127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

syafiq0211
post Nov 28 2015, 08:31 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 28 2015, 08:51 PM)
your bluetooth consume high power  biggrin.gif
maybe the led lights affect too? tongue.gif tbh I never used neither the bluetooth nor the led lights function during the period I'm using this mod, mainly the design of the mod is the num 1 reason why I did bought the mod in the first place nod.gif

This post has been edited by syafiq0211: Nov 28 2015, 08:35 PM
Vail
post Nov 28 2015, 09:38 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 27 2015, 09:58 PM)
Ahem, I really would not know. Us experienced vapers tend not to use clearomizers!
Btw, what happened to your bigass sig which listed all yer sex toys? Dem taliban took it away?
A mod joined ISIS and decided to take em hostage. sweat.gif
JimL
post Nov 28 2015, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Nov 28 2015, 07:47 PM)
my samsung icr 26f lasts less than a day on my xcube, normal or not guys? This is my first double batts mod, before this a single 26f could easily last 3 days for my previous d2  shocking.gif btw what is the best high drain/high amp batts for mod using double batts?
This one?

https://www.fasttech.com/product/1170800-au...50-3-7v-2600mah

Stop using it. Its a low amp battery. About 5 amp continuous.
Switch to Samsung 25R (green) or LG HE4 or LG HG2. Fake LG HG2s was just discussed here.

lowyat-user
post Nov 28 2015, 09:50 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 28 2015, 04:30 PM)
Damn my Shopee black Friday goodies jz reached today woohoo

Bought my uwell crown from alexng for rm86 including rba head

From joenida are the Royal Hunter RDA, 1X LGHE4 & a bottle of juice for rm60 ish....
Judging from the pic, wonder if the royal hunter is ori or clone. If its clone they at least make an effort to engrave the bottom part as most clones don do. Matte looking finish on the outside, all looking good for the testing yo brows.gif

But as for the battery, positive pin is flat as the negative....not sure is fake or not. But I'm only using them as my D2 spare batt so wat the hell....

All in all, happy and ready to gear them up!!!!
[PICS REMOVED]
hmm.... hmm.gif
Why the Uwell RBA kit from alexng has the blue screwdriver.

gnomemaster did you do the authenticity check on that Uwell?
olivur
post Nov 28 2015, 10:18 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 28 2015, 09:38 PM)
A mod joined ISIS and decided to take em hostage.  sweat.gif
the power of small letters!
olivur
post Nov 28 2015, 10:42 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

sx mini ml class
syafiq0211
post Nov 28 2015, 11:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 28 2015, 10:48 PM)
This one?

https://www.fasttech.com/product/1170800-au...50-3-7v-2600mah

Stop using it. Its a low amp battery. About 5 amp continuous.
Switch to Samsung 25R (green) or LG HE4 or LG HG2. Fake LG HG2s was just discussed here.
yah bro. since it comes free with the mod lol. Is this the LG battery that u mentioned about? Performance wise, how is it compared to the solotech 40 amps? Which one is better? The shop here sold those LGs and Solotech for 35 and 40 each

gnomemaster
post Nov 28 2015, 11:55 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(lowyat-user @ Nov 28 2015, 09:50 PM)
hmm.... hmm.gif
Why the Uwell RBA kit from alexng has the blue screwdriver.

gnomemaster did you do the authenticity check on that Uwell?
Belum lol. Will check later. I think there's different maker of crown rba kit, u can see there's difference at the bottom part.

I have confidence in alexng's product so far lol. Btw is thr dual coil rba kit for crown? Or only single?

I'm rather more concerned about my he4 battery actually
Andy0625
post Nov 28 2015, 11:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Nov 28 2015, 11:12 PM)
yah bro. since it comes free with the mod lol. Is this the LG battery that u mentioned about? Performance wise, how is it compared to the solotech 40 amps? Which one is better? The shop here sold those LGs and Solotech for 35 and 40 each
Please buy your battery with alexng or innotrend. Both seller from shopee. About 25 bucks per piece for a peace of mind.
gnomemaster
post Nov 28 2015, 11:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 28 2015, 11:56 PM)
Please buy your battery with alexng or innotrend. Both seller from shopee. About 25 bucks per piece for a peace of mind.
How to check the authenticity of battery??
Andy0625
post Nov 29 2015, 12:01 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 28 2015, 11:55 PM)
Belum lol. Will check later. I think there's different maker of crown rba kit, u can see there's difference at the bottom part.

I have confidence in alexng's product so far lol. Btw is thr dual coil rba kit for crown? Or only single?

I'm rather more concerned about my he4 battery actually
Take a look at this shopee shop, LINK . All the lg batteries he selling is protruding on the positive pin. I believe those should be genuine one. Whereas if you look at _posting, the picture she used seems original but the actual photo doesn't seems to.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Nov 29 2015, 12:41 AM
gnomemaster
post Nov 29 2015, 12:04 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:01 AM)
Take a look at this shopee shop, LINK . All the lg batteries he selling is protruding on the positive pin. I believe those should be genuine one. Whereas if you look at bibiangel posting, the picture she used seems original but the actual photo doesn't seems to.
If the protruding positive pin determine the originality then I can tell vapeempire is selling clone/fake too. Coz my green LG batt given along my D2 is flat as well.

2 from alexng is protruding, 2 from vapeempire and joenida is flat.
andyng38
post Nov 29 2015, 12:25 AM

2,399 posts

The anodes of 18650 batteries are flat because they initially weren't meant for the general consumer. Their purpose was to be welded together to form battery packs, hence the necessity for a flat top.

Happily toking on DIY 70/30 espresso dx cream with a hint of cinnamon and clove...aah blisss smile.gif
idesmond
post Nov 29 2015, 12:33 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:25 AM)
The anodes of 18650 batteries are flat because they initially weren't meant for the general consumer. Their purpose was to be welded together to form battery packs, hence the necessity for a flat top.

Happily toking on DIY 70/30 espresso dx cream with a hint of cinnamon and clove...aah blisss smile.gif
So meaning flat or protruding is good? (I mean which is original? )
I assume anything protruding is good smile.gif

Andy0625
post Nov 29 2015, 12:34 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Thanks for sharing. That seems logical. Anyhow, a shiny wrap like the one posted above seems dodgy though.
rjb123
post Nov 29 2015, 12:47 AM

1,820 posts

I got curious with this HE4 fake talk ... had a look at the one I got from joenida

The top of the battery looked different compared to the batterybro website

http://batterybro.com/blogs/18650-wholesal...is-newer-better

Excuse the stupidly large pictures, lazy to resize.

After removing the wrap, the positive part is definitely different and the metal body has NO markings at all.

olivur
post Nov 29 2015, 12:56 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

18650s made for oem usage ie laptop battery packs are usually flat tops as you mentioned but 18650s with button tops do exist and those were acrually made for consumers.

but seeing how consumers were mainly flashlight enthusiasts and vapers and we started having our own lumens and sub ohm races we started seeking better rated batteries. which were meant for oem usage.

mi-g
post Nov 29 2015, 12:58 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:47 AM)
I got curious with this HE4 fake talk ... had a look at the one I got from joenida

The top of the battery looked different compared to the batterybro website

http://batterybro.com/blogs/18650-wholesal...is-newer-better

Excuse the stupidly large pictures, lazy to resize.

After removing the wrap, the positive part is definitely different and the metal body has NO markings at all.

positive cap got 4 holes? or 3/5?
rjb123
post Nov 29 2015, 01:01 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 29 2015, 12:58 AM)
positive cap got 4 holes? or 3/5?
4 holes like it should

But from what I've seen on other forums just having a quick search, others have unwrapped and have a single letter on one side marking , single number on the other side etc

This cell has 0 markings on the body, nada.
Xirality
post Nov 29 2015, 01:06 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 28 2015, 06:44 PM)
Sorry , still new to vaping and need some advice from the sifus here . Currently running SOV on P3 while using SquapeRS , dual coil , on radius . Different person giving different advice , asking to switch SquapeRs to P3 and run a single coil set up while SOV on radius , partly for the higher Watt capability . Problem is , I'm running KFv4 on another P3 so dont actually fancy another single coil and I prefer a flavor setup , in between 1.4-1.6 and .75 for dual coil .... OR should I just run SOV on the VaporShark DNA200 instead ? Only bring out 1 radius + 1 P3 all the time for different liquid , while rest i mostly leave it at home or in the office . Carrying 3 + 2 phones and my pocket is gonna tear oledi  sweat.gif

SOV more suitable on Radius to be honest. Anyway, does it leak badly? Heard the staff over at vape shop saying it leak a lot and don't recommend me to buy.

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0293sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 PM