QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 1 2016, 12:30 AM)
In real world had 1 thing is called home button assist.You should try to use it often

Just except for screen capture, then still need to press actual home button
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.
Feb 1 2016, 09:09 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
Feb 1 2016, 11:09 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,805 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ephunk @ Feb 1 2016, 07:18 AM) You can on the AssistiveTouch function in General>Accessibility to use the home button without tapping physical one QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 1 2016, 09:09 AM) In real world had 1 thing is called home button assist. You can even assign screenshot on AssistiveTouch You should try to use it often » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just except for screen capture, then still need to press actual home button |
Feb 1 2016, 12:37 PM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 1 2016, 11:09 AM) You can on the AssistiveTouch function in General>Accessibility to use the home button without tapping physical one Without assisstive touch please.. Really distract me so much.. Haha.. You can even assign screenshot on AssistiveTouch Still need to jb and using activator.. |
Feb 1 2016, 12:53 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Will adding a tempered glass screen protector make the 3D touch function less responsive?
Feb 1 2016, 02:53 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neverland |
Applied my TG since day one I got the phone. No issue with 3D Touch at all
If you want an 'official' answer, here you go http://www.imore.com/apple-says-3d-touch-i...k-screen-guards |
Feb 1 2016, 07:48 PM
578 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Probably Mars |
Feb 2 2016, 02:46 AM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
Feb 2 2016, 02:47 AM
Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 2 2016, 02:46 AM) then home button lor. Can't believe still got people worried about this issue... Makes you wonder why they would buy the iPhone in the first place considering that is the most distinctive physical feature, heh heh...older apple devices tend to have problems with home button after a year or two, not with newer devices. |
Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM
2,645 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Hi, i'm an android user and never use ios before, getting a 6s soon.
I rely heavily on google contacts, drive, gmail and google calendars.. Can i sync my things on ios using my google account? Ty And for ip6 s's camera , is there any settings where i can set "tap to capture"? Or we oNly can use the shutter button. |
Feb 2 2016, 08:57 AM
2,645 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Another questions, eg sync with itunes my photos/ videos
Eg i synced 10gb of my photos to my pc, after that i delete around 5gb of photos on my phone. The next time i sync with itunes, will itunes delete the 5gb of photos on my pc? Tq |
Feb 2 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM) Can't believe still got people worried about this issue... Makes you wonder why they would buy the iPhone in the first place considering that is the most distinctive physical feature, heh heh... i dont understand too.yes i admit that my ipad 3's home button is wonky and i had to use assistive touch, but there's no problem for my current iphone. |
Feb 2 2016, 09:42 AM
Feb 2 2016, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(monocle @ Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM) Hi, i'm an android user and never use ios before, getting a 6s soon. There's a move to iOS android app where you can transfer your contacts and messages to the iPhone. For gmail/contacts you can also use the native settings and sync. Others you need to download the specific google apps.I rely heavily on google contacts, drive, gmail and google calendars.. Can i sync my things on ios using my google account? Ty And for ip6 s's camera , is there any settings where i can set "tap to capture"? Or we oNly can use the shutter button. |
Feb 2 2016, 12:19 PM
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM) Can't believe still got people worried about this issue... Makes you wonder why they would buy the iPhone in the first place considering that is the most distinctive physical feature, heh heh... U can't blame we folks. iOS and iPhone is so good until we tend to pass down to parents and grand parents. Yet can still update on iOS. So must make the home button last 3 pass downs |
Feb 2 2016, 12:53 PM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM) Can't believe still got people worried about this issue... Makes you wonder why they would buy the iPhone in the first place considering that is the most distinctive physical feature, heh heh... QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 2 2016, 12:19 PM) U can't blame we folks. iOS and iPhone is so good until we tend to pass down to parents and grand parents. Yet can still update on iOS. So must make the home button last 3 pass downs Yeah thats the truth.. My 4s bought in 2012 the home button still worked like a new because I rarely used and just use activator to exit apps and multitask.. Most of my frens that bought 4s around that time their home button not work properly after one or two years.. Now my old 4s my dad use it.. I dont know the durability of 6s home button.. |
Feb 2 2016, 04:30 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 2 2016, 02:46 AM) then home button lor. Agreed. Have issues only on the rather old idevices (pre-iphone 5). Don't have this problem since iPhone 5older apple devices tend to have problems with home button after a year or two, not with newer devices. Occasionally also I would use virtual home (touch the touch ID to simulate a home button action) after I jail broken my phone. |
Feb 2 2016, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 2 2016, 12:19 PM) U can't blame we folks. iOS and iPhone is so good until we tend to pass down to parents and grand parents. Yet can still update on iOS. So must make the home button last 3 pass downs Ha ha ha - that's a good one - three pass downs... Assuming the phone gets passed down every two years, which is reasonable, that means the home button needs to last 6 years at least... A tall order for a small button |
Feb 2 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ephunk @ Feb 2 2016, 12:53 PM) Yeah thats the truth.. My 4s bought in 2012 the home button still worked like a new because I rarely used and just use activator to exit apps and multitask.. Most of my frens that bought 4s around that time their home button not work properly after one or two years.. Now my old 4s my dad use it.. I dont know the durability of 6s home button.. Yeah, the 4 and 4S were notorious for the button issue, but I didn't hear that much of it from iPhone 5 onwards... I had the 4 for a little more than two years and just before I sold it the button was beginning to get harder to press. I sold my 5 in about 1.5 years and the button was working perfectly...As for the 6S, well, let's see... |
Feb 2 2016, 05:36 PM
1,805 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 31 2016, 08:39 PM) I don't think Apple practices repairing, at least for mobile devices. Usually they will replace with a refurbish unit, then your unit will be refurbished and pass on to someone else. So my friend has an iPhone 5 which is working well except the condition not really good can be replaced with a refurbished iPhone 5 under the Iphone 5 button replacement program by Apple? |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:42 PM |