5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

MUM
post Jan 26 2023, 09:45 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 26 2023, 09:31 PM)
Hi all,

I will not be able to view through this whole thread
I understand tat first post says triumphFX is a scam
My friend invested there.
He is confident it’s not a scam and it has been running for years
May i know why is triumphFX been flagged as scam based on your experience?
While waiting for responses, you may try read the latest info about tfxi...
Try triumphfxofficial Facebook to read the comments of the existing investors...

All was OK, until tfxi replaced the usd with their own minted tfx coins in Dec 2022. All the existing investors had their money replaced with tfx coins at a rate of 1 usd for 1 tfx coins in Dec 2022. The coins had since dropped in value by 0.70 cents... indirectly the existing investors had their AUM slashed by 70% since Dec 2022. The value of the coins is continuing to drops, as tfxi will be minting out abt 1 billion USD worth of tfx coins every months as a payout to the investors 10billion usd AUM..

Since you got a friend that had invested for years in tfxi, perhaps you can check it out with him for the latest story.

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 26 2023, 09:57 PM
MUM
post Feb 17 2023, 12:33 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Feb 16 2023, 11:16 PM)
We heard the coin dropped to 0.20 cent? Is that true?

So if someone invested USD10,000, then they are basically left with USD2,000 balance now.
YES, i was true,....
my shiok shiok price tracking shows it did drops to below 0.16 cents. (their company mentioned 0.12)
then during the last few days, the price shoot up to 0.265 as of now,...mainly after the company mentioned
Chinese investors had started to come in
Some of their top leaders had formed some of their money to form a Champion Fund to try to help push the price higher
They are starting a campaign to seek every investors to buy 300 USDT worth of coins to invest into their funds,...scheduled to happen on 1 Mar.

Hopefully not another "Push and Dump" scheme.
Will see how the price trend will be, few weeks after that 1 Mar.

xxxxxxxx

"if someone invested USD10,000, then they are basically left with USD2,000 balance now?".......
YES, only if they sell and exit all
BUT if they just hold on to it, then have to take into consideration of the about 6~8% of ROI every 5 weeks they got from their USD 10,000 investment
their USD10,000 investment had been exchanged with 10,000 TFX coins
thus they will get about 600~800 tfx coins every 5 weeks as their "profits"

if the TFX coins price remained at this level,....it will takes them about few years to get back their 10,000 worth of investment, from the accumulation of those 600~800 coins every 5 weeks

provided,... their account will not be locked from selling by then.
as currently some of their investors had their sell button locked to prevent them from selling, until the Tfx price reached 0.80 cents

xxxxxxxx
BTW, have you read those postings made in OCT directed at you and Terry by the 3 forummers?
just for info, those 3 forummers that posted those had been "missing" since Dec,.....
i really got no idea why they had been "missing" since Dec 2022.
for in Sept~ NOV they had been very active, like almost daily can see their postings.

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 17 2023, 12:40 AM

MUM
post Feb 17 2023, 03:26 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Feb 17 2023, 03:01 AM)
We saw that and it's disturbing. Their intention is to mislead and humiliate with incorrect information. Do they succeed? May be.

We would love to know how they feel with their money now left 20% by the so called coin.
Hopefully they are feeling great as it is good for their soul. (As per this from their company) laugh.gif

MUM
post Apr 11 2023, 01:27 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 11 2023, 01:20 AM)
How's the TFX hamsters coin doing?
Currently is about 0.06- 0.07 cents for 1 tfx coin.
In Dec 2022, Tfxi exchanged investors usd with tfx coin at 1 usd :1 tfx coin....in under 5 months it lost approximately 94% of the value

They are now coming out with more fund coins....
Selected fund managers will eaxh hv coin named under them. 1 coin name for 1 FM

This post has been edited by MUM: Apr 11 2023, 07:36 AM

MUM
post Apr 19 2023, 10:25 PM

14,856 posts

Avatrade entities with their individual's regulatory licenses

https://www.avatrade.com/about-avatrade/why...rade/regulation

MUM
post Apr 20 2023, 03:36 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Apr 20 2023, 09:52 AM)
So not really licensed by FCA/UK (yet) or perhaps used to be? biggrin.gif
Anyways, i guess their current license list looks "safe" enough. sweat.gif
If I can remember, corretly some postings in another thread long time ago....got mentioned.
Depends on which entitiy you joined, the regulatory license may not cover that entity jyou joined.
Sort of like,
Plant A has ISO 15000, but plant B does not hv it.
If you joined plant B, then ISO 15000 tequirement does not apply.

If you trusted Spore regulatory, perhaps can try seek out if Avatrade is a Spore approved entitiy then join that entity from there?

This post has been edited by MUM: Apr 20 2023, 03:42 PM
MUM
post May 11 2023, 10:31 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ May 11 2023, 10:23 AM)
We heard another FX SCAM game over this week. Apa cerita this time?

129. Herzen (AIFC Technology)

MUM
post Jul 1 2023, 05:20 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 1 2023, 04:58 PM)
Any latest update about TriumphFX?

GG already?
Platform.is still operational, people can still buy and sell the TFX coins.
For those awaken souls, ...they had realised it was "gone" case for their money which has lost 99.80% of its value.

For those still clinging on "hope", they still believes that this current situation was like BTC before it rises to 69k usdt value.

They are actively promoting CCT instead of tfx coins.
Currently these new CCT based funds had been performing like a superman
New CCT coins, new usd needed to be eligible for investment.
Many of their investors had awaken as can be seen from the comments and postings in their variousTelegram chat groups.
MUM
post Aug 7 2023, 03:22 PM

14,856 posts

He will continue to gives you those info, if there is potential of him earning commission fees from your participation in his scheme
MUM
post Sep 7 2023, 05:47 AM

14,856 posts

Just be aware of the consequences of investing with ....

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 7 2023, 07:54 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
MUM
post Sep 15 2023, 04:41 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(damon79 @ Sep 15 2023, 04:20 PM)
Hello...still sharing articles how upline is protected...no worries...u r conscience getting to you? LOL...

Play Stupid Games Win Stupid Prizes...what does not belong to you shall not belong to you especially its CONNED MONEY!!!!

rclxm9.gif
Show me evidence that uplines had been prosecuted??
Have you any news clipping that show uplines got charged in court yet?
If you are still refusing to accept this facts, then you must still be dreaming that uplines of confirmed scams will ceased to exists or they will stop doing it.

Don't you realise scamner got no conscience??
Learn to play it then you will know..
Learn to play more so that you will know and feel how it is to be scammed.
Then you will realise that you cannot get back your money, they are free to get away with your money.

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 15 2023, 04:58 PM
MUM
post Sep 15 2023, 05:58 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(damon79 @ Sep 15 2023, 05:40 PM)
HAHA...Hope you teach your scamming skills to your kids and create a tree of scammers...just sad that you were raised as a scammer or leading a scammer life.
so you will be teaching your kids to troll to earn f#@k rather than make money?
KARMA is something no one escape...YOU reap what you sow...
so TOO are KARMA be granted to you for being a troll too
Yes I am trolling you...got some time to burn...Every now and then you try to post articles how you are protected...tells me..u r conscience is surfacing...
I am NOT feeding  a troll
Pretty sure no parent in the right mind raised a child to be scammer...
Does a parent of right mind want their child to be a troll? Being a scammer can make money
You, being a troll you get waste of time, only get f@#k  and wasted your parent's money on your education

Just is life...possible that you will be raising u r kids to be a scammer...
better than your parent raising a troll that waste money and get f@#k for being a troll
BAY BOYS FOR LIFE...BUT IN YOUR CASE...SCAMMER FOR LIFE... notworthy.gif
Better than be a troll for life...waste money and get f@#£%. Your parents must be VERY proud of you. Continue to make your parents proud by continuing to be a troll...it is your life, your KARMA.
This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 16 2023, 09:39 AM

MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 09:14 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(sturtman @ Sep 17 2023, 11:33 PM)
Hi folks

Any good platform that offering real FX investment?

Dont want TriumphFX type of Forex scam, give you FAKE monthly ROI, then at the end collapsed!
Just a note to take note....
If you happens to decide to invest with companies or platforms that offer " professional managers" to manage PAMM sort of portfolios,
Do remember to ask the possibility to set trading losses (draw down) then set it to yr likings.
Else if you did not set it and when you tried to make noise after having burnt all by 100% draw down, they (company/agent) may say things like this, ......
"Did you request to stop trading when the drawdown reach XX%? It's your account under your name, you can even inform the broker that you wish to stop trading as well."
MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 04:04 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Equity @ Sep 23 2023, 03:50 PM)
As investor, you can also do your own risk management on genuine trading platform including

1: Diversified your fund among different portfolio managers (Dont put all your eggs in one basket)
2: Invest the money that you can afford to lose
3: Withdraw profit every few months whenever your account achieved equity gain.

Bear in mind, genuine trading has no magic like TriumphFX kind of fixed ROI, there are months with profit, loss and breakeven. Take it as a long term investment (recommended at least 2 years) vehicle and know how.
Whatever it is,
Just remember to set the drawdown limits...
Else, the agent will blame the investors when shits happens, eventhough the agent may not hv informed the investors about that DD setting option
MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 10:34 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Sep 23 2023, 10:17 PM)
Investors must take responsible on own investment. No one to blame when come to FX investment, FX itself is a high risk investment. High risk high return, it's NEVER low risk high return like certain cockcroaches dreaming for.

MUM, if someone cant take risk, why bother to invest on FX? Go for FD or saving fund. Dont blame agent or traders. Understand your own investment appetite.

In our opinion, it's pointlesss to set your own drawdown when you are not the trader. Why?

1st. You never know it will start recovering after hit your drawdown, hence you will missed the recovery period. Who to blame?

2nd. Trade yourself if you dont trust the trader.

3rd. If you have USD10k and you can only take 30% drawdown, then you should invest USD3,000 instead of USD10k.
If no set draw down, when suffer losses like DD 100%, and make noise, The agent will blame the investor...
It had happened before

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 23 2023, 10:35 PM
MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 11:34 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Equity @ Sep 23 2023, 11:17 PM)
I believe it started with an uneducated investor with wrong expectation make noise and blame for the losses. No one to blame when come to high risk investment. Every investor must take own responsibility. I loss and make good profits before with different traders. I also loss plenty of money on Public mutual fund. Who to blame? No one. Take it or leave it.

There is no guaranteed in genuine investment.
Set the draw down limits....
No set if all burnt, ...

Set limits if burnt, there is a limit

If agent did not tell about that, but just tell them to buy in or join....
Then, ....

If you lose alot of money in just 1 Public mutual fund , then did that agent tell you to buy just 1 fund with alot of money? DId he tell you to buy within the limit that suit your own limit in that 1 fund?
Did he tell you to diversified into multiple sectors, region etc etc...each has to allocate within own prefered limits
Set limits for each to limit the losses
MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 11:44 PM

14,856 posts

Previously When this forummer make noise about it...

Read the comments from the view of those that stand from the company's POV.

VESBOLT INVESTMENT PLAN !, PLEASE READ IT B4 YOU START INVEST WITH.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4928120

MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 11:47 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Equity @ Sep 23 2023, 11:46 PM)
Yes i remember. It's not about investing on the company. It's the trader that everyone choose to invest on. She selected the high returns trader but expect low risk. LOL.
Someone asked why did not set draw down limit

MUM
post Sep 23 2023, 11:57 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Equity @ Sep 23 2023, 11:51 PM)
Every traders have different trading strategies and dont think it's right to ask this question. Some trading strategies have long holding period, some traders trade only for few seconds or minutes. It's about the trader and strategies that you invested on.

If you want short holding period with tight stop loss, look for scalping strategies or high frequency trading.

Why this investor never diversify? Like you ask me about my Public mutual funds.
Someone asked that forummer why he did not set dd limits so that he can control his losses.
Not ask traders to set their trading limits
MUM
post Sep 24 2023, 12:09 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Equity @ Sep 24 2023, 12:02 AM)
Few possibilities,

1: The broker she trading with did not have this preset option.
2: The investor think there are chances of recovery hence she took further risk.
3: She choose to blame when things not going her way.

End of the day, no one can make decision for 3rd party. Investors always responsible for own investment.

Same happened to those who choose to trust TriumphFX scam, who should they blame now?
That is why I posted this earlier...

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2023, 09:14 AM)
Just a note to take note....
If you happens to decide to invest with companies or platforms that offer " professional managers" to manage PAMM sort of portfolios,
Do remember to ask the possibility to set trading losses (draw down) then set it to yr likings.

Else if you did not set it and when you tried to make noise after having burnt all by 100% draw down, they (company/agent) may say things like this, ......
"Did you request to stop trading when the drawdown reach XX%? It's your account under your name, you can even inform the broker that you wish to stop trading as well."
This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 24 2023, 12:10 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0352sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:47 PM