crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 16 2007, 06:39 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(emofags @ Feb 16 2007, 01:29 PM)
no one knows? blink.gif surely not 'landak' right..?
I dunno what the quills are called in Malay....

But porcupine and hedgehog share the same Malay name, LANDAK. This is true.... I have already searched in dictionaries and translators.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 16 2007, 07:11 PM

12,047 posts

Quills also called duri? Hahaha.... no difference lah if called duri... but then it is the same with landak.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 21 2007, 12:10 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 20 2007, 11:51 PM)
just found a hedgehog 5 months old selling for rm500 at pet shop...O.o"

wut do u guys think? ridiculously expensive?
Rm500? What colour? Well... RM500 to RM600 is petswonderland shop's price... yah, crazy price lah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 21 2007, 10:32 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 21 2007, 03:12 AM)
normal color snowflake/salt and pepper and albino. starting to wonder why all pet shop hedgie are incredibly obese sleep.gif".

baby hedgie update: Sora just give birth another 3 new hedgie. 1 of them turn out to be cinnamon XD. will examine the sex 2 weeks later.
They are fat because of the high in fat and also carbs... so that is why they are fatter. Also coz eat and sleep only and when in stressed environment sure lah dun want walk around.

Wah... Sora gave birth again? I think you need to let her rest after this litter.... but a cinnamon, that is really good news.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 23 2007, 09:24 PM

12,047 posts

A 4 montn rest would be the best....
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 25 2007, 09:13 PM

12,047 posts

Breeding season? Maybe got demand so that is why people breed....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 12:25 AM

12,047 posts

HAhah.. I just found out that my baby hedgie likes glider food... LOL... so not bad, I can give it a nutritious treat now hahhaah...
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 10:31 AM

12,047 posts

Get from a breeder... but currently many either got no hoglets yet or already reserved for people..... you search around garage sales lah. Hahaha.. you want so many pets ah?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 07:33 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 2 2007, 03:13 PM)
haha... where got many? i only got gerbils... haha... you ask me but you yourself so damn many pets... lol
HAhaha.... I thought you also got Ts? Anyway, your gerbils are fine tongue.gif

Slowly look for hedgie, got a few breeders here but must early booking nod.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 4 2007, 10:11 AM

12,047 posts

Around Rm250 to Rm280 if from a homebreeder... is say petshops, Rm500 onwards...
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2007, 09:22 PM

12,047 posts

Soya is soooo cuteee....

Yah, the drawbacks of that cage is that the wheel cannot fit only. But it's a wonderful cage.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 8 2007, 03:51 PM

12,047 posts

Gosh.... that was a bit of a shock for me... So sorry for your lost Hao..

Pickle will forever be in your heart and in our minds. RIP to him...
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 11 2007, 10:16 AM

12,047 posts

Tumours happen.... like human can get cancer and tumours.... even dogs.... so nothing external can caused it.... it could be genetic since Pickle had it on the leg... if say a tumour on the internal organs, then it could be something that caused it.

Yes, the vets here have no idea how to treat exotics... even sugar gliders, the vets can preform normal check ups but if were to bring in a sick glider then the vets would not know what to do buy try some antibiotics. Only a small amount of local vets are learning how to treat exotics... so far I have only met 2 vets that have interest in exotics....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 14 2007, 09:02 PM

12,047 posts

OMG.... sorry for your lost too faerie... really sad to hear about that.... Well, like Hao said, Miwako and Pickle are playing happily up there in rainbow bridge.

Sigh.... shocking news indeed....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhhh.... My Donut likes my glider mix.... heheheh.... she will lick and lick... never annoint also so I guess she likes it. But Sparky won't touch anything other than mealworms or kibbles...

Donut is a pig. She eats more than her dad Sparky. She finishes 2 tablespoons of food a day while Sparky kinda rations himself to finish in 2 days.... so this is why I call Donut a pig.... maybe must rename her Piggy or something LOL....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 09:43 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Mar 21 2007, 09:35 PM)
lolx... Donut is cute. Finally there's a hedgehog that will try on glider mix.
Hahah... Don't think she is a hedgehog... more like piggy LOL. She may be grumpy like her dad but she got the appetite of a piggy.... She loves mealworms and crickets unlike Sparky, who only likes mealworms.... Donut drinks alot also so her bedding smells more .... man, she is like the pee queen hahahah...
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 09:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 21 2007, 09:53 PM)
Hun, do you find out that female hedgie is larger and fatter than male hedgie?
Not very sure.... I know Trin is bigger than Sparky. Now Donut is almost 4 months and she is as big as Sparky all ready. She still can grow.... I think females can be larger than males heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 10:07 PM

12,047 posts

At least he pees everyday is ok.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 11:10 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 21 2007, 11:09 PM)
The female hedgie i'm keeping now oso damn big and heavy  sweat.gif
HAhaha.... eat a lot is it? Needs a diet maybe heheheh....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 11:17 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh... like that.... hahah... maybe you should weigh her and see. I think Trin was about 600g.... erm, I haven't weigh Sparky or Donut yet so dunno...

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:42 AM