Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

caviars
post Nov 11 2018, 11:54 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Nov 11 2018, 10:06 AM)
In real life it only 10% different.. import set good to buy?..far cheaper..
Not a fan of AP set. Warranty claim might be a hassle.
caviars
post Mar 2 2019, 04:59 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Mar 1 2019, 06:05 PM)
Hi all, can advice me on something. I'm using honor 8pro, is it worth changing to S8 if I will have one lying around? Or is using the 8pro a better experience overall?
I would say you will get mixed experince with S8.

Possible better viewing experince with AMOLED screen, lesser bazel and compact form. You will also get Samsung pay serivce.

Possible worse bettery life as the battery is smaller with slower charging speed.

Since you have it lying around you might as well give it a try. if you don't like it, go for trade.

caviars
post Mar 2 2019, 05:04 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Feb 18 2019, 12:30 PM)
Brand : any - not iphone/huawei/samsung
Budget : 3~3.5k
Spec : nice camera + no lag + bloatware
Size : below 6"

Aiming at razer phone 2 since using poco currently
Any other good to recommend?
Pixel 3. But only AP set available.

Other option are Asus Zenfone 5Z, One plus 6T

caviars
post Mar 21 2019, 10:57 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 17 2019, 12:28 PM)
Hi guys. My mom phone was stolen so I'm planning to get her a new phone.

1. Any brands.
2. RM1000 or under
3. She mainly play game (candy crush those puzzle bubble game), watch stuff on YouTube and FB, whatapp with us. That's all she use her phone for.
4. Bigger screen might be good for her.

Any suggestion? Open to all brands.
Samsung A30. It has 6.4 inch AMOLED screen.

caviars
post Mar 21 2019, 10:58 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Mar 16 2019, 03:58 PM)
Hi there, please recommend me a phone.

1. Preferably XiaoMi / Huawei
2. Rm1,000 and under
3. Large storage and battery
4. As Large as possible

For parent probably for drama, surf web and light gaming
Upcoming Redmi Note 7.
caviars
post Apr 3 2019, 10:09 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(pisangkakimasak @ Apr 3 2019, 08:25 AM)
Sifus - need recommendation to buy phone for my dad. He usually texts, calls, whatsapp and constant youtubing.

Would prefer a bigger battery with good display phone as he keeps on saying that the current phone always ran out of battery and screen not clear:

1. Brand: Open
2. Budget: RM1000
3. Specs: Good battery life, fast charging (if possible), good display
4. Type/Size: Bigger than 5 inch.

Thank you!
Samsung Galaxy A30. 4000mAh battery, fast charging and 6.4 inches AMOLED screen.
caviars
post Apr 4 2019, 10:00 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 4 2019, 01:26 PM)
Samsung Galaxy A30 vs Huawei Nova 3i

Which better?
I would say A30 since it is cheaper and has better screen, larger battery, wifi AC and fast charging.

caviars
post Apr 5 2019, 10:27 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 5 2019, 01:32 AM)
Kindly recommend me a phone with smaller size.

Size: screen 5” or smaller.
Other specs not important.
1. Xperia XZ2 compact (AP)
2. Google Pixel 2 (AP)

You might want to choose based on dimension instead of screen size. Newer phone has bigger screen to body ratio.

caviars
post Apr 6 2019, 08:01 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 6 2019, 02:49 AM)
Can't find those 2 anymore.
I want small phone. Love iPhone 3.5" but nobody makes a small phone anymore. I know newer phone has better ratio. Hence my max limit of 5".
You can still buy those 2 online. Most shop don't sell them anyways since they are AP sets.

Since you familiar with iPhone, just go for iPhone 7 or 8 for small display.
caviars
post Apr 10 2019, 10:54 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 7 2019, 06:14 PM)
may i ask .....

after purchase a phone thru online , how to verify the phone is genuine and still under official warranty ?? please comment =p
Most manufacturer has online warranty registration. You can check it from there.

caviars
post Aug 28 2022, 11:40 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Aug 20 2022, 05:53 PM)
1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : Any I doubt will be expensive for my requirement
3. Specs : for student only WhatsApp and google class room
4. Type/Size : Any

My kids is spoilt and always playing games I need desperately only for study and communication
Redmi 10a if you want a cheap one.

I would get something decent with large internal storage. Maybe Redmi 10c 128GB.
caviars
post Aug 28 2022, 11:51 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(uj9bn @ Aug 21 2022, 07:46 PM)
2. Budget : RM1000 below
3. Specs :  min Android 11, dual sim, at least 6+128gb, 33w fast charging, rear 50 mp ,5000mah battery, good processor ,gorilla glass
4. Type/Size. : Screen size around 6.4 and bigger

realme 9( in gsmarena
    jimmy22
    XZv
    28 Jun 2022

This phone is not great for the price. Overall just average. My experience:
1) The battery just lasts one day. For a 5000mAh battery, this is quite inadequate. My previous Vivo Y17 easily gave me 2 days.
2) The camera is very bad in performance. Colors are not natural. There is a lag in the camera too. Takes time to focus. Sometimes doesn't focus at all, especially when taken from the Whatsapp camera. Have to click using the phone camera mode and then upload it to Whatsapp.
3) The proximity sensor is not strong. On calls, the phone screen is usually on.
4) Phone hung the second day. Had to do a reset and now its okay.
5) Not too fast for the price and specs.
This phone can be easily skipped and avoided for a better phone.
or poco m4 pro better? Or any suggestions?
Redmi Note 11

You can also check Redmi Note 11 pro or Moto G82. They can get to below RM1K on sale
caviars
post Sep 5 2022, 03:34 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Sep 1 2022, 09:39 AM)
Currently using Redmi Note 5 and it's time for a change.

2. Budget : under 1.2k
3. Specs : Dual Sim with Dedicated SD card slot, 128GB storage, decent battery and camera, preferable something that can flash custom ROM in future, NFC is an added bonus if possible
4. Type/Size : Any
Phone with dedicated SD card slot are rare these days. There are still few but you will miss out on things like 5G, better display and charging tech.

Do take a look at Redmi Note 11 or Realme 9.
caviars
post Oct 6 2022, 10:18 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(mothangel @ Sep 12 2022, 02:24 PM)
Poco F4 or Moto EDGE 30?

Can 778G+ be future proof for another 3 years?

Kinda dont like the vibe xiaomi gives from ads to bloatware to unoptimization.

Dilemma. Enlighten me
I would say Moto Edge 30 is decent option. But may not last three years because the 128GB non expandable storage.
caviars
post Oct 6 2022, 10:26 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Sep 19 2022, 02:19 PM)
I am currently using MiA3 , would like to get a phone in the range of not more than 1K and have stock android feel. Any recommendation ?
Motorola is closet to stock. The G82 is around RM1K

QUOTE(edriem @ Sep 23 2022, 01:47 PM)
Snapdragon for gaming, good battery life, no heat issue. Can get <1.5k? Or 1k. Capacity doesn’t matter. 64GB enough.

Thinking getting ipXR but battery is bad. Used Black Shark 4 okay?
Find something with SD 870. Maybe Poco F3.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2026sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 AM