1 of my car is using michelin ps3, no complaints
Another car used to use hankook evo 1.. one of the best tyre I've ever used.. cheap also
Best Tyres 2015 Review by AutoExpress UK, 11 Top-Selling Tyres Reviewed
Nov 28 2015, 02:20 PM
2,756 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
Is hankook evo 2 available in malaysia??
1 of my car is using michelin ps3, no complaints Another car used to use hankook evo 1.. one of the best tyre I've ever used.. cheap also |
Nov 28 2015, 04:52 PM
623 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 28 2015, 02:20 PM) Is hankook evo 2 available in malaysia?? Which Evo 2? There two types of Hankook tyres with Evo 2. 1 of my car is using michelin ps3, no complaints Another car used to use hankook evo 1.. one of the best tyre I've ever used.. cheap also Hankook Ventus V12 Evo 2 Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 Hankook Ventus V12 Evo Hankook Ventus S1 Evo Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 Hankook Ventus V2 Concept2 Hankook Ventus Prime2 I think the V12 Evo 2 and S1 Evo 2 are the better tyres from Hankook. Not sure if these tyres are available in Malaysia as there is no Hankook Malaysia website. The global Hankook website is rather poor as it does not show the available sizes for the tyres. |
Nov 28 2015, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 28 2015, 01:58 PM) Currently using Goodyear Asymmetric 2 225/40/18 and Conti CSC5 235/40/18 I guess the high price of RM1200/tyre is more to the size of the tyre than the type of tyre. 235/40 R18. More common sizes 205 or 215 and smaller rims R17 or R16 may be significantly cheaper?The goodyear one only lasts around 20k KM, conti ones 60k KM and still alot of threads left.. However the CSC5 is so expensive at 1.2k a piece. |
Nov 28 2015, 05:14 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2015, 05:02 PM) I guess the high price of RM1200/tyre is more to the size of the tyre than the type of tyre. 235/40 R18. More common sizes 205 or 215 and smaller rims R17 or R16 may be significantly cheaper? Well for comparison i asked the same shop, 235/40/18 for goodyear asymm 2 is around 800+ only |
Nov 28 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 28 2015, 05:14 PM) Okay, noted. For what it is worth, for the price of RM1200, one piece of the Continental CSC5 tyre can already buy four pieces of Yokohama Bluearth AE50 tyres on my Ford Focus. |
Nov 28 2015, 08:41 PM
2,756 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2015, 04:52 PM) Which Evo 2? There two types of Hankook tyres with Evo 2. I meant S1 evo 2.. it's the flagship tyre for hankookHankook Ventus V12 Evo 2 Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 Hankook Ventus V12 Evo Hankook Ventus S1 Evo Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 Hankook Ventus V2 Concept2 Hankook Ventus Prime2 I think the V12 Evo 2 and S1 Evo 2 are the better tyres from Hankook. Not sure if these tyres are available in Malaysia as there is no Hankook Malaysia website. The global Hankook website is rather poor as it does not show the available sizes for the tyres. But both are equally good.. I've used both s1 evo n v12 evo before.. This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Nov 28 2015, 08:43 PM |
Nov 28 2015, 10:52 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 27 2015, 05:55 PM) Very detailed assessment. There is even a review on the appearance of the sidewalls. Good job! I'll take note on the V105. Well,some may like it, some may not, and most pictures in the internet will not do justice to its good looks.Here is an example of the sidewall 3D effect, but the owner didnt polish the tires yet. But its a good example; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The criss cross busy looks makes the tire very unique. Unlike other manufacturers that simply paste a chequered flag design or long sweeping lines on the sides. |
Nov 29 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 28 2015, 10:52 PM) Well,some may like it, some may not, and most pictures in the internet will not do justice to its good looks. Here is an example of the sidewall 3D effect, but the owner didnt polish the tires yet. But its a good example; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The criss cross busy looks makes the tire very unique. Unlike other manufacturers that simply paste a chequered flag design or long sweeping lines on the sides. ![]() Certainly nice tyres. The Yokohama V105's main grooves look quite wide and deep. The handling in the wet must be above average, though the tyres won't be too quiet judging from the lack of fine tread running perpendicularly across the width of the tyres. |
Nov 30 2015, 11:12 AM
2,140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 27 2015, 01:28 PM) I heard from a tire sifu in ZTH forum that the main concern with the Continental tires are the cracking on the sidewall. So we'll see how, hopefully mine will be ok. Foreign tyres somehow prone to side wall crack and flaking esp if parked under our sun. Heard that there's a shop in KD that sells foreign tyres but quite competitive in price. Have not been there yet.Yeah, most high performance tires are only available from 17' upwards except a few like PS3, F1-D5, V12 Evo2, RE003 to name a few. It's the compound also which is more important to maintain grip. Stiffer sidewalls give better response feeling. If you corner fast and lean hard on the tires, then they might get chipped. I also experience the same no matter what tires I use, just some chipped less and some worse. The GY F1 I use before this CSC5 were chipped pretty bad. |
Nov 30 2015, 12:57 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 30 2015, 11:12 AM) Foreign tyres somehow prone to side wall crack and flaking esp if parked under our sun. Heard that there's a shop in KD that sells foreign tyres but quite competitive in price. Have not been there yet. Well most high performance tires are imported from foreign countries already, either European countries, Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, Korea, Taiwan, even China. The only UHP tire I know made in Malaysia is only Continental CSC3. If low-mid range category then many already made in here. |
Nov 30 2015, 04:57 PM
165 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 28 2015, 01:58 PM) Currently using Goodyear Asymmetric 2 225/40/18 and Conti CSC5 235/40/18 previously used csc3 235/40/18 damn noisy but it can really last long. And of cuz csc5 would be an improved version of it. The last time I checked at jalan kapar hin leong RM960 per donut in september The goodyear one only lasts around 20k KM, conti ones 60k KM and still alot of threads left.. However the CSC5 is so expensive at 1.2k a piece. |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:55 PM |