125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?

Gouki
post Jan 12 2016, 05:01 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 11 2016, 07:47 AM)
Absolutely no problems
My P8Max is China source set. You just need to download playstore n those google app you need from HW app store
3G/H+ n LTE is perfectly fine
uncle benny, how much do u reckon the Mate 8 will be priced locally once it reaches here?
benny888
post Jan 12 2016, 05:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 12 2016, 05:01 PM)
uncle benny, how much do u reckon the Mate 8 will be priced locally once it reaches here?
Mate S is already rm2.6k. So I guess around rm2.8-3.0k ?? With ringgit continually depreciating pricing could get worse. I got mine for rm2.9k
Gouki
post Jan 12 2016, 05:26 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2016, 05:07 PM)
Mate S is already rm2.6k. So I guess around rm2.8-3.0k ?? With ringgit continually depreciating pricing could get worse. I got mine for rm2.9k
but funny thing, in vmall china, Mate 8 is retailed cheaper than Mate S. weird.

http://www.vmall.com/

since, my friend is in guangzhou now, i am contemplating if i should wait or not, coz if based on huawei online site, Mate 8 is suppose to be cheaper than Mate S. hmmmmm. rclxub.gif

and RMB3699 is about RM2.5k+ only.

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 12 2016, 05:27 PM
benny888
post Jan 12 2016, 05:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
but funny thing, in vmall china, Mate 8 is retailed cheaper than Mate S. weird.

since, my friend is in guangzhou now, i am contemplating if i should wait or not, coz if based on huawei online site, Mate 8 is suppose to be cheaper than Mate S. hmmmmm. rclxub.gif

and RMB3699 is about RM2.5k+ only.
Is that the 4gb ram/64 gb model ?
I seriously doubt Msian prices can be lower than China prices
Gouki
post Jan 12 2016, 05:55 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

yes, Mate 8 4gb/64gb is retailed at RMB3699. my fren ask street price is around RMB3600. so its about RM2.5k direct conversion. Mate S is retailed RM2698 here and its retailed at RMB4199 in china and direct conversion is around RM2.7k+. hmm.gif
monocle
post Jan 12 2016, 06:04 PM

2,645 posts

Dont think it will be placed under mate S's rrp.. unless when mate 8 launch, they reduce the mate s rrp to 2k.. which is very unlikely..
benny888
post Jan 12 2016, 06:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 12 2016, 05:55 PM)
yes, Mate 8 4gb/64gb is retailed at RMB3699. my fren ask street price is around RMB3600. so its about RM2.5k direct conversion. Mate S is retailed RM2698 here and its retailed at RMB4199 in china and direct conversion is around RM2.7k+. hmm.gif
Good price . Grab it !!
Gouki
post Jan 12 2016, 06:19 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 12 2016, 06:04 PM)
Dont think it will be placed under mate S's rrp.. unless when mate 8 launch, they reduce the mate s rrp to 2k.. which is very unlikely..
it is priced lower than Mate S in china. take a look.

fishmango
post Jan 12 2016, 06:26 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 6 2016, 11:34 AM)
rclxms.gif  Uncle Benny is the great fan for Huawei Mate Series...

I am considering to get it from taobao, cheaper but more risky..
hi, China phone got many versions, mostly locked, so which version to get in order to be able to use here?
Max2006
post Jan 12 2016, 08:30 PM

4,099 posts

There are 4 different version of China set for Mate 8.

網通版 (4G)=AL10、移動版=TL00、聯通版 (WCCDMA) =DL00、電信版=CL00

The one you should buy is the version 網通版 (4G)=AL10. You can also go for 聯通版 (WCCDMA) =DL00, however, it only have 3G.

As for the international set, there are 2 version. Details was attached below.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 13 2016, 12:02 AM

Charless8
post Jan 13 2016, 03:28 PM

1,263 posts

Do you think it will be easy to root??
benny888
post Jan 13 2016, 03:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Jan 13 2016, 03:28 PM)
Do you think it will be easy to root??
Is easy to root but you need to email HW first to get unlock code first
NightFelix
post Jan 13 2016, 11:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

fishmango
post Jan 13 2016, 11:49 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:30 PM)

The one you should buy is the version 網通版 (4G)=AL10. You can also go for 聯通版 (WCCDMA) =DL00, however, it only have 3G.
thumbup.gif good info
Gouki
post Jan 14 2016, 10:53 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2016, 06:09 PM)
Good price . Grab it !!
So your valuebasket unit is from china? Variant NXT-AL10?
Gouki
post Jan 14 2016, 10:54 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:30 PM)

So NXT-AL10 supports all bands in malaysia and worldwide right?
benny888
post Jan 14 2016, 10:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 14 2016, 10:54 AM)
So NXT-AL10 supports all bands in malaysia and worldwide right?
Mate 8 is only phone that has widest support of all major bands in the world
Msian bands are common n so no worry
You can check their LTE band support n Msian bands are listed
I had no idea what model i am getting as not specified. I will only be recieving the phone next week
As valuebasket is Spore site i am sure they will bring in only compatible set. I can always return n get a refund if it is incompatible
They give a 2 year warranty coverage too

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 14 2016, 10:59 AM
Gouki
post Jan 14 2016, 11:05 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 14 2016, 10:58 AM)
Mate 8 is only phone that has widest support of all major bands in the world
Msian bands are common n so no worry
You can check their LTE band support n Msian bands are listed
I had no idea what model i am getting as not specified. I will only be recieving the phone next week
As valuebasket is Spore site i am sure they will bring in only compatible set. I can always return n get a refund if it is incompatible
They give a 2 year warranty coverage too
Yea. Will ask fren to get the NXT-AL10 since it has the widest bands coverage including our fdd-lte band 3 and 7. But based on your experience, huawei china unit has more frequent firmware update than international unit right?

But goodluck lah, since i had bad experience with valuebasket in buying my smartwatch previously.

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 14 2016, 11:07 AM
benny888
post Jan 14 2016, 11:08 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 14 2016, 11:05 AM)
Yea. Will ask fren to get the NXT-AL10 since it has the widest bands coverage including our fdd-lte band 3 and 7. But based on your experience, huawei china unit has more firmware update than international unit right?
Yes BUT I will change it to Euro firmware as it has less bloatware vs China. M'sian units is always the worst - this is based on my experience using Mate 6.1, X1, Mate7. While China and Euro has up to 5-6 firmware updates, M'sian versions usually the most stay at one update. I always change my Msian sets to Euro firmware
Gouki
post Jan 14 2016, 11:12 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 14 2016, 11:08 AM)
Yes BUT I will change it to Euro firmware as it has less bloatware vs China. M'sian units is always the worst - this is based on my experience using Mate 6.1, X1, Mate7. While China and Euro has up to 5-6 firmware updates, M'sian versions usually the most stay at one update. I always change my Msian sets to Euro firmware
Lol. Bloatware is easy to remove after root device.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:29 PM