Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

SuperTuhan
post Aug 11 2024, 09:41 AM

277 posts

What android phone can last for more then 5 years with IP protection and fast charging ? Will buy protection casing for it

For work purpose and wanna set budget less then Rm2000

Gmail, YouTube , Waze, TikTok and once a while light gaming

Camera doesn’t matter

Please recommend , thanks
eddieleon7pc
post Aug 12 2024, 11:24 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Aug 8 2024, 09:53 PM)
So my phone died. RIP. 😂 Repair is gonna cost me 200+ something since it fucked up the screen 🙃

I can only afford  one of these three atm, thankfully there's a sale going on and I have a coupon for these 😂

- redmi note 13, 128gb. Rm514
- Tecno spark 20 pro 256gb 
- Poco m6 pro 256gb 50mp main camera
- infinix hot 40 pro 256g

The regular variant for the m6 100mp main camera is only rm512 also but storage is only 128gb. Everything else is about 580.

I like the tecno and inifinix selfie flash gimmick and they look cute I think , the two Mi's have more famous brand but they aren't as cute altho m6 pro has image stabilization. Sigh so hard.
Hi , personal suggestion is to fix your current phone , may I know what phone is it ?

2. What do you use your phone mainly for ?
3. Do you mainly call using your phone ? Do you listen to WhatsApp voice messages ?
4. Do you care about software updates and support ?
eddieleon7pc
post Aug 12 2024, 11:27 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Aug 11 2024, 09:41 AM)
What android phone can last for more then 5 years with IP protection and fast charging ? Will buy protection casing for it

For work purpose and wanna set budget less then Rm2000

Gmail, YouTube , Waze, TikTok and once a while light gaming

Camera doesn’t matter

Please recommend , thanks
Easy, only Samsung can provide this. Go for either Samsung a35 or a55.
You will get four (4) android os update and five (5) years security update

note - not 9 years ya

zzpp_low
post Aug 15 2024, 06:59 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(eddieleon7pc @ Aug 12 2024, 12:24 PM)
Hi , personal suggestion is to fix your current phone , may I know what phone is it ?

2. What do you use your phone mainly for ?
3. Do you mainly call using your phone ? Do you listen to WhatsApp voice messages ?
4. Do you care about software updates and support ?
1. I use mainly for Social media, managing mail/shopping/shipping, media consumption and Photography.
2. I rarely ever use voice call, mainly thru DM, Whatsapp and texting.
3. used the reddmi note 8, and only got like 2 major software updates so didn't really care too much. since they just get shittier by removing features and bloated with each update anyways.

also lol, i didnt get back here before making my purchase. i got infinix note 30 pro it was on sale for RM480 as i liked the amoled screen. but I might resell it if I'm not vibing with it. its kinda ugly and im sentimental about losing my redmi, lol
zzpp_low
post Aug 15 2024, 07:00 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(eddieleon7pc @ Aug 12 2024, 12:27 PM)
Easy, only Samsung can provide this. Go for either Samsung a35 or a55.
You will get four (4) android os update and five (5) years security update

note - not 9 years ya
are the sub RM499-1000 samsung devices worth it reliability and durability wise? like their buttons and battery.
eddieleon7pc
post Aug 16 2024, 12:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Aug 15 2024, 06:59 PM)
1. I use mainly for Social media, managing mail/shopping/shipping, media consumption and Photography.
2. I rarely ever use voice call, mainly thru DM, Whatsapp and texting.
3. used the reddmi note 8, and only got like 2 major software updates so didn't really care too much. since they just get shittier by removing features and bloated with each update anyways.

also lol, i didnt get back here before making my purchase. i got infinix note 30 pro it was on sale for RM480 as i liked the amoled screen.  but I might resell it if I'm not vibing with it. its kinda ugly and im sentimental about losing my redmi, lol
I see.,.no worries for now I think the Infinix will suffice. But if you do change mind and go for Redmi take note of the presence of proximity sensor .
Avoid virtual proximity sensing
eddieleon7pc
post Aug 16 2024, 12:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Aug 15 2024, 07:00 PM)
are the sub RM499-1000 samsung devices worth it reliability and durability wise? like their buttons and battery.
Buttons should be ok as long as don't break within like 5 years if normal use

The battery is subjective , batteries are consumable which means everyone's battery experience is different but with proper care it can last 3 to 4 years before needing a change or can even stretch 5 years

Charge at 20 unplug at 80 , heat kills lithium batteries.

The Samsung budget range has come long way , used to be lowest of low back in the 2010 days upwards to 2017. Ever since they introduce A(XX) series there is noticable improvements

Stay away from Exynos - Google tensor
surianti
post Aug 31 2024, 02:32 AM

190 posts

Is Xiaomi Official no longer restocking the Xiaomi 13T? And has the 14T start to be available yet?

Tokik Siwok
post Sep 1 2024, 06:10 PM

312 posts

Hi. Im looking for a replacement for my samsung S22 with a budget under 1.5k

Looking for an upgrade in terms of battery and charger, currently im looking at honor 200 at 1.4k @ shopee. Any better alternatives other than this model?

I dont play games, just occasionally take photos and mostly soc med.
loui
post Sep 21 2024, 09:07 PM

791 posts

Which one worth getting

Poco X6 and redmi note 13 pro

Mainly for extensive FB and browsing only

Any other recommendations which is around the same price range, 1k
DarkCoffee
post Sep 26 2024, 12:12 PM

121 posts

1. Brand. Any brand
2. Budget. Below RM1.5k
3. Specs. Good camera, the best I can get, possible with OIS or EIS?
dennis008
post Sep 27 2024, 11:29 AM

545 posts

For Dad.. using samsung m52 5g.. nothing wrong just want to change it since its more than 3 years

1. Brand. Any brand
2. Budget. RM 1K or less if possible
3. Specs. must be oled 120hz
lol4291
post Sep 28 2024, 12:21 PM

550 posts

Looking to replace my phone (Redmi Note 8, reaching 5th year usage). Recently starting to fail (restarts on its own, charging doesn’t work properly).

Looking for a replacement (at least to last another 3 years).

1. Brand. :- No preference [something with good support and warranty]

2. Budget: RM800 - 1.3k. preferable lower

3. Specs: No need to be super fast. As long as it's faster than the Redmi Note 8 that it's replacing.

4. Usage: as daily driver, watching Netflix, reading manga/manhwa. occasional photography. Gaming is rare.

5. What you need in the phone :-
a) Minimum 128GB storage
b) 4GB or higher RAM
c) With headphone jack
d) Good camera
e) Similar screen size or up to 6.67"
f) NFC capability
g) At least 2-3 years android and/or security support.

Thank you in advance.
Oyaji
post Oct 24 2024, 09:10 AM

516 posts

1. Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: RM600 and below
3. Specs: Anything better than redmi 9T, bonus if got Hi res audio as well
4. Usage: Daily driver, lots of internet surfing, youtube, social media and a bit of photography. No gaming.
5. What you need in Phone: water resistant maybe, outperform redmi 9T in performance. 6 or 8gb RAM, 128/256 ROM

This post has been edited by Oyaji: Oct 24 2024, 09:11 AM
Alex9182
post Nov 1 2024, 12:15 PM

669 posts

I need phone recommendations for property sales/business, contact list>2000, WhatsApp backup >1.5GB, Photo >10K pc, very heavy business use, no gaming.

1. Brand: Any except iPhone
2. Budget: < RM4000
3. Specs: Good battery live, phone no heat up when using camera and camera no need high spec. preferred snapdragon soc.
4. Type/Size: large screen preferred

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Nov 1 2024, 01:01 PM
sprix
post Nov 13 2024, 11:26 AM

354 posts

Just wanted to know any dumbphone that can use whatapps. Any brand will do. Quick googling says that Nokia 6400 4G but not sure if the same version is available in malaysia?
NYCheesecake P
post Nov 15 2024, 01:01 AM

Probation
45 posts

Hi there, may I get a recommendation for a decent phone.

1. Brand: Android
2. Budget: 2.5K
3. Specs/usage: does not lag easily when watching videos or normal browsing, and at least 128GB storage. Not for games.
4. Type/Size: small to medium. Like not the Ultra or Pro Max kinds, either standard or the mini is fine.

In addition, any upcoming new releases for the same requirements above to look out for?
stacyy11
post Nov 25 2024, 10:01 PM

If you're considering the Vivo V16, it's a solid choice! Great camera, sleek design, and good performance for its price.
jlkh760830
post Nov 26 2024, 05:00 PM

282 posts

Hi guys, where to buy genuine Nokia phone for eldest usage in PJ / KL area ❓
Lordz`
post Nov 27 2024, 06:06 PM

295 posts

Hi Sifus,

Need a new phone recommendation to replace my Huawei P30 Pro.

Brand: Android
Budget: No limit
Spec/Usage: Heavy business usage, hence processor needs to be tiptop. WA/backups/pics/videos/apps around 250GB already. Photo and video is very important, occasionally light gaming.

Kindly advise thank you!

This post has been edited by Lordz`: Nov 27 2024, 06:07 PM

300 Pages « < 297 298 299 300 >Top

0.0271sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 PM