How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker
TSDrFX
Mar 26 2025, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Mar 19 2025, 09:25 AM) lel. well octafx do hav their own advantage la, i guess some instruments they didnt charge admin fees / 0 overnight charges. meaning u can keep the deals as long as u want. tapi the bad side is octafx has 1 of the most highest spread la , u c graph with sharp lines 1 lol. mainly i trade on vantage saja. used to trade on octafx too but no longer active there. Stay away from offshore broker that has such a high rate of withdrawal issues like OCTA. It's already blacklisted by Bank Negara. There are so many top tier brokers out there, why must use OCTA? This post has been edited by DrFX: Mar 26 2025, 01:13 AM
ilovestitch
Mar 26 2025, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(DrFX @ Mar 26 2025, 01:11 AM) Malaysia authorities will NOT take action on SCAMs until many victims complained. So this is the theory in Malaysia. Malaysia boleh! This is why Malaysia always a SCAM HEAVEN. High demand for money games and fake FOREX. pathetic
Crazycool888 P
Apr 6 2025, 03:07 PM
www.rochesterfirst.com/business/press-releases/ein-presswire/684645481/balfour-capital-group-welcomes-janis-urste-as-division-leader-for-indonesia-and-malaysia/
This article is so amazing! The way it is written about Janis Urste, makes you immediately want to give him all your savings to invest!
But the reality is, thousands of people had fallen prey to the grand ponzi scheme orchestrated by him, Djohan Darmadi and Ernest Lee.
Not only that Janis Urste had used the reputation he built from his fake trading in Sentratama to solicit capital into his own fake hedge funds. And you can probably guess, he's not paying people back.
Everything is planned from the beginning. Now he and Djohan Darmadi are in Dubai, happy reunion.
Malaysia Law is completely useless. To everyone that are thinking of putting their money in any broker, doesn't matter if the broker is legit or not, you need to accept a simple fact:"If the broker runs away, there is absolutely nothing to you do to get your money back!"
Satoshi_NKMT P
Apr 6 2025, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Crazycool888 @ Apr 6 2025, 03:07 PM) Malaysia Law is completely useless. To everyone that are thinking of putting their money in any broker, doesn't matter if the broker is legit or not, you need to accept a simple fact:"If the broker runs away, there is absolutely nothing to you do to get your money back!" Very true. Some brokers, even the US ones, so-called regulated by SEC, can freeze your account, take your money without any due-process.
alexlean
Apr 14 2025, 07:55 AM
Hi all i am new here. i wonder, since so many broker having trust issue. any reason why not they just use the biggest or trustworthy 1?
wormyblast
Apr 30 2025, 05:01 PM
anyone of you guys heard before global femic services? i just get new to know this platform. is this scam? https://www.instagram.com/tradingcastle.off...zczNmZjM3Jjaw==the link is their ig page, and the min top up is 1000USD start from
kennykong85
May 5 2025, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(wormyblast @ Apr 30 2025, 05:01 PM) anyone of you guys heard before global femic services? i just get new to know this platform. is this scam? https://www.instagram.com/tradingcastle.off...zczNmZjM3Jjaw==the link is their ig page, and the min top up is 1000USD start from better dont go in la, stick to those reputable platform lo. macam IG. and its not so canggih oso, there are platform that using API linked to telegram 1 baru powerful, type buy n sell saja then order go into platform, itu canggih.
Pain 9000
May 15 2025, 11:26 PM
justmarket also kacau now
TSDrFX
May 18 2025, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Satoshi_NKMT @ Apr 6 2025, 03:15 PM) Very true. Some brokers, even the US ones, so-called regulated by SEC, can freeze your account, take your money without any due-process. Can we know which broker? It will be interesting to find out more details about what you mentioned.
TSDrFX
May 18 2025, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(alexlean @ Apr 14 2025, 07:55 AM) Hi all i am new here. i wonder, since so many broker having trust issue. any reason why not they just use the biggest or trustworthy 1? Very true. They felt itch and love to try "new" thing. Sometime is because they trust their friends instead of listened to the FACT.
TSDrFX
May 18 2025, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(wormyblast @ Apr 30 2025, 05:01 PM) anyone of you guys heard before global femic services? i just get new to know this platform. is this scam? https://www.instagram.com/tradingcastle.off...zczNmZjM3Jjaw==the link is their ig page, and the min top up is 1000USD start from Any platform that without tier 1 regulation nowadays 99.9999% are fake and scam. Now the trend is on coaching with fake results, then get students to trade with their platform, in return the coach will fight against the students at the back with B book. (B book mean no real liquidity at the back)  You may think nothing wrong. Without strict regulations, they can do what so ever to make sure you lose everything. This post has been edited by DrFX: May 18 2025, 10:42 PM
simplesmile
Jun 8 2025, 02:06 PM
Which brokers do Malaysians use? domains such as ICM are being blocked.
Equity
Jun 20 2025, 04:51 AM
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jun 8 2025, 02:06 PM) Which brokers do Malaysians use? domains such as ICM are being blocked. For IC Markets, you may open account with this link. It works well. It is official URL.
https://www.icmarkets-vni.com/en/?camp=18076This post has been edited by Equity: Jun 20 2025, 04:52 AM
Equity
Jul 10 2025, 10:34 PM
Heard there is an active FX Scam name Maxima in the market now. Any info about it?
TSDrFX
Oct 1 2025, 11:55 PM
We believe this is about 141. UW Global (Sentratama - Janis Urste) . https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1Z3fdeBRpC/Many choose not to believe our warnings, but that's a big lesson that you have to take.
iluvdurian P
Oct 2 2025, 09:08 AM
Hi Members,
Anyone can introduce a good broker to use in Malaysia, which is swap free, no withdrawal issue.
currently I'm using Octa, I've encounter few issue with them but overall it has been solved. But recently they started to charge swap fees to all my open position. and they can't give me a solid reason why is it happen.
i'm thinking to source for other broker options in Malaysia.
So far i read some post in lowyat, lots of enuine broker like IC Market, Pepperstone, Oanda etc... don't know which one is the best to use.
Equity
Oct 3 2025, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(iluvdurian @ Oct 2 2025, 09:08 AM) Hi Members, Anyone can introduce a good broker to use in Malaysia, which is swap free, no withdrawal issue. currently I'm using Octa, I've encounter few issue with them but overall it has been solved. But recently they started to charge swap fees to all my open position. and they can't give me a solid reason why is it happen. i'm thinking to source for other broker options in Malaysia. So far i read some post in lowyat, lots of enuine broker like IC Market, Pepperstone, Oanda etc... don't know which one is the best to use. Hi iluvdurian, Below are the brokers that offering swap free account. PM if you need more information. Forex.com - https://application.forex.com/en-meta/step/1?ibcode=TITEMTXM - https://affs.click/oectRNoor Capital - http://mynoor.noorcap.ae/?IB=4202&P=0&SP=881Equiti - https://www.equiti-me.com/sc-en/?clickid=15...affid=C01121413
tempt P
Oct 22 2025, 09:18 AM
Hello good day, can i know why forex chief is listed as scam broker despite they have the 2nd tier license?