nexus2238
post May 10 2021, 06:58 PM

4,195 posts

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. around RM1k
3. Specs. OLED screen
4. Type/Size. any

Photo taking is very important. As good camera as possible in that price range.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: May 10 2021, 07:04 PM
carmenyta
post May 11 2021, 12:08 AM

266 posts

1. Brand: Any brand

2. Budget: Under 3000

3. Specs: Can tahan long video calls (up to 2 hours), long battery life, take videos, phototaking, mic audio jack,

4. Type/Size: 6.5"

Currently using S20 FE but i cannot tahan the overheating issue as I take videos for my instagrams, and no mic jack

---------------------------

1. Brand: Any

2. Budget: under RM800

3. Specs: Can play game, youtube and for long online classes

4. Type/Size: any

Want to buy for my teen boy. His previous phone y11 rosak ady. it was such a good phone.
underscore_lee
post May 12 2021, 02:11 AM

190 posts

1. Brand: Any brand

2. Budget: Under RM300

3. Specs: Flip phone. OK with feature phone/semi smartphone - would be nice if has 4G and WiFi.

4. Type/Size: Flip phone.

Looking to get a spare flip phone for nostalgic purposes. Any recco? Read about Nokia 2720 flip phone but cant seem to find ori stock. On Shopee it's selling for > RM600 which is too much for a spare phone.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by underscore_lee: May 12 2021, 02:12 AM
IcyDarling
post May 14 2021, 02:20 PM

1,372 posts

Hi sifus. Looking for phone recommendation as below. Tq in advance

1. Brand.
Any brand but must have google services

2. Budget.
Below 1500 preferably. Willing to go up to 2000

3. Specs.
Main spec im looking for is battery life that can last me a day of whatsapp and wechat.

Camera is honestly not important at all, although i realize phones are basically cameras with a call function now lol.

Another thing i hope can get is minimum 128gb, preferably 256gb as i take lots of photos for work record purpose. SD card is optional but will be good to have

4. Type/Size.
About or larger than the s9+ im using (6.2")

Buying an additional phone for work purpose as the s9+ im using is 64gb and wechat and whatsapp is eating into my memory very quickly due to the number of photos im taking and receiving for work.

Also just recently moved to Sabah for a short period of time, and digi sucksss. Wanna get another simcard for better internet, so i figure get a second phone (i need the stuff in my SD card, but i dont think 1500 budget can get a phone with dual sim plus SD slot lol)

SUSalibaba5263
post May 15 2021, 12:39 AM

54 posts

Best buy?
SUSalibaba5263
post May 15 2021, 12:39 AM

54 posts

IJustWantToAsk
post May 15 2021, 01:06 PM

216 posts

my onties need some phone recommendations based on these criterias:

1. Brand: oppo
2. Budget: < rm1000
3. Specs: nice to touch (the screen, must be responsive according to her)
4. Type/Size: not till 6', she don't like too big

pikafaded
post May 15 2021, 04:58 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ May 14 2021, 02:20 PM)
Hi sifus. Looking for phone recommendation as below. Tq in advance

1. Brand.
Any brand but must have google services

2. Budget.
Below 1500 preferably. Willing to go up to 2000

3. Specs.
Main spec im looking for is battery life that can last me a day of whatsapp and wechat.

Camera is honestly not important at all, although i realize phones are basically cameras with a call function now lol.

Another thing i hope can get is minimum 128gb, preferably 256gb as i take lots of photos for work record purpose. SD card is optional but will be good to have

4. Type/Size.
About or larger than the s9+ im using (6.2")

Buying an additional phone for work purpose as the s9+ im using is 64gb and wechat and whatsapp is eating into my memory very quickly due to the number of photos im taking and receiving for work.

Also just recently moved to Sabah for a short period of time, and digi sucksss. Wanna get another simcard for better internet, so i figure get a second phone (i need the stuff in my SD card, but i dont think 1500 budget can get a phone with dual sim plus SD slot lol)
POCO X3 PRO. It sacrifices on camera for performance but it has SD card slot and headphone jack. 5160mAh will be enough to last for entire day. The only thing you need to take note is it has LCD display since you are coming from S9+.
pikafaded
post May 15 2021, 05:04 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ May 15 2021, 01:06 PM)
my onties need some phone recommendations based on these criterias:

1. Brand: oppo
2. Budget: < rm1000
3. Specs: nice to touch (the screen, must be responsive according to her)
4. Type/Size: not till 6', she don't like too big
I would suggest you to look for Reno 4 online, it should be around RM1099. Try to avoid OPPO A series because it is still a lower-end series compared to Reno series. For the screen size, nowadays there is not much phones come with under 6 inches. Reno 4 is about 6.43 inches and it shouldn't be a big problem.
kaai
post May 15 2021, 07:06 PM

110 posts

Hi guys,

Need your feedback on these two phone.

1. Samsung A02
2. Realme C11 (2021 edition)

Currently planning to use one of the option above for 2nd phone (Whatsapp, FB and Instagram for Part time business). Why these two phone? It allocated under Prihatin Jaringan

Thanks in advance.
JLA
post May 16 2021, 12:17 PM

2,780 posts

QUOTE(kaai @ May 15 2021, 07:06 PM)
Hi guys,

Need your feedback on these two phone.

1. Samsung A02
2. Realme C11 (2021 edition)

Currently planning to use one of the option above for 2nd phone (Whatsapp, FB and Instagram for Part time business). Why these two phone? It allocated under Prihatin Jaringan

Thanks in advance.
Realme C11
because many less bloatware than Samsung duplicate app bundleware
ZzZzz...
post May 16 2021, 10:23 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

Hi sifu,
pls recommend a phone for my mom (im iFag, didnt really follow Android trend)

2. Budget: Around RM1,000+-
3. Specs: Camera Good, Battery Good
4. Type/Size: Big screen for Old Person

Thank you.
HaleYeah
post May 17 2021, 09:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 16 2021, 10:23 PM)
Hi sifu,
pls recommend a phone for my mom (im iFag, didnt really follow Android trend)

2. Budget: Around RM1,000+-
3. Specs: Camera Good, Battery Good
4. Type/Size: Big screen for Old Person

Thank you.
Easily a pick for POCO X3 NFC.
asil66
post May 20 2021, 03:04 PM

400 posts

Hi sifu,

Need recommendation for a phone to be used at counter of my retail shop. Must be android.

Purpose: Receive notifications when receiving payments via e-Wallet, Whatsapp, reply social media post, sometimes snap pics of products, as hotspot backup when there are problems with shop's wifi.

2. Budget: Around RM1,000+-. Budget can be adjusted if there is a need.
3. Specs: Must be reliable , i.e. won't hang easily and smooth operations. Good battery life.
4. Type/Size: Any

Thank you.
SUSUkeke
post May 20 2021, 05:41 PM

91 posts

Purpose: to take photo, to use banking/finance apps like Maybank

Brand: any
Budget: 1100 (can adjust)
Specs: good camera, external memory slot, dual SIM

Wilson0011
post May 26 2021, 02:33 PM

152 posts

hi sifu,
is lenovo legion duel 2/pro worth to buy?
anon118
post May 26 2021, 08:10 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ May 15 2021, 05:04 PM)
I would suggest you to look for Reno 4 online, it should be around RM1099. Try to avoid OPPO A series because it is still a lower-end series compared to Reno series. For the screen size, nowadays there is not much phones come with under 6 inches. Reno 4 is about 6.43 inches and it shouldn't be a big problem.
Is there any OPPO phone that you might want to recommend?
You might wonder "why must be OPPO"?

Well, OPPO is the only phone that has a good call recording. The other phones no longer has this because I understand that they all uses Google's Dialer
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
the_powerbank
post May 26 2021, 08:32 PM

45 posts

Hi all, any recommendation for below. Thank you all

2. Budget: RM 2800 - 3000

3. Specs: Good camera

4. Type/Size: Any
KenYoung
post May 27 2021, 01:11 AM

700 posts

Hi can any1 help recommend a phone... My m20pro like about time d.. Lol.
I need a phone whereby I work on it most of the time 1... Need to b fast

1. Brand. Brand with local warranty/good service centre, incase, touch wood...lol

2. Budget. Any - i usually buy flagship phones

3. Specs. High specs available in market - good camera like iphone easy point and shoot

need to have Dual Profile like the 1 android has.... whats holding me back frm getting an Iphone is that it doesnt have Dual Profile... otws sure iphone d..

was using apple.. then m10p... then now m20p.. quite disappointed with camera i dont take photos anymore..

i really need the Dual Profile thing... Otws really no go..
Mi I think it's called second space... Samsung is can hiding it in a safe box 1.. Huawei is like called 2nd profile

BaseMod
post May 27 2021, 05:48 AM

198 posts

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: < rm600
3. Specs: Just Run Apps Fast
4. Type/Size: Small Like S4 or bigger if not possible

Im lookin at Xiaomi Redmi 9T 4GB. Is this a good phone? People are telling me if you want to install playstore it is difficult is this true?

300 Pages « < 280 281 282 283 284 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 AM