LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart
TristanX
Dec 4 2015, 11:23 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(marquis @ Dec 4 2015, 10:23 AM) 1) Crius vs Crown. Thoughts? Flavour, building/wicking, vapour. Crown will have better flavor for single coil. Crius uses dual coil deck. If I go stacked dual vertical coil on Crown, it can rollover any other tanks on flavor.
TristanX
Dec 4 2015, 06:55 PM
Where is my stars?
Wire craze  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(The Vapologist @ Dec 4 2015, 04:18 PM) LYN get special discount  we offer testers in our shop for all flavours that we have, we carry: Blue Label Elixir Cuttwood GQ Vape - New brand with outstanding flavors Suicide Bunny King's Crown by the same mixologist of Suicide Bunny Suicide Bunny's Cloud Chaser series - Cloud Company to name a few. We got total of 12 US premium liquid brands. All products here is authentic.  Do you do postage? I might try a few King's Crown. This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 4 2015, 06:58 PM
TristanX
Dec 5 2015, 03:37 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 5 2015, 02:54 AM) I'm researching on how to DIY own ejuice. But what do I use for the flavouring ? I read need to use non-oil flavoring but where to get those ? bakery supplies ? You can find DIY related stuffs on page 1 from this thread.
TristanX
Dec 5 2015, 05:40 PM
Where is my stars?
Just came back from dataran merdeka underground vape fair. Its meh for US juices.
TristanX
Dec 5 2015, 06:27 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 5 2015, 05:58 PM) what do you mean by " meh"??? limited choices?? or price aren't competitive enough with shopee "discount"?? p/s: i have not yet try any of my shopee order US juice still struggle to finish my first batch of local juice from the last shopping spree  The price is disappointing
TristanX
Dec 5 2015, 08:06 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 5 2015, 07:14 PM) ain't it happen through out all vape fair?? most of the time in this kind of product fair/convention the manufacturer/importer/brewer will sell their product at a RRP (recommended retail price) while we might get a better discount price from vape shop shelf p/s: there's a news spreading among my vaper friends that saying all vape shop in johor will organize a statewide "flash sale" on the end of this month will try my luck using my johor proxy friend to find a "cheap" US juice I hope so.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 01:11 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 6 2015, 06:53 PM) Can't dry burn SS to remove gunk. Can. Go wattage mode and pulse with 15W till gunk goes away. I'm using SS 316L.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 10:03 AM
Where is my stars?
Bought Joyetech Evic VTC Mini. I got blown away with firmware 2.00 . QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 7 2015, 02:41 AM) Tried a few times already. The last time was at 10W. Wire still snapped. UD 26 316L. Went back to good old Kanthal! Just stop firing when you see orange. You will get used to it. I use IPV3 Li and did it at 15W I fell in love with SS 316L. QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 7 2015, 04:44 AM) Hi! i finally join the LYT vape club Welcome This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 7 2015, 10:15 AM
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 11:22 AM
Where is my stars?
Selling Cloupor GT with new 510 connector at RM100 if anyone is interested. Used only 2 weeks. Already tested with Uwell Crown, TFV4, TFV4 mini and OBS Crius. It works flawlessly.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 12:35 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 7 2015, 12:26 PM) Apparently authentic  The DNA200 memang has issues with Crown SS coils. Which is why I still avoid DNA200 for TC other than Nickel. Overpriced chip and still has issues.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 01:18 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 7 2015, 12:51 PM) Thank you. This kinda statement is super rare when you have all these 'bangsawan' who'd just dismiss this kinda remark as plain old jealousy. Yihi on the other hand is cheap, but still reliable. I'll choose Yihi's anytime of the day QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 7 2015, 12:56 PM) Be careful Wild Zeroh might just appear out of that bush! The complaints about it are out there. And also, Evolv does not officially support TC other than Nickel.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 01:49 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Dec 7 2015, 01:46 PM) Looking for subtank mini v2. If anyone is selling, kindly pm me. Interested with Subtank Plus (7ml)? It also comes with RBA v2.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 02:38 PM
Where is my stars?
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 03:36 PM
Where is my stars?
Holy shit! TF-R3 triple Clapton RBA, and more insane OCC. http://www.smoktech.com/atomizer/tfv4-big-familyThis post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 7 2015, 03:37 PM
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 04:20 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 7 2015, 03:48 PM) Wow smok really overkill huh. Octuple c sextuple coil Din know tfv4 so many coil heads Yeah, 8 coils with 180W max. I can't imagine the heat. TFV4 has many OCC. The one that interest me is TF-R3 RBA.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 05:21 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(sugaring @ Dec 7 2015, 05:12 PM) anyone using OBS Crius can shed some light on how you refill without leaking? some step by step instruction is good ! Leaking is always between the airflow control ring and juice flow control ring. I'm a happy user of Bellus and so far no leaking issues with it but this Crius really turn me upside down.  You need to close the juice channel before refilling QUOTE(suj87 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:13 PM) sifus please recommend me a good flavour RDA Le Magister gives you intense flavor.
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 08:21 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2015, 07:32 PM) Thanks for the picture, mate! Appreciate that.  I'll try to double check what went wrong with my o-ring. Perhaps like you said, the material is too hard. Could anyone share if SS wire can be used in non TC mode? Not having luck finding the sweet spot in TC mode makes me wanna get a few spools of kanthal.  I used SS on wattage mode all the time. Just dont fire too high. Now I have Evic VTC Mini, playing around with SS TC. QUOTE(sugaring @ Dec 7 2015, 06:58 PM) I have closed the juice channel and air vent then open up top fill ... after top fill then wait before open juice channel then wait before open air vent still will leak  Most probably cotton not enough. This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 7 2015, 08:25 PM
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 09:47 PM
Where is my stars?
Poisoning me » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 7 2015, 09:47 PM
TristanX
Dec 7 2015, 11:21 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 7 2015, 10:34 PM) mfw quad clapton R̶B̶A̶ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « mfw octo clapton R̶B̶A̶ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Mein Gott my D2 can't even run these. Guess I know what I'm putting on my NY wishlist. *Owai it's just a pre-made coil. Only the triple is a RBA. Still tho There is RX200. Time to upgrade  Triple Clapton RBA is already very hot. I'd imagine at least 75W for decent firing.
TristanX
Dec 8 2015, 09:05 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(olivur @ Dec 8 2015, 02:00 AM) Didnt use stock tank. Using Uwell Crown and TFV4 mini on my Evic VTC Mini. No issues at 33W for TFV4 mini Clapton RBA , 350F (25W) for SS 316L 22g 7 wraps 3mm on Uwell Crown RBA. This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 8 2015, 09:11 AM