Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

daylight_dancer
post Dec 10 2015, 02:44 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Dec 10 2015, 04:02 AM)
That means you can claim only 10points not 20
Cant rmb what they claimed for me, but my total points was about 75 or 80. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 13 2015, 06:09 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Dec 7 2015, 12:14 AM)
So, KVReninem really is a migration agent?
I have no relation with that at all. smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

KVReninem
post Dec 13 2015, 07:08 PM

IX
5,369 posts

DP.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 13 2015, 07:09 PM
jianh
post Dec 13 2015, 07:55 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 13 2015, 06:09 PM)
I have no relation with that at all. smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 13 2015, 07:08 PM)
DP.
kelvin988
post Dec 13 2015, 08:29 PM

743 posts

hey, i intrested to working in australia.. i am graduated with Degree in Quantity Surveying from Tarc, is it easy for me to secure a job in Australia?? anyone mind sharing
kenji1903
post Dec 13 2015, 11:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Dec 13 2015, 08:29 PM)
hey, i intrested to working in australia.. i am graduated with Degree in Quantity Surveying from Tarc, is it easy for me to secure a job in Australia?? anyone mind sharing
first, check if your job is on the SOL list or not, then see if you can get 60 points
http://www.migrationdesk.com/threads/point...immigration.24/
Nemesis1980
post Dec 15 2015, 12:08 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Dec 13 2015, 08:29 PM)
I'm a quantity surveyor back home. Working as estimator in perth.
Yes, QS is in SOL and easy to apply PR coz IELTS requirements only 6.5 general. If you hv 8 years work experience, you'll score 15pts. 5 years 10pts, 3 years 5pts.
Construction in perth next year is shit but expect to recover in 2017 as mining will start booming again

No local experience means zero experience even you have experience in malaysia. It's different methodology.

Anyway good luck
Nemesis1980
post Dec 15 2015, 12:33 PM

1,066 posts

Anyone who wish to work here make sure you guys do research which city you're heading. Every city has different job demand.
IELTS is not the biggest barrier. Job hunting would be. Landing 1st job is the biggest challenge. If you manage to hv that, the rest of your career should be all right.
Working culture here is different. Confident is the key but don't simply bluff something you don't know. I've seen too many malaysian making themselves like know everything actually know nothing.
Since I worked in KL for 13 years and 3 years in perth, I wanna say that malaysia working culture is very low productive due to long hours lunch and start work very late. No such thing as job security here.
Malaysian who thinks malaysia is still a safe zone for job, think again. Malaysia is heading direction as Australia with implementing GST. Many malaysian big timer starts job redundancies which is not a norm. With job demand is scarce, malaysia will end up still on low wage not until government increase the minimum wage. This will jeopardising the the job demand too.
Anyway, the difference to australia is living cost still low. Weekly groceries for my family is 150 which is full cart. Car is cheap. Property price so far so good.
JanitorTestor
post Dec 15 2015, 05:04 PM

Hello,

Just wanna ask. What are my chances if my job is not on the SOL list?

Thanks. smile.gif

selvenz
post Dec 15 2015, 05:54 PM

841 posts

S*** out of luck
JanitorTestor
post Dec 15 2015, 06:35 PM

Would like to just expand on my situation. My parents are in the midst of obtaining their (and mine too) Subclass 188 Visa and we are planning to migrate over there. Few questions:

- This is a temporary visa that lasts 4 years right? What happens after that? Do I renew this visa or apply for a new visa?

- Back to my original ques, will I be able to get a job if it's not on the SOL list even though I have a 188 visa ? Goal is to sustain myself at Aus without needing to come back.

Just trying to ask some sifus here as the information I have are scarce. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JanitorTestor: Dec 15 2015, 06:37 PM
kelvin988
post Dec 15 2015, 11:29 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Dec 15 2015, 12:08 PM)
I'm a quantity surveyor back home. Working as estimator in perth.
Yes, QS is in SOL and easy to apply PR coz IELTS requirements only 6.5 general. If you hv 8 years work experience, you'll score 15pts. 5 years 10pts, 3 years 5pts.
Construction in perth next year is shit but expect to recover in 2017 as mining will start booming again

No local experience means zero experience even you have experience in malaysia. It's different methodology.

Anyway good luck
Bro , i wil graduare in 2017, mind sharing how u get your job in australia??
Nemesis1980
post Dec 16 2015, 09:00 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Dec 15 2015, 11:29 PM)
Bro , i wil graduare in 2017, mind sharing how u get your job in australia??
Me no fortune teller to predict your chance of getting pr. Noted that you can surf thru DIAC website to check.

My understanding on your case is below will get highest point

Work experience exceed 8 yrs the best
Your cert from Australia
Your IELTS must band 7
State sponsors

Noted that there's heaps fresh graduate and migrants like us looking for job.

Based on your situation, I suggest you work in malaysia for 5 years then consider to work overseas or migrate. Nowadays not just cert only but work experience is essential too.

I might be wrong. Above is just my personal opinion.

Australia is good for family with kids but not quite for single.
kelvin988
post Dec 16 2015, 01:11 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Dec 16 2015, 09:00 AM)
Me no fortune teller to predict your chance of getting pr. Noted that you can surf thru DIAC website to check.
My understanding on your case is below will get highest point

Work experience exceed 8 yrs the best
Your cert from Australia
Your IELTS must band 7
State sponsors

Noted that there's heaps fresh graduate and migrants like us looking for job.

Based on your situation, I suggest you work in malaysia for 5 years then consider to work overseas or migrate.  Nowadays not just cert only but work experience is essential too.

I might be wrong. Above is just my personal opinion.

Australia is good for family with kids but not quite for single.
So u only get your job after u get your pr thr?
shazam7
post Dec 16 2015, 01:18 PM

263 posts

Annoying, the number of posts here expecting instant answers without taking time to read thru the previous answers. U r on the web, right? Learn how to use Google first. If Google cannot find then ask.

Let me clear up some of the most common questions.

1. Can I get a job?
PR gau tim or not? If not, gau tim PR first.
HARD to find job. What makes u so special employers want to hire u? U got Ozzie accent, got Ozzie experience?

2. What PR can I get?
Ask Google. Oz immi got information. Read first.

3. Will I get PR?
We are not Aust immi department. Also if we can predict all this, we can all buy 4D and strike big.

4. Will what I study be on SOL?
Who knows. See answer 3.

jianh
post Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:18 PM)
Annoying, the number of posts here expecting instant answers without taking time to read thru the previous answers. U r on the web, right? Learn how to use Google first. If Google cannot find then ask.

Let me clear up some of the most common questions.

1. Can I get a job?
PR gau tim or not? If not, gau tim PR first.
HARD to find job. What makes u so special employers want to hire u? U got Ozzie accent, got Ozzie experience?

2. What PR can I get?
Ask Google. Oz immi got information. Read first.

3. Will I get PR?
We are not Aust immi department. Also if we can predict all this, we can all buy 4D and strike big.

4. Will what I study be on SOL?
Who knows. See answer 3.
Or another easy way to get instant answers: get engaged to an agent. Many agencies nowadays offer free assessments before you even have to pay a single cent.
shazam7
post Dec 16 2015, 01:36 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Dec 16 2015, 04:21 PM)
Or another easy way to get instant answers: get engaged to an agent. Many agencies nowadays offer free assessments before you even have to pay a single cent.
A bad habit for some M'sians. Always looking for shortcuts and easy answers without bothering to research first.
Nemesis1980
post Dec 16 2015, 01:52 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:11 PM)
So u only get your job after u get your pr thr?
Golden rule...

NO VISA NO JOB

Try not to work by using ETA. You'll giving a very bad name to malaysian.
I bumped with some illegal workers malaysian who working in construction site near my site. Some even work in the farm.
Left their children back home for years then only go back once in 2 years. It's just not worth it at the end. Mostly chinese.
Go thru the proper way. If get caught, you'll be charged sent back and they'll take all the money. If the employer bully, no fair work gonna stand besides you.
Don't get confused on greener grass.

You don't have to be degree holder to come here. Check the skills and get the cert to be certified by VETASESS. Some company offers visa 457
Nemesis1980
post Dec 16 2015, 01:56 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM)
Not hard to apply pr. Just need sometimes to read and understand how it works. Again, agents are meant for someone who's lazy like me or don't understand English.
I got no choice to use agent coz I worked 10hrs everyday in KL. Some paper work need to go to gomen dept and you know how the culture is.
Apply PR no lobang one
jianh
post Dec 16 2015, 01:59 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:56 PM)
Not hard to apply pr. Just need sometimes to read and understand how it works. Again, agents are meant for someone who's lazy like me or don't understand English.
I got no choice to use agent coz I worked 10hrs everyday in KL. Some paper work need to go to gomen dept and you know how the culture is.
Apply PR no lobang one
Same situation here.

262 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:38 AM