Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

lilfire
post Mar 5 2016, 08:01 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 4 2016, 11:15 AM)
Thanks. Which university you graduated from ?
I actually completed my studies in Msia.
But my certificate is from La Trobe Australia.
lilfire
post Mar 5 2016, 08:05 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(blur_blue @ Mar 5 2016, 12:26 PM)
Memang illegal. But it will be more like a stay home job, ever heard of au pair?
If you only holding a ETA i dont think any one would hire you even for au pair.
They still need police check or even the working with children certificate thingy if not mistaken.

However, if u means "jump aeroplane" and work illegally, i think thats very risky and will easily get exploited by employer.
Is better that you start prepare documents needed to apply for work and holiday visa on the July.

lilfire
post Mar 9 2016, 12:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Mar 6 2016, 04:55 PM)
That's fantastic! Meaning to say I've to look for AUS agent instead!
Lol...is actually meaning to say that you need to do some homework yourself to see if your case is straight forward and get some basic knowledge on migrating.

If it is easy (like you are an engineer or medical line which 60 points can normally get invitation) then you can totally do it yourself and save cost.

If it is not, then u can consult few agent for opinions before engaging any to see if there is any alternative.
(Like accountant with only 60 points. you can still do it yourself but then have to wait longer compared to others occupation.)

Dont simply waste money and end up still not getting pr right? sweat.gif
lilfire
post Aug 15 2016, 07:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:40 PM)
bro, can PM me how the last sentence works?
I think what he mean by the last sentence is the HECS help for uni sch fees.
For citizen they get to enjoy the HECS help, is something like ptptn loan that the government give you the money to study.
you only need to start pay back when you are working with an annual salary of 60k and above.
if you are earning less than that you no need to pay first.
lilfire
post Aug 18 2016, 04:11 PM

114 posts

Migration is not an easy and cheap thing.
I believe ppl who decided to migrate will definitely weight the pros and cons themselves and have their own reason and not just bcoz the grass is always greener overseas.

Just like me...Give up my friends and career in Msia, migrated here and still job hunting.
Ex manager keep asking me to go back, dont waste time unemployed and shes keeping me a position. But i have no regret for the decision i made...At least so far not regret yet...lol... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lilfire: Aug 18 2016, 04:12 PM
lilfire
post Aug 18 2016, 08:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 18 2016, 07:17 PM)
well it will all be worth it when you land your first job .... nobody will go back to msia after putting in so much hard effort of getting a job here  nod.gif
finger crossed smile.gif
and putting so much hard effort on the stupid IELTS...hahaha
lilfire
post Aug 19 2016, 06:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Aug 19 2016, 07:59 AM)
Which state are you in now, and what are the opportunities that you are looking for?
I'm in Perth and looking for accounts related job...
But was told that Perth is kinda quiet at the moment.
So just apply for everything...even apply for cleaner but they still have better candidates...lolx...

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 19 2016, 12:19 PM)
have you fix your resume ? otherwise you can do AMES course which can help you with that as well as Behaviour Questions etc
Resume should be fine.
Engaging with recruitment agencies too and they said Perth is kinda quiet.
Might consider relocate if still couldnt get any i guess tongue.gif
lilfire
post Aug 19 2016, 06:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:21 PM)
Gents, any experience converting visa 457 to PR?

my visa 457 are already 2 years plus and plan to apply for PR.
457 to PR is ENS (employer nomiation scheme).
the process is roughly the same with 457 but more details.
Your boss will have to nominate you again. They have to provide financial statement of the company and also fullful the training benchmark thingy.

lilfire
post Aug 21 2016, 07:26 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Aug 21 2016, 06:36 PM)
Seen your cv. Looks ok but seems lack of something though. Just need some touch up to look great say your goals?

I recommend u to apply to asian company 1st. See how's it going.  Hope this helps. My company not employing so far.
No problem tongue.gif
Thanks for your help anyway! Appreciate it!

My ex coll said her friend who work in the recruitment line tends to favour ang moh applicants and firstly filtered resume by name.
Duno how true is that XD
But wonder should i put some english name to make the application smoother lol... rclxms.gif
lilfire
post Aug 21 2016, 08:32 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(innsean @ Aug 21 2016, 08:21 PM)
Lol if you ain't white you ain't right
Hahahaha...tell them i just accidentally over tan myself...hahahah
lilfire
post Sep 8 2016, 02:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ Sep 8 2016, 01:50 PM)
Is it stupid to go Australia if i have no Cert and no work experience?
I might have a place to stay in Australia.
my english are not that good either, just basic.
If you have no cert and no work experience, will you have sufficient points to lodge EOI?

lilfire
post Sep 8 2016, 07:05 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ Sep 8 2016, 05:02 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
What the laugh.gif
Better become janitor laugh.gif
if u no valid visa even janitor also hard to get ok...lolx...

lilfire
post Sep 13 2016, 12:10 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ Sep 8 2016, 11:39 PM)
Yes sir, i mean i rather become janitor than sell butt . sweat.gif
hahaha sell butt u can prbably do it without visa tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1857sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:12 PM