263 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

dreamyboy
post Apr 28 2017, 03:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Apr 28 2017, 03:35 PM)
anyone can confirm this www.topprofx.com legitĀ  or not?
I look at their website, immediately i am turned off. Then i saw leverage of 1:1000. Definitely a B book broker.

These type of brokers are the worst of the kind. They didnt even bother registering in any regulation.

dont waste your time with them.

This post has been edited by dreamyboy: Apr 28 2017, 03:50 PM
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:41 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Apr 28 2017, 03:35 PM)
anyone can confirm this www.topprofx.com legit  or not?
Hi Kidz1995,

It's a Dominica based unregulated broker. We won't touch it if we were you.

TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:47 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(microwavetoaster @ Apr 28 2017, 12:01 PM)
Hello DrFx, I have used Sirix on FX Primus about few years back and CM trading about a year back. What I did was i sat down and have a few of the top traders on a watchlist, I assessed them based on duration of trade, duration of account in system, max DD, hit rate and finally profitability. Selected some of the few started copying and then over night some of the traders would just make crazy floats on their trading account. And i remember some of the traders on the system were a little fishy in the sense of they would couldn't be copied or added on the watchlist manually. In the end i figured that it is not transparent enough to my liking as I have studied Sirix before. Trader's over there are not given profit sharing unlike PAMM service hence no incentive for them to be trading properly anyway since its completely social trading.

^^^^^ the above is based on my experience and my POV.
We do not recommend copy trades or social trading also mainly because of there is no performance fees for traders where usually they only earn from spreads rebate. So traders will focus more on trading volume instead of profits. There are many copy trades without transparency, short track records and worse will be offshore or unregulated brokers using manipulated trading performance to attract investors.
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:50 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 28 2017, 09:51 AM)
Noobfx,

Oh please, why don't you prove it to us? Up until now you have not share any real information about the market. What you do is just google and share on the surface?

Have u ever mentioned about bridge and lp discussion before? You only talk about it after I mentioned. Dude look now who's the real contributor to this discussion.

Like I said I don't only promote weaker regulated broker. I'm trying to share with everyone here that even if u are regulated by top notch regulators, there are still risk. Do you know what are the weakness about mt4?

You should discuss about these more rather than only tackle on regulation part.

I can see u guys are a "we". Even a group of you can't match with an individual like me, I think your combined experience is also lesser than my individual experience.

Come on la, don't just throw me opinions, give facts here. Don't just show your googling skill. Where is your real market knowledge?

Talking about regulation is like telling people that your mum is a girl. Please oh please. Every time I see your replies it just show how immature you are. What you've been doing is just throwing burden of proof which I already shared so much info while you on the other hand, had nothing to prove that my lesser regulated brokers flaws nor your regulated broker problem?

Please grow up you guys. Stop acting pro. If I'm u I'll create a new Id so to stop embarrass yourself. But I do believe you "guys" have multiple id.
We are done with you. This forum thread mainly to help investors learn how to differentiate genuine and scam brokers. Not for kid who want to show off. Non sense!
dreamyboy
post Apr 29 2017, 09:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 29 2017, 03:50 PM)
We are done with you. This forum thread mainly to help investors learn how to differentiate genuine and scam brokers. Not for kid who want to show off. Non sense!
Finally you have come to your senses. I am trying to add value to this thread while you keep bombarding your opinions and went for personal attack. You could have be more professional by educating more in depth market knowledge to investors.

On top of distinguishing the regulations, you should go in depth in discussion. Rather than trying to defend your point by insulting me, you should have countered with a more solid argument with evidences.

I hope you can stop being emo and defensive and discuss about this professionally.

duplicated
post Apr 29 2017, 11:06 PM

653 posts

Okay guys, I think it's time to get back on track and stop the personal attacks. Discuss something constructive.
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 11:09 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 29 2017, 09:26 PM)
Finally you have come to your senses. I am trying to add value to this thread while you keep bombarding your opinions and went for personal attack. You could have be more professional by educating more in depth market knowledge to investors.

On top of distinguishing the regulations, you should go in depth in discussion. Rather than trying to defend your point by insulting me, you should have countered with a more solid argument with evidences.

I hope you can stop being emo and defensive and discuss about this professionally.
You have wrote a very good comment above but it's for your own reference. Please look yourself in the mirror, boy.

Our suggestion is create your own thread and you are free to show off. Not all of your so called value are valid. We do not want your invalid information misleading others. Thank you.
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 11:12 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Apr 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
Okay guys, I think it's time to get back on track and stop the personal attacks. Discuss something constructive.
Indeed. We couldn't accept a boy simply came here showing off some invalid information without respect. And yes we insist SFX Markets is a SCAM.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Apr 29 2017, 11:20 PM
cmk96
post Apr 30 2017, 12:01 AM

2,096 posts

It doesnt matter what is written on the list being true or not.

After trading all these years... i only believe my own experience... its my own money anyway... who the hell others trying to teach me what to do.

If "they" are so great... go make a police report and save the whole world... please.
TSDrFX
post Apr 30 2017, 12:11 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 30 2017, 12:01 AM)

After trading all these years... i only believe my own experience... its my own money anyway... who the hell others trying to teach me what to do.

If "they" are so great... go make a police report and save the whole world... please.
Hi cmk96,

We are here to help those new in this industry who seek for advise and appreciate our sharing. So basically it's up to individual, invest or trade at your own risk. End of the day, it's your money. We don't gain anything from you.

If making police report will help, there won't be so much scam in the market.
microwavetoaster
post Apr 30 2017, 03:32 AM

Well my honest opinion about the brokers and investment schemes etc is this, first prevention is better than cure how so? if you have a 100k portfolio running the max one can burn is a 100k now the hard part however is to earn that 100k in the first place.

Hence the argument about my broker hasn't failed be before is invalided why? all it takes is for it to fail once and you are pretty much finished. Regulated brokers in my personal opinion then again are operating within a certain legal framework which are provided by regulators. That doesn't make them bullet proof but better than those who operate without regulations.

I have been around the IB business for some time to understand the root cause of the problem:

1st Ignorance (Relates to individuals when presented the facts will do anything in their power to be "right", trust me being "right" in this industry gets you no where.)

2nd Lack of information/misinformation

3rd Greed

Now I am not a saint neither am I a genius but what I will share with all of my fellow traders is this avoid being in a situation where all these 3 points of the above is present. You will find yourself making better investment decision for yourself and people around you.

I am so tired of watching people falling prey to money games etc. And it angers me further when they use the FX industry to carry out their dirty operations.

P.s: What i meant by being "right" is being stubborn and taking up a position against presented facts.
TSDrFX
post Apr 30 2017, 06:05 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(microwavetoaster @ Apr 30 2017, 03:32 AM)
Well my honest opinion about the brokers and investment schemes etc is this, first prevention is better than cure how so? if you have a 100k portfolio running the max one can burn is a 100k now the hard part however is to earn that 100k in the first place.

Hence the argument about my broker hasn't failed be before is invalided why? all it takes is for it to fail once and you are pretty much finished. Regulated brokers in my personal opinion then again are operating within a certain legal framework which are provided by regulators. That doesn't make them bullet proof but better than those who operate without regulations.

I have been around the IB business for some time to understand the root cause of the problem:

1st Ignorance (Relates to individuals when presented the facts will do anything in their power to be "right", trust me being "right" in this industry gets you no where.)

2nd Lack of information/misinformation

3rd Greed

Now I am not a saint neither am I a genius but what I will share with all of my fellow traders is this avoid being in a situation where all these 3 points of the above is present. You will find yourself making better investment decision for yourself and people around you.

I am so tired of watching people falling prey to money games etc. And it angers me further when they use the FX industry to carry out their dirty operations.

P.s: What i meant by being "right" is being stubborn and taking up a position against presented facts.
bruce.gif thumbup.gif
duplicated
post Apr 30 2017, 03:48 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 30 2017, 12:01 AM)

You have a very wrong thinking my friend. If everyone thinks like you then no business in this world is illegal because everything we do with our money is our choices and nobody else should mind.

If I want to buy pots and take pots it's fine because it's my money. Just an example.
cmk96
post Apr 30 2017, 04:23 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Apr 30 2017, 03:48 PM)
You have a very wrong thinking my friend. If everyone thinks like you then no business in this world is illegal because everything we do with our money is our choices and nobody else should mind.

If I want to buy pots and take pots it's fine because it's my money. Just an example.
Have you being scammed before? Waiting for your story here.
KEANFEE
post Apr 30 2017, 10:02 PM

95 posts

hi newbie here, thank for all sifu sharing their information to public, i still using demo acc to learning how to trade, hope all sifu sharing more info here. tqvm
dreamyboy
post May 1 2017, 12:25 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Apr 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
That is what i have been doing. But it seems that TS doesnt get the fact.

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 29 2017, 11:09 PM)
You have wrote a very good comment above but it's for your own reference. Please look yourself in the mirror, boy.

Our suggestion is create your own thread and you are free to show off. Not all of your so called value are valid. We do not want your invalid information misleading others. Thank you.
Look at this, it just show your professionalism wink.gif. I rest my case. Your comments just work against you. If you wanna raise that my points are invalid, then you should show us with a valid reason, other than just saying, oh, none regulated are scams. Like i said, before Tickmill got their FCA, they are scam?

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 29 2017, 11:12 PM)
Indeed. We couldn't accept a boy simply came here showing off some invalid information without respect. And yes we insist SFX Markets is a SCAM.
Tell me who had SFX scammed? Like wise, Hotforex? Can you trade with SFX and HOtforex? both are ok. Then one day when they get their licenses in a better regulations, suddenly they will become legit?

So i guess, as long as you are not regulated by good regulations, that's scam. Amazing fact.

Again i rest my case.

Those who loves to know the industry secrets, we can continue to talk in PM. Yes, there are plenty of PMs i received because people think you are not exacttly doing a good job here.

I had enough of this noobfx group. I bet you guys are just a bunch of emo kids who got burned by real scams, trying to act like hero here by just showing off google skills wink.gif

duplicated
post May 1 2017, 12:47 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 30 2017, 04:23 PM)
Have you being scammed before? Waiting for your story here.
What made you think I was scammed before?
TSDrFX
post May 1 2017, 04:25 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ May 1 2017, 12:25 AM)
That is what i have been doing. But it seems that TS doesnt get the fact.
Look at this, it just show your professionalism wink.gif. I rest my case. Your comments just work against you. If you wanna raise that my points are invalid, then you should show us with a valid reason, other than just saying, oh, none regulated are scams. Like i said, before Tickmill got their FCA, they are scam?
Tell me who had SFX scammed? Like wise, Hotforex? Can you trade with SFX and HOtforex? both are ok. Then one day when they get their licenses in a better regulations, suddenly they will become legit?

So i guess, as long as you are not regulated by good regulations, that's scam. Amazing fact.

Again i rest my case.

Those who loves to know the industry secrets, we can continue to talk in PM. Yes, there are plenty of PMs i received because people think you are not exacttly doing a good job here.

I had enough of this noobfx group. I bet you guys are just a bunch of emo kids who got burned by real scams,  trying to act like hero here by just showing off google skills wink.gif
boyboy,

You have been non stop making your own assumptions. As we mentioned (REPEATED), SFX Markets has scammed many innocent investors through FXMAC. FXMAC always show promising performance records via myfxbook that only trade under SFX, even though they claimed accept many good brokers. But you will never see a nice long records that are trading with good brokers. As soon as the investors loss money on the managed accounts, FXMAC will remove the records and change a new one to attract new investors again. Now they are using Nordhill Capital as their partner to scam Asia investors. These companies are abang adik if you understand what we mean, all registered under St. Vincent international business company, non of them hold any financial licenses.

As usual, it's up to you to accept our warning, we bet you won't because you are part of SFX Markets. We shall not continue entertain your childish and baseless post. WE DO NOT GAIN ANYTHING FROM POSTING THE WARNING AND SO FAR MOST OF THE BROKERS ON THE SCAM LIST HAVE STOPPED PAYING OR SCAMMED INVESTORS!

SFX MARKETS IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST SCAM FX BROKERS. THIS IS ALSO ONE OF THE REASONS THEY ARE UNABLE TO OBTAIN ANY GOOD FINANCIAL LICENSES.

http://www.financemagnates.com/forex/analy...-of-fx-trading/
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...xmac-com.22566/
cmk96
post May 1 2017, 09:09 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ May 1 2017, 12:47 AM)
What made you think I was scammed before?
Which broker do you use now?
dreamyboy
post May 1 2017, 01:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ May 1 2017, 04:25 AM)
boyboy,

You have been non stop making your own assumptions. As we mentioned (REPEATED), SFX Markets has scammed many innocent investors through FXMAC. FXMAC always show promising performance records via myfxbook that only trade under SFX, even though they claimed accept many good brokers. But you will never see a nice long records that are trading with good brokers. As soon as the investors loss money on the managed accounts, FXMAC will remove the records and change a new one to attract new investors again. Now they are using Nordhill Capital as their partner to scam Asia investors. These companies are abang adik if you understand what we mean, all registered under St. Vincent international business company, non of them hold any financial licenses.

As usual, it's up to you to accept our warning, we bet you won't because you are part of SFX Markets. We shall not continue entertain your childish and baseless post. WE DO NOT GAIN ANYTHING FROM POSTING THE WARNING AND SO FAR MOST OF THE BROKERS ON THE SCAM LIST HAVE STOPPED PAYING OR SCAMMED INVESTORS!

SFX MARKETS IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST SCAM FX BROKERS. THIS IS ALSO ONE OF THE REASONS THEY ARE UNABLE TO OBTAIN ANY GOOD FINANCIAL LICENSES.

http://www.financemagnates.com/forex/analy...-of-fx-trading/
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...xmac-com.22566/
First of all Drfx, i appreciate that you finally can reply in a proper manner albeit still contain some rage kid language there. I would appreciate further if you could cool down more.

Whatever you've found there, i've read them ages ago. I need to mention that i'm a trader and an investor. I trade in multiple brokers (Pepperstone, tickmill, Nicofx, IG) and also invested in several PAMM including Hotforex and SFX Markets. I also subscribed to multiple signal brokers.
Did intensive studies before i put my money there. Mind you the money is not small. Whatever i shared here is not for something personal and is for forumers education purposes and sharing purposes. Also it is practically addressing the reasoning error that i found from your statement(s).

YOUR ANALYSIS ON FXMAC:

From what i have studied, FXMac is just a middleman company where they source in various of PAMM and listed on their website. That is why they have several systems running on multiple brokers. So far, there are so many investors at FXMAc and only 1 fella complaining on losing trades. If you read the forum, FXMac does replied that historical trading doesnt mean future performance. But really, there's only 1 fella there out of god know how many investors out there in the world. Even FXCM, Pepperstone and other large and other so call good companies, people complained they are scams.

WHY ONE WOULD START A BROKER AT LEAST REGULATED COUNTRIES:

Next, there is a reason why some brokers started off with lesser regulated countries. IF you wanna do a forex brokerage business, would you immediately get your licenses in top regulations, incurring higher operation cost and start up cost? Yes i am involved in helping companies to set up brokerage firms too and i know how and why they do it. If you look into tickmill financials, even with FCA license, i wouldnt feel that comfortable because thier paid up capital is freaking low. That actually says something about FCA branding. But let's continue...

YOUR ANALYSIS ON SFX - (Quote your source from financemagnates)

This is something that i raised before i put some money in SFX-markets. If you read nicely, the interview clearly said that the SFX mentioned there is from New Zealand. One of the representative also explained that the real sfx-markets presence in china is small and insignficant, while the SFX so happened that scam in china was another company whom they didnt know who.

Of course i wouldnt only listen to their explanation alone. I did further analytic. Please use some web analytic tools and check on SFX-markets. You'd notice that major traffic actually came from South East Asia and Russia (Back then when i checked, 1st traffic was from Russia).

If today, the SFX is a scam company in China, Their traffic would be mainly from China. And btw, it seems like you were not that knowledgeable in the china fx market. During 2011-2014 period, there are tons of FX Scam companies in China, and u know what thye do? They use some branded fx companies as marketing. For instance, FX pro didnt have any presence yet in China, someone use FX Pro (china) and scammed money there. Pretty smart right. But right now, china market is very mature and a lot of people are aware of these tactics hence it is no longer applicable.

So your evidence that you shared here are honestly quite weak. I didn't bother of asking you to delist hotforex or sfx market from your list because i know your ego will not allow you to acknowledge the error that you made.

263 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0213sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:17 PM