agree with this shit argue. If not mistaken the iPhone ships with a stock 1A charger, but the iPhone 6/6S can draw more power than 1A.Even though the battery is only 1700mah small, it still takes a long 2 hours to charge it. Maybe if I use 2.1A would be faster? You could use a 3rd party charger that can provide 2A, it will fasten the charging speed, though dont expect a steep cut in charging hours |
Mar 10 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 10 2016, 09:55 AM) If not mistaken the iPhone ships with a stock 1A charger, but the iPhone 6/6S can draw more power than 1A. I can try iPad 2.1A ones hopefully it will not explodeYou could use a 3rd party charger that can provide 2A, it will fasten the charging speed, though dont expect a steep cut in charging hours |
Mar 10 2016, 05:50 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Mar 10 2016, 07:26 PM
161 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Honolulu |
QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Mar 10 2016, 09:43 AM) S6 edgeAlthough that is not iphone hehe My s6 edge long sold already |
Mar 10 2016, 07:53 PM
Mar 10 2016, 08:21 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Mar 10 2016, 07:53 PM) The ipad charger at 2.1A can be safely use to charge the iphone BUT than is still poorly designed that you will not get faster charging vs say using alternative Aukey, Tronsmart 2A Quick charging units. Before I got my Aukey, Tronsmart I had been using the ipad charger for past 2 years on the iphone |
Mar 10 2016, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2016, 08:21 PM) The ipad charger at 2.1A can be safely use to charge the iphone BUT than is still poorly designed that you will not get faster charging vs say using alternative Aukey, Tronsmart 2A Quick charging units. Before I got my Aukey, Tronsmart I had been using the ipad charger for past 2 years on the iphone Thx for ur advice LOL, my phone right now is like charging quite noticeably faster than the stock ones |
Mar 11 2016, 08:53 AM
3,350 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
The charging is intentionally moderated to prolong the life of the battery, but I guess if you change your phone every year you can ignore it.
Mar 11 2016, 12:31 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Mar 10 2016, 07:53 PM) i use both 1A and ipad 2.1A charger for my iphone 5 and 6s+ and 2.1A is giving significant reduction in time to full charge..so far no problem as it also design to be compatible with iphone |
Mar 11 2016, 02:42 PM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
Mar 11 2016, 02:46 PM
699 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Anyone here have ip6s plus 128gb that thinking plus model too big? Can swap with mine..128gb ip6s. I will topup.thanks
Mar 11 2016, 11:18 PM
196 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I am thinking to reset my I Phone 6S Plus because my Phone Memory is full with rubbish like emails and junk. I tried to erase all content and setting but they keep ask me a password ? May i know what is the password? TQ
Mar 12 2016, 12:14 AM
2,645 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Mar 12 2016, 01:16 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2016, 08:21 PM) The ipad charger at 2.1A can be safely use to charge the iphone BUT than is still poorly designed that you will not get faster charging vs say using alternative Aukey, Tronsmart 2A Quick charging units. Before I got my Aukey, Tronsmart I had been using the ipad charger for past 2 years on the iphone Keyword " Poor Design".Which will earn you Uncle Benny, the wrath of Ifags here. I dont like to describe it as poor design, rather I would put it as Apple likes to "release technology slowly." In which they will claim that fast charging is the latest cutting edge techlogy introduced on the new iteration of the iphone. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 12 2016, 01:20 PM |
Mar 12 2016, 01:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ionStorm @ Mar 11 2016, 08:53 AM) The charging is intentionally moderated to prolong the life of the battery, but I guess if you change your phone every year you can ignore it. I concur to that. I would not like fast charging like those on Androids as I feel that it would definately shorten battery life. Anyway, everyone has to agree that the battery life on the Iphone 6/6+ and 6s/6s+ blows the competition away albeit the longer charging times. |
Mar 12 2016, 11:59 PM
964 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I bought an iPhone 6s 64gb @ Machine for 3199..
Do had curiosity y are they clearing stock, until just now my 6s turned off suddenly and the home button got very hot.. couldn't power on until I put it in front of my aircon to let the home button cool down. Anyone has the same issue as mine? |
Mar 13 2016, 10:39 AM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I also just bought an Iphone 6s 64gb from Machine. Previous device is 3GS, cannot tahan already.
Too bad I couldn't get an A9 chip from TSMC. Anyone can recommend some 3rd party lighting cable can still perform like original cable without any issue? |
Mar 13 2016, 10:51 AM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 12 2016, 11:59 PM) I bought an iPhone 6s 64gb @ Machine for 3199.. It happens when you charge your iphone or idle? If not mistaken, I read from internet that previously there are users are facing this issue same like yours. Recents issue is like error53Do had curiosity y are they clearing stock, until just now my 6s turned off suddenly and the home button got very hot.. couldn't power on until I put it in front of my aircon to let the home button cool down. Anyone has the same issue as mine? This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Mar 13 2016, 10:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:05 PM |