new celcom First BlueRM45First gold RM100, Worth?

TSsmileguy
post Nov 20 2015, 11:43 AM, updated 11y ago

3,147 posts

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/bl...d=1439659020478
https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/gold

This post has been edited by smileguy: Nov 20 2015, 11:47 AM
TSsmileguy
post Nov 20 2015, 11:46 AM

3,147 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by smileguy: Nov 20 2015, 11:47 AM
DonMe
post Nov 21 2015, 09:27 AM

143 posts

Celcom keep having new plans come out. It's so messy.

This post has been edited by DonMe: Nov 21 2015, 09:27 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 21 2015, 01:39 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

the older plan is better.
TSsmileguy
post Nov 21 2015, 04:22 PM

3,147 posts

RM38 was the best,then RM48 was a let down with no carry forward but with RM45 u can carry forward unused data up to 2GB and a weekend throw in. I missed the 38 sad.gif so I think I better go for this tongue.gif I want something within rm50 with the best of two worlds! tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Nov 21 2015, 04:24 PM
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Nov 21 2015, 04:24 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 21 2015, 09:27 AM)
Celcom keep having new plans come out. It's so messy.
The previous plans was worth it...they do it to hike up subscribers, then enough liao, then naik harga.

Current Celcom plans are pretty rubbish. Glad i subscribed to the RM38 plan.
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 10:40 AM

1,081 posts

LATEST CELCOM GOLD!!

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/gold

kenlui
post Feb 2 2016, 10:47 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 2 2016, 10:40 AM)
Finally, celcom's answer to digi & umobile's new plan. Luckily I haven't switch from the blue. Most likely gonna switch to this plan instead. Don't mind paying a lil extra for the coverage of celcom
-oc-gassa
post Feb 2 2016, 10:50 AM

967 posts

nice plan... thx fo da info.. from existing celcom First 85 plan... gonna switch then..
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 10:54 AM

1,081 posts

stress!!! currently with celcom first RM38....monthly got 6gb

to switch or not to switch!
Titan_Gunners
post Feb 2 2016, 10:56 AM

1,573 posts

5gb in weekend, 5gb in weekdays...=p
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 11:02 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Feb 2 2016, 10:56 AM)
5gb in weekend, 5gb in weekdays...=p
if exceed 1.25gb for 1 particular weekend, it will still deduct the main monthly 5gb

still stress...to switch or not...if anything...first basic 38 is no more!! cry.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Feb 2 2016, 11:24 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:02 AM)
if exceed 1.25gb for 1 particular weekend, it will still deduct the main monthly 5gb
still stress...to switch or not...if anything...first basic 38 is no more!!  cry.gif
why stress? bottom line, you still stick with first basic 38.
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 11:39 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Feb 2 2016, 11:24 AM)
why stress? bottom line, you still stick with first basic 38.
have to la ...rm80 exceed budget already
stereobiru
post Feb 2 2016, 12:34 PM

472 posts

compare to digi rm75, which the best eh?
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 01:13 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Feb 2 2016, 12:34 PM)
compare to digi rm75, which the best eh?
personally to me...i will choose celcom

5gb monthly (unused can CF until total of 10gb)
5gb weekend - meaning every weekend 1.25gb will be used first without deducting the monthly quota

Dozz
post Feb 2 2016, 01:13 PM

2,149 posts

Nice plan! i;m on Basic 38 plan now, will change over to this First Gold 80 later. like the unlimited call smile.gif
Elvin7
post Feb 2 2016, 01:14 PM

330 posts

If 1 of the weekend not use up can carry forward? or burn up the 1.25G? Then if we consume the 5G monthly quota by 3rd week how? Need to wait till weekend for the 1.25G?
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 01:15 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Feb 2 2016, 01:14 PM)
If 1 of the weekend not use up can carry forward? or burn up the 1.25G? Then if we consume the 5G monthly quota by 3rd week how? Need to wait till weekend for the 1.25G?
that 1.25gb weekend unused will be forfeited
stereobiru
post Feb 2 2016, 01:17 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Feb 2 2016, 01:14 PM)
i think its more like that... anyone?

fieznur81
post Feb 2 2016, 10:53 PM

276 posts

Just read at the Celcom page, maxup 1gb is rm20.
am3
post Feb 3 2016, 09:57 AM

1,352 posts

Is the unlimited call really unlimited or is there hidden limit of 20hrs for example or under 1hr perday?
jayro_88
post Feb 3 2016, 11:08 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Feb 2 2016, 01:17 PM)
i think its more like that... anyone?
Yes. Currently in celcom blue48. Quota finished 3rd week but still can enjoy weekend quota. I might switch to Celcom gold
afiqsabri
post Feb 3 2016, 11:36 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 3 2016, 09:57 AM)
Is the unlimited call really unlimited or is there hidden limit of 20hrs for example or under 1hr perday?
I did read the tnc, it is unlimited
am3
post Feb 3 2016, 01:45 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Feb 3 2016, 11:36 AM)
I did read the tnc, it is unlimited
Nice, hope it's real unlimited. Before Maxis also claim unlimited, but they still charge of exceed certain amount.

But after people complain become true unlimited

iphonegeek
post Feb 3 2016, 03:26 PM

132 posts

I got my first gold 80 yesterday,anybody know Yonger Music consume internet data?
hitch80
post Feb 3 2016, 04:55 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(iphonegeek @ Feb 3 2016, 03:26 PM)
I got my first gold 80 yesterday,anybody know Yonger Music consume internet data?
not sure, did you ask before registering? They did not mention anything about that in their site, so presumably it will consume
ONGEDWIN
post Feb 3 2016, 05:34 PM

257 posts

Today morning at 11am I just did my MNP from Maxis --> celcom for First Gold 80, currently still in process.
Then just now at 5.15pm, I received a call from 'claimed' to be maxis +60328566000 , offering me loyalty program, initialy asking my monthly bill payment & how many minutes freecalls, & how many internet Gb data.
I was on iphone plan iValue 1 , each month around RM 107 including GST & 333 minutes free calls & 1000 free sms, 2Gb internet data only, contract already over in december 2015.
Now she offer me that there is a loyalty program - 1. freecalls & sms to all networks , 2. monthly payment only RM78 , and 5Gb internet data, BUT tied for 2 years contract !!!
2 years CONTRACT is the problem for me & I suppose for everyone too !!!
I asked her if this plan can be found via walk in customer to maxis centre, she said NO, and only for 'selected' customers.
She even said that if I called back to customer care also they will not provide this loyalty program too.
I was a loyal maxis user for almost 15 years, BUT recently cannot accept that their plan & coverage & poor signal that are worst than my colleagues that using even DIGI or other network provider.

This post has been edited by ONGEDWIN: Feb 3 2016, 05:38 PM
hitch80
post Feb 3 2016, 06:15 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Feb 3 2016, 05:34 PM)
Today morning at 11am I just did my MNP from Maxis --> celcom for First Gold 80, currently still in process.
Then just now at 5.15pm, I received a call from 'claimed' to be maxis +60328566000 , offering me loyalty program, initialy asking my monthly bill payment & how many minutes freecalls, & how many internet Gb data.
I was on iphone plan iValue 1 , each month around RM 107 including GST & 333 minutes free calls & 1000 free sms, 2Gb internet data only,  contract already over in december 2015.
Now she offer me that there is a loyalty program - 1. freecalls & sms to all networks , 2. monthly payment only RM78 , and 5Gb internet data, BUT tied for 2 years contract !!!
I asked her if this plan can be found via walk in customer to maxis centre, she said NO, and only for 'selected' customers.
She even said that if I called back to customer care also they will not provide this loyalty program too.
I was a loyal maxis user for almost 15 years, BUT recently cannot accept that their plan & coverage & poor signal that are worst than my colleagues that using even DIGI or other network provider.
15 years and NOTHING!! After do MNP only want to offer and dare to put 2 years contract crap!
666devil
post Feb 3 2016, 06:24 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 3 2016, 06:15 PM)
15 years and NOTHING!! After do MNP only want to offer and dare to put 2 years contract crap!
Yeah better be careful. Next time wanna buy device with plan cannot.
I 20 years also nothing. Waiting to port end of this month. Just went blue Cube. The crowd is crazy. Many checking on mymaxis app at the counter. So I know many is there to port over.
ONGEDWIN
post Feb 3 2016, 06:57 PM

257 posts

Exactly!!!
nanan75
post Feb 3 2016, 08:25 PM

434 posts

Agree, Maxis is way behind and way too much greedy. lets teach them a lesson, im on Maxis too and cant wait to finish the contract by year end and then port to xxxxx (anything but maxis) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
afiqsabri
post Feb 3 2016, 09:56 PM

714 posts

currently still on my first basic 38, after give a deep thought, the first gold 80 is the right one. I did compare with digi 75, u mobile 70 and maxis. only celcom is the winner this round
hitch80
post Feb 3 2016, 10:34 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Feb 3 2016, 09:56 PM)
currently still on my first basic 38, after give a deep thought, the first gold 80 is the right one. I did compare with digi 75, u mobile 70 and maxis. only celcom is the winner this round
maxis no need to compare la...clear cut ...cut throat pakcage
afiqsabri
post Feb 4 2016, 07:06 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 3 2016, 10:34 PM)
maxis no need to compare la...clear cut ...cut throat pakcage
Haha, fine...
hitch80
post Feb 5 2016, 02:13 AM

1,081 posts

edited

This post has been edited by hitch80: Feb 5 2016, 02:35 AM
coconico
post Feb 5 2016, 03:49 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Feb 3 2016, 05:34 PM)
I was on iphone plan iValue 1 , each month around RM 107 including GST & 333 minutes free calls & 1000 free sms, 2Gb internet data only,  contract already over in december 2015.
I'm on maxis surfmore75 now. and thinking of switching to celcom but fear that the speed is not as good as maxis. after switched to celcom, what is your opinion on the internet speed between maxis and celcom?
ONGEDWIN
post Feb 5 2016, 04:15 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(coconico @ Feb 5 2016, 03:49 PM)
I'm on maxis surfmore75 now. and thinking of switching to celcom but fear that the speed is not as good as maxis. after switched to celcom, what is your opinion on the internet speed between maxis and celcom?
If u have relatives or friends who are using celcom, then you can ask them to test for you at your area or your usual frequent place you use your data/3g/4g.

For your info, after I switched, celcom speed also very very fast & good even at 3g and also 4g area. For me my place the celcom speed are faster & stable than stupid maxis.
Reventon
post Feb 5 2016, 04:22 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:45 PM)
Nice, hope it's real unlimited.  Before Maxis also claim unlimited,  but they still charge of exceed certain amount.

But after people complain become true unlimited
Is it ? I read the tnc there is charges for some of the number like 1300 type and some other more. All local network landline etc are all unlimited free call.
as for now telco offering unlimited call plus generous amount of data for under 100 per month is actually a good start. Hope to see more offering like 10GB all day package with similar pricing laugh.gif
coconico
post Feb 5 2016, 04:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Feb 5 2016, 04:15 PM)
If u have relatives or friends who are using celcom, then you can ask them to test for you at your area or your usual frequent place you use your data/3g/4g.

For your info, after I switched, celcom speed also very very fast & good even at 3g and also 4g area. For me my place the celcom speed are faster & stable than stupid maxis.
ooooo.... TQ, now thinking to switch. very heavy feeling to switch as been with maxis for more than 10 years. as what you said before, you get nothing from maxis for your loyalty
botaknet
post Feb 5 2016, 05:07 PM

316 posts

planning to switch from maxis to this plan.....maxis since 2002 yo!!!.....

Celcom new plan with RM80 unlimited call.....10gb data quite enough for me. hmmmm

anyone wanna join da club?

This post has been edited by botaknet: Feb 5 2016, 05:08 PM
hyzam1212
post Feb 5 2016, 05:23 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

its time to convert

sincerely yours,
celcom88 5gb holder
ONGEDWIN
post Feb 5 2016, 05:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(coconico @ Feb 5 2016, 04:50 PM)
ooooo.... TQ, now thinking to switch. very heavy feeling to switch as been with maxis for more than 10 years. as what you said before, you get nothing from maxis for your loyalty
It's time to switch! Really NOTHING from maxis, the MAIN thing is CONTRACT FREE is what all consumers want !
am3
post Feb 5 2016, 06:41 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 5 2016, 04:22 PM)
Is it ? I read the tnc there is charges for some of the number like 1300 type and some other more. All local network landline etc are all unlimited free call.
as for now telco offering unlimited call plus generous amount of data for under 100 per month is actually a good start. Hope to see more offering like 10GB all day package with similar pricing laugh.gif
Yeah it was maxis I think or umobile. But after complain becomes true unlimited.

But special number like 1300 is normal to be charged. All Telcom is like that.

Right now I only pay 41 for first 38 though

Reventon
post Feb 5 2016, 09:15 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(coconico @ Feb 5 2016, 04:50 PM)
Yup nothing and its wise to switch and spend the money saved on other better thing. Lol. I am same as well with maxis around 15 years , switched few days ago to digi and never looked back.
Good paymaster and 5 maxis line under my name and yet very little thing order iphone on preorder and not manage to secure even 1 set. Lets see maxis is going to counter offer what after this.

This post has been edited by Reventon: Feb 5 2016, 09:17 PM
SkyCaptain
post Feb 5 2016, 11:59 PM

262 posts

I've initiated MNP out from Maxis to Celcom. Hopefully, I won't look back and port back into Maxis.
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 6 2016, 02:04 AM

1,693 posts

Unlimited Calls & SMS to all networks apply to domestic usage. This excludes video calls, calls to toll-free numbers or numbers with special charges e.g. 1-300/1-800/600, 121, TM100, 1MOCC, IDD calls to Singapore & IDD/border calls to Brunei.

Not all call unlimited ya.
But still good plan, gonna switch from 38 to this

coconico
post Feb 6 2016, 07:50 AM

26 posts

The celcom staff told me the celcomgold80 promotion until cny only, then back to 100. So be hurry if u want to switch. I'm going to do it today
axce.lan
post Feb 6 2016, 08:00 AM

118 posts

i already got my first gold 80 on the 1st day. the day i read this promo from lowyat article and that night directly i go to bluecube to convert from celcom i98 to first gold 80. nod.gif

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 6 2016, 03:04 AM)
Unlimited Calls & SMS to all networks apply to domestic usage. This excludes video calls, calls to toll-free numbers or numbers with special charges e.g. 1-300/1-800/600, 121, TM100, 1MOCC, IDD calls to Singapore & IDD/border calls to Brunei.

Not all call unlimited ya.
But still good plan, gonna switch from 38 to this
its true bro. domestic calls are unlimited. 1-300/1-800/600, 121, TM100, 1MOCC usually will be charge rm1.

QUOTE(coconico @ Feb 6 2016, 08:50 AM)
The celcom staff told me the celcomgold80 promotion until cny only, then back to 100. So be hurry if u want to switch. I'm going to do it today
i read from the lowyat article the promotion is until 31st march. not sure about latest news from celcom itself.

SkyCaptain
post Feb 6 2016, 09:52 AM

262 posts

Read from some other threads here that Celcom charges if we receive MMS. Can any Celcom users confirm? I've just ported from Maxis
hitch80
post Feb 6 2016, 10:19 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 6 2016, 09:52 AM)
Read from some other threads here that Celcom charges if we receive MMS. Can any Celcom users confirm? I've just ported from Maxis
Hi

Just disable auto download MMS function from your phone, then if you did receive any MMS, just called Celcom CS. I have been using the first basic 38 since last May, just encountered 1 MMS issue. Celcom even undo the charges in the next month statement

But 1 think about celcom CS, the response is pretty slow (unlike Maxis have to admit). Must register online customer service and have direct chat with them coz later u can keep that conversation as record
SkyCaptain
post Feb 6 2016, 10:21 AM

262 posts

Thanks for the feedback, bro.

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 6 2016, 10:19 AM)
Hi

Just disable auto download MMS function from your phone, then if you did receive any MMS, just called Celcom CS.  I have been using the first basic 38 since last May, just encountered 1 MMS issue.  Celcom even undo the charges in the next month statement

But 1 think about celcom CS, the response is pretty slow (unlike Maxis have to admit).  Must register online customer service and have direct chat with them coz later u can keep that conversation as record
hitch80
post Feb 6 2016, 10:26 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 6 2016, 10:21 AM)
Thanks for the feedback, bro.
no prob...but really have to be patient with Celcom CS, previously they had this FB page to support customer but later closed it, then go back to the old style support system

unlike maxis, u can always bombard them in FB/twitter in front of everyone so they usually response fast
SUSXnet
post Feb 6 2016, 11:31 AM

1,862 posts

when does this offer expire? I have seen conflicting dates
SkyCaptain
post Feb 6 2016, 11:37 AM

262 posts

Yes, I noticed this while I was at Gardens. The Maxis and Celcom centres were miles apart, almost like in different to.e zones or different countries.

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 6 2016, 10:26 AM)
no prob...but really have to be patient with Celcom CS, previously they had this FB page to support customer but later closed it, then go back to the old style support system

unlike maxis, u can always bombard them in FB/twitter in front of everyone so they usually response fast
coconico
post Feb 6 2016, 03:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(axce.lan @ Feb 6 2016, 08:00 AM)
i already got my first gold 80 on the 1st day. the day i read this promo from lowyat article and that night directly i go to bluecube to convert from celcom i98 to first gold 80.  nod.gif
its true bro. domestic calls are unlimited. 1-300/1-800/600, 121, TM100, 1MOCC usually will be charge rm1.
i read from the lowyat article the promotion is until 31st march. not sure about latest news from celcom itself.
Just back from celcom to get the celcomgold80. According to the staff that package was introduded for cny. To be safe if anybody interested with that package they should register by 25/2. After the date, the package may be still available but most probably it wont be 100% as per offered now. They might omit something
SkyCaptain
post Feb 6 2016, 10:12 PM

262 posts

At my home, where I used to receive Maxis 4G LTE signal, speeds where 10+Mbps. Now with Celcom 4G, speeds at 20+Mbps. I'm happy to say the least.
bowtacks85
post Feb 6 2016, 10:49 PM

26 posts

wow...maxis shud got headache many loyal customer porting to celcom including me.ya aftr so many2 years with maxis nothing.
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 01:07 AM

262 posts

Their CS will suggest you not port away, cos you will port back in. I want to prove them wrong.

They believe 2015 financial results are incredible, so let's show them and let them listen to the voice of the customer. Makkal sakti.

QUOTE(bowtacks85 @ Feb 6 2016, 10:49 PM)
wow...maxis shud got headache many loyal customer porting to celcom including me.ya aftr so many2 years with maxis nothing.
666devil
post Feb 7 2016, 09:33 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bowtacks85 @ Feb 6 2016, 10:49 PM)
U should say, after so many2 years, still remain sucky cutthroat packages with minimal value compared to all other telcos.
Yup porting over too. 20 yrs with maxis. They will only bother with those in Maxis one club wig monthly bill rm200 and big companies. Those small payment ppl they ignore.
Well I will start get my company change to celcom. Let hem start shaking.
uncle_toufu
post Feb 7 2016, 10:43 AM

436 posts

May I know existing subscriber able to upgrade to this plan or not
apowerfulskill
post Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM

253 posts

For those of you who are porting over from Maxis to Celcom. How long did the whole process take yeah?
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 11:14 AM

262 posts

24hrs.

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM)
For those of you who are porting over from Maxis to Celcom. How long did the whole process take yeah?
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 11:15 AM

262 posts

Automatically upgraded on next billing cycle.

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Feb 7 2016, 10:43 AM)
May I know existing subscriber able to upgrade to this plan or not
cristiano7mu
post Feb 7 2016, 11:32 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:52 AM)
It's been 20 hours still not yet received notification
SUSMNet
post Feb 7 2016, 12:49 PM

11,954 posts

Any agent give out freebies if signup the rm80 plan from him?
hyzam1212
post Feb 7 2016, 01:04 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Mine oso 20hours havent received anything...how do they convert d plans for u guys? They r using xox as a stepover for my case

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Feb 7 2016, 01:05 PM
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 01:10 PM

262 posts

Report back once your MNP is successful. Mine was within 24hrs.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Feb 7 2016, 03:43 PM

304 posts

So meaning every weekend u must make sure u use kaokao to finish up the 1.25gb allocation right? Since that cant be carried forward .

If u dont finish it, means the data will be burned
SkyCaptain
post Feb 7 2016, 05:14 PM

262 posts

Yes.

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Feb 7 2016, 03:43 PM)
So meaning every weekend u must make sure u use kaokao to finish up the 1.25gb allocation right? Since that cant be carried forward .

If u dont finish it, means the data will be burned
Reventon
post Feb 7 2016, 06:40 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 7 2016, 12:49 PM)
Any agent give out freebies if signup the rm80 plan from him?
Directd have roadshow over sunway pyramid LG2 , have some freebies like power bank etc during sign up over there. Today is last day IINM
apowerfulskill
post Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM

253 posts

Currently contemplating on switching over to Celcom from Maxis. But comparing between this and the U Mobile plan. Which one would most of you recommend?
Dozz
post Feb 7 2016, 11:02 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Currently contemplating on switching over to Celcom from Maxis. But comparing between this and the U Mobile plan. Which one would most of you recommend?
Celcom is better if compared with mobile
kenlui
post Feb 8 2016, 01:04 AM

2,380 posts

Just upgraded from the celcom first blue to the gold plan in gardens blue cube today. No need to worry about phone calls anymore
uncle_toufu
post Feb 8 2016, 01:53 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 7 2016, 11:15 AM)
Automatically upgraded on next billing cycle.
Automatically? No need to go blue cube request for upgrade ? My current plan is First One plan...which is rm68 per month
SkyCaptain
post Feb 8 2016, 05:48 AM

262 posts

My apologies. I misread their T&C. You will have RO request for a change of plan. It won't be automatically upgraded regardless of initial plan value.

It says the following (change of bill plan service):
2.1 You may request for the CORP from the your existing Postpaid Service to any other First Postpaid Plans (“New Plan”) subject to Celcom’s sole discretion.

2.2 Upon successful CORP, your existing Mobile Number shall be maintained.

2.3 All your supplementary lines subscribed under Clause 3.1.1 of Part A above shall be subject to the CORP and shall be transferred to the New Plan.

2.4 In the event that your CORP is registered before your billing cycle, your bill shall be pro-rated from the date of the registration of the CORP.

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/go...d=1439663563811

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Feb 8 2016, 01:53 AM)
Automatically? No need to go blue cube request for upgrade ? My current plan is First One plan...which is rm68 per month
This post has been edited by SkyCaptain: Feb 8 2016, 06:16 AM
zher4883
post Feb 8 2016, 09:09 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Feb 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
If you are concern about LTE coverage stay on Maxis
If you don't mind getting slightly lower LTE coverage but a bit better value Celcom
If you don't mind almost no LTE at all out of Johor/Selangor/KL but want the best value, U Mobile
kenlui
post Feb 8 2016, 10:37 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 8 2016, 09:09 AM)
If you are concern about LTE coverage stay on Maxis
If you don't mind getting slightly lower LTE coverage but a bit better value Celcom
If you don't mind almost no LTE at all out of Johor/Selangor/KL but want the best value, U Mobile
Maxis LTE coverage ain't that much better if compared to celcom if u ask me.
SkyCaptain
post Feb 8 2016, 10:39 AM

262 posts

I switched to Celcom from Maxis having some concerns on data coverage and speeds. So far I feel a big sense of relief when Celcom has topped Maxis Data coverage and speeds at my home in Cheras. Maxis and Celcom will have their fan boys, but most importantly don't be afraid to switch and try out other telcos in order to find the plan with the best value for you.

hitch80
post Feb 8 2016, 11:19 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 8 2016, 10:39 AM)
I switched to Celcom from Maxis having some concerns on data coverage and speeds. So far I feel a big sense of relief when Celcom has topped Maxis Data coverage and speeds at my home in Cheras. Maxis and Celcom will have their fan boys, but most importantly don't be afraid to switch and try out other telcos in order to find the plan with the best value for you.
yeap you are correct, if you are not benefiting anything from your current provider, why not change for something cheaper and of course without contract!
Dozz
post Feb 8 2016, 11:49 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 8 2016, 10:37 AM)
Yap, i agreed with you. Maxis LTE isnt that great.. and speed is slow (less than 20Mbps)
nanan75
post Feb 8 2016, 12:37 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 8 2016, 11:49 AM)
Yap, i agreed with you. Maxis LTE isnt that great.. and speed is slow (less than 20Mbps)
Ive been getting 30-50mbps with maxis. Guess it has to do with location and how many ppl is using it. The bad side of it is my puny 2gb quota which will finish very fast.
SUSMNet
post Feb 8 2016, 01:46 PM

11,954 posts

Celcom newphone worth it?
hitch80
post Feb 8 2016, 02:10 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 8 2016, 01:46 PM)
Celcom newphone worth it?
I dont really understand their TnC..can change phone for free....then got fee to pay but how long never stated

hitch80
post Feb 8 2016, 02:15 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 8 2016, 12:37 PM)
Ive been getting 30-50mbps with maxis.  Guess it has to do with location and how many ppl is using it.  The bad side of it is my puny 2gb quota which will finish very fast.
my area in Nilai

Maxis - 25-40mbps
Celcom 13-28mbps
Dozz
post Feb 8 2016, 02:38 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 8 2016, 12:37 PM)
Ive been getting 30-50mbps with maxis.  Guess it has to do with location and how many ppl is using it.  The bad side of it is my puny 2gb quota which will finish very fast.
You are right, fast or slow is really depend on location sometime. However, this is the speed test result with Celcom 4G LTE

And then this is Celcom LTE-A speed test result
nanan75
post Feb 8 2016, 03:17 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 8 2016, 02:38 PM)
You are right,  fast or slow is really depend on location sometime.  However, this is the speed test result with Celcom 4G LTE

Wow, thats crazy fast man. Your location?
Dozz
post Feb 8 2016, 04:06 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 8 2016, 03:17 PM)
Wow, thats crazy fast man.  Your location?
In Kota Kinabalu!
zher4883
post Feb 8 2016, 04:14 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 8 2016, 10:37 AM)
Celcom's LTE is the slowest among all telco according to this report. Their LTE population coverage are not even close to what Maxis offer though.
http://opensignal.com/reports/2016/02/state-of-lte-q4-2015/

nexona88
post Feb 8 2016, 04:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 8 2016, 02:38 PM)
You are right,  fast or slow is really depend on location sometime.  However, this is the speed test result with Celcom 4G LTE

wow so high speed! and it's in KK somore rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Feb 8 2016, 04:55 PM
SkyCaptain
post Feb 8 2016, 05:15 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Celcom's LTE is the slowest among all telco according to this report. Their LTE population coverage are not even close to what Maxis offer though.
uncle_toufu
post Feb 9 2016, 06:37 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Feb 8 2016, 05:48 AM)
My apologies. I misread their T&C. You will have RO request for a change of plan. It won't be automatically upgraded regardless of initial plan value.

It says the following (change of bill plan service):
2.1 You may request for the CORP from the your existing Postpaid Service to any other First Postpaid Plans (“New Plan”) subject to Celcom’s sole discretion.

2.2 Upon successful CORP, your existing Mobile Number shall be maintained.

2.3 All your supplementary lines subscribed under Clause 3.1.1 of Part A above shall be subject to the CORP and shall be transferred to the New Plan.

2.4 In the event that your CORP is registered before your billing cycle, your bill shall be pro-rated from the date of the registration of the CORP.

thanks bro. btw i just called up and asked them..they say i am eligible to upgrade it...however my billing cycle is 8th of each month...currently just only passed it...so they recommended me to do it next month before 8th. I asked them...they say it will ended at 31st of march...not sure their statement is valid or not thou
PoPoBear
post Feb 9 2016, 07:10 PM

418 posts

Guys,

I'm a prepaid user currently and have plans to change to Celcom First Gold postpaid plan. Is it possible for me to change to this postpaid plan while keeping my old prepaid number ?

In addition, I would like to ask, whether is it possible to buy an iphone 6s together with celcom first gold plan ? i've checked online, there was an advertisement about it but once i clicked it, the plans changed to celcom elite.
hyzam1212
post Feb 9 2016, 07:34 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Feb 9 2016, 07:10 PM)
Guys,

I'm a prepaid user currently and have plans to change to Celcom First Gold postpaid plan. Is it possible for me to change to this postpaid plan while keeping my old prepaid number ?
In addition, I would like to ask, whether is it possible to buy an iphone 6s together with celcom first gold plan ? i've checked online, there was an advertisement about it but once i clicked it, the plans changed to celcom elite.
1st question...yes u can

2nd question...better check with any bluecube centers 1st
reoz
post Feb 10 2016, 03:22 PM

213 posts

Lte speed good but phone battery drain faster!

Btw, latest plan is a good deal
yujin86
post Feb 10 2016, 10:44 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Umobile lte coverage at 40%? I doubted that
zher4883
post Feb 11 2016, 09:09 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Feb 10 2016, 10:44 PM)
Umobile lte coverage at 40%? I doubted that
Not even 40% dude. The coverage is calculated based on population dude. U Mobile had 37% population coverage. If you calculate base on area, Maxis is even barely 40%
jasontanky
post Feb 11 2016, 09:23 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 11 2016, 09:09 AM)
Not even 40% dude. The coverage is calculated based on population dude. U Mobile had 37% population coverage. If you calculate base on area, Maxis is even barely 40%
Open signal LTE coverage does not base on area or population but the average time on LTE
zher4883
post Feb 11 2016, 01:29 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Feb 11 2016, 09:23 AM)
Open signal LTE coverage does not base on area or population but the average time on LTE
Yes, you're right. I overlooked the report hmm.gif
PoPoBear
post Feb 13 2016, 08:29 AM

418 posts

Regarding Celcom First Gold Promotion Plan (RM80 , unlimited calls & SMS , 5gb internet monthly and 5gb internet during the 4xweekends)

May I know, whether does these features only lasts during promotional period ( until 31 March ) ? Or it lasts forever until i terminate my service ?
kenlui
post Feb 13 2016, 09:15 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Feb 13 2016, 08:29 AM)
Regarding Celcom First Gold Promotion Plan (RM80 , unlimited calls & SMS , 5gb internet monthly and 5gb internet during the 4xweekends)

May I know, whether does these features only lasts during promotional period ( until 31 March ) ? Or it lasts forever until i terminate my service ?
The data allocation, free calls & smses last as long as u're on the plan, but the promotion to sign on this plan last till end of march.
incredibless
post Feb 13 2016, 01:00 PM

437 posts

was thinking to port to celcom gold 80 also. been using maxis for 3years plus from surfmore 50 > 75 > i-value 2 and one plan 155. Currently using one plan 155 with 5gb with Free Sportify and was attracted to this Celcom Gold with just RM80 only (5gb). I can save half of what i am using now but risk of losing sportify.

Even with the monthly subscription of RM15 for sportify still cheaper den maxis. Wonder is it a good move?

How is Celcom 4G in Klang, Subang and KL? How is the international roaming for Celcom?
am3
post Feb 14 2016, 03:15 PM

1,352 posts

It would be nice if celcom create one plan with lesser data but with free call and sms. Maybe somethingsimilar to maxis counter offer against porting out customer of. 3gb with unlimited call and sms of rm45.

Just wishing.
andrekua2
post Feb 14 2016, 03:22 PM

13,481 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 14 2016, 03:15 PM)
It would be nice if celcom create one plan with lesser data but with free call and sms. Maybe somethingsimilar to maxis counter offer against porting out customer of. 3gb with unlimited call and sms of rm45.

Just wishing.
Counter Maxis? Maxis is the hopeless one. Maxis already know call plan is dying, only those who do business or sales will bother with high call volume. Thats why they want to retain these high end customers. However doing so really hurt their earning IMO.

am3
post Feb 14 2016, 03:33 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 14 2016, 03:22 PM)
Counter Maxis? Maxis is the hopeless one. Maxis already know call plan is dying, only those who do business or sales will bother with high call volume. Thats why they want to retain these high end customers. However doing so really hurt their earning IMO.
Nah, I don't think celcom needs to be worried of maxis. But still I'm wishing celcom will start a plan like that. Or have some other interesting plan that's as good as first 38.

Right now current good plan is first gold 80, but only if you make lots of call. A cheaper plan like first 38 but with more call and sms will be good. For those that have balanced need for data and call and sms

Just idle wish thought
rjflyguy
post Feb 15 2016, 12:30 AM

324 posts

Wahh..... Celcom's Gold plan is really tempting, plus all the discussions going around in here made me wanted to MNP from Maxis to Celcom now. I have 2 postpaid plan with Maxis for more than 10 years now but I felt Maxis does not care or reward loyal customers. Late 2015 Maxis gave Spotify Pro for free but now they are charging the loyal customers RM10.00 for Spotify. For both lines, my monthly commitment is around RM300 to RM400 and I only got 3GB of data for 1 line and 1GB for the other one.
Maybe tomorrow I will do the MNP.... Hopefully the RM80.00 gold plan is still up for grab...
666devil
post Feb 15 2016, 07:16 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 14 2016, 03:22 PM)
U think their offer is genuine? Huhu.
They know what u want - data.
They offer u what u dowan, maxis one plan. And force u to pay a hefty upgrade to get more data.
Then they took away surfmore rm75. Also force u pay more for higher data.
That is marketing.
Too bad its competitors are all coming out with better data deal now to sink maxis.
666devil
post Feb 15 2016, 07:18 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 15 2016, 12:30 AM)
Wahh..... Celcom's Gold plan is really tempting, plus all the discussions going around in here made me wanted to MNP from Maxis to Celcom now. I have 2 postpaid plan with Maxis for more than 10 years now but I felt Maxis does not care or reward loyal customers. Late 2015 Maxis gave Spotify Pro for free but now they are charging the loyal customers RM10.00 for Spotify. For both lines, my monthly commitment is around RM300 to RM400 and I only got 3GB of data for 1 line and 1GB for the other one.
Maybe tomorrow I will do the MNP.... Hopefully the RM80.00 gold plan is still up for grab...
U better hurry then. Already news of the plan to end in the end of February. Over subscribed. Or should I say over mnp'ed?
Don't believe, just go to any celcom outlet and join the queue.
SUScitacitata
post Feb 16 2016, 10:35 AM

482 posts

already applied for porting out. maxis side SMS received. awaiting celcom side.

bye bye surfmore75.
666devil
post Feb 16 2016, 11:22 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Feb 16 2016, 10:35 AM)
already applied for  porting out. maxis side SMS received. awaiting celcom side.

bye bye surfmore75.
Wah u really bye bye surfmore 75 for good. Wanna use back also no more way. It was 1 of the more competitive maxis plans but they axed it. Too bad.

U should be waiting for maxis counter offer call instead. Ask them give u 5gb with unlimited call at rm75. Otherwise don't bother with the 2 years contract. Better deals coming out every other month now. Don't be tied down.
At least celcom first gold no contract rclxms.gif
ezekieldavidchong
post Feb 16 2016, 11:35 AM

747 posts

hi guys
glad i switch to this plan from my prepaid
to expansive
and this is cheaper of course
SUScitacitata
post Feb 16 2016, 11:37 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 16 2016, 11:22 AM)
Wah u really bye bye surfmore 75 for good. Wanna use back also no more way. It was 1 of the more competitive maxis plans but they axed it. Too bad.

U should be waiting for maxis counter offer call instead. Ask them give u 5gb with unlimited call at rm75. Otherwise don't bother with the 2 years contract. Better deals coming out every other month now. Don't be tied down.
At least celcom first gold no contract rclxms.gif
indeed surfmore75 is still somewhat relevant by today's standards. but mx must be so stupid to axe it.

I'm just trying out celcom now in KL. I heard they're ok here. they used to suck back in 2012/13 (even in Sarawak).

if they still sick, then to digi it is. or wait till god knows when if mx will come up with a proper plan unlike the ever stupid maxisONE plan. come on who in the right mind will sign up for that.
666devil
post Feb 16 2016, 11:40 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Feb 16 2016, 11:37 AM)
indeed surfmore75 is still somewhat relevant by today's standards. but mx must be so stupid to axe it.

I'm just trying out celcom now in KL. I heard they're ok here. they used to suck back in 2012/13 (even in Sarawak).

if they still sick, then to digi it is. or wait till god knows when if mx will come up with a proper plan unlike the ever stupid maxisONE plan. come on who in the right mind will sign up for that.
Ported and using it happily. 4g coverage also good but higher floors can't get.

If don't axe the 75 plan, how they earn more by asking for rm30 to top up 1gb from surfmore 50? tongue.gif
ezekieldavidchong
post Feb 16 2016, 11:40 AM

747 posts

well celcom is still the best coverage
i was using digi prepaid then it sucks
then i change to celocm and found out cheaper then maxis
i got a 017 number but i knew that is not so godd and that is why i change it to celcom also and the coverage is good
cenkudu
post Feb 17 2016, 08:51 PM

1,206 posts

not heavy user, currently UM28...3 months ago with DG smart 50..now want to move to celcom blue 45 hahahah
rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 12:16 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2016, 07:18 AM)
U better hurry then. Already news of the plan to end in the end of February. Over subscribed. Or should I say over mnp'ed?
Don't believe, just go to any celcom outlet and join the queue.
I have done the MNP process this afternoon and just now I received a SMS from Maxis for confirmation to terminate/leave Maxis. Already replied Yes and I received a welcome SMS from Celcom.

How to know the MNP successful or not and when can I start using Celcom's sim card? The Customer rep in Sunway mentioned it would normally take 2-3 days to complete everything and for me to start using Celcom. That long?? rclxub.gif

Hmm... Cant wait to start test out Celcom.

For now, what I can say is bye bye Maxis...... 10 years and nothing from you, Spotify RM10.00 also dont want to give free as loyalty reward.... sigh....

p/s: Will MNP my other 3 Maxis account to Celcom if everything works well soon....
666devil
post Feb 18 2016, 07:54 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 18 2016, 12:16 AM)
I have done the MNP process this afternoon and just now I received a SMS from Maxis for confirmation to terminate/leave Maxis. Already replied Yes and I received a welcome SMS from Celcom.

How to know the MNP successful or not and when can I start using Celcom's sim card? The Customer rep in Sunway mentioned it would normally take 2-3 days to complete everything and for me to start using Celcom. That long?? rclxub.gif

For now, what I can say is bye bye Maxis...... 10 years and nothing from you, Spotify RM10.00 also dont want to give free as loyalty reward.... sigh....
p/s: Will MNP my other 3 Maxis account to Celcom if everything works well soon....
Normally will be activated after 1 working day u received the welcome sms.
Sportify rm10? To maxis they charged so cheap, already considered a loyalty reward to u tongue.gif
U 10 years maxis only. I 20 years. sad.gif

Hmm...they didn't even call u up to counter u? That shows how much they appreciated ur loyalty tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 18 2016, 07:55 AM
SUScitacitata
post Feb 18 2016, 11:13 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 18 2016, 12:16 AM)

total time needed for my mnp from mx75 to cm FG80 took about 20h. nobody from mx persuaded me to stay back.

comparing mx to cm, so far quite satisfied. Puchong Jaya & Jalan Puchong. speed is a bit faster (16mbps vs 40mbps), coverage is almost the same.

all in all, highly recommended. all mx users should port out ASAP!

rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 01:10 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 18 2016, 07:54 AM)
Normally will be activated after 1 working day u received the welcome sms.
Sportify rm10? To maxis they charged so cheap, already considered a loyalty reward to u tongue.gif
U 10 years maxis only. I 20 years. sad.gif

Hmm...they didn't even call u up to counter u? That shows how much they appreciated ur loyalty tongue.gif

Hehehehe..... I am just a small fish having 4 accounts under Maxis and spent around RM400 monthly paying Maxis. I will try out Celcom and if everything runs okay, the other 3 accounts will follow soon..

rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 01:11 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Feb 18 2016, 11:13 AM)
total time needed for my mnp from mx75 to cm FG80 took about 20h. nobody from mx persuaded me to stay back.

comparing mx to cm, so far quite satisfied. Puchong Jaya & Jalan Puchong. speed is a bit faster (16mbps vs 40mbps), coverage is almost the same.

all in all, highly recommended. all mx users should port out ASAP!
Where can we check the coverage areas of Celcom? Have a website? Other than coverage, speed is another thing to check out too. ...
SUScitacitata
post Feb 18 2016, 01:25 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 18 2016, 01:11 PM)
Where can we check the coverage areas of Celcom? Have a website? Other than coverage, speed is another thing to check out too. ...
I asked around in forum prior to mno... it's possible that certain areas maxis > celcom.
rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 01:43 PM

324 posts

A Maxis rep just called me offering MaxisOne 158 I think with discounts that I only pay RM68.00 monthly with 5GB data.... That rep also mentioned that it is because I have been with Maxis very long and a good paymaster. Hahahahaha.

Well... I just port out to Celcom I guess.... Wanted to test other Telco too. Hehehe
SUScitacitata
post Feb 18 2016, 02:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 18 2016, 01:43 PM)
A Maxis rep just called me offering MaxisOne 158 I think with discounts that I only pay RM68.00 monthly with 5GB data.... That rep also mentioned that it is because I have been with Maxis very long and a good paymaster. Hahahahaha.

Well... I just port out to Celcom I guess.... Wanted to test other Telco too. Hehehe
I would have stayed lol. if RM68 for 5gb unlimited calls is one of the cheapest already.
666devil
post Feb 18 2016, 02:31 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 18 2016, 01:10 PM)
[/b]

Hehehehe..... I am just a small fish having 4 accounts under Maxis and spent around RM400 monthly paying Maxis. I will try out Celcom and if everything runs okay, the other 3 accounts will follow soon..
Rm400/month = small fish? U pulling my leg right?
666devil
post Feb 18 2016, 02:35 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Feb 18 2016, 02:03 PM)
I would have stayed lol. if RM68 for 5gb unlimited calls is one of the cheapest already.
Rm 68 + all the other billing/itemized fee + 6% gst + 2 yrs contract with only 5gb is cheap?
No thanks, I prefer 5gb weekday + 5gb weekend + 5% auto debit + contract free.
rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 02:42 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 18 2016, 02:35 PM)
Rm 68 + all the other billing/itemized fee + 6% gst + 2 yrs contract with only 5gb is cheap?
True.. That was exactly what I was thinking when I turned down Maxis counter offer.
SUScitacitata
post Feb 18 2016, 02:56 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 18 2016, 02:35 PM)
ah. forgot about the contract fee...

btw got 5% discount if auto debit? I didn't see that feature in the OCS...
xzilem
post Feb 18 2016, 03:26 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Feb 18 2016, 02:56 PM)
ah. forgot about the contract fee...

btw got 5% discount if auto debit? I didn't see that feature in the OCS...
Third list from bottom.

FIRST™ Gold FAQ

Are there any rebates for customers who registered for Auto Billing?
Yes. Customers will enjoy 5% rebate on total monthly bill payment.

You can select it in payment menu in ocs.
666devil
post Feb 18 2016, 04:34 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Feb 18 2016, 03:26 PM)
Third list from bottom.

FIRST™ Gold FAQ
You can select it in payment menu in ocs.
Yup yup. Also prominently featured in the main page as a feature of the plan:

Imagine during the counter offer call when I ask maxis if auto debit have any rebate? They answer : "if ur bank credit card provides any cash rebate previously, it will remain the same".
Adoi!
rjflyguy
post Feb 18 2016, 08:42 PM

324 posts

I have started to use the FirstGold plan just now. I received a few sms from celcom bla bla bla. How to reister the Yonder Music? I already installed the app but donno how to register it for the free 12 months... hehehe. any help?

edit: Nevermind.. already on Yonder.. hehehehe. TQ guys... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Feb 18 2016, 10:35 PM
jmas
post Feb 19 2016, 11:52 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

Any1 having problem with Celcom network? I got full bar H+ (Mi3), but cant connect to anything.
Chrome say not connected/DNS probe not finished.
Google Play says check connection.
Some games also says check connection
OKLY
post Feb 19 2016, 12:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Feb 19 2016, 11:52 AM)
Any1 having problem with Celcom network? I got full bar H+ (Mi3), but cant connect to anything.
Can it be resolved by reconnecting (turn on Airplane Mode and off it) or restarting your phone?
jmas
post Feb 19 2016, 01:46 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 19 2016, 12:50 PM)
Can it be resolved by reconnecting (turn on Airplane Mode and off it) or restarting your phone?
No. Only happened since 3 days ago.
rjflyguy
post Feb 19 2016, 02:33 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Feb 19 2016, 11:52 AM)
Did you changed the DNS settings in your phone? It seems that your phone cannot resolve the Domain Name.....
xzilem
post Feb 19 2016, 02:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Feb 19 2016, 01:46 PM)
No. Only happened since 3 days ago.
Celcom line problem/upgrade maybe. Try to test with others who use celcom in your area.

This post has been edited by xzilem: Feb 19 2016, 02:36 PM
jmas
post Feb 19 2016, 03:02 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Feb 19 2016, 02:35 PM)
Celcom line problem/upgrade maybe. Try to test with others who use celcom in your area.
QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Feb 19 2016, 02:33 PM)
Did you changed the DNS settings in your phone? It seems that your phone cannot resolve the Domain Name.....
Just walk around for testing during lunch, only problem when connected to certain cell tower...
I am using Llama apps btw, so can see when connected to any cell tower.

Problem is, the problematic tower only connected when I am in office cry.gif
ee7han
post Feb 22 2016, 01:13 PM

317 posts

Question:

Primary line gets 5+5GB internet, unlim. free calls & sms..

What about supp line? Is it under FIRST 1+5 ? If yes, only 500MB internet..
OKLY
post Feb 22 2016, 02:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Feb 22 2016, 01:13 PM)
Question:

Primary line gets 5+5GB internet, unlim. free calls & sms..

What about supp line? Is it under FIRST 1+5 ? If yes, only 500MB internet..
Yes, if your supp line needs data as well, no point parking them as a supp line, might as well get the lowest plan like First Blue for RM45 which comes with 2GB + 2GB data.
iwubpreve
post Feb 23 2016, 08:28 PM

1,829 posts

downgrade to celcom first gold got transfer fee rm10?
therain01
post Feb 23 2016, 10:45 PM

257 posts

Anyone know if there is 1 time charges or advance payment when changing plan from first 38 to gold plan?

Celcom was charging non refundable/deductable rm38 when switching to first 38.
While switching to first 85 and elite plan, they will issue a deductable advance payment of 85 or 235 on the next coming bill.
kenlui
post Feb 23 2016, 10:57 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:45 PM)
Anyone know if there is 1 time charges or advance payment when changing plan from first 38 to gold plan?

Celcom was charging non refundable/deductable rm38 when switching to first 38.
While switching to first 85 and elite plan,  they will issue a deductable advance payment of 85 or 235 on the next coming bill.
Celcom will charge u RM80 + 6% GST for 1st month advance payment, meaning u only start paying 2nd month onwards
therain01
post Feb 24 2016, 10:28 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 23 2016, 10:57 PM)
Celcom will charge u RM80 + 6% GST for 1st month advance payment, meaning u only start paying 2nd month onwards
Thanks for sharing.

Does that mean celcom will request a rm80+6% cash payment over the counter when switching plan, and no one time charges will appear over the coming bill? Instead of one time charges they will only charge pro rated based on first 38 and 80.

hitch80
post Feb 24 2016, 10:50 AM

1,081 posts

I am planning to MNP tu celcom blue soon from my surfmore...is anyone has any insight if celcom be introducing new below 50 plan soon?
jackbanner
post Feb 24 2016, 01:45 PM

660 posts

It doesnt really matter. Ciz you will not be bound by any contract. If there is a better plan then change the plan.

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
I am planning to MNP tu celcom blue soon from my surfmore...is anyone has any insight if celcom be introducing new below 50 plan soon?
hitch80
post Feb 24 2016, 03:12 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Feb 24 2016, 01:45 PM)
It doesnt really matter. Ciz you will not be bound by any contract. If there is a better plan then change the plan.
yeap...you are right rclxms.gif
bigblackpikachu
post Feb 24 2016, 10:10 PM

44 posts

Planning to mnp to celcom first gold from maxis as well, how is the coverage/speed compared to maxis? Spend most of my time in klang valley.
szewei84
post Feb 25 2016, 07:36 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bigblackpikachu @ Feb 24 2016, 10:10 PM)
Planning to mnp to celcom first gold from maxis as well, how is the coverage/speed compared to maxis? Spend most of my time in klang valley.
Celcom works great in KL Sentral. Speed is way faster than Maxis. (50Mbps vs 20 Mbps)
ezekieldavidchong
post Feb 25 2016, 05:50 PM

747 posts

i am using 2 number both i MNP respective from Digi and Maxis
both also Celcom blue RM45(not including GST if including GST 47.70)
so I am quite satisfied with it and I have no problem with it so far.
calvin_gsc
post Feb 25 2016, 06:18 PM

10,261 posts

Customer since 2010. No call from Maxis for counter offer after I submitted application to Celcom. Just receive SMS from Maxis to confirm port. Wonder what's the eligibility for counter offer.
Icehart
post Feb 25 2016, 06:23 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 25 2016, 06:18 PM)
Customer since 2010. No call from Maxis for counter offer after I submitted application to Celcom. Just receive SMS from Maxis to confirm port. Wonder what's the eligibility for counter offer.
They'll call you shortly after you replied to that.
calvin_gsc
post Feb 25 2016, 06:32 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 25 2016, 06:23 PM)
Wish you were right. But they sent the sms in the morning and I replied immediately. No calls till this point.
Icehart
post Feb 25 2016, 06:34 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 25 2016, 06:32 PM)
Wish you were right. But they sent the sms in the morning and I replied immediately. No calls till this point.
Maybe a lot of backlog for port.
But Celcom plan isn't that bad either.

RM 68 + 6% GST is RM 72.
RM 80 + 6% GST - 5% rebate = RM 80.80
Plus you get more internet data and bring forward unused data (up to 3GB). smile.gif
francistcc
post Feb 25 2016, 09:38 PM

201 posts

does the gold 80 plan come with the function of call forwarding/diverting? how will celcom charge for the service?
therain01
post Feb 25 2016, 10:13 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Feb 25 2016, 09:38 PM)
does the gold 80 plan come with the function of call forwarding/diverting? how will celcom charge for the service?
They last time I checked with celcom I was been told they will charge based on your plan call rate.
francistcc
post Feb 25 2016, 10:20 PM

201 posts

do you meant charge per month for the call forwarding? or charge per min per call forwarding?
bearbear
post Feb 26 2016, 12:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 25 2016, 06:23 PM)
i do not know what is their criteria for call. Both me and my sister port in to Maxis at about the same time, monthly usage she is heavier than me but she also did not receive the offer while i received 2 calls (one on my main and another on my supplementary line)
Reventon
post Feb 26 2016, 01:18 AM

2,921 posts

How to check how much data is being used up ?
hitch80
post Feb 26 2016, 06:29 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Feb 25 2016, 10:20 PM)
do you meant charge per month for the call forwarding? or charge per min per call forwarding?
This is 1 service I ever argued with Maxis as I know, they are the only provider who still have 'monthly fee' of RM3 for this service. Then customer will also be charged for every call forwarding based on your call rates plan

As for other provider (Celcom especially) will just charge per call forwarding according to your plan call rates without having any 'monthly fee')

I know because I am currently using Celcom Basic 38 which I am using the call forwarding function
jackbanner
post Feb 26 2016, 09:50 AM

660 posts

Then she should stick to celcom. gold 80 is much better in my personal opinion.

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 26 2016, 12:13 AM)
i do not know what is their criteria for call. Both me and my sister port in to Maxis at about the same time, monthly usage she is heavier than me but she also did not receive the offer while i received 2 calls (one on my main and another on my supplementary line)
jackbanner
post Feb 26 2016, 09:52 AM

660 posts

u're right. I personally prefer gold 80

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 25 2016, 06:34 PM)

RM 68 + 6% GST is RM 72.
Plus you get more internet data and bring forward unused data (up to 3GB).  smile.gif
akh2920
post Feb 26 2016, 11:06 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 26 2016, 06:29 AM)
This is 1 service I ever argued with Maxis as I know, they are the only provider who still have 'monthly fee' of RM3 for this service.  Then customer will also be charged for every call forwarding based on your call rates plan

As for other provider (Celcom especially) will just charge per call forwarding according to your plan call rates without having any 'monthly fee')

I know because I am currently using Celcom Basic 38 which I am using the call forwarding function
I wonder what is the call forwarding function? Everytime when i call, there will be a small msg "conditional call forwarding is active bla bla.." come out. Previously use maxis on same phone no such thing also. What is it??
hitch80
post Feb 26 2016, 03:09 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Feb 26 2016, 11:06 AM)
I wonder what is the call forwarding function? Everytime when i call, there will be a small msg "conditional call forwarding is active bla bla.." come out. Previously use maxis on same phone no such thing also. What is it??
ooh THAT call forwarding msg...sorry I misunderstood your question...celcom has that kind of message since using their service in 2002

This post has been edited by hitch80: Feb 26 2016, 03:11 PM
akh2920
post Feb 26 2016, 04:13 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 26 2016, 03:09 PM)
ooh THAT call forwarding msg...sorry I misunderstood your question...celcom has that kind of message since using their service in 2002
We cannot, and no need to change anything for that right?
Dozz
post Feb 26 2016, 04:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Feb 25 2016, 09:38 PM)
I'm on First Gold 80 plan now, Conditional call forwarding (busy, unreachable, unanswered) is working fine, ONLY unconditional call forwarding (divert all call) is not working.

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 26 2016, 06:29 AM)
This is 1 service I ever argued with Maxis as I know, they are the only provider who still have 'monthly fee' of RM3 for this service.  Then customer will also be charged for every call forwarding based on your call rates plan

Can you use unconditional call forwarding ? *21* number to forward # CALL ?

hitch80
post Feb 26 2016, 05:11 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 26 2016, 04:36 PM)
I'm on First Gold 80 plan now, Conditional call forwarding (busy, unreachable, unanswered) is working fine, ONLY unconditional call forwarding (divert all call) is not working.
never use it before, i just use the function in phone setting, but forwarding divert all call always fail.
francistcc
post Feb 26 2016, 08:44 PM

201 posts

how do they charge if we call forward to other number? do they charge for it since now the plan is unlimited call
666devil
post Feb 26 2016, 10:48 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 25 2016, 06:34 PM)

RM 68 + 6% GST is RM 72.
Plus you get more internet data and bring forward unused data (up to 3GB).  smile.gif
Correction. Max 5gb carry forward. My data usage in ocs now showing 8.9gb of 5gb.
Icehart
post Feb 26 2016, 10:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 26 2016, 10:48 PM)
Correction. Max 5gb carry forward. My data usage in ocs now showing 8.9gb of 5gb.
Even better then thumbup.gif
Dozz
post Feb 27 2016, 01:00 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 26 2016, 05:11 PM)
never use it before, i just use the function in phone setting, but forwarding divert all call always fail.
yes, same problem here

QUOTE(francistcc @ Feb 26 2016, 08:44 PM)
how do they charge if we call forward to other number? do they charge for it since now the plan is unlimited call
if they allow you to use all call forwarding then it should be free to forwarding since you got unlimited call under first gold plan
soitsuagain
post Feb 27 2016, 10:58 AM

Let's do it together!
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 26 2016, 01:18 AM)
How to check how much data is being used up ?
sms bal status to 28882
calvin_gsc
post Mar 2 2016, 09:32 AM

10,261 posts

Just successfully port from Maxis. Didn't work the first attempt. I replied the automated from Maxis, but somehow Celcom didn't get the 'memo'. Called up Celcom to ask for help also Twitter Maxis customer service. Issue resolved in two days.

Maxis resent me the request to port out yesterday, Received confirmation 12:53pm. 01:03pm Celcom says my request to port was successful. Then around 4ish my maxis line suddenly no service. Didn't get any SMS to replace my sim from Celcom. Went ahead and try new sim anyway, and activation to Celcom was successful.
hitch80
post Mar 2 2016, 10:45 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 2 2016, 09:32 AM)
Just successfully port from Maxis. Didn't work the first attempt. I replied the automated from Maxis, but somehow Celcom didn't get the 'memo'. Called up Celcom to ask for help also Twitter Maxis customer service. Issue resolved in two days.

Maxis resent me the request to port out yesterday, Received confirmation 12:53pm. 01:03pm Celcom says my request to port was successful. Then around 4ish my maxis line suddenly no service. Didn't get any SMS to replace my sim from Celcom. Went ahead and try new sim anyway, and activation to Celcom was successful.
enjoy the GB rclxms.gif
Dozz
post Mar 2 2016, 10:50 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 2 2016, 09:32 AM)

Welcome to the family biggrin.gif
hitch80
post Mar 8 2016, 01:52 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Feb 26 2016, 04:13 PM)
We cannot, and no need to change anything for that right?
nope, for celcom it always like that, from my old nokia phone to my current smartphone, it always appear for few sec..as long no additioonal charges occur then I am good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hitch80: Mar 8 2016, 01:53 PM
richardkong
post Mar 8 2016, 08:57 PM

46 posts

Is there any penalty if i port out from celcom first gold 80?

This post has been edited by richardkong: Mar 8 2016, 08:57 PM
royalz
post Mar 8 2016, 09:21 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(richardkong @ Mar 8 2016, 08:57 PM)
Is there any penalty if i port out from celcom first gold 80?
i saw from FAQ , they did mentioned need pay 1 month bill + outstanding bill if u terminate.... please correct me if I am wrong...

Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 8 2016, 09:36 PM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Mar 8 2016, 09:21 PM)
i saw from FAQ , they did mentioned need pay 1 month bill + outstanding bill if u terminate.... please correct me if I am wrong...
I was told the same thing when I asked Celcom center customer care. There will be 1 month termination fee.
skylinelover
post Mar 9 2016, 07:47 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

Shit. 6 more months till contract ends. Dang. laugh.gif doh.gif Going 2 subscribe this plan with note 6. Hahahaha. S7 so meeeeh.
hitch80
post Mar 9 2016, 08:48 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 8 2016, 09:36 PM)
I was told the same thing when I asked Celcom center customer care. There will be 1 month termination fee.
then what is the point paying for the advance payment during regsitration?
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 9 2016, 08:49 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:48 AM)
then what is the point paying for the advance payment during regsitration?
it will be rebated in the first bill.
hitch80
post Mar 9 2016, 08:51 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 9 2016, 08:49 AM)
it will be rebated in the first bill.
in my case with celcom 38, first bill I was charged again for another 38, so now I still keep the record the RM38 like a deposit. Cause first moth bill (prorate) but the total bill was RM70++
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 9 2016, 12:13 PM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:51 AM)
in my case with celcom 38, first bill I was charged again for another 38, so now I still keep the record the RM38 like a deposit.  Cause first moth bill (prorate) but the total bill was RM70++
This is because Celcom charges the bill ahead. For example your bill date is 1st March, they will charge you the bill for March (whole month). This is why you get the rm38 extra on your first bill. Technically this can be rebated back to you or offset your last bill when you quit celcom.

Now they come out with 1 month bill amount if you quit the plan. I think this is to discourage users to MNP out. Is it even legal to do so?
hitch80
post Mar 9 2016, 04:07 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 9 2016, 12:13 PM)
This is because Celcom charges the bill ahead. For example your bill date is 1st March, they will charge you the bill for March (whole month). This is why you get the rm38 extra on your first bill. Technically this can be rebated back to you or offset your last bill when you quit celcom.

Now they come out with 1 month bill amount if you quit the plan. I think this is to discourage users to MNP out. Is it even legal to do so?
yeap... i am expecting that too I can offset if I were to terminate or port to other provider
francistcc
post Mar 9 2016, 07:57 PM

201 posts

I'm using iphone 4, i cant set the call forward function in the iphone to another no. Called celcom cs, i was informed that First Gold 80 doesnt come with call forwarding function. if wan to use it need to subscribe. so need to pay installation fee of rm10 + monthly fee rm3. rclxub.gif

so i'm confused now. do we really need to subscribe to it? isnt it come with the first gold 80 plan?
Dozz
post Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Mar 9 2016, 07:57 PM)
I'm using iphone 4, i cant set the call forward function in the iphone to another no. Called celcom cs, i was informed that First Gold 80 doesnt come with call forwarding function. if wan to use it need to subscribe. so need to pay installation fee of rm10 + monthly fee rm3. rclxub.gif

so i'm confused now. do we really need to subscribe to it? isnt it come with the first gold 80 plan?
They told me the same thing, but I don't think it's accurate. Conditionally call forwarding is working, only unconditional call forward *21* not working.
I think it's Celcom setting problem. Not only first gold 80, first 38 plan also not working
francistcc
post Mar 9 2016, 08:11 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM)
They told me the same thing,  but I don't think it's accurate. Conditionally call forwarding is working,  only unconditional call forward *21* not working. 
I think it's Celcom setting problem.  Not only first gold 80, first 38 plan also not working
i think i know the reasons dy. coz iphone 4 can only set call forwarding for all calls (unconditional). thats y we cant set in the iphone setting. we can use the dial code of *67* etc to set conditional call forwarding
francistcc
post Mar 9 2016, 08:12 PM

201 posts

therefore the subscription one should be for unconditional forwarding
blacktubi
post Mar 9 2016, 08:43 PM

-
8,420 posts

Looks like I am not the only one facing the call forwarding issue. laugh.gif

It shows up everytime I make a call. I am not charged for it.
Dozz
post Mar 9 2016, 11:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 9 2016, 08:43 PM)
Looks like I am not the only one facing the call forwarding issue. laugh.gif

It shows up everytime I make a call. I am not charged for it.
exactly! that conditional call forwarding already.. but celcom CS claim call forwarding feature is not available in First Gold 80 plan. does it make sense?
UntilUComeBack
post Mar 10 2016, 11:48 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

whats the diffrent between FIRST™ Blue

Voice and Internet Plan

&

Internet Plan

both same price. but whats the different?

Dozz
post Mar 10 2016, 12:00 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Mar 9 2016, 08:11 PM)
i think i know the reasons dy. coz iphone 4 can only set call forwarding for all calls (unconditional). thats y we cant set in the iphone setting. we can use the dial code of *67* etc to set conditional call forwarding
nothing related to phone, its celcom network setting issue
OKLY
post Mar 10 2016, 12:20 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Mar 10 2016, 11:48 AM)
whats the diffrent between FIRST™ Blue

Voice and Internet Plan

&

Internet Plan

both same price. but whats the different?
The difference is that Voice and Internet Plan comes with the 50 minutes call and 50 SMS. As both are the same price, the only option to go for is the Voice and Internet Plan for First Blue. I think Celcom made a mistake with this as the Internet Plan should offer more data, without the 50 minutes call and 50 SMS.
UntilUComeBack
post Mar 10 2016, 01:11 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 10 2016, 12:20 PM)
The difference is that Voice and Internet Plan comes with the 50 minutes call and 50 SMS. As both are the same price, the only option to go for is the Voice and Internet Plan for First Blue. I think Celcom made a mistake with this as the Internet Plan should offer more data, without the 50 minutes call and 50 SMS.
yes. i didnt see any benefits if pick up the internet plan.
so better go for voice and internet plan izzit?
unless their offer another 1gb for internet plan.
lols
hmm.gif hmm.gif
royalz
post Mar 12 2016, 11:26 AM

642 posts

Guys does celcom provide any plan with mobile data for ipad? Cant find it at their website.

Or if i can share my first gold data with my ipad. Like maxis. Need pay rm15/mth to enjoy the service. Anyone know?
calvin_gsc
post Mar 13 2016, 09:12 PM

10,261 posts

Was anyone in tropicana city mall today? Celcom 3G had 4/5 bar on my iphone but yet no data connection. Calls also couldn't come in. I even restarted my phone. Had to resort to switch to 2G on my iPhone 6 to use whatsapp. Very disappointing.

3rd week into Celcom and am not very impressed. I get a lot of missed calls at places i usually go to. Happens almost daily.
Dozz
post Mar 13 2016, 11:30 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 13 2016, 09:12 PM)
Was anyone in tropicana city mall today? Celcom 3G had 4/5 bar on my iphone but yet no data connection. Calls also couldn't come in. I even restarted my phone. Had to resort to switch to 2G on my iPhone 6 to use whatsapp. Very disappointing.

3rd week into Celcom and am not very impressed. I get a lot of missed calls at places i usually go to. Happens almost daily.
Yes, sometime it happen to me too, i'm using samsung phone.

I already make a complain to Celcom Customer Service, i suggest you do the same and let them know where are network issue in places that you go often.
andrekua2
post Mar 13 2016, 11:51 PM

13,481 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 9 2016, 12:13 PM)

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:07 PM)
yeap... i am expecting that too I can offset if I were to terminate or port to other provider
Wishful thinking...

I have been fighting this case with Celcom for 6months by filling a case with MCMC. Finally they said will refund(before CNY) but it has been a month and I still havent seen my cheque.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Mar 13 2016, 11:51 PM
jlsq
post Mar 14 2016, 12:02 AM

122 posts

weird things.i found that celcom line is better and faster than xpax at the same location and time.

This post has been edited by jlsq: Mar 14 2016, 12:03 AM
ss_izal
post Mar 14 2016, 12:15 AM

591 posts

does celcom have cloud offering like digi 100gb
Reventon
post Mar 14 2016, 12:40 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 14 2016, 12:15 AM)
does celcom have cloud offering like digi 100gb
If wan keep something important better use dropbox gdrive or onedrive. Local telco tend to discountinue their cloud storage after sometime. Its like shut off totally.
OKLY
post Mar 14 2016, 09:33 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 13 2016, 09:12 PM)

You're not alone, even people in my office complains that I'm very difficult to be reached on my mobile phone, always going into voicemail and I will receive SMS on missed call even when I have full bar of signal strength.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 14 2016, 09:37 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(jlsq @ Mar 14 2016, 12:02 AM)
weird things.i found that celcom line is better and faster than xpax at the same location and time.
different gateway for postpaid and prepaid. postpaid given priority
blurblursam
post Apr 4 2016, 11:11 AM

157 posts

I'm using U28 for few months d...

Now i'm consider for celcom due to Umobile coverage really bad.
at my home totally no line.

Anyone can explain to me about celcom RM48 postpaid plan.

What mean for No. 1 to No. 4
1. 2GB - free internet on Saturday and Sunday (500MB every weekend)
2. 2GB - monthly internet
3. 2GB - complimentary WifiPlus
4. Free - unlimited streaming with Yonder Music
5. 50mins + 50sms - to all networks.

Sound like complicated.
How many data I can use per month?

Thanks in advance.
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 4 2016, 01:55 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(blurblursam @ Apr 4 2016, 11:11 AM)

Sound like complicated.

Thanks in advance.
i think usable are just 1, 2 and 5.
3 only usable in their wifi spot.
OKLY
post Apr 4 2016, 02:20 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Sound like complicated.

Thanks in advance.
1) Every weekend (Sat & Sun) you will have extra 500MB to use. Once this is finished, it will then use your monthly quota.

2) This is your monthly quota, on weekends it won't touch this quota unless you finish your weekend data as per mentioned in first point.

3) WiFi+ is their hotspot service which is available at certain areas only, normally at Blue Cube outlets and Celcom Centres.

4) Yonder Music is by Celcom, similar to Spotify but it is Celcom's own version.

5) Bundled calls and SMS, if you finish this then your calls or SMS will be chargeable.
eeeglow24
post Apr 4 2016, 02:41 PM

699 posts

For POINT NO 5, call and sms are charged at 20cent/min or 20 cent/sms to ALL NETWORK AFTER you have fully used the free 50 minutes or 50 sms.

I am not entirely sure what the charging block are for first blue 45 call rates, I think it is every 1 minute.

Celcom sometimes not very TRANSPARENT in their calls charging block.
For example, Xpax Magic Sim ads says that call rate are
- 10sen per minute (other network)
- 5sen per minute (same network)

But the reality is the charging block is 30 sen for first 3 minutes for calls to other network and 30 sen for first 12 minutes to the same network. So frankly speaking you lose your credit more if you just make short call ie below 3 or 12 minutes.

So just be careful. If youre only using their free allocated minutes then you are fine. smile.gif

OKLY
post Apr 4 2016, 02:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Apr 4 2016, 02:41 PM)
For POINT NO 5, call and sms are charged at 20cent/min or 20 cent/sms to ALL NETWORK AFTER you have fully used the free 50 minutes or 50 sms.

I am not entirely sure what the charging block are for first blue 45 call rates, I think it is every 1 minute.

But the reality is the charging block is 30 sen for first 3 minutes for calls to other network and 30 sen for first 12 minutes to the same network. So frankly speaking you lose your credit more if you just make short call ie below 3 or 12 minutes.

So just be careful. If youre only using their free allocated minutes then you are fine. smile.gif
In their FAQ, the call block is 30 seconds per block for FIRST Blue.
blurblursam
post Apr 4 2016, 04:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Apr 4 2016, 02:41 PM)

Thank you.

Is ok for me, I'm seldom make call & sms.

cenkudu
post May 2 2016, 08:20 PM

1,206 posts

what is the different celcom first gold for business and personal? went to bluecube for order then they submit for business
Colonel Cabuk
post May 4 2016, 01:15 PM

388 posts

Celcom already sent me the wifi password without me asking. How do I get the WiFi ID?
OKLY
post May 4 2016, 03:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ May 4 2016, 01:15 PM)
Celcom already sent me the wifi password without me asking. How do I get the WiFi ID?
WiFi ID should be your mobile phone number.
Marcian
post May 4 2016, 11:15 PM

374 posts

Just ported from UMobile U28 to First Blue.

1) This Yonder thing... Its automatically using my Celcom data for free?

2) 500MB per weekend or per month?

3) Any other way to check data, calls, SMS balances other than website and SMS? No app or USSD? Is the SMS chargeable?
JJKTP
post May 4 2016, 11:24 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ May 4 2016, 11:15 PM)
Just ported from UMobile U28 to First Blue.

1) This Yonder thing... Its automatically using my Celcom data for free?

2) 500MB per weekend or per month?

3) Any other way to check data, calls, SMS balances other than website and SMS? No app or USSD? Is the SMS chargeable?
As a Celcom user (as well as U Mobile), I would say that Celcom is the worst telco in term of apps for smartphone. There is no such apps to do what you asked in your post.
ericpires
post May 4 2016, 11:42 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 4 2016, 11:24 PM)
As a Celcom user (as well as U Mobile), I would say that Celcom is the worst telco in term of apps for smartphone. There is no such apps to do what you asked in your post.
I agree, Celcom doesnt have an app of their own compared to other telcos rclxub.gif
Marcian
post May 5 2016, 07:05 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 4 2016, 11:24 PM)
QUOTE(ericpires @ May 4 2016, 11:42 PM)
I agree, Celcom doesnt have an app of their own compared to other telcos  rclxub.gif
Goodness, that is shocking. Then is the SMS to check balances chargeable?

Have you guys experienced someone calling but the call was never received by the phone? Telco or phone problem?

This post has been edited by Marcian: May 6 2016, 07:15 AM
Amatiel
post May 19 2016, 08:26 AM

62 posts

did you guys pay RM47 upfront? This amount supposed to be rebated in your first bill right?
OKLY
post May 19 2016, 09:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Amatiel @ May 19 2016, 08:26 AM)
did you guys pay RM47 upfront? This amount supposed to be rebated in your first bill right?
If I'm not mistaken, upfront will be charged for new signup and existing customers who change plan. No, so far they require payment on-the-spot.
GuyM
post May 19 2016, 10:03 AM

1,787 posts

Sound like complicated.

Thanks in advance.
I can't seemed to register to use Yonder...
Amatiel
post May 19 2016, 10:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 19 2016, 09:56 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, upfront will be charged for new signup and existing customers who change plan. No, so far they require payment on-the-spot.
I ported in 2/5 and paid the RM47 on the spot but they billed me on 13/5 a due amount of RM30. The RM47 upfront should be reflected in the bill to be deducted, no?
OKLY
post May 19 2016, 10:19 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Amatiel @ May 19 2016, 10:15 AM)
I ported in 2/5 and paid the RM47 on the spot but they billed me on 13/5 a due amount of RM30. The RM47 upfront should be reflected in the bill to be deducted, no?
You did the porting at a Celcom Centre, Blue Cube or those authorized dealer? Yes you're right, it should be reflected in your bill. If you don't see your upfront payment being reflected, best to contact customer service, you do have a receipt for the upfront payment right?
Amatiel
post May 19 2016, 10:46 AM

62 posts

Celcom Xclusive and they didn't give me a receipt. lol.....
SUSIMORTALfatahL2401
post May 30 2016, 08:28 PM

27 posts

thinking of porting out from my old use prepaid to top up and got data pan to 1st gold, I wanna know how much time till my new plan is activated?
MilesAndMore
post May 30 2016, 09:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(IMORTALfatahL2401 @ May 30 2016, 08:28 PM)
thinking of porting out from my old use prepaid to top up and got data pan to 1st gold, I wanna know how much time till my new plan is activated?
Other telco to Celcom or to just Xpax to Celcom postpaid ?
SUSIMORTALfatahL2401
post May 30 2016, 10:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 30 2016, 09:00 PM)
Other telco to Celcom or to just Xpax to Celcom postpaid ?
xpax to celcom postpaid

how much to sign up for 1st gold plan?
MilesAndMore
post May 30 2016, 11:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(IMORTALfatahL2401 @ May 30 2016, 10:52 PM)
xpax to celcom postpaid
Then that is not port out as you are not changing Telco. Not sure about Celcom but for Maxis it is almost instantaneous. Normally they will still tell you your new sim card can be used within 2 hours.

QUOTE(IMORTALfatahL2401 @ May 30 2016, 10:52 PM)
how much to sign up for 1st gold plan?
RM10 stamp duty (one-time charge). RM80 + 6% fixed monthly commitment.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 30 2016, 11:19 PM
cicak.fakir
post Dec 8 2016, 05:28 PM

387 posts

*ping*
Invince_Z
post Dec 21 2016, 07:13 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

today morning celcom agent call me and offer to permenantly upgrade my FB45 (2gb+2gb) to FB45 (5gb+5gb).

the current 5+5gb currently only slated for use until 31st Dis 2016, which they will convert back to 2+2gb starting 1st jan 2017.

she told me to pay RM100 one time fee for this sort of deal. next I toled her I'll think first and she told me to call 1111 before 31st Dis if agree so they could change my plan.

seems good? anyone of you get the same deal?

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Dec 21 2016, 07:18 PM
konpia
post Dec 23 2016, 01:34 PM

328 posts

For those who upgraded from 38 to 45, what is the allowed unused data carry forward to next month?
buncho89
post Dec 23 2016, 01:38 PM

282 posts

called them twice edy ask to change to the new first blue promo. Said they will call me back to confirm. Apparently they can't do it themselves, must pass on to other team. Until now no call. Ah pek punya customer service so useless.
Sean77
post Dec 27 2016, 05:08 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Dec 21 2016, 07:13 PM)
today morning celcom agent call me and offer to permenantly upgrade my FB45 (2gb+2gb) to FB45 (5gb+5gb).

the current 5+5gb currently only slated for use until 31st Dis 2016, which they will convert back to 2+2gb starting 1st jan 2017.

she told me to pay RM100 one time fee for this sort of deal. next I toled her I'll think first and she told me to call 1111 before 31st Dis if agree so they could change my plan.

seems good? anyone of you get the same deal?
It should be free
Invince_Z
post Dec 30 2016, 05:18 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Dec 27 2016, 05:08 AM)
It should be free
free?

0.1203sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:22 AM