5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

MUM
post Nov 14 2015, 12:20 PM

13,207 posts

What about this?
What about that?
How about this?
How about that?
just........lor.

MUM
post Nov 14 2015, 01:13 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Nov 14 2015, 01:07 PM)
I thought only the ones offered by our banks are legal?
The rest are illegal isn't?
from earlier posting...
Illegal Foreign Exchange Trading Scheme refers to the buying or selling of foreign currency by an individual or company in Malaysia with any person who is not a licensed onshore bank or any person who has not obtained the approval of Bank Negara Malaysia under the Financial Services Act 2013 or Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.

also for the listed banks....
http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsites/fraudalert/0203_forex.htm
MUM
post Jul 16 2016, 02:04 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 16 2016, 08:41 AM)
this was in the news few days back....
More young M’sians falling prey to forex schemes

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/newsother/mo...ocid=spartandhp
nah,..yours is few days back... tongue.gif
this is just now..... biggrin.gif

Forex scheme woes
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ex-scheme-woes/

MUM
post Jul 6 2020, 11:26 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(kuladruw @ Jul 6 2020, 11:23 AM)
their asic license is valid, but if youre outside australia and they put you under St. Vincent, there are no protection for the deposit fund at all. so its entirely up to you. and once central bank find out they have an office in bangsar, they will put under illegal scheme, just like etoro due to operating without license inside malaysia
thumbup.gif thanks for this input...
really eye opener ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MUM
post Sep 26 2020, 08:55 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(jason7878 @ Sep 26 2020, 08:50 AM)
I still think of good broker out there but I don't want to register too much broker.
Is IG a good broker or a market maker?
Any recommended top 3 fx broker?
maybe according to this?
Best Forex Brokers Malaysia for 2020
https://www.forexbrokers.com/guides/malaysia

more
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...Q4dUDCAc&uact=5
MUM
post Nov 21 2020, 11:09 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Nov 21 2020, 10:37 AM)
Hi bro, why do u say cp market is a scam? My mom getting about rm500+ a month by investing rm6800..
mind sharing
how long has she been placing that RM6800?
this RM500+ monthly,.... did she get it back thru her bank a/c?
how long after she placed the RM6800, was the monthly RM500+ started to arrives in her bank a/c monthly?
notworthy.gif

MUM
post May 2 2021, 11:50 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ May 2 2021, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys. What's your honest opinion on TriumphFX? Can it be trusted?
while you wait for responses, you can try read page 182...there had been recent postings on it...
MUM
post May 25 2021, 02:29 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ May 25 2021, 02:22 PM)
Hello there! So sorry guys but my mum went ahead and invested into TriumphFX (https://www.tfxi.com/)

Is it genuine or a scam? I am really worried as she's been putting the family savings into it...
Since her friend's older brother convinced her it's the real deal.
while waiting for responses,...try read page 182 & 185?
it had mentioned

This post has been edited by MUM: May 25 2021, 02:32 PM
MUM
post Jul 21 2021, 03:02 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 21 2021, 11:50 AM)
Is Octa fx recognized by BNM?

Some website says yes. Here says no. I am confused.
got this about OctaFx from this link

https://www.sc.com.my/regulation/enforcemen...stor-alert-list

MUM
post Jul 22 2021, 12:57 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(kenntan @ Jul 22 2021, 12:54 PM)
Hi,  anyone heard about QV? Just had a bad experience with this so called broker ... but I hv checked in 1st page of genuine or scam broker company ,sadly no one mentioned of this company...I am doubt whether this broker is scam or not.
the name is just QV?
any link to their website?
notworthy.gif
MUM
post Jul 22 2021, 03:10 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(kenntan @ Jul 22 2021, 03:04 PM)
It is Quantic Ventures
thumbup.gif ooohh, What a coincident....

got this from SCM site

MUM
post Jul 22 2021, 03:53 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(kenntan @ Jul 22 2021, 03:39 PM)
Thanks for the clarification  notworthy.gif
Anyway , is it easy to find their local broker office? I heard is in Bangsar KL
Need to go up to their ofis to screw them up ranting.gif
if the amount is NOT big,...may i suggest that you avoid going there to make noise....
if really have proof of heir wrong doing,...like written promises not met....then different story

else these kind of office could be "protected", thus those noise makers that create disturbances at the office,....
may at times can be subjected to "being" beaten up during "robberies" or incidents of car crash then got beaten up for failing to negotiate after accident

the above are just my "imaginations"....

btw, what were your "bad experience" with the so call broker as mentioned earlier?

MUM
post Jul 23 2021, 03:24 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(dampshit @ Jul 23 2021, 03:12 PM)
Dearr DrFx And Terry Tan.  I just make cleared off it I don't trust Trumph fx. My client keep promoting Triumph fx to me and having zoom private session for 1 on 1 later 3.30pm. Would you 2 pretend my friend and join in the zoom meeting and debate with the high level member? I really want to give them a solid debate that triumph fx is fake.
while waiting for the 2 SIFUS to response,....
i got this from the web.

just a note,...i don't think it is a "FAKE", for they did not imitate any entity or use copy righted trademark...

MUM
post Jul 23 2021, 04:06 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(dampshit @ Jul 23 2021, 03:12 PM)
Dearr DrFx And Terry Tan.  I just make cleared off it I don't trust Trumph fx. My client keep promoting Triumph fx to me and having zoom private session for 1 on 1 later 3.30pm. Would you 2 pretend my friend and join in the zoom meeting and debate with the high level member? I really want to give them a solid debate that triumph fx is fake.
so it is already 4pm,...how did the zoom meeting goes?
mind sharing?
MUM
post Aug 2 2021, 01:46 PM

13,207 posts

hmm.gif CJC Markets ???

cons sourced from
https://www.forexbrokerz.com/fxtm-vs-cjc-ma...oker-comparison

MUM
post Aug 5 2021, 02:21 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(Reader2008 @ Aug 5 2021, 02:17 PM)
How about I provide their MT4 to you?

1) ID : 650092                                        Pass : xcmi888                                  Server : cjcmarkets-Real

2) ID :600019                                         Password : xsystem111                      Server : cjcmarkets-real
not sure if this is relevant, but according to post 4037, page 202
MT4 records "can" be manipulated....with screenshots to show how to...

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 5 2021, 02:22 PM
MUM
post Aug 6 2021, 10:19 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(pattenzmobile @ Aug 6 2021, 09:46 PM)
Hi, anyone heard of ATFX where profit around 5-10%. Is it under scam plan too?
just not sure if this is the same one as you seek to know....
this ATFX is listed in

INVESTOR ALERT LIST
This section contains the list of unauthorised websites, investment products, companies and individuals.

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 6 2021, 10:20 PM

MUM
post Sep 22 2021, 11:13 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(Bagholder @ Sep 22 2021, 10:28 AM)
Saw recently news, SamtradeFX hiring publicly and expanding to SE at a very fast pace. Also sponsoring Valencia. wondering whats going on with samtrade? are they really legit or is also a scam?
See post 1,... Position number listed: 107
MUM
post Sep 27 2021, 08:25 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Sep 27 2021, 08:06 PM)
Anyone know which FX SCAM is this article related to?

CP Markets?
has CP market's website disappeared since Oct of last year?

that article mentioned website "missing" last Oct....
if can know which website went missing,...maybe can know possible relationship to that article...

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 27 2021, 08:53 PM
MUM
post Sep 28 2021, 10:44 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Sep 27 2021, 10:41 PM)
Dont think the article is about CP Markets, the victims were scammed end of last year. Which FX SCAM ended last year? Gold Tinkle?
from the date of this article,...that is similar to the date of the earlier article, age same 30 yrs old, amount invested same RM12k...i can assume it is refering to the same scam case,...

if yes,...then this article named the entity name as "Veonco"

“Hasil siasatan mendapati, mangsa telah masuk pelaburan terbabit selepas ditawarkan oleh rakannya dengan mengatakan pelaburan tersebut dikawal oleh sebuah syarikat dikenali Veonco yang terletak di United Kingdom dengan menjanjikan keuntungan sebanyak 10 peratus setiap bulan.

https://www.utusan.com.my/berita/2021/09/rm...elaburan-forex/

this is nice to take extra note,...

Ketua Polis Daerah Ampang Jaya, Asisten Komisioner Mohamad Farouk Eshak berkata, kes tersebut telah mendapat arahan NFA (tiada tindakan lanjut) setelah dirujuk ke Pejabat Timbalan Pendakwa Raya Selangor.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1606sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:53 PM