134 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

MooTikPin
post Sep 12 2016, 10:00 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 12 2016, 09:23 PM)
Please elaborate & share ur findings bruce.gif
Earlier beta many bugs

Now okay liao

1. The imessage system has been improved but the icon all for gimmicks only i feel.
However, the way it queue up things to be sent out is better now and if u send photos from camera roll it will send at the background and u can get iut from the app

2. New skin at clock
Black, i think because they know we all go there before aleep, thats why black

3. New wallpaper
Irrelevent

4. New control panel
Music is in next oage of control panel, i still prefer old one all in one page

5. Battery life betyer by 1 hour at least
And stand by its almost zero usage of battery now
No joke
If u put there
Come back 5 hours maybe drop by 2 percent only
Of coz if u mute all notifications like me
If turned on and the screen keeps turning on then GG lorh

6. Raise to wake
Gimmick

7. Its faster, more snappy
One of the beta was super fast
Then they make the icon move slightly slower
Even everythingapplepro said that

8. New photos album
Errr, stoll tje same larh

9. Tweak camera layout
Now to switch to front camera is different side

10. Can delete default app!!!
To u all 16gb user! Enjoice!

11. Some of the icon at 3d touch is different liao

12. Safari is faster
Somehow, maybe placebo
But some reviewer also say the same
Faster load of high graphic page

13. Facetime icon of urself on other side liao

Akcheli not much difference from ios 9 from the outside

But performance is where it differs

Please don bash me if my facts are not right

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2016, 10:02 PM

:)
4,400 posts

i have a spare imos 3D full coverage screen protector (pink) to let go. Anyone interested can pm me
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 12 2016, 10:03 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

Deleting default apps merely removes the icon only
sengkin95
post Sep 12 2016, 10:14 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Sep 12 2016, 09:13 PM)
Use liao one month lorh

Better nattery life
Faster
I've been using the beta version since it came out soon after the WWDC. I am even using my 6S+ with the gold release of iOS 10.
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 12 2016, 10:28 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 12 2016, 10:14 PM)
I've been using the beta version since it came out soon after the WWDC. I am even using my 6S+ with the gold release of iOS 10.
Can you send gif with imessage?

My gif icon missing
sengkin95
post Sep 12 2016, 10:43 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 12 2016, 10:28 PM)
Can you send gif with imessage?

My gif icon missing
Never actually tried that. I've only sent pics and emojis on that platform
evangelion
post Sep 12 2016, 10:45 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Sep 12 2016, 10:00 PM)
Earlier beta many bugs

Now okay liao

1. The imessage system has been improved but the icon all for gimmicks only i feel.
However, the way it queue up things to be sent out is better now and if u send photos from camera roll it will send at the background and u can get iut from the app

2. New skin at clock
Black, i think because they know we all go there before aleep, thats why black

3. New wallpaper
Irrelevent

4. New control panel
Music is in next oage of control panel, i still prefer old one all in one page

5. Battery life betyer by 1 hour at least
And stand by its almost zero usage of battery now
No joke
If u put there
Come back 5 hours maybe drop by 2 percent only
Of coz if u mute all notifications like me
If turned on and the screen keeps turning on then GG lorh

6. Raise to wake
Gimmick

7. Its faster, more snappy
One of the beta was super fast
Then they make the icon move slightly slower
Even everythingapplepro said that

8. New photos album
Errr, stoll tje same larh

9. Tweak camera layout
Now to switch to front camera is different side

10. Can delete default app!!!
To u all 16gb user! Enjoice!

11. Some of the icon at 3d touch is different liao

12. Safari is faster
Somehow, maybe placebo
But some reviewer also say the same
Faster load of high graphic page

13. Facetime icon of urself on other side liao
Akcheli not much difference from ios 9 from the outside

But performance is where it differs
Please don bash me if my facts are not right
6s or 6s+??
MooTikPin
post Sep 12 2016, 10:49 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 12 2016, 10:45 PM)
6s or 6s+??
6S
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 12 2016, 10:53 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 12 2016, 10:43 PM)
Never actually tried that. I've only sent pics and emojis on that platform
in imessage when u click the app icon. do you have an icon called #images?
attw
post Sep 13 2016, 08:08 AM

32,468 posts

iOS 10 should be available to us tomorrow (Sept 13, US time)... Anyone gonna hold on for a week or two before updating, or is everyone gonna jump in and update?
evangelion
post Sep 13 2016, 09:16 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2016, 08:08 AM)
iOS 10 should be available to us tomorrow (Sept 13, US time)... Anyone gonna hold on for a week or two before updating, or is everyone gonna jump in and update?
On hold for 1 week biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 13 2016, 09:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 13 2016, 09:16 AM)
On hold for 1 week  biggrin.gif
Same here biggrin.gif
oldlady94
post Sep 13 2016, 11:42 AM

142 posts

do you guys know where could i get iphone 6s new imported set from any trusted seller in the forum ?
sengkin95
post Sep 13 2016, 12:06 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 13 2016, 09:16 AM)
On hold for 1 week  biggrin.gif
I'm just gonna dive right in. It's about time my iPhone 6S escape from beta reality
evangelion
post Sep 13 2016, 02:15 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 13 2016, 12:06 PM)
I'm just gonna dive right in. It's about time my iPhone 6S escape from beta reality
Gold master ?
sengkin95
post Sep 13 2016, 02:53 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 13 2016, 02:15 PM)
Gold master ?
Yeap. Currently using it
ThisIsJimmy
post Sep 13 2016, 04:46 PM

36 posts

I just purchased an 64GB iPhone 6S @ Machines, like 2 hours ago with a price slashed to RM2949 (from RM3699) sweat.gif
I think it's still worth it, well still *wallet crying*

I actually plan to get a 32GB model but it will only arrive after Sept 21. sad.gif

(in case you're wondering why this idiot did not go for the 128GB model)
Well, i'm not buying the phone for myself; it was a birthday gift for my younger bro (it will be his 1st ever iPhone).

This post has been edited by ThisIsJimmy: Sep 13 2016, 04:46 PM
attw
post Sep 13 2016, 06:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 13 2016, 12:06 PM)
I think 6S should be OK but sometimes I worry about the Plus versions....
attw
post Sep 13 2016, 06:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Sep 13 2016, 04:46 PM)
I just purchased an 64GB iPhone 6S @ Machines, like 2 hours ago with a price slashed to RM2949 (from RM3699) sweat.gif
I think it's still worth it, well still *wallet crying*

I actually plan to get a 32GB model but it will only arrive after Sept 21.  sad.gif

(in case you're wondering why this idiot did not go for the 128GB model)
Well, i'm not buying the phone for myself; it was a birthday gift for my younger bro (it will be his 1st ever iPhone).
Good brother... smile.gif

z800r
post Sep 13 2016, 08:25 PM

398 posts

Which one is better? Iphone se or iphone 6s? Thinking to get one. But confuse which one to get.. Maybe will get se due to budget tongue.gif

134 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:56 PM