47 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Do you EDC?

MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 10:42 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 10:14 AM)
already chop on catalog 2016 ady

http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/5ive-star-first...ml#.Vs-7L3197q4

FIrst aid go for those fast acting ones... or those "tactical" ones.. those are more no non-sense-safe-your-life-first
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 11:01 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 10:53 AM)
i already got one i built as according to my needs n my activity.. keep large items at home and carry small ones for travel only..

cordura also a type of ripstop am i right? those in rucksack type.. but ok la deuter makes good first aid kit im good w it already..

and oh.. outdoor brand always lighter than tactical i already have slight backpain carry 20kgs pack n age catching up summore cry.gif
I wouldnt call cordura a type of ripstop.

All my tactical gears from vest, backpack, battle belts etc to pants all cordura material, really tahan lasak...

Oh my colleague take Tumi bags to office... I carry 5.11 cordura material ahhaha
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 11:28 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 11:08 AM)
i dig survival only, not tactical blush.gif
http://www.cordura.com/en/about/faq.html

but then again im no material engineer myself oso.. most my packs cordura, as for ripstops, my shirt also got ripstop haha but certainly not cordura

i carry Karrimor to office  laugh.gif

u havent answer me.. u wr in army or something? brows.gif
Ripstop is upto 100D...

We are using 1000D for packs/etc
crapp0
post Feb 26 2016, 11:37 AM

4,414 posts

My daily edc tool for cheapskates

SUStescogot
post Feb 26 2016, 12:03 PM

271 posts

finally my gerber shard arrived wooohoooo

but turned out it was a fake

oh well

should've know it's better to buy nite ize doohickey
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 01:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 10:14 AM)
already chop on catalog 2016 ady

either this

or

this

***ITEMS NOT INCLUDED LOL

edit: wait thats old one.. 2016 ones papaya orange in color

nicer hor? blush.gif

oh just noticed its ripstop fabric instead of normal polyester  thumbup.gif
looks good.. but the problem is that, some of those bandages i duno how to use. so as much as i wanna have them..i follow what tescogot say..have a quikclot..then learn how to apply in youtube...

it's only 1 single item...and gonna help alot in emergency.. nod.gif
Everdying
post Feb 26 2016, 01:27 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Feb 26 2016, 12:03 PM)

oh well

the doohickey is like an overpriced bottle opener...dont see how the other tools are as useful compared to the cheap rm5 card tool.

SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 01:36 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 01:34 PM)
drillz?
no no that one case only.. the content mostly i built myself.. i have like 5 diff bandages not including triangle sling that one lol

i mostly got blisters n small cuts only blush.gif
Ahh..selfbuild one then good lar..
i thought u bought those ready made one...
so might as well get the maxpedidtion's wallet something..then stock accordingly to your needs or what u expect to encounter most....

oh btw guys, i saw a fb advert, not OGM, but some outdoor shop selling 100ft paracord 550 for RM35 only...it's a steal considering the some outdoor shop sells 1 meter for RM2.. nod.gif

Summon call me random on 550 cheap cheap sales.. nod.gif
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 01:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 01:39 PM)
tis one cheaper n lighter than tactical series like i mentioned earlier..
n summore see other ppl also use deuter ones so cant go wrong with this i suppose
ohh ampang wan issit? my friend's kedai

go go his shop also carry few knives mora n the likes..
lol..outdoor communities are reallly small..
very cheap seriously..gonna stash a 100ft cord on my trunk d.. nod.gif rclxms.gif

cheap also around RM30 right? for the deuter 1st aid?
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 02:03 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 02:01 PM)
no lah wehre got small.. happen to see the ads like yesterday.. long time no go his kedai oso..

big enough we have our own supplies of controversy n drama thats much entertaining haha..

always got issue until gaduh on fb wan.. until got one guy say, weekend public holiday masuk hutan diam diam senang, fb also calm only, come back out only got fb as platform but all cari gaduh only haha..
not that cheap cheap la.. my friend said rrp rm59 for small size
that explains why tiill now i dont have 1st aid kit....jst get a quikclot la...i think aorund RM70 only..much more useful base on testimonial and recommendation....

goood thing i seldom go for mamak/gaythering then..later after gaduh suddenly kena parang..

since often times, this meet up and talk gathering, members will bring a few of their knives for show and tell....nod.gif
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 02:18 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 02:16 PM)
good to have 1-2 person FAK la.. i have low pain tolerance summore cannot injured a bit terus send sos signal call heli bring me down haha

haha ppl only gaduh when they dunno each other so far what ive seen..
sometimes got long long ago crisis until now cannot solve also.. haha.. big community maa like anothr kingdom altogether ady lol

like ktards but on larger scale haha
at the end of the day nothing only haha
i dun always go meet up knives ppl also..  shakehead.gif
very dangerous not good for health! they SHOW n SELL!!  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  blush.gif
ohwai thats true..

the show n sell is indeed very damaging...

maybe that s why i seldom go also unless i have somethign specific to buy..else if jst saja go browse become everything wanna buy.. lol...

okok..then gonna stay far far away from their gathring.. nod.gif
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 02:28 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 02:26 PM)
inb4 weve met before. sweat.gif
lol...it would be funny if we have.. rclxms.gif
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 02:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Armata @ Feb 26 2016, 01:36 PM)
Ahh..selfbuild one then good lar..
i thought u bought those ready made one...
so might as well get the maxpedidtion's wallet something..then stock accordingly to your needs or what u expect to encounter most....

oh btw guys, i saw a fb advert, not OGM, but some outdoor shop selling 100ft paracord 550 for RM35 only...it's a steal considering the some outdoor shop sells 1 meter for RM2.. nod.gif
If its realy 550 para then not bad... best I seen on sales also USD5... so RM35 is consider cheap... where is this?
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 02:36 PM

9,333 posts

drillz?
no no that one case only.. the content mostly i built myself.. i have like 5 diff bandages not including triangle sling that one lol

Problem with self build ones is... yeah.. so u know hwo to use everythign in there... but... what happens if you had a car accidently and u need others to help u? Do THEY know how to use it.....

The way I see it... the emergency kit is for others to use on you..
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 02:37 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Feb 26 2016, 12:03 PM)

oh well

Drillz pls... close up detailed drillz...

Oh and u can join call me random
SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 02:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 26 2016, 02:35 PM)
If its realy 550 para then not bad... best I seen on sales also USD5... so RM35 is consider cheap... where is this?
forgot d..need to go dig out the fb notification and share....
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 02:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Armata @ Feb 26 2016, 02:56 PM)
forgot d..need to go dig out the fb notification and share....
Lai lai i wan buy some diff colour.. only have tan and olive...

Wanna start some handle wrap project...
SUStescogot
post Feb 26 2016, 03:10 PM

271 posts

drillz?

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 26 2016, 02:37 PM)
Drillz pls... close up detailed drillz...

Oh and u can join call me random

the upper claw and the beak like end are supposed to be a screwdriver but they are not narrowed down so it's useless

the bottle cap lifter hook is also not as pointy but i guess it could work

the font used to stamped the gerber brand is a normal font the one used by the real gerber logo font
SUStescogot
post Feb 26 2016, 03:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 03:15 PM)
#janjigerber
#scoutforlife

tongue.gif

condolences on this unfortunate event.
how much was the damage if u r not too burnt to tell?  sweat.gif
meh its just 20

this is just a testdrive for first time buying from ebay

atleast i know how to spot a fake one after this
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 03:20 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 03:09 PM)
bagak outdoor niaga issit?
https://www.facebook.com/bagakoutdoor/?pnref=lhc

kedai in pandan jaya above pizza hut there
Just went to their FB see... er... no branded generic cord... looks like those questionable CHina mari de...

Tru-Spec gennuine 550 paracord about RM25 per 100ft....

http://www.lapolicegear.com/trpa300fole.html

47 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 AM