4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

Nickie6817
post Apr 15 2016, 05:15 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(habaapaaa @ Apr 14 2016, 11:12 PM)
Could any sifu analyse in more details about the pro and con for each audit department i.e. FS, EUMI, MMG, CIPS etc.? (I heard that FS and EUMI are harder to audit and more work to do?)
Which is good to join if I don't have any preference on all of them?

And some forumers said that in EY you can do what u want i.e. can go back earlier a bit, after finishing your work, the seniors won't keep pushing more tasks to you so that you won't go back earlier than them.. how about PwC?

What is the cut off date for promotion for EY and PwC? If I were to join any of them in July/ August, when will be my latest promotion date?

Since sometimes auditors work until midnight, can they just sleep at the office till the next morning instead of going back? tongue.gif

If from BIG4 jump to middle firm say after 2 or 3 years, will middle firm discount the experience in BIG4?

Will BIG4 pay for your ACCA annual subscription fees? If yes, by how much?
Thank you for your time!
I just went on a firm visit to EY just now. Apparently the HR told us that the contract stated working hours is around 8-5pm, but you have the flexibility to come early and go back early as long as you meet the minimum working hours (BUT she says this usually won't happen, OT is common). The flexibility is limited still.

However if you join, for instance, external audit, you're spending most of your time at client's place so you will be following their working hours instead of your usual hours. Audit requires you to fish as much information as you can when the client is still available, hence there's minimal time to waste. So if the client's office opens from 8-midnight you will have to stay. Plus, audit is a teamwork, you can't be leaving early alone while the rest are still struggling.

The above are what I have been told by the HR and some seniors there.

This post has been edited by Nickie6817: Apr 15 2016, 05:17 PM
Nickie6817
post May 24 2016, 05:56 PM

117 posts

I just got a phone interview from EY for Audit Associate position. I was totally caught off guard and unprepared, though I guess I answered most of the questions fairly well.

Always be ready guys after you've submitted your application, you'll never know when they will call you!
Nickie6817
post May 25 2016, 05:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(themightywong @ May 25 2016, 09:25 AM)
Hey may i know when did u apply to EY ? i thought of applying within this week but i'm afraid that i missed out the intake.
I was actually aiming to start work on August, so I'm quite shocked that they actually called me so fast. I submitted my online application on 5/5/16, so basically I got the phone interview just in about two weeks plus.

From what I know EY they have intakes almost every month, especially on July and August to prepare for the upcoming peak period I think.

They told me that it's best to apply about 2-3 months or so prior to your expected date to start working. So do send out your application soon if you plan to start work on July/August!
Nickie6817
post May 27 2016, 01:36 PM

117 posts

2 days after online application submission, KPMG called me for a brief interview, requested for pending documents and asked to do an online test on English and Maths.

Efficient enough? Wow
Nickie6817
post May 28 2016, 01:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ May 28 2016, 12:33 AM)
What position did you apply for? Have you finished the test?
I applied for the position of Audit Associate biggrin.gif
Yupp finished the test already.

What about you?
Nickie6817
post May 28 2016, 01:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 25 2016, 11:14 AM)
What's the test and/or assessment about ?
I just did it yesterday.

Basically there's a test on identifying your character/attributes, English and Mathematical reasoning tests both by selecting True/False/Can't be determined based on the information provided.

The key is to answer it timely + accurately. No point finishing all the questions but got all wrong, or vice versa.

You're applying too? biggrin.gif
Nickie6817
post May 28 2016, 09:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ May 28 2016, 06:13 PM)
Me too. But i havent gotten any follow up call. You?
Fresh grad? Haha
Nope, not so soon I guess...I just did the test like yesterday!
But the PIC told me that they will get back to me by mail in few days time if not mistaken, whether we got the chance for an interview or not.

Good luck anyway! biggrin.gif
Nickie6817
post May 30 2016, 04:53 PM

117 posts

I have just received an e-mail from KPMG that I passed the online assessment test! biggrin.gif She will update me soon regarding the group interview. May anyone share their experience how is it like? Is there anything I should look out for?
Nickie6817
post Jun 1 2016, 06:54 PM

117 posts

I just received an email from KPMG regarding the invitation to the audit group interview session on 14th June. Anyone here going too? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Nickie6817
post Jun 2 2016, 08:44 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(FoolsFall @ Jun 2 2016, 12:13 AM)
Me too. I was so nervous that I forgot to ask what intake would we be joining if the interview went well. Do you happen to know?
I'm not sure but I guess you can discuss this with them, as I only plan to join from August onwards actually 😕

Nickie6817
post Jun 3 2016, 09:10 PM

117 posts

It's been close to two week since I got a phone interview from EY. But I have yet to receive any follow up call or e-mail. Is this the normal time period? Or should I follow up by myself? @@
Nickie6817
post Jun 5 2016, 09:42 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(red_apples @ Jun 5 2016, 09:34 AM)
Don't worry just call them! I waited for one week after the phone interview and then start calling once every week. It took about two to three weeks for them to get back to me.
Alright hahaa. I consulted my senior thou, he says it took him around two weeks also. He suggested to wait for another week, else call them to follow up smile.gif
Thanks bud

This post has been edited by Nickie6817: Jun 5 2016, 09:46 AM
Nickie6817
post Jun 11 2016, 05:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(HITAMZZ @ Jun 11 2016, 12:39 PM)
Hi, recently I apply for EY in their web and I'm wondering if they took a really long time to reply?
Thank you smile.gif
Helloooo. Honestly they are the first one that gets back to me among all Big 4. It was like 1-2 weeks after the submission when I receive my phone interview. After that they kinda slowed down, took them 2 weeks+ to get back to me to arrange for a face-to-face interview. The interview date would then depend on the availability of slots and your own free time.
Nickie6817
post Jun 12 2016, 09:14 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(FoolsFall @ Jun 12 2016, 08:29 PM)
Anyone attending KPMG group interview on Tuesday? Got all nervous as time goes by lol
Me me! I guess its your first time? Hahaha
I hope it won't be too difficult
Nickie6817
post Jun 16 2016, 02:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(themightywong @ Jun 16 2016, 12:32 PM)
Hey man just curious anyone receive any call from pwc or ey for thier upcoming intake?
I got several telephone interview from EY already over 3-4 weeks, but somehow they need me to submit my documents again. My planned starting date is 1 August.

For PwC I was informed that their August intake is fulled already, therefore the next one would be September. I only got an email from them stating that they are reviewing my resume currently.
Nickie6817
post Jun 20 2016, 01:22 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(vivi92 @ Jun 20 2016, 11:49 AM)
Just now i missed a call from EY. I think is phone interview.

After that, I kept calling many times, but the line is busy  sad.gif  sad.gif

what should I do now? I scared they will reject my application just like that cry.gif  cry.gif
Try calling the general line and explain to them, then they would divert you to the relevant department. At least this is what I did for KPMG.

Be proactive, make the impression that you are very interested in the job. smile.gif Good luck anyway.
Nickie6817
post Jun 20 2016, 01:30 PM

117 posts

Any EY peeps here? I have an interview scheduled this Friday.

May I know where are the possible parking locations, distance and the rates?
Thank you biggrin.gif
Nickie6817
post Jun 20 2016, 02:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(vivi92 @ Jun 20 2016, 01:56 PM)
Thanks! i also called general line few times just now. They did divert me to relevant department, however while waiting for hr department answer my call, the call suddenly hang up  confused.gif is kinda weird @@

I will try again later. smile.gif

Hmm, any advice for EY phone interview? What will they ask?
Hmmm I guess the HR is really busy then haha. Just make sure you always have your phone ready anytime!

Well it depends actually. For some reasons they actually interviewed me three times thru phone, each asking slightly different questions, for example about my academics choice, why audit, why EY, strengths and weaknesses, basically those standard interview questions that you can get. Just be calm, prepare answers for those standard questions and you will be fine smile.gif
Nickie6817
post Jun 20 2016, 08:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(generousity09 @ Jun 20 2016, 06:09 PM)
Hey, all the best for the interview smile.gif You could park under Menara Milennium (Basement 4/5). RM5 for every hour.
Thank you! smile.gif Hope everything goes fine!
Nickie6817
post Jun 21 2016, 06:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(whitepon @ Jun 21 2016, 04:21 PM)
hiiii, i want to survey the market rate so may i know what is the salary for fresh grad with prof qualification in EY and PWC (for audit/assurance)?

also want to ask if the interview for big 4 will be one to one or in a group? arigato thanks
I actually found this link: http://www.officeparrots.com/#!Salarie...cf210383193cc5d
Hope it's helpful for you. But in my opinion I think the EY's salary was exaggerated.

Interview wise, based on my experience:
KPMG: group + two to one interview
EY: phone + one to one interview

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1042sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:40 PM