4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

duplicated
post Jun 13 2017, 09:24 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 12 2017, 09:19 PM)
my brother was approached by his friends on this.
so i posted this last year if not mistaken.

if it's not a scam also u shouldnt be on this broker because the spread is simply too high, 2 times the spread for normal broker

these slides are the agents commission system

A very good share. The MLM structure is a strong indication of this broker being a scam.
duplicated
post Jun 14 2017, 02:56 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Jun 14 2017, 09:29 AM)
BTW : https://www.forex.ee/en/team/  same name used by igofx?
I am not sure if it's the same person because I do not have Vladislav from IGOFX last name or other information about him. Maybe someone here could do some digging and share it.
duplicated
post Jul 29 2017, 05:36 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(xpmm @ Jul 29 2017, 05:58 AM)
Australian regulation. Should be fine.
duplicated
post Jul 29 2017, 05:44 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 29 2017, 05:19 AM)
We have added Odin Management on SCAM list.

What does this myfxbook performance tell you?

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/MIA491/mia/2030784
From the performance on the first glance, it looks very attractive.
BUT, I find something not right.

Average Win: 167.79 pips
Avg. Trade Length: 1h 28m

Major currencies do not move that much in that short period of time.

UNLESS - there are 2 exceptions.
1. This guy is trading the news. During the news, they tend to move a lot in a short period of time.
2. This guy is trading some exotic currencies.

What's your opinion?
duplicated
post Jul 29 2017, 07:43 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 29 2017, 06:12 PM)
It's a MANIPULATED fake performance by SCAMMER. Nothing to do with what strategies or instruments that they trade.
I do agree that there are many such manipulation. Anyway, do you have a specific reason/proof on this one that you can share with us?
duplicated
post Jul 30 2017, 05:56 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 30 2017, 03:29 AM)
We hope that you have learned your lesson after IGOFX.

You will only get the proof after game over. Please learn how to identify SCAM by indication.
Many have learnt their lessons with Vladislav.

By the way, can you elaborate on how to spot a scam?
Is it their percentage return, the drawdown or what?
duplicated
post Jul 31 2017, 10:38 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 31 2017, 01:20 AM)
Yeah Vladislav, so how many remember this name and how many are hiding now?

Do you find similarity between Vladislav and James Harrison of Odin? Too good to be true consistent high return and extremely low maximum drawdown of 2.46%. No one on earth can produce that performance. Top world hedge funds can only produced around 60% annual return consistently. So he must be from another galaxy? drool.gif

We understand they are from similar syndicate that running the FX scams in the Asia market.

The Australia ASIC license hold by Odin Management is very suspicious. We strongly believe it is a cloned license, meaning that the license is belong to someone else. That's one of the reason their domain is odincapital, not odin management.

For those who still don't understand how IGOFX scam, you need to read through this blog who provide very detailed information.
http://insider-scams-exposed.blogspot.my/2...vealed.html?m=1
Informative reply. Thanks.
duplicated
post Aug 1 2017, 03:50 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Aug 1 2017, 12:43 AM)
We have received the information that the investors fund are sent to an Australia bank account under the company name Odin Management Pty Ltd. So it might not be a clone license.

We shall put Odin under investigation and kindly share if you have any further information.

Thank you.
thumbsup.gif
duplicated
post Aug 2 2017, 11:51 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 2 2017, 03:02 PM)
What is the best regulated broker for scalping? E.g lowest spreads
Dukascopy.
duplicated
post Aug 3 2017, 02:16 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Okabe @ Aug 3 2017, 12:47 PM)
Do you guys know about BlueMax Capital?

Their PAMM system seems to have rigorous review for the fund manager. Rather than let any noob trader easily become one as they like.

https://pamm.bluemaxcapital.com/
Their top fund managers results are too good. I am not sure if the results are being manipulated. Hopefully DrFx could find out about this.
duplicated
post Aug 8 2017, 02:28 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(J&J+Cs @ Aug 8 2017, 01:08 PM)
Dear Sifus....

Recently Atlantic Global Asset Management very active in northern region.

https://atlanticgam.es

https://questraworld.es/eng
Their office looks big, clean and classy. Any performance record that you can share?
duplicated
post Aug 13 2017, 08:20 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 12 2017, 09:48 PM)
Primus Markets INTL Limited, with registration number 14595, is licensed and authorised by the Minister of Finance and Economic Management of the Republic of Vanuatu to carry on the business of dealing in securities as a Principal.
Thanks for sharing.
duplicated
post Aug 15 2017, 12:01 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Aug 13 2017, 11:31 PM)
Vanuatu is the most famous FX SCAM license nowadays due to cheap cost (less than USD10,000), fast approval, no requirement, no security deposit required, no strict regulator framework, no audit required, Vanuatu bank account opening and worst no investors protection.

Still remember IGOFX?

There are many similar cases using Vanuatu license on our FX scam list. Such as...
Yes, true.
duplicated
post Aug 21 2017, 02:16 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(whothatbe @ Aug 20 2017, 11:16 PM)
they are perceive as a "service provider" and offer investors fund management service from a fund manager firm from russia, named GFS ( Global Financial Solutions) and they are partnering with a broker named PT Sentratama Berjangka from Indonesia.

they offer those standard 3%-7% returns monthly.
and i am not sure about this statement but word from the street is from each funding, those upline and broker each taken quite a substantial amount to their pocket. based in penang

maybe u have heard of ernest lee or djohan darmady

by the way brother am i allowed to give names out or is it against forum rule?  confused.gif

i also wanna thank all the senior and veterans from this forum for contributing a lot and making awareness. much love and respect
Those in bold, they are shady.
duplicated
post Aug 22 2017, 07:52 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Hetna Ligiv @ Aug 21 2017, 08:50 PM)
In response to the post about TP Eagles, I heard from a friend (who happen to invest as well) that investors are able to login to their MT4 accounts now. However, most of them got a shock of their life as they have suffered a massive lost of about 70% to 80%, can anyone confirm on this as well?  icon_question.gif

I pity those investors who are cheated by unscrupulous/ignorant members..  ranting.gif I have requested screenshots on the MT4 account balance from my friend and will post it here for all to advise.

I have also advised my friend to request transactions statements from the broker (MGMC) because it doesn't make sense to me that her account couldn't be accessed for over 2 months. The worse part is that it was only until yesterday that she was finally able to access (informed by the rep to access) to the account and check the balance. She got a shocked of her life  shocking.gif
Please post those screenshots. Would be helpful for us.

Also, how much did your friend invest? and how much is left?
duplicated
post Aug 29 2017, 07:59 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(bf1119 @ Aug 28 2017, 12:58 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/Phyto-S99-1034332590035287/

Another scammer here !!
Pls help to spread it
Can you provide more info about the scam?
duplicated
post Sep 6 2017, 04:33 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Sep 6 2017, 01:58 AM)
Plus500 is a genuine FX broker with tier 2 licenses.
Despite it's name being shady.
duplicated
post Sep 13 2017, 11:32 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(cyl388 @ Sep 13 2017, 10:00 AM)
DrFX, How about this broker? Can give some comments.Thanks
Seychelles. Quite shady too. Would not recommend.
duplicated
post Sep 13 2017, 08:19 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(cyl388 @ Sep 13 2017, 01:52 PM)
I'm curious what's the current most recommended brokers. Many thanks
Dukascopy, OANDA, Pepperstone.

Go for LMAX if you are a big player.
duplicated
post Oct 13 2017, 12:13 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 12 2017, 05:14 PM)
need help from DrFX and all sifu here again.
My friends introduce me 2 brokers but I'm not sure they are genuine? I also can't find their name on the 1st post.

1) Instaforex
2) Charter prime

thank you notworthy.gif
Instaforex is a scam according to a few places I read. Not sure about the second one.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0318sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:38 PM