57 posts

Lol, for me I jz pay using my laptop instead. Way faster

[/quote]
samething using laptop oso fvked upd
upgraded
post Dec 1 2015, 11:59 PM

Do the LG HE4 battery new packaging ? now i saw lot's of battery without the "134" number.
JimL
post Dec 2 2015, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 1 2015, 11:08 PM)
gaiz..need help
is it normal ti wire got some hotspot??uneven hotspot? coz i tried with nickel also same thing happen
is it safe to vape ??
cry.gif  cry.gif

60joule
0.53ohm
302f
ti wire 28g
How did you come to determine that theres hot spots? Did the coil glow?

Hackezkk
post Dec 2 2015, 12:36 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 2 2015, 12:01 AM)
How did you come to determine that theres hot spots? Did the coil glow?
yea.just 2-3 glows..but no white residue
inexsis
post Dec 2 2015, 12:39 AM

646 posts

Guys/girls... Need advise
Setting:
Ohm: 0.07
dual coil
zephyrus tank
Mod snow wolf.
1st time using TC.
Need to know
Temp: ?
Watt: ?
Please help. Thanks
Vail
post Dec 2 2015, 12:48 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Dec 2 2015, 12:39 AM)
Guys/girls... Need advise
Setting:
Ohm: 0.07
dual coil
zephyrus tank
Mod snow wolf.
1st time using TC.
Need to know
Temp: ?
Watt: ?
Please help. Thanks
Set temp to 375. Increase slowly based on your warmth liking.

Also on wattage/Joule start with 30 and go higher based on your liking.

and, i prefer 0.15 on nickel.

and dual coiling, to get that res, what awg ur using?

Here is a place full of information for your tank with nickel build

https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret..._nickel_builds/

addon
According to steamengine, 10 wraps 28g ni200 dual coil to get that res

http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp?mat=n....07&awg=28&id=3

This post has been edited by Vail: Dec 2 2015, 12:50 AM
JimL
post Dec 2 2015, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 2 2015, 12:36 AM)
yea.just 2-3 glows..but no white residue
Ok. Gonna troubleshoot with you.

RDA
Is your connections fully functioning? No shorts etc? Is your post holes/screws clean? No gunk?

Wire
I your wire good? Did it glow the first time you fired it? Did you clean the wire before coiling?

Its known that Titanium wires could have residue on it. Firing it the first time can cause it to glow or have a flame.
I wash then dry my Ti wire before coiling. Don't want to inhale anything toxic.

http://forum.e-liquid-recipes.com/t/titani...p-and-use/21622
Hackezkk
post Dec 2 2015, 02:13 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 2 2015, 01:18 AM)
Ok. Gonna troubleshoot with you.

RDA
Is your connections fully functioning? No shorts etc? Is your post holes/screws clean? No gunk?

Wire
I your wire good? Did it glow the first time you fired it? Did you clean the wire before coiling?

Its known that Titanium wires could have residue on it. Firing it the first time can cause it to glow or have a flame.
I wash then dry my Ti wire before coiling. Don't want to inhale anything toxic.

http://forum.e-liquid-recipes.com/t/titani...p-and-use/21622
noted bro..thanks..will try practice more thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hallucinogen
post Dec 2 2015, 02:17 AM

86 posts

to those of you otais using 200w mod, i wonder did u even utilise the power u have in hands, really? i only use 13watt... how to vape at 200w? sweat.gif
TristanX
post Dec 2 2015, 02:39 AM

Where is my stars?
24,351 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 2 2015, 02:17 AM)
to those of you otais  using 200w mod, i wonder did u even utilise the power u have in hands, really? i only use 13watt... how to vape at 200w? sweat.gif
Better tank with at least 4 coils and good battery. It gets hot starting at 100W.
Hamsom
post Dec 2 2015, 02:43 AM

447 posts

On average how fast do you change cotton? How many fires? Using RDA? Why i ask is because when i use RBA, i start changing when it tastes funny, and usually when that happens part of the cotton is semi burnt. But with this RBA it tastes funny but cotton looks ok to me. Any ideas?
olivur
post Dec 2 2015, 02:54 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 2 2015, 02:39 AM)
Better tank with at least 4 coils and good battery. It gets hot starting at 100W.
join the dark side tristan, get an airy dripper and pull moist, dense, vapor at 130w. even though I personally don't go below 0.2ohm anymore since switching back to tube mech mods xD

This post has been edited by olivur: Dec 2 2015, 02:55 AM

hallucinogen
post Dec 2 2015, 05:37 AM

86 posts

can i use the facial cotton bought from watson (which is 100% cotton) as wick in the tank?
mi-g
post Dec 2 2015, 06:22 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 2 2015, 05:37 AM)
can i use the facial cotton bought from watson (which is 100% cotton) as wick in the tank?
sure you can. i've tried that but taste too weird so i'm using muji cotton now
crydecember
post Dec 2 2015, 07:43 AM

40 posts

Been off from cigs around 6months now and miracle happened..

Back to badminton and i realised that my stamina increased tremendously, can't believe myself !

I feel so young like 5years back... energetic and focus
mi-g
post Dec 2 2015, 07:55 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

paging battery otais

what's the difference between these VTC5s? WTH is 15C?

http://eu.nkon.nl/rechargeable/18650-size/...a-flat-top.html

VS

http://eu.nkon.nl/rechargeable/18650-size/...5-flat-top.html
kuli2sahaja
post Dec 2 2015, 08:41 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 2 2015, 05:37 AM)
Yes and No.
Yes it is usable as a wick.
No you should not use any type of cotton that is not organic or has bleach in it to avoid any health related issues, this means generic facial cotton bought from Watson's.
Saving a few ringgit over cotton and risk your health, please dont.
kuli2sahaja
post Dec 2 2015, 08:45 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 2 2015, 02:43 AM)
On average how fast do you change cotton? How many fires? Using RDA? Why i ask is because when i use RBA, i start changing when it tastes funny, and usually when that happens part of the cotton is semi burnt. But with this RBA it tastes funny but cotton looks ok to me. Any ideas?
What RBA and what type of cotton are you using?
Imo most types of cotton has a break in period that affects flavour, after taste, wicking and clouds.
Rule of thumb re-wick when you get a dry hit or burnt taste or whenever the flavour is off.
Scopio
post Dec 2 2015, 08:48 AM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

yuuuuuuu huuuuuuuuuu morning.. i'm back
inexsis
post Dec 2 2015, 09:43 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 2 2015, 12:48 AM)
Set temp to 375. Increase slowly based on your warmth liking.

Also on wattage/Joule  start with 30 and go higher based on your liking.

and, i prefer 0.15 on nickel.

and dual coiling, to get that res, what awg ur using?

Here is a place full of information for your tank with nickel build

https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret..._nickel_builds/

addon
According to steamengine, 10 wraps 28g ni200 dual coil to get that res

http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp?mat=n....07&awg=28&id=3
i used 26g Titanium with 8-9 gaps wrap.
i set on 400F 25Watt, but seems nothing happen.
when i increase to 80watt, then can hear some liquid burning, and some smoke....but very little.
maybe got some issue with my setup.
for zephyrus tank, can the coil touch the cover wall ?
for subtank kangertech, i know cant touch the cover wall...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

127 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0181sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:08 PM