The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Dec 4 2015, 02:07 AM, updated 9y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

The moment you use iPhone 6s, you know you’ve never felt anything like it. With just a single press, 3D Touch lets you do more than ever before. Live Photos bring your memories to life in a powerfully vivid way. And that’s just the beginning. Take a deeper look at iPhone 6s, and you’ll find innovation on every level.

Welcome to the official iPhone 6s / 6s Plus thread V3.
The only thing that’s changed is everything.

For US and few other countries:
Available September 25th, 2015.

For Malaysia:
October 16th, 2015 rclxms.gif

Colours:

iPhone 6s
iPhone 6s Plus
Silver, Gold, Space Grey, Rose Gold

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
V1V2V3

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. iPhone 5C discussion thread here.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone 6s
CapacityiPhone 6siPhone 6s Plus
16GBRM3199RM3699
64GBRM3699RM4199
128GBRM4199RM4699

Buying it online:
Apple Online Store

Buying it with a contract with telco:
Maxis iPhone 6s Plans
Celcom iPhone 6s Plans
DiGi iPhone 6s Plans
U-Mobile iPhone 6s Plans

----------

General FAQs:

1. When is the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus launching in Malaysia?
October 16th, 2015

2. Warranty policy for iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus?
The warranty for the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus is 1-year limited and only valid on the country of purchase and will start the date you activate the phone. So for non-Malaysia units, you might not be able to claim your warranty at any service centres in Malaysia. For those who bought from retail stores such as Machines/Switch, please bring your phone back to the store of your purchase for warranty claim. Telco unit should be claimed from telco as well. Those who order from Apple online Store should call them up and request for pickup and replacement. Read more here >> http://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/produc...ocument-us.html

3. Should I get the 16GB or 64GB?
DO NOT get the 16GB. WE REPEAT: DO NOT GET the 16GB model. With 4k video recording, live photos and many more features, 16GB will never be enough no matter how well are you in managing the data on your phone or you live the cloud life.

4. Should I get the iPhone 6s or 6s Plus?
It's up to you. If you think larger screen is better then go for it.

5. When Apple said 16/10, it means that we can buy on that day or it'll start shipping on that day or...?
It means you can start ordering from Apple Online Store or any authroised retail store.

<>
TSwinkiedilwy
post Dec 4 2015, 02:08 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE iPhone 6s

Click here!

Owner's List

To join this list, please fill up this form, thank you. http://goo.gl/forms/JIruakuJcZ

To view the list, click here.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Dec 4 2015, 02:08 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Bangun pagi gosok gigi thread baru~
TSwinkiedilwy
post Dec 20 2015, 01:59 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Hey guys, I have a nice skin from Slickwraps that I didn't use yet. Bought, but no plan to use it. So would gladly sell it off to anyone interested. The original price was usd 24.95 + tax = rm104, but i would happily let it go at rm90. i'll throw in free pos express shipping as well. item will reach your hand before new year. hopefully a day or two after christmas. those interested pls pm me!

original slickwraps from USA! front+back+side. only for iPhone 6/6S

TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 31 2016, 06:13 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(dzx123 @ Jan 30 2016, 05:43 PM)
Hi, wanna ask anybody experience music apps cannot open just stuck at launch screen. Using 6s+ ios 9.1
Just kill it and relaunch.
If not just reboot.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 02:46 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Feb 1 2016, 12:37 PM)
Without assisstive touch please.. Really distract me so much.. Haha..

Still need to jb and using activator..
then home button lor.

older apple devices tend to have problems with home button after a year or two, not with newer devices.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 02:47 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 1 2016, 12:53 PM)
Will adding a tempered glass screen protector make the 3D touch function less responsive?
not really.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 09:42 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM)
Can't believe still got people worried about this issue... Makes you wonder why they would buy the iPhone in the first place considering that is the most distinctive physical feature, heh heh...
i dont understand too.

yes i admit that my ipad 3's home button is wonky and i had to use assistive touch, but there's no problem for my current iphone.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 09:42 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Feb 2 2016, 08:57 AM)
Another questions, eg sync with itunes my photos/ videos

Eg i synced 10gb of my photos to my pc, after that i delete around 5gb of photos on my phone.
The next time i sync with itunes, will itunes delete the 5gb of photos on my pc?

Tq
Of course it will.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 09:44 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM)
Hi, i'm an android user and never use ios before, getting a 6s soon.

I rely heavily on google contacts, drive, gmail and google calendars..

Can i sync my things on ios using my google account? Ty
And for ip6 s's camera , is there any settings where i can set "tap to capture"? Or we oNly can use the shutter button.
There's a move to iOS android app where you can transfer your contacts and messages to the iPhone. For gmail/contacts you can also use the native settings and sync. Others you need to download the specific google apps.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 3 2016, 03:52 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 2 2016, 05:36 PM)
So my friend has an iPhone 5 which is working well except the condition not really good can be replaced with a refurbished iPhone 5 under the Iphone 5 button replacement program by Apple?  hmm.gif The iPhone 5 is validated to be eligible for the program.
If there's no other damages then its okay. I suppose cosmetic wear and tear is okay lah.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 9 2016, 02:26 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Feb 9 2016, 12:35 AM)
Hey guys, I'm new to iPhone. After updating to the latest version, my music and videos are missing. I'm actually not sure if it's the update or iCloud. Because I recently disable my iCloud photo sync but that's just photos right, why are my music and video missing too? Any experience this or can help me? smile.gif
Did you restore to the latest version or update? Update through itunes or from phone?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Mar 7 2016, 01:28 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Mar 7 2016, 08:38 AM)
Just bought an ip6s yesterday, I was previous an android user before. One quick question, do you guys use the assistive touch? Or you just press the home button??
home button la.

got home button why still use assistivetouch?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Mar 11 2016, 02:42 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2016, 05:50 PM)
I use both Tronsmart n Aukey 2A quick charger for both my ipad mini 3 n iphone 6s plus. The supplied charger is awfully miserably slow. I wonder why Apple still keep it this way??
prolongs the battery life.
TSwinkiedilwy
post May 28 2016, 09:19 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1 @ May 26 2016, 12:34 AM)
Hey guys, when we restore using itunes, previously (i rmb up til ios8)  after complete restore, i would be able to use the phone already but now after i restore my phone, the apps will be in grey color and i cant use any of those apps until it loads fin using wifi. Any way to revert back to the previous way of restoring the phone? Or am i doing the backup wrongly?
You restore with computer right?
TSwinkiedilwy
post May 29 2016, 03:24 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1 @ May 28 2016, 11:17 PM)
Yup i restore with computer. One thing i noticed is the backup and restore times are much faster
yeah. a lot faster. had all my apps greyed out at first too and takes a long time to redownload back one by one.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 25 2016, 08:40 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

based on the current renderings of the next iphone, im not really impressed with it.

if the rumours are true, is it worth to get a mint used iPhone 6s? whats the ideal price?

from iphone 6. probably gonna wait till they fix all the issues with the upcoming ones.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 26 2016, 10:13 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2016, 08:20 PM)
I think im done with Android lol.

Hmm so you'd recommend to hold on unti iPhone 7? Yeah announcement should be Sepembter, so assumingly Malaysia will get it around Oct - Nov
Yeah hold on first. If iPhone 7 is not impressive then I'll see if my 6 can hold up, if not get used 6s while waiting for the next one to come out.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 31 2016, 11:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

What happened to the days where backup and restore involves only a few click?

Backed up my iPhone through iTunes last night for restore. Even transferred all my purchases to my computer. When restoring, all apps were greyed out and took forever to download. Left it on whole night till this morning and only a couple of apps are installed. Tried redownloading from app store, download for a few minutes then the whole app missing. Wtf

Anyone had issues with this as well?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 31 2016, 02:12 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(lohwen89 @ Jul 31 2016, 11:38 AM)
Are you guys using Unifi? If yes, apparently there is a problem with Unifi downloading/updating apps from App Store.
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jul 31 2016, 12:18 PM)
Had similar experience. Just delete the greyed out apps manually from your iDevice and sync it with iTunes again
Having problem with boTh unifi and maxis. Maxis still ok at least some of my apps are downloaded now.

0.0680sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:41 AM