Tires Price List, hope this helps...

cheeann
post Oct 31 2008, 10:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(PUd @ Oct 31 2008, 01:19 PM)
as my experience usually shop will quote with tyre, valve, balancing and alignment. after checking then only they will know if chamber adjustment needed or not.

in this case, the shop did not tell this person in advance about the chamber adjusment. that's all.
tat cuz wanna chop ppl's head while giving ppls cheapest price which actually very expensive~ shakehead.gif
cheeann
post Nov 1 2008, 04:03 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Nov 1 2008, 02:22 PM)
actually what is the average rate for MPV tyre allignment ? I have done my 1st allignment ...at Sri Muda ....RM 20 only ....if not satisfied that leng chai asked me to come back with no extra charge ......good la this people.....
10-15k km~
cheeann
post Nov 2 2008, 01:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:56 PM)
aiyo kena chop la... i went to change all four Kenari standard tires, SIME for RM 130 each... hailat
a bit la~
cheeann
post Nov 3 2008, 08:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Nov 3 2008, 09:16 PM)
help pls, any1 know the price for Michelin XM1 205/60/R15
i think u can get it ard rm265
cheeann
post Nov 4 2008, 12:03 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Nov 3 2008, 10:22 PM)
anybody know where to get this size ??? 235 40 18 ???
u can order from shops ma~
cheeann
post Nov 5 2008, 09:54 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(askar_lcy @ Nov 5 2008, 10:31 AM)
may i know where is the location of the shop?my beetle need such ppl to do alignment.how's the charges?

anyway TS,my tires, 195/65/R14 costs only rm110 per tire,dunlop Eagle F1 if not mistaken.
maybe u want to post up on your thread?
old beetle? ?
cheeann
post Nov 5 2008, 08:56 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(askar_lcy @ Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM)
yes old beetle.
i c~
not bad also~

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:30 PM)
u will see old beetle rise again.. laugh.gif
neh..the black one u saw wan..i think soon..u will see the black beetle again..
da rise of d old beetle pawning every car on road? ? brows.gif

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:30 PM)
umm..thanks for ur info..really helpful..but the tire tread u said..the lesser the better..is applying on semi slick tire??cause if i not mistaken the rubber is different quality wor..and there is once i use a totally threadless tire..i think is 0% thread left..the tire skidded with i brake..then i ended up kiss kiss the myvi very hard.. blush.gif 3days only punya new myvi that is not even 24hrs on the road let me break her virgin jor.. laugh.gif
waa~
so ganas~
cheeann
post Nov 6 2008, 11:15 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:20 AM)
sweat.gif well..cannot pawn every car on the road lar..but can pawn those huge lorry wit lots of stuff on it..espically sampah lorry..comfirm can..never lose to them before yet..

hehe..ganas leh..i also pity that myvi driver..is a girl summore..pretty summore..and she is my friend's friend.. rclxub.gif world so small..
in chinese said "dun bang also dunno you".. laugh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
cheeann
post Nov 8 2008, 11:50 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

ard 10-18%
cheeann
post Nov 10 2008, 07:28 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

best fc for 14" viva is 165/55-14
cheeann
post Nov 12 2008, 02:31 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Nov 12 2008, 01:31 AM)
Not too sure about other models for Bridgestone for 165/55R14, but they have a considerable performance biased model in the form of Potenza RE030 in this size. Can't really remember the pricing but should be in the range of RM160-180

Other notable more performance oriented tyres in 165/55R14 tyres would be Michelin PP2, this is slightly costlier at RM160-200+ depending on where u get it. Also available for performance oriented tyres would be Hankook V8-RS which is around RM150 per piece.

In fact, you would probably have to have a focus of what kind of expectations you have for the tyres before deciding.
if u can get rm183 n below 4michelin PP2 pls let me know~
cheeann
post Nov 15 2008, 09:18 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

try michelin XM1 if ur kelisa still on standard rim 13"
or PP2 if u upgrade to 14"
cheeann
post Nov 16 2008, 11:49 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(4G92 Mivec @ Nov 16 2008, 11:22 AM)
Dont ever go in this TEk MIN in bdr sunway...or u will regret for the rest of your life mad.gif
y regret? ?
i can c many ppl likes/support tis workshop at bdr sumway wor~
cheeann
post Nov 17 2008, 10:08 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(4G92 Mivec @ Nov 17 2008, 10:58 AM)

more like kedai along...where they treat customer like we owe them money... mad.gif

take it or leave it attitude mad.gif

they have so much business that they dont even bother to lose some mad.gif

we should boycott these kind of shop so they wont be so cocky next time........consumer rules.. nod.gif
is like tat 1 lo~
sum more d boss also super lan ci~
tat day his worker ask me step in c my customer's rim n give opinion n he come n scold me off limits~
then i shout back 2 him 'oi,ur worker ask me go c my rim edi' then he walks off n keep his mouth shut without saying any sorry~ vmad.gif vmad.gif
if not becuz my customer rushing 4 his rim i also won't let them repair at all lo~ shakehead.gif
sum more he tried sell 1 pair or 165-55-14 2 my fren n said very good n got 40% thread but actually d tires already botak but they 'korek bunga' edi~
really sucks but dunno y got many ppl praise tat kinda of dishonest n cocky workshop~ shakehead.gif
cheeann
post Nov 17 2008, 10:33 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(4G92 Mivec @ Nov 17 2008, 11:24 AM)
rclxms.gif at least someone know what kinda of shop that is rclxms.gif

please help me gather boycottist and spread the news so that shop wont be so cocky next time notworthy.gif
i knew it long time edi~
u make a post on it lo~
i'll ask my fren come n gather boycott~
sum more make his car's cover pecah n simply adjust his car's camber till high speed floaty edi~
cheeann
post Nov 18 2008, 06:26 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 18 2008, 02:02 PM)
i dunno this problem at all leh..i all the while i thought tat shop is good..never been there before.. blink.gif only know that they always offer cheaper price or lowest price cause i only shop at lelong..never go drive around..only online shopping.. laugh.gif
come come 1 day i bring u go there c c their rethreaded tires ,ok?

This post has been edited by cheeann: Nov 18 2008, 06:27 PM
cheeann
post Nov 18 2008, 10:12 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 18 2008, 07:43 PM)
How you know if they rethread the tyre?  icon_idea.gif

They rethread and sell as new tyre?
selling as 2ndhand tire lo~
u dun believe me then u need 2 go there n c for urself even they put a layer of wax/tar there on d tire~
cheeann
post Nov 18 2008, 10:47 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 18 2008, 11:39 PM)
hummpp..no one scold my lovely cheeann..no one.. vmad.gif they scold him is like scolding me.. vmad.gif ..i boycourt every ppl that scold cheeann from now sweat.gif

their rethreaded tires is not those normal lorry use wan ah??summore my friend told me car tire they seldom rethread..must pass him this info.. blink.gif

but is their new tire price cheap??i not sure about this..usually tek ming put 1X9..as u to call for more info for the price..so can be rm119 or rm199.. sweat.gif never call so far cause so far..i only change tire 2 time.. laugh.gif
later i kena flame kao kao here in tis thread as sum ppl here not happy wit me edi~
seriously,they're not really honest shop as wat many ppl think lo~

p/s:mod if i over ter-spam pls jus delete my post,ok? ? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ivan_kiddo @ Nov 18 2008, 11:42 PM)
Anybody know what is the current price for 195/60 R15 tyre?
I'm newbie to tyre but need to change as they're worn out.
Currently using Goodyear. Any recommended brand?
Thank you in advanced
1st page ada price list~
jus add additional 10-14% as it's has not been updated for ages~
cheeann
post Nov 19 2008, 06:07 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 19 2008, 03:12 PM)
i wanna ask..if this kind of tyre cut, can it be fix??will this kind of cut effect the tire performace??
sure can~ smile.gif
cheeann
post Nov 19 2008, 06:29 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:20 PM)
can repair or can effect proformance tire??if repair already..is that good as new??
repair liao then u'll have hazzle free edi~

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0464sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:22 PM