Xiaomi Redmi Note 3, Announced already? LOL

budak k
post Jan 12 2016, 10:31 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 12 2016, 05:37 AM)
Agree with battery life is great

But how long does it take for you to charge ???

I half day only can reach 50% from 20 but use other charger
Why not just use ori charger? You need to use the ori charger and cable for the fast charging to work.
miloy2k
post Jan 12 2016, 10:57 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

May I know how good is redmi note 3 camera for low light? wub.gif plan to get one for my brother.
skyliner66
post Jan 12 2016, 11:42 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 12 2016, 07:59 AM)
i wasnt using the original charger and cable

so perhaps its just mine ..

will try again once i head back home ... brows.gif
I think its the issue with charger... i charge my RN3 1st time using remax 4 port charger, plug in the charger on 1am n go to sleep, wake up on 8am n the battery only charge till 95%...i thought my phone is defect... sad.gif

Then i try charge the phone using my other Mi Note charger, 10% to 100% takes about 2 hours only... then i test again on the original RN3 charger, same result, fast charging too, full charge in 2 hours too... smile.gif

So my guess is that some charger is not compatible with the RN3... smile.gif
lowyatman
post Jan 12 2016, 12:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 12 2016, 05:37 AM)
Agree with battery life is great

But how long does it take for you to charge ???

I half day only can reach 50% from 20 but use other charger
I tried with oppo fast charger. 10-100% within 2 hours. With original bundle 2A charger 10-100% at 2+hours
lowyatman
post Jan 12 2016, 12:11 PM

67 posts

Anyone having the GPS connection issue. It's sensitive when pass by tunnel or inside the building. RN1 got no problem with this situation.

I also encounter Whatsapp slow notification response problem. Must be within the whastapp screen then only get prompt response...
jhlou
post Jan 12 2016, 12:14 PM

826 posts

Link?

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 12 2016, 09:34 AM)
I placed order this morning for RM753 after discount.
Dfaro set. Do I need to flash or OTA to latest rom when i receive the phone?
CyrusWong
post Jan 12 2016, 12:22 PM

1,643 posts

my rn3 oso take around 2 hours to full charge. using 5v2a charger too.

but if using pc usb port... it take like whole day....
budak k
post Jan 12 2016, 01:19 PM

480 posts

Guys SphinX V7.1.3.0 V2b is out and claims to fix all the bugs in previous version. Can anyone confirm it fix the video playing from gallery bug? if that bug is fixed I'm going to flash this rom.
hirota
post Jan 12 2016, 01:29 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman @ Jan 12 2016, 12:11 PM)
Anyone having the GPS connection issue. It's sensitive when pass by tunnel or inside the building. RN1 got no problem with this situation.

I also encounter Whatsapp slow notification response problem. Must be within the whastapp screen then only get prompt response...
For whatsapp issue try open the Security app, Permission then Autostart. Enable it WhatsApp
plim_123
post Jan 12 2016, 02:03 PM

86 posts

anyone face GPS issue on this phone?
hirota
post Jan 12 2016, 02:24 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(plim_123 @ Jan 12 2016, 02:03 PM)
anyone face GPS issue on this phone?
what kind of issue?
if outdoor GPS signal good, but indoor not good, very weak or cant even lock
jacob888
post Jan 12 2016, 02:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Jan 12 2016, 01:19 PM)
Guys SphinX V7.1.3.0 V2b is out and claims to fix all the bugs in previous version. Can anyone confirm it fix the video playing from gallery bug? if that bug is fixed I'm going to flash this rom.
got user complain as below:

There are some bugs.

Please try to fix the fingerpring sensor for the 32gb version, or else a major hardware part of the phone is useless.

Also please add EU locations and language packs.

Havent yet tested the longevity of the battery. I hope it is fixed.

Good job so far. I hope you will fix these two in your next release.
lyc1982
post Jan 12 2016, 02:30 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 12 2016, 09:34 AM)
I placed order this morning for RM753 after discount.
Dfaro set. Do I need to flash or OTA to latest rom when i receive the phone?
it's the 2gb or 3gb ram version ?
budak k
post Jan 12 2016, 02:57 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Jan 12 2016, 02:29 PM)
got user complain as below:

There are some bugs.

Please try to fix the fingerpring sensor for the 32gb version, or else a major hardware part of the phone is useless.

Also please add EU locations and language packs.

Havent yet tested the longevity of the battery. I hope it is fixed.

Good job so far. I hope you will fix these two in your next release.
Yes I saw this too but I don't see anyone else complaining about the fingerprint sensor. If this bug is true surely others would have complained to since that would be a major bug.
kop2299
post Jan 12 2016, 02:59 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 12 2016, 02:30 PM)
it's the 2gb or 3gb ram version ?
3GB/32GB/Grey
lyc1982
post Jan 12 2016, 03:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 12 2016, 02:59 PM)
3GB/32GB/Grey
that's odd...i've been searching up and down on lazada but i couldn't find...any link ?
budak k
post Jan 12 2016, 03:03 PM

480 posts

Btw guys I've found the solution to windows xp can't detect RN3. Just follow the guide below, I've tested and now my pc can detect my phone. Remember to enable usb debugging, it's not stated in the guide.

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...ht=windows%2Bxp
jhlou
post Jan 12 2016, 03:04 PM

826 posts

Can you post the URL if you don't mind.
Cheapest I saw is still RM918

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 12 2016, 02:59 PM)
3GB/32GB/Grey
jacob888
post Jan 12 2016, 03:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Jan 12 2016, 02:57 PM)
Yes I saw this too but I don't see anyone else complaining about the fingerprint sensor. If this bug is true surely others would have complained to since that would be a major bug.
btw, I'm trying out this, update u later
jacob888
post Jan 12 2016, 03:15 PM

649 posts

it can't detect finger print on 32gb 3gb ram version, just tried .... damn

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:13 AM