15 posts

QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Nov 23 2015, 11:17 AM)
Chill I.B.~
whats that? blink.gif
hoimangkuk
post Nov 23 2015, 11:34 AM

214 posts

What do you call a Malaysian who cannot speak Bahasa Melayu?
An ignorant Malaysia

What do you call a Malaysian who is embarrassed to speak Bahasa Melayu?
An egoistic

What do you call a Malaysian who prefers to speak anything but Bahasa Melayu?
An egoistic

What do you call a Malaysian who upholds his/her native language at the expense of Bahasa Melayu?
Normal people because everyone will uphold their own native language... The japanese do that, the german do that, the thai people to that, the russians do that, the latvian do that also...

KZ2012
post Nov 23 2015, 11:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 23 2015, 11:17 AM)
please correct me sir

What do you call a Malaysian who upholds his/her native language at the expense of Bahasa Melayu?
Racist & Prejudice
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 23 2015, 11:43 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Nov 23 2015, 11:34 AM)
What do you call a Malaysian who cannot speak Bahasa Melayu?
An ignorant Malaysia

What do you call a Malaysian who is embarrassed to speak Bahasa Melayu?
An egoistic

What do you call a Malaysian who prefers to speak anything but Bahasa Melayu?
An egoistic

Normal people because everyone will uphold their own native language... The japanese do that, the german do that, the thai people to that, the russians do that, the latvian do that also...
The word egoistic is an adjective. Adjectives modify a noun or a pronoun. Where is the noun or pronoun?

MsGaijin
post Nov 23 2015, 11:49 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 11:43 AM)
The word egoistic is an adjective.  Adjectives modify a noun or a pronoun.  Where is the noun or pronoun?
An egoistic egoist? laugh.gif
bigblackpikachu
post Nov 23 2015, 11:57 AM

44 posts

"kowg ni da dok msia ckp je r bhs mlayu, ssh sgt ker? poyo nk ckp bhs org putih ni apsal ek?"
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 23 2015, 11:57 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Nov 23 2015, 11:49 AM)
An egoistic egoist? laugh.gif

Don't get me started on redundancy.
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 23 2015, 12:07 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(bigblackpikachu @ Nov 23 2015, 11:57 AM)
"kowg ni da dok msia ckp je r bhs mlayu, ssh sgt ker? poyo nk ckp bhs org putih ni apsal ek?"
bahasa rempit

new language in malaysia

for uni

MPU3992= BAHASA REMPIT MALAYSIA

coz we are english pppl

This post has been edited by vuetnam: Nov 23 2015, 12:08 PM
maymay
post Nov 23 2015, 12:10 PM

310 posts

why is this article in english?
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 23 2015, 12:12 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(maymay @ Nov 23 2015, 12:10 PM)
why is this article in english?
So that those who refuse to use BM could possibly read it? laugh.gif
maymay
post Nov 23 2015, 12:13 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 12:12 PM)
So that those who refuse to use BM could possibly read it?  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif
MsGaijin
post Nov 23 2015, 12:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 11:57 AM)

Don't get me started on redundancy.
the redundancy is intentional~ tongue.gif
hoimangkuk
post Nov 23 2015, 12:18 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 11:43 AM)
The word egoistic is an adjective.  Adjectives modify a noun or a pronoun.  Where is the noun or pronoun?
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 23 2015, 12:19 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Nov 23 2015, 12:18 PM)
It is ok. You can call me whatever you want. I hope it helps.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 23 2015, 12:20 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bigblackpikachu @ Nov 23 2015, 11:57 AM)
This still comprehensible, try harder.
hoimangkuk
post Nov 23 2015, 12:20 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 12:19 PM)
It is ok.  You can call me whatever you want.  I hope it helps.
Hail Mamak!
prags85
post Nov 23 2015, 01:32 PM

13 posts

I think this article was well written and it does raise a valid point...imagine the Syrian refugees moving to Europe now and living there , after 100 years their descendants ask the german government yo stop emphasizing the German language and to focus on English ..... Do u think that will fly ??? I admit my BM is not as good as my English or my French but I can speak it and I do try to communicate the best way I can, As a Malaysian we should b able to speak the language of the nation we are born and raised in , after all 100/200 years ago some of our ancestors would have had to live of the mercy of the inhabitants of this land.....it's not too much effort to honor those who took our forefathers in and whose descendants with whom we share this country with .....
MsGaijin
post Nov 23 2015, 01:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(prags85 @ Nov 23 2015, 01:32 PM)
I think this article was well written and it does raise a valid point...imagine the Syrian refugees moving to Europe now and living there , after 100 years their descendants ask the german government yo stop emphasizing the German language and to focus on English ..... Do u think that will fly ??? I admit my BM is not as good as my English or my French but I can speak it and I do try to communicate the best way I can, As a Malaysian we should b able to speak the language of the nation we are born and raised in , after all 100/200 years ago some of our ancestors would have had to live of the mercy of the inhabitants of this land.....it's not too much effort to honor those who took our forefathers in and whose descendants with whom we share this country with .....
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
steven789
post Nov 23 2015, 02:32 PM

303 posts

Malay language is so much easier to learn compared to more complex languages like English and Mandarin. It's our national language, so fundamentally all Malaysians should at least know how to speak and read Malay.

If anyone wants to migrate to Denmark or Japan for example, you must pass their language exam first before you can be a citizen.

In my opinion, every MP should be fluent in both Malay and English. They're representing the people!
fa_abdul
post Nov 23 2015, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 23 2015, 12:12 PM)
So that those who refuse to use BM could possibly read it?  laugh.gif
Precisely! rclxms.gif

Btw, if everyone champions the Malaysian agenda, why the big hoo-haa over the usage of our national language? If we take pride of our country, shouldn't we also take pride of our national identity which comprises our national language? hmm.gif

For those who take offense of my name calling, please remember that I only called those who do not take pride in our national language as ignorant buffoons. But then again, I guess "Siapa makan cili, dia lah yang terasa pedasnya" cool2.gif

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

27 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 

0.0205sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:02 PM