Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

akachester
post Dec 12 2006, 06:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Dec 12 2006, 06:49 PM)
my hedgie oso same thing during last time, although a short journey......aiks....then cham lo......mayb follow wat hao say ......sleeping pill? haha......duno how to fectch him bak to hometown during cny liao... sweat.gif
lol..if you follow what hao says and feed the hedgie sleeping pill, then ur hedgie might be sleeping for the whole life..lol..Well, if cant avoid travelling, i guess there is no other choice though..Ren does seem quite stressed out during travelling..
akachester
post Dec 13 2006, 07:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yikes, 1 day never seen Renjiro and it seems like weird..lol...Anyway, X-Free, i think Ice Cream box like what Hao DIY that time can also do the trick..Maybe just cut a few holes for air circulation...
akachester
post Dec 14 2006, 05:30 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Dec 14 2006, 02:43 PM)
yaloh......call them oso not really wan to bother u, unless keep mealworm in ur hand .......haha....i try to made him stand up by 2 legs, but no, he will juz crawl up to my hand la..mayb their body length, leg ah..not suppose to stand like that, so mayb try some other trick
lol..thats already very good for you.Ren doesnt even do that.When i hold his leg up, he just reverse and run away from me.The most he would do is sniff around my hand and then do his own things..The only way i can make him follow me is by using MEALIES...lol..
akachester
post Dec 14 2006, 09:01 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Dec 14 2006, 08:44 PM)
ya..the shop quite pro for hedgies ...haha...n oso the pice after convert to RM..... blink.gif
lol..we cant even get good vets for hedgie here.Show to people a hedgehog and they sure will be stunned, saying, "what is that?" or "can we really keep that?" kind of questions...
akachester
post Dec 16 2006, 11:37 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol...how many PS is there?i just know the only one in Ikano..
akachester
post Dec 16 2006, 11:54 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 16 2006, 11:42 AM)
PLC la, not PS. Sells only stuff, no pets.

Waaa... Go natural expensive oh.... RM66+ for 1.8kg
lol..what is PLC then?Anyway, would it be good if i change the diet for Ren in the future?Maybe take away the RC from him to prevent him from liking it too much and switch it with other type?I dont really want him to take only RC in the future though...
akachester
post Dec 17 2006, 03:35 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol..that was so cute...
akachester
post Dec 17 2006, 03:56 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol...for me, it seems to hard for them to drink from the water bottle.It was like they need to drink so long on it but indeed very cute when doing it..lol..
akachester
post Dec 19 2006, 03:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 19 2006, 01:33 PM)
okie! biggrin.gif

oh well im not too sure either, they look kinda hard to jaga, more with the spikes and stuff :/
Well, if you ask for opinion here, most of us would be grateful if you would know the information about hedgehog first before decided to take care of one.When you have all the info needed, taking care of them is kinda easy.They will sleep most of the time and does not need alot of attention.Just needed to clean up the tanks and check their health when you got it..lol...

Anyway, about the quills, i guess it depends on different persons though..You will need time to get used to it.I tried to hold Ren last time but the quills is kinda pointy and painful but when you get used to it or know how to pick them up in a correct way, it wont be a problem..

This post has been edited by akachester: Dec 19 2006, 04:00 PM
akachester
post Dec 19 2006, 04:36 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 19 2006, 04:33 PM)
babymoli!!

pokimon really know how to swiming? they swming aiyohhhh soo cute
lol..thats what the picture shows.Anyone tried on their hedgehog yet?
akachester
post Dec 19 2006, 04:48 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 19 2006, 04:43 PM)
hehhehehhe so cute lah i like the sleeping one hahaha.. maybe can do treament also hahahhaha
lol..backstroke maybe..yea, they are really really cute.Good for cleaning their quills as well..
akachester
post Dec 20 2006, 03:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Dec 20 2006, 03:18 PM)
my hedgy always mess the newspaper..any1 expirience it ?
I also not sure why because it seems like an instinct to dig things as Ren always scratches the newspaper before going to sleep. He loves to tear all the newspaper apart and crawl inside.Maybe he felt more secure that way though...
akachester
post Dec 20 2006, 06:57 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

PS is selling for about RM12++ depending on size and type...
akachester
post Dec 21 2006, 07:50 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Malaysia Hedgehog Society..That sound nice and wonderful..lol...Good for existing and new hedgehog owners as well...But really need a responsible person to take care of it though..
akachester
post Dec 22 2006, 05:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 22 2006, 11:57 AM)
Hi all ... wanna ask u guys something.  Does a hedgehog's poo and urine hav strong odor??  Bcoz I noe certain small animals do not smell as much as others.
Well, i personally uses only newspaper for the moment.It does smell when its still fresh and if you are in close proximity.But after a while, maybe 1min later, it would not have any problem with smell.Even the cat food used will have a stronger smell than the pee and poo..lol..
akachester
post Dec 25 2006, 03:35 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol..it seems like a great xmas feeling over here.Anyway, any hedgie here getting any xmas present?lol..
akachester
post Dec 26 2006, 06:42 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Dec 25 2006, 10:08 PM)
Planeteer Water went home today. We will miss her very much. She is in very good hands now.

And then there are 4...

God bless Water...
Water goes to which lucky person?Hope that she copes well with a new surrounding...
akachester
post Dec 27 2006, 04:21 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Dec 27 2006, 12:54 PM)
Am thinking of getting a hedgie in future. But not sure if suitable with my lifestyle or not.
Weekdays ,go to work at 8.00 am and arrive home at 7.00 pm. Weekends like every one else, sometimes at home sometimes go jalan-jalan. I already spend a couple of hours every weekend to maintain my fish tanks and turtle tanks. Once every 2,3 months go balik kampung sometimes for one week.

Can a hedgie be left unattended for a week?
I am sure many people will ask you to read more about hedgehog first before keeping one.Knowledge on them is essential in taking good care of them in the first place so do read more first before deciding to get one or not..Anyway, hedgies are solitary animal.They do like to be left alone and not bothered in the first place.You can leave them there for maybe 1 day as they dont even bother whether you play with them or not..1 week is definitely a no no.I dont think even human can last 1 week without food.So, you will still need to feed them.Taking care of them is kinda easy.All you need to do is feed them and clean the tank everyday due to the poo and pee...

akachester
post Dec 28 2006, 04:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea, using newspaper would be easier in my oppinion as all you need to do is throw away those dirty ones.Besides, using towel is hard as well if the hedgie is quilling as those baby quills might get stuck at the towel.And trust me, those quill hurts..lol...

@sangterap, would you mind listing the nick of the owners who is going to take care of the planeteers?Would really love to know which planeteers is going to which lucky owners...
akachester
post Dec 28 2006, 08:18 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyway, just realise that X-Free is selling off Mandisa.Why?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:53 PM