Coolermaster GeminII, discuss anything this cooler here
Doom
Dec 6 2006, 01:48 PM
not that i willing, it is the bloody hot ATI card that forced me......
there is problem when cooling off voltage regulator of the card when using HR-03.... else ,,,, i would really hope that cool the card passively...
anyhow we will see how it turns out to be ,,,,, but short on cash to get two new UV 12CM fans ....
TSPowerSlide
Dec 6 2006, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 6 2006, 01:32 PM) Who would want to place such gigantic cooler in their case ...and spoil the look .... the look is weird and someone not practical .... what on earth are they thinking ...... make something like HyperTX would do better .... i would! i would change to some silent panaflo or deltas n see how it gona perform.. it wont block any ram..the clearence is high unless mebb using rams like corsair dominator den it would be a little trouble
E-J@1
Dec 6 2006, 03:36 PM
is it available yet?
irangan
Dec 6 2006, 03:47 PM
PowerSlide, you ar... recommend this kind of stuff. made me drooling only.
just wondering how much it going to cost and when it will reach KL?
TSPowerSlide
Dec 6 2006, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 6 2006, 03:47 PM) PowerSlide, you ar... recommend this kind of stuff. made me drooling only. just wondering how much it going to cost and when it will reach KL? i aso drool..simply coz i love big coolers n this can even plonk in 2 fans = more fun
irangan
Dec 6 2006, 04:18 PM
remember to keep us update on the pricing and availability..
sHawTY
Dec 6 2006, 05:01 PM
Darn the last picture that Powerslide gave us here, is making me drool... I'm gonna wait for some results from some reviews, and check the price first, if both is good, might wanna use this... With that large surface area, it should beat the other super heatsink...
irangan
Dec 6 2006, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 6 2006, 05:01 PM) Darn the last picture that Powerslide gave us here, is making me drool... I'm gonna wait for some results from some reviews, and check the price first, if both is good, might wanna use this... With that large surface area, it should beat the other super heatsink...  hahaha.... if u are ordering that, remember to pm me first.. i will on hold my purchase of a new cpu cooler. this one looks very promising. but dont tell me it going to cost me more than 300 lo..
TSPowerSlide
Dec 6 2006, 05:36 PM
CM heatsink prices are preety good..not super duper exp..i was hoping this to go below 200 or something like 170 to 210
i'll be waiting too for the price n availability
Skylinestar
Dec 6 2006, 05:55 PM
now we have 2 big fans cooling that CPU. big is beautiful? (sounds familiar?)
sHawTY
Dec 6 2006, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 6 2006, 05:55 PM) now we have 2 big fans cooling that CPU. big is beautiful? (sounds familiar?)  No la, it should be "Size Does Matter"
DaRkSyThE
Dec 6 2006, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 6 2006, 05:36 PM) CM heatsink prices are preety good..not super duper exp..i was hoping this to go below 200 or something like 170 to 210 i'll be waiting too for the price n availability which ones are good?
sHawTY
Dec 6 2006, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 6 2006, 06:51 PM) which ones are good?  CM Hyper TX performs well you know? CM Eclipse is also good...
@meno
Dec 6 2006, 08:39 PM
Wow...that cooler is damn big... Looking at some of the pics, it's already half of the mobo size d. With 6 heatpipes and such a big surface, i'm really keen to see how this giant is gonna perform...
irangan
Dec 6 2006, 09:31 PM
with its look of it, the performance should be not bad lo.. but i really like the idea of 2 120mm fan cooling mofset and so on. sounds nice
DaRkSyThE
Dec 7 2006, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 6 2006, 07:03 PM) CM Hyper TX performs well you know? CM Eclipse is also good...  sorry man, when it comes to CM, id prefer not to buy anything from them. its just the brand that really scares me
E-J@1
Dec 7 2006, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 7 2006, 11:41 AM) sorry man, when it comes to CM, id prefer not to buy anything from them. its just the brand that really scares me  well, every brand must got something to start with, maybe this will be CM's first product to raise to the top
styloe
Dec 7 2006, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 7 2006, 11:48 AM) well, every brand must got something to start with, maybe this will be CM's first product to raise to the top  yeah i agree with ya.u never know rite?
TSPowerSlide
Dec 7 2006, 04:32 PM
CM stuff are not bad..very original design but overall lack of "user friendly" like their hyper6..it works great i like it alot but the mounting is horror to me..mounting on a s478 board require me use all my muscle strength n the cooler design is too big left too little space for me to hold the clip well
they are price well..looks ok..works ok but always getting to work is the problem..dun put other thing in like their casing which i can even give more -ve comment
Doom
Dec 7 2006, 05:13 PM
So far CM works well in term of mid range cooling solution ...
it won't be the best for most of the product as the price also cheaper than competitors such as TT and TR ...
anyhow they have made big move with their new series of cooler ... although most of them are large in size .... somehow the performance is promising