Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

okuribito
post Dec 19 2015, 04:49 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ Dec 19 2015, 03:45 PM)
isn't RN2 comes with f/2.2 aperture?

Btw, only Mi series gets exposure compensation and manual focus slider in manual mode.
hahaha I just remember f2 but u are right it's smaller at 2.2

Even budget PnS cameras have exposure compensation. Haha I know RN2 is budget phone but that is so cacat not to give us exp comp mad.gif

btw, the ppl at dpreview said they could access the exp comp slider...

Exposure compensation is accessible via a slider on the focus target, but otherwise manual control is limited.

I tried & tried but hmm.gif

ps: LOL i was wrong ... the front cam isn't even omni vision's 5670 but an O-film clone of that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 19 2015, 04:53 PM
okuribito
post Dec 19 2015, 05:39 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ Dec 19 2015, 04:55 PM)
the exposure composition in RN2 is limited to max EV2+ ~ EV2- via focus ring which is good enough.
it doesn't work for you?  hmm.gif
Yup that's good enough lah

QUOTE(Lakum @ Dec 19 2015, 05:20 PM)
Is it this one? I'm camera noob laugh.gif

hmmmm when I read dpreview it said slider ... so i was looking for a straight line slider thingy. So it's actually some kinda knob? do you use your thumb & index finger to turn it? I tried so many times but before i can even put my thumb on it (I touch with my index 1st to bring up the focus ring lah) to turn the thingy, the shutter click oredi rclxub.gif

Someone post up a video pls cry.gif

btw, I went to system apps>camera>settings all set to default. Can't find anything to control the knob

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM
okuribito
post Dec 19 2015, 05:46 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Dec 19 2015, 05:40 PM)
i heard o-film is sth manufacturer of whole camera module, packing lens sensor etc into one, said sensor itself is still samsung, but who knows, especially it's Mi, and this is lower end redmi series.
hehehe samsung sound damn power... they keep harping on that in their mktg talk but see what that androidauthority article say. u know how to check LCD right? go to the same screen (that 6484 code) and scroll down further ... u'll see samseng & o-film codes smile.gif

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM)
just rub beside the circle, don't click on center lol
hehehe I hope my beloved RN2 dun get too excited when i rub rub drool.gif charging phone now, try later
okuribito
post Dec 19 2015, 05:56 PM

1,021 posts

aiseh, cannot tahan. went to rub2 my beloved. she got so excited ... 1st time she flip to front cam doh.gif

then try again, rub rub... this time maybe my finger too fat, kena the centre... chik chak, my beloved cannot tahan, shutter open & close & spit out my unplanned shot.why she so sensitive one?

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 19 2015, 05:57 PM
okuribito
post Dec 21 2015, 12:54 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 21 2015, 07:38 AM)
What rub-rub?
Is swipe rotate inside the focus circle la.
Hahaha hahaha........

[attachmentid=5588099]
Now it is +0.7 EV,  rotate between the camera icon and the green color focus circle.
xakarix84 aiseh i finally got it. TAP the screen. She'll give u a ting ting sound. The exp comp circle will stay on the screen. Trace finger along the green scale to set EC up to +/-3ev. Clockwise to + and anti to -

btw, anyone has experience with zenfone 2 laser ze500? 5" phone, gorilla glass, removable 2400mah batt, sd card up to 128gig
okuribito
post Dec 21 2015, 03:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 21 2015, 02:59 PM)
got sell ori battery by Mi ? i only found Pisen at taobao.com ...RMB40+ each

a bit worry to buy compatible battery
This guy selling OEM battery on 11street for rm20.

I'll wait for mi m'sia orig one though
okuribito
post Dec 21 2015, 05:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 21 2015, 04:24 PM)
can fit into redmi note 2 ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
of course cannot la doh.gif
okuribito
post Dec 22 2015, 05:23 PM

1,021 posts

So far, no complaints lah as I get to know how to handle this gal LOL. You guys are right ... gotta put things in perspective. What I like about it is when in the car, I have it mounted off the dash above the radio, the mic can actually pick up my voice & send clear audio to the other end, the speaker also good enough. hehe so my plan to get a bluetooth head has gone down the priority ladder tongue.gif

btw, anyone knows where the proximity sensor is? In fact, I kinda accidentally covered the top portion where the earpiece & camera sits and there was a quick message telling me not to cover that portion. Must be an array of sensors there. Anyone know what else lives there?
okuribito
post Dec 22 2015, 05:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 22 2015, 05:29 PM)
Proximity sensor should be on the right of the earpiece. That's where my tempered glass SP has a cut out.  smile.gif
Thanks the film also has a cutout there ... bigger than the cam's hole ohmy.gif

I was googling and there was this guy whose prox sensor didn't work until he uninstalled his tempered glass hahaha his one maybe didn't have any hole on the right biggrin.gif
okuribito
post Dec 22 2015, 11:01 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 22 2015, 10:21 PM)
You can insert the card into RN2, then go to "Storage", choose "Erase SD Card", let RN2 to format the card to FAT32 format.

I bought the same 64GB card as you, now already working on RN2 without problem.
wow! is yours RN2 Prime ? I thot RN2 2/16gb can only support max 32gb?

okuribito
post Dec 22 2015, 11:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 22 2015, 11:10 PM)
Nope, it is the normal RN2 (16GB), tested with 2 Sandisk 64GB card, no problem at all.
Work fine.
aiseh... i just ordered, recd & opened a 32 gb card blush.gif
okuribito
post Dec 23 2015, 07:16 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 23 2015, 05:17 PM)
Trust me la.
Only buy original phone.
Personally I have a few troublesome cheap phone.
But the warranty save it.

Just send the phone to authorised service center, they will do the rest. And now, those phone are working fine, they have been send to service center 3 times in a year, but really no need worry on repair.

Authorised service center also will replaced with original part only, servicing also very fast, at most 2 week can settle all.
If you dun mind, let me make a distinction here between original and local manufacturer warranty. hahaha for our friend who feels "forced to buy ori" LOL

IMHO, I'll bet those AP phone are original Xiaomi phones. Anybody in M'sia can buy in bulk from china or wherever at a can-make-profit cost & sell here as AP set. They are not cheating anybody if you ask them if it is original or fake. Just like we found out, can call Xiaomi M'sia CS hotline & give IMEI # & they'll tell u China hahaha original maaaa

The only difference is that the seller won't have a proper service & repair team/dept** if the shit hits the fan with the set smile.gif And if it does hit the fan & things turn out sour, please please dun say ppl cheat you smile.gif

** Edit ... We bought from Lazada because they said covered by Xiaomi M'sia. If Lazada didn't say that, I wouldn't have bought even with the RM100 voucher. If our friend will look back at those pages & pages of comments on Xiaomi M'sia warranty, then he'll understand smile.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 23 2015, 07:23 PM
okuribito
post Dec 27 2015, 06:44 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Dec 27 2015, 04:19 PM)
still got any voucher code for lazada or gemfive?

btw, i really love the scheduled junk cleaning remind, is there any very similar app for other android phone?
hahaha you mean the cleaner? I get it everyday even though i never schedule it. Is the virus scanner there reliable? do we need to update the virus dbase/profile?

okuribito
post Jan 6 2016, 06:41 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jan 6 2016, 10:16 AM)
Anybody using the original tempered glass for RN2 (sold on Mi Malaysia website for RM18)? If yes, mind to give some comments/review as compared to 3rd party ones like Niilkin etc?
upppssss interested to know also ... how's the nilikin so far? hehe I scratched the film oredi blush.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
need your guys opinions, which color is the best?

[attachmentid=5712279]
hahaha me wet blanket ... none of the above. cos for me who always misplace phone, it'll be very hard to locate. haha camouflage maaaaa tongue.gif

hehe just updated to 7.1.1.0 hope battery will last longer hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0216sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 PM