10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Discussion How much will you spend for a jersey?, respond to "Do u wear fake jersey?"

TSsuiteng
post Dec 6 2006, 11:33 AM, updated 20y ago

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

My brother have been spending loads on jerseys. I think he spent out most of the allowance I give him for this. Responding to the poll here, I wanna make another poll to find out how much you will fork out to buy a jersey.

Comments as well? biggrin.gif
plkvoon
post Dec 6 2006, 11:35 AM

358 posts

i got mine with gerrard, number 8 and also epl patch from kitbag for rm350
Red Maniac
post Dec 6 2006, 11:39 AM

347 posts

I got a couple original jerseys (empty) in the past few seasons.

Perhaps the threadstarter can add another option :- original jersey (past season) below $100.
TSsuiteng
post Dec 6 2006, 11:55 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Dec 6 2006, 11:39 AM)
I got a couple original jerseys (empty) in the past few seasons.

Perhaps the threadstarter can add another option :- original jersey (past season) below $100.
Aiyak, how to edit poll? I edit first post cannot wan..
bomberkenny
post Dec 6 2006, 12:16 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

I only got 2 fake Liverpool jersey.... paiseh....
Joshiet
post Dec 6 2006, 01:44 PM

383 posts

As a liverpool fan i don't get fake liverpool jerseys.
I buy fake jerseys for their nice design like bayern munich polo tee.
keanhwa_mich
post Dec 6 2006, 02:28 PM

171 posts

i buy only off season jersey... right after they introduce a new kit for the team. Its relatively cheaper than buy when on season.
plus adding name and number will prolly cost as much as a new kit.
Duke Red
post Dec 6 2006, 02:51 PM

6,112 posts

I'll only buy originals and if I can't afford them, I'd rather not buy any at all.
zickey
post Dec 6 2006, 02:57 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

i buy ori and fakes.. original for my club of course.. others i just bought the highest quality imitation jersey.
because i've met many kind of ppl who bought jersey from me. some of them even didnt support any team at all. some of them are just a students who can't afford original
David__Beckham
post Dec 6 2006, 03:28 PM

511 posts

I only can spent around RM40 to get the grade AA Jersey.....I pool mah..haha!!!
winter23
post Dec 6 2006, 08:06 PM

339 posts

i love jersey!!!
so i only buy ori!!!
i like to collect jersey!!!
i like nice name and numbering also.....
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by winter23: Dec 6 2006, 08:07 PM
timothyltw
post Dec 8 2006, 10:23 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 6 2006, 02:51 PM)
I'll only buy originals and if I can't afford them, I'd rather not buy any at all.
i second this... i think its the best idea of either buying the original 1 or not buying at all...
refnulf
post Dec 8 2006, 12:15 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Kinda strapped for cash nowadays but if I did have extra, I'd go for original.
ImanAzlan
post Dec 8 2006, 01:51 PM

957 posts

I go for under 200 or 2++ so... Heck... poor 14 yrs old tongue.gif Btw, I want to play football with a jersey, should I use original or fake?
schmeichel7
post Dec 8 2006, 03:23 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

The reason why I buy original jerseys only and sometimes add them with EPL Name/Number and Badges:

1. Grade A or whatever you call it are normally one size only.. it's more to XL but it's not big enough for me. I prefer XXL or even XXXL ones and you can only get them by buy the original ones.

2. These jerseys will have 'values' later, 5-10 years later. Especially if you add them with EPL names/numbers & badges or even the player sized EPL names/numbers & badges. When you sell them at ebay, they are very sought after. For example the old adidas Manchester United jerseys (worn during the 80s and 90s) are very sought after and can be sold up to RM500 above.

3. When you buy the original ones, the money goes to the club you support. The money you use to buy Grade A jerseys will go to the pirates in Thailand.. hihihi..

4. Although the Grade A jerseys looks similar to the ones worn by the players, there are so many differences when you compare them closely.
edwinlim
post Dec 8 2006, 03:28 PM

810 posts

I got liverpool jersey AA grade,ok ah,cos dun have money to buy ori jersey,if got extra money,will definely buy ori jersey.
aw13
post Apr 13 2007, 06:26 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

that really depends on whether r u a collector or not lah. if me, will pay up to RM500 (or slightly more lah) for some really hard-to-get jerseys for my collection, but it's all up to your perception of their value and maybe to an extent, future value as well.

i can't even remember the most expensive jersey that I have in my collection lah, but i know i never go above RM500 for any one, unless it's really really something that i've been looking for etc. but let's do a comparison if you were to buy something ori with ori NN lah;

Adidas Shirt - RM259
NN - GERRARD 8 - RM71
EPL Patch - RM39 (pair)
Total - RM369

so i think that's the standard prices nowadays if you're going for a complete replica look. if compared to fakes - sure lah the fakes cheap maybe up RM100 for the full 'fake' look? can't really compare then can you?

so it's basically up to own indv taste and preference lah, and i don't think ppl will laugh or look at you one kind if you sport a fake when u support ur team at the local pubs/mamaks unless u get a really really bad fake lah.... nod.gif

wk_wong
post Apr 14 2007, 02:32 PM

Harapan Baru Untuk Malaysia
736 posts

i dun mind spending more than RM200-300 on a original rare jersey, like Werder Bremen, cant get it in kl! anyone know where to get this jersey? in m'sia or our neighbour countries? but not like gotta go europe or order thru online la, too risky la, later size not ngam, etc.

bwan
post Apr 14 2007, 02:36 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

I paid my niece studying in UK RM5XX for 2 pcs of MU jersey but only to find out the ori selling here was cheaper. doh.gif
refnulf
post Apr 14 2007, 02:54 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Willin to spend RM800 per jersey, with no signatures.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0748sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:40 AM