47 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Do you EDC?

MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 03:30 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 03:23 PM)
hmm.gif
how to spot ah? mostly i buy also no brand wan.. as long as 7 strands should be ok right? or how? or u go ask them how many strands brows.gif

ogm wan buy in bundle one dun see any brand also they at the rack there  unsure.gif
Commercial ones is 2 x 7.
Milspec ones are 3 x 7 (sometimes 8 or 9)

Type 3, aka Para 550 has a min breaking strength of 550 pounds... .so go hang 500 pound see break or not lor tongue.gif
MeToo
post Feb 26 2016, 03:38 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 03:32 PM)
hmmm u reminds me in mudah also got as low as rm25 per 100ft  hmm.gif

2 x7 3 x7, 2 n 3 is what? mm?
THe inner yarn, commercial ones is usually 2 strand/ply, the milspec ones are 3 ply

ANyway thanks for reminding me... will grab some tru spec paracord from amazon tongue.gif
mujinkun
post Feb 26 2016, 03:42 PM

842 posts

Park first, later upload my EDC...

Always in my pocket is Leatherman Style CS...very handy, only that need to screw tight in a few month though...

SUSArmata
post Feb 26 2016, 05:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 26 2016, 03:09 PM)
bagak outdoor niaga issit?
https://www.facebook.com/bagakoutdoor/?pnref=lhc

kedai in pandan jaya above pizza hut there
ahh..maybe it is...coz i havent buy yet so didnt chck in details..glance through when driving this morning..after work only recheck.. nod.gif
SUStescogot
post Feb 29 2016, 12:09 PM

271 posts

just browsing mudah this morning

found an ad for style cs

whatsapp the number immediately

sold out

haiihhhh

where else can i get style cs other than overseas import
SUStescogot
post Feb 29 2016, 01:16 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(lukescamwalker @ Feb 29 2016, 12:29 PM)
ogm
ogm got sell issit

later i go check
SUStescogot
post Feb 29 2016, 01:37 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(luxluxlux @ Feb 29 2016, 01:25 PM)
when going.. can check something for me?  blush.gif
lol im only free for weekend
MeToo
post Feb 29 2016, 05:02 PM

9,333 posts

Speaking of EDC Kershaw....

Wanted to grab a few of their folders....

THEN i notice.... speedsafe assisted opening... nearly all their folders have that...

Now this one i abit worried... wondering will it be intepreted as "assisted opening" under our switchblade law....

Anyone have some feedback on this?
MeToo
post Feb 29 2016, 05:57 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(lukescamwalker @ Feb 29 2016, 05:43 PM)
Assissted, flick opening either by hand, spring, or by gravity, or centrifugal force is a big no iinm

Here any knife is considered a weapon though. But as usual depends on polis discretion based on carrier appearances
Ya... damn....

I was about to click buy until it dawned on me... sigh... there goes my kershaw edc..

quote++

1. Any knife, sometimes known as a flick knife, which has a blade which opens automatically by hand pressure applied to a button, spring or other device in or attached to the handle of the knife.

2. Any knife, sometimes known as a gravity knife, which has a blade which is released from the handle or sheath thereof by the force of gravity or the application of centrifugal force and which, when released, is locked in place by means of a button, spring, lever or other device.

unquote++
SUStescogot
post Feb 29 2016, 06:28 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2016, 05:57 PM)
Ya... damn....

I was about to click buy until it dawned on me... sigh... there goes my kershaw edc..

quote++

1.  Any knife, sometimes known as a flick knife, which has a blade which opens automatically by hand pressure applied to a button, spring or other device in or attached to the handle of the knife.

2.  Any knife, sometimes known as a gravity knife, which has a blade which is released from the handle or sheath thereof by the force of gravity or the application of centrifugal force and which, when released, is locked in place by means of a button, spring, lever or other device.

unquote++
i thought our law is similar to uk and by that extend we're not allowed to carry a knife with a locking blade

right?
MeToo
post Feb 29 2016, 06:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Feb 29 2016, 06:28 PM)
i thought our law is similar to uk and by that extend we're not allowed to carry a knife with a locking blade

right?
frame lock?

Anyway, Police is king in Msia... its up to them to decide what's legal or not, the actual law matters little...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 29 2016, 06:36 PM
SUStescogot
post Feb 29 2016, 06:41 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2016, 06:35 PM)
frame lock?
any lock

so the kind that are allowed like spyderco byrd tern

that's what i understand with their law and i assumed the same applied here
MeToo
post Feb 29 2016, 06:47 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Feb 29 2016, 06:41 PM)
any lock

so the kind that are allowed like spyderco byrd tern

that's what i understand with their law and i assumed the same applied here
I think its how you use it....

Cause Aeon/Jusco/Ace all selling frame lock folders....
Everdying
post Feb 29 2016, 06:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

gravity knifes illegal here? but Leatherman with blade launcher tech all sold here...
MeToo
post Feb 29 2016, 06:59 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 29 2016, 06:55 PM)
gravity knifes illegal here? but Leatherman with blade launcher tech all sold here...
Thats same as Kershaw's Speedsafe
Everdying
post Feb 29 2016, 08:46 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2016, 05:59 AM)
Thats same as Kershaw's Speedsafe
never tried that tongue.gif
but i guess who cares if illegal... no one going to care unless they kepoh.
i also bought one automatic flick knife before in open market here in kota damansara.
mujinkun
post Feb 29 2016, 10:36 PM

842 posts

My EDC (in a bag, any bag that I bring out)...

epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 1 2016, 09:34 AM

603 posts

hey guys. Those tactical pouch is looking mighty sexy. Recommend one for a bro here please. Looking for something waterproof so that I can hang/strap it to the outside of my camping bag for easier access and something with inner straps.
MeToo
post Mar 1 2016, 11:02 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 1 2016, 09:34 AM)
hey guys. Those tactical pouch is looking mighty sexy. Recommend one for a bro here please. Looking for something waterproof so that I can hang/strap it to the outside of my camping bag for easier access and something with inner straps.
These tactical pouch are mostly MOLLE types.

There are alot, mostly not branded and you can find in many of those shops in KWC, Petaling Street, etc...

Semi branded ones would be FLYYE, PANTAC (these 2 types i personally use), while more branded would be the 5.11 etc... they are rugged and use premium stuff liek YKK zippers, 1000D cordura, etc etc

Some of these MOLLE tactical stuff are used by real soldiers goign to war... meaning some can be very very expensive.

U can browse eagle for some example...

http://www.eagleindustries.com/products/products.aspx?id=2

This post has been edited by MeToo: Mar 1 2016, 11:04 AM
simplecated
post Mar 1 2016, 11:06 AM

81 posts

My swiss knife and lighter (no smoking) is a must in my pocket. smile.gif

47 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled