166 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

USD/MYR drop, v3

Showtime747
post Mar 23 2016, 08:50 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 22 2016, 06:11 PM)
wait 4.8 only he will come out.
is it 4.8? or 4.5 I forget already
I think he said 4.7/4.8

At that time was ~4.5. Now 4.0. The ASx guys made/saved RM5k for every US$10k for staying put with ASx

Good decision for not panicking last October
MR_alien
post Mar 23 2016, 09:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:41 PM)
the big players are coming back home with their foreign $$?
big player made money overseas, came back malaysia park their money here
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 12:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

convert some @ 4.0350 MYR blush.gif
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 01:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

saw in newspaper. Maybank FX Research said MYR "real" value is rm3.50/1USD dry.gif

I tot most people said it's 3.80 myr? blink.gif

simply can change the valuation meh? bangwall.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 23 2016, 03:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

just now hit 3.96...now is like back up again
KTCY
post Mar 23 2016, 03:18 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 23 2016, 03:12 PM)
just now hit 3.96...now is like back up again
Usually it goes down and up again. Then the next day will drop again laugh.gif
alber7
post Mar 23 2016, 05:04 PM

173 posts

I can see the bear has losing its strength.
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 06:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

looks like stable for now @ 3.98 - 3.99 range
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 06:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

Best ringgit rally since 1998 has Macquarie bank seeing gain to 3.90
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/b...?type=Corporate
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 23 2016, 06:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Mar 23 2016, 08:50 AM)
I think he said 4.7/4.8

At that time was ~4.5. Now 4.0. The ASx guys made/saved RM5k for every US$10k for staying put with ASx

Good decision for not panicking last October
Bunch of us actually. in fact, many of us dump a lot into ASX
KVReninem
post Mar 23 2016, 07:14 PM

IX
5,369 posts

its just cause USD is on hold rate...normal affect. Its not going anywhere.
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 08:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

1.00 USD = 3.97882 MYR

1.00 SGD = 2.91251 MYR

nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 08:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

The ringgit has exceeded the adjustment phase but Bank Negara Governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz warned that there was still continued volatility in the local unit against the US Dollar.

"Ringgit volatility since September 2014 has exceeded levels in previous episodes of sharp adjustments," she said.

The local currency has outperformed most regional currencies since the end of September 2015.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsb....php?id=1228016
langstrasse
post Mar 23 2016, 09:18 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

There are so many predictions right now it's hard to keep track and make sense of them.

What if you kept a pre-determined % of your net worth in USDs and just maintained it, as a form of diversification and not really to look for gains - in this case you wouldn't really be concerned in fluctuations right ?
TSwil-i-am
post Mar 23 2016, 09:49 PM

10,001 posts

As usual, best currency in SEA today as it further appreciated 0.42% to 3.9930
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 10:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

lol went back to 4.01 doh.gif
Hansel
post Mar 23 2016, 11:02 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 23 2016, 09:18 PM)
There are so many predictions right now it's hard to keep track and make sense of them.

What if you kept a pre-determined % of your net worth in USDs and just maintained it, as a form of diversification and not really to look for gains - in this case you wouldn't really be concerned in fluctuations right ?
This is my strategy. And whenever I sense that the USD has strengthened against the SGD and the USD,... I will always buy more of the SGD and the USD. In the long run,... I am bullish on the SGD and the USD against the MYR.
nexona88
post Mar 23 2016, 11:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

hope tomorrow reach 3.90 level brows.gif

so I can convert another batch blush.gif
dwin95
post Mar 23 2016, 11:58 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 23 2016, 11:17 PM)
hope tomorrow reach 3.90 level brows.gif

so I can convert another batch blush.gif
convert to USD?
Showtime747
post Mar 24 2016, 06:38 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 23 2016, 06:41 PM)
Bunch of us actually. in fact, many of us dump a lot into ASX
Maybe it's time to reconsider your strategy. The window is here and may not stay long. Always good to diversify and keep some of your assets other than RM.

166 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:53 AM