52 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

TSDrFX
post Dec 23 2016, 01:33 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 22 2016, 11:57 PM)
Then I wait for him to come back! anyway if you like reliable let me give you one for mt4 citifx (Citibank also a Liquidity provider) smile.gif
We understand CitiFXPro has shut down it's operation as a FX retail broker in 2015

I am not sure which CitiFX are you talking about. Hopefully not the fishy one.

FXCM and Saxo Bank Acquire Citigroup’s CitiFX Pro Client Book
FXCM's US and UK entities will take over clients of Citi's respective regions, while Singapore business will be transferred to.
http://www.financemagnates.com/forex/broke...ro-client-book/

TSDrFX
post Dec 23 2016, 02:02 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 22 2016, 08:04 AM)
Hi drfx,

What about ikofx,fxcoliseum and FxCitizen?
Thanks for checking with us.

All above added to scam broker list.

Merry Christmas!
TSDrFX
post Dec 23 2016, 03:26 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 23 2016, 10:21 AM)
Globally, it's pretty hard to take BNM as a guide in Forex trading. It doesnt consist of international capital market guideline, just like 1MDB case. hmm.gif
TSDrFX
post Dec 23 2016, 03:32 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 23 2016, 09:15 AM)
Not sure Citifx? hrm what about J.P. Morgan market (also known a Liquidity provider). Another popular forex been took over by RHB/rhbgroup, call rhbinvest or maybank call maybank-ke in sg are this also genuine?
etoro now day also very popular for lazy trader like me is this genuine too?
No offence but Genuine topic for free.

Merry Christmas. HoHoHO
We are concerned about the retail FX market scams instead of liquidity provider. RHBInvest is a great platform for stocks trading. thumbup.gif

Thanks for your input, eToro is a regulated broker and we have added to genuine brokers list.
TSDrFX
post Dec 23 2016, 03:34 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(akingko @ Dec 23 2016, 10:09 AM)
Hi, I'm new to forex this thing and last night one my friend asked me to join IGOFX... I'm abit worry its scam so I done some research and I found this thread. Just wanna ask... is anyone can introduce any genuine forex trader or broker ya?
Are you looking to trade FX yourself or preferred to invest?

AVOID IGOFX at all cost.
TSDrFX
post Dec 24 2016, 03:39 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 23 2016, 04:33 PM)
The ruling is about prohibited any individual people, company or institutional trade forex in Malaysia without license from BNM, nothing to do whatsoever international capital guideline.
In other word, trading forex in Malaysia without BNM license is illegal, as simple as that.
Thanks for your reminder. The reason why BNM has such alert or warning is try to protect Malaysian from illegal Forex trading or scam FX, sadly they do not state the actual guideline of capital market. Trading Forex with well licensed FX brokers/banks is like buying foreign countries' companies shares through foreign stock brokers. If a Malaysian purchase Facebook shares or Apple shares through US licensed stock broker, is that considered illegal?

FYI, in 2017, Malaysia will start a new regulatory body called FMAM to regulate FX business activities. It's will take times to reach the standard of UK FCA or Swiss FINMA.

We trust the integrity and international level of top tier regulators such us US NFA, UK FCA, Swiss FINMA, SG MAS, etc. They have the world standard of FX compliance rules & regulation and given the right protection to international investors.

When we talk about BNM integrity, you remind us of 1MDB case where the entire world pledged guilty on 1MDB fraud case but BNM closed the case easily.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Dec 24 2016, 04:27 AM
TSDrFX
post Dec 24 2016, 04:25 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:05 AM)
Jack since you ask, actually I  just register in lowyat few day, why?? cause when Dr Fx seem claim to be Dr ppl getting believe what he said and that a bad thing, my judge mostly what he said is correct some are false wonder why? if refer your topic reduce forex victim. Example XM yes company have 3 regulation but is a partner only you won't find XM register hohoho and XM who he earn trader money is by spread and market maker mean you win xm lose or you lose xm win hohoho so do you want such broker???
IB of course no am just a old folk trader that it, hoping to get a reliable source for me before believe some one always do a basic testing skill, scam fxcoliseum ??? Fxcoliseum is a ECN connected to who? most of them in the list genuine.
So Mr. Jack faked question?   and Merry Christmas to you.
Hi hideto79,

Not many get the right picture of the FX market. We believe you need a better understanding on FX world.

Do you know 99% of liquidity providers are market makers? Sounds crazy? No, this is the fact and that's how they make money. Do you think LPs/banks/brokers can survive as a STP (non market maker) where they have to maintain their license and business expenses over million dollar a year. As long as LPs/brokers hold a market maker license from top tier regulators, they have the right to choose any trades that they want to take in and trades that they preferred to process with bigger banks. There is nothing wrong with this business model, brokers need to make sure they do not do hanky panky things to cause traders lose money. If they did, file a complaint or dispute to the respective regulators for further investigation. Banks/brokers will get fine or license being terminated once they pledged guilty.

If XM hold a market maker license, then they have the right to be a market maker. If you have bad experiences with XM, feel free to share with us. Further to your comment, which LPs/brokers do not earn spreads? Honestly, we are not protecting XM as we get nothing, we are here to shares our experiences and knowledge about FX market. As usual, we will remove a broker from the genuine list even it is regulated but found that they have plenty of bad records.

Please do not trust unknown brokers when they tell you they are ECN or STP brokers. 99% are not true, it's sound nice in terms of marketing if you understand what i mean. If you trust fxcoluseum, try request for their liquidity providers trading statement where it can show that all their trades are actually forward to LPs. If they have nothing to hide, there is no issue for them to share monthly statements. However, these unregulated brokers usually will give you all kind of funny excuses not to show you.

Merry Christmas!

This post has been edited by DrFX: Dec 24 2016, 05:39 AM
TSDrFX
post Dec 24 2016, 04:29 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Jack_1 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:36 AM)
Obviously, this topic can create a lot of enemies because it blocks faked broker/ introducer for targeting victim here. I have foreseen that many IB will attack the topic using many offensive words.

DrFx just don't give up !
Expected. Thanks for the support, Jack.

Merry Christmas!
TSDrFX
post Dec 24 2016, 04:32 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:50 AM)
Lol Jack you are the one who bring it out now you pretend to be good guy?
Just end the story all be good. Sorry to said DrFX cause your list genuine an scam is not 100% correct. MY BAD
May be you are right. Probably not 100%, but at least 99%.
TSDrFX
post Dec 24 2016, 04:40 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(hideto79 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:39 AM)
Good Morning DrFX, liquidity provider was recommend to jack right or someone else? seems it follow up to you. I wonder why you not listing up good LP which you can open account for forex too as genuine which is more 101% not a scam forex. Anyway let end this topic.

Have a good day and Merry Christmas.
Hello hideto79,

Which liquidity providers are you talking about? If you are talking about big LPs like JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, UBS, Barclays, Deutsche Bank or RBS, these banks usually required high opening deposit like USD500k and above for individual trader.

Our topic is about retail FX brokers, not liquidity provider. You actually find some good but medium scale liquidity providers on our list like Saxo Bank, Swissquote Bank, LMAX, etc.

Good night...
TSDrFX
post Dec 27 2016, 07:15 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 27 2016, 07:04 AM)
I loled at your list

User reviews sometimes are biased and untrue, and it is no surprise if these so called reviewers comprised of IB's from other brokers

I often googled broker review at forex peace army, and there are some users who refuse to disclose their mt4 account ID (either by private message or publicly) even after being asked for many times - that means they are not real client

Brokers that you mentioned are highly regulated and audited by their own respective authorities and actively manage millions of trading contracts per month

Should any dispute arise, they will be heavily penalized by their regulatory bodies
rclxms.gif thumbsup.gif
TSDrFX
post Dec 28 2016, 02:18 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(exia5733 @ Dec 28 2016, 12:27 AM)
Huh? "Guideline to capital market"? What has FX got to do with the capital markets? Comparing FX trading to "buying foreign countries' companies shares through foreign stock brokers" is very very wrong my friend....

Retail FX is largely unregulated and open to abuse/manipulation, DrFX. It is a given. Name dropping self regulatory bodies and domestic regulatory bodies is pointless. The "integrity and international level of top tier regulators such us US NFA, UK FCA, Swiss FINMA, SG MAS" will not protect you in any way.

If you are trading from Malaysia, you are subject to the FSA.
Thanks for your feedback, exia5733. We can see you have little idea what you are talking about. Thanks for keeping this thread active.

First of all, FX is part of capital markets if you have no idea and it's the biggest compare to equities, bonds, etc. So what is so wrong about trading FX? Both buying foreign shares and FX trading are with top tier regulated brokers/banks. Just because it is FX, so it is wrong? Or just because BNM said illegal, then you guys blindly follow and think it is illegal? Come on, wake up, my friend. This is 21st century, FX is a globalisation trading. Another example is the government said gambling is illegal except Genting, so why still so many international players walk into Sands casino in Singapore or other casinos in Macau or even Las Vegas?

Retail FX is largely unregulated? Clearly you do not know about the top tier FX regulations.
Open to abuse/manipulation? Unregulated brokers yes, top tier regulated brokers will get themselves into trouble if they do that. If you talk about FX market manipulation, i would surprise if there is no manipulation in local stocks market. brows.gif The losers will always find themselves some excuses.

You will have to find out more about the protection given to foreign traders/investors by international top tier FX regulation. If you talk about Australia ASIC, you are right. It does not protect foreigners. This is why it is considered tier 2 license. Tier 1 licenses giving protection to all foreign traders/investors.

Lastly, if you are trading FX from Malaysia locally (something like illegal money changer), yes you are subject to the FSA. But if you are trading FX ONLINE with licensed onshore banks/brokers, then you are not subject to the FSA.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by DrFX: Dec 28 2016, 02:20 AM
TSDrFX
post Dec 31 2016, 05:27 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(kehgez @ Dec 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
hello all, good morning

what about instaforex and midasama?

much appreciate, thanks alot
Hello kehgez,

instaforex is a big FX broker based in Russia. We do not recommend Russia based FX brokers due to lack of investors protection and transparency.

midasama seems like a money manager trading with Indonesia based FX broker. For the same reason, i will not trade/invest with them if i were you.

Happy New Year 2017!
TSDrFX
post Jan 2 2017, 04:27 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cste188 @ Jan 2 2017, 02:15 AM)
Why IGOFX is a scam broker ? Please explain.
Hi cste188,

Please find our previous post concerning IGOFX.

IGOFX is using the same method to scam innocent investors by showing too good to be true trading results which usually are not real. We have done several due diligence and based our professionalism and experiences, we have concluded that IGOFX is another scam Forex broker.

1: Unreal trading results - There is no real trading behind which those trades are suppose to process on a liquidity provider/banks. In short, they are showing investors impressive fake trading results. MT4 is a front end platform which the trades are editable from date to price. Without proper regulation, you know what they are capable of.

2: Holding a Vanuatu license - Recently this license has been a very popular tool for scammers due to low requirements. You can get it within USD10k and approval within a month. So basically anyone can get a Vanuatu license. And there is no protection for investors or traders.

3: Additional to 1, we have checked and confirmed their trades are not real time which similar to what TriumpFX has done. If you need evidence, then we suggest you to do it yourself.

4: Get the traders/managers to trade with a top tier regulated brokers, any brokers will be fine. They will give you plenty of funny excuses like "We don't trade with other broker", "We don't want to let other brokers know our trading secret.", etc.

5: Ask yourself, what make you think it is real? The license? The MT4 platform?
This post has been edited by DrFX: Jan 2 2017, 04:27 AM
TSDrFX
post Jan 2 2017, 05:03 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:02 AM)
In the case of Igofx... i think you are just judging a book by its cover. Unless someone unable to make a withdrawal... until now... everything went smooth.

Btw, I have traded manually for 5 mths in Igofx... at first i was sceptical too.

Yes... the name Vanuatu is pretty unknown... but if the broker still pays... why call it a scam? Anyone here being scammed by Igofx?... i would like to know.
notworthy.gif Seems like IGOFX scammers have collected many funds from innocent newbies.

What you are saying is as long as it pay, so it's doesn't consider as SCAM? So when it stop paying, then only considered as SCAM?

We guess you are pretty young and new in this line. Perhaps you should try once, then you will understand the world of SCAM.

We judge based on our experiences, knowledges and live test to get the confirmation. We do not earn anything for doing this. If you doubt our judgement, please come back to this thread to post your testimonial after IGOFX stop paying.

Referring to our SCAM broker list, many have stopped paying. Eg. GSM, FX United, NewTradeFX, old TriumphFX, GVF, IBS, Maxim, Efzinitus, etc. It's just the matter of time IGOFX will stop paying. Be patient...

This post has been edited by DrFX: Jan 2 2017, 05:21 PM
TSDrFX
post Jan 2 2017, 06:03 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cste188 @ Jan 2 2017, 01:18 PM)
Hi Dr.FX,

1: Unreal trading results - There is no real trading behind which those trades are suppose to process on a liquidity provider/banks. In short, they are showing investors impressive fake trading results. MT4 is a front end platform which the trades are editable from date to price. Without proper regulation, you know what they are capable of.
<cste188> attached is the trade results of one of the fund manager - Vladislv.  His past 3 years trade results have been verified by the myfxbook - http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Vladislav7...adislav/1576235.  It that the trade results also fabricated too ? Please understand. I not here to challenge u or watsoever, i just want to know the truth.
Myfxbook performance data synced from MT4 accounts. MT4 trades are editable from top to bottom, including open and close price, date, time, etc. You may verify with Metaquote - the software provider. All MT4 platform license holders are given a MT4 administrator. It's like your Windows setting. Without top tier financial license, these hanky panky brokers are FREE to do anything.

2: Holding a Vanuatu license - Recently this license has been a very popular tool for scammers due to low requirements. You can get it within USD10k and approval within a month. So basically anyone can get a Vanuatu license. And there is no protection for investors or traders.
<cste188>Are u sure you can get the license just 10K usd ?Since you are data driven, where you get USD10k figure from ? have you check with vanuatu fsc about it ? can you show us the proof or evidence of corresponding with vanuatu fsc ? unless you do so, i will assume u just plug the figure from air. again i not try to challenge u but i just want to find out the truth. but since u are professional, i believe u not simply provide a baseless figure out of nowhere. right ?
Search around and ask for Vanuatu FX license quotation from those license providers and you will get the answer. You are not challenging us, it's normal when investors step into a SCAM but refused to accept it is a SCAM until it stop paying.

3: Additional to 1, we have checked and confirmed their trades are not real time which similar to what TriumpFX has done. If you need evidence, then we suggest you to do it yourself.
<cste188> thanks for head up. i do checked and i find out it verified by myfxbook. And i myself also acc holder of igofx myself. Attached is screenshot of my igofx acc. it showed the trade details of each of the trade. will it fabricated also ? if so, how ?
Yes, it is fabricated. Refer our answer on 1.

4: Get the traders/managers to trade with a top tier regulated brokers, any brokers will be fine. They will give you plenty of funny excuses like "We don't trade with other broker", "We don't want to let other brokers know our trading secret.", etc.
<cste188> this i also not sure why their fund manager don't engaged with top brokers house like fxcm or xm. but i will find out and let you know if their respond are the same as urs. lol.
5: Ask yourself, what make you think it is real? The license? The MT4 platform?
<cste188> can you please be kind enough point us to the right direction ? i believe u r dr.fx and i think you have the answer. I looking for the answer from you.
We have provided all the answers but it doesnt pleased you. Lastly, try copy the trades live to a GENIUNE broker platform, you will understand what we are trying to tell you.

P/S: don't get me wrong, i just want to find out the truth and i have many friends join and trade with igofx earning 5 figure passive income at this moment. I not try to promote nor support igofx in anyway, i just only a student who try to find out the truth, hope that you point us to the right direction with EVIDENCE BACKED ALLEGATION WHICH I BELIEVE YOU WILL DO SO IF YOU ARE PROFESSIONAL.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Don't blinded by the perfect returns, it doesnt exist in the real FX world. Happy New year! : )

BR
CSTE188
[attachmentid=8342803]
[attachmentid=8342821]
This post has been edited by DrFX: Jan 2 2017, 06:04 PM
TSDrFX
post Jan 2 2017, 11:00 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:19 PM)
Go to forex forum and ask me questions there. I am not young n new. I traded forex for 8th yrs. How bout u?can share your experience? Looks like any small broker is scam broker to u.
Hello cmk96,

Apologized! We are surprised by your trading experiences but your words show that you are new. Unless you are part of IGOFX. hmm.gif

Please define small broker. Maxim Trader scammed over hundred of millions US dollar, is that considered small? Being unregistered by New Zealand FSPR twice. IGOFX might the next Maxim.

We have the experiences in FX and Quant trading for over 10 years, we also experienced in setup some small brokers, obtaining financial licenses, structure hedge funds, providing FX bridge/aggregator for MT4 brokers and connecting to liquidity providers or prime brokerage.
TSDrFX
post Jan 3 2017, 10:11 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 3 2017, 07:58 AM)
I think you should make another list for "high risk broker" for broker such as Igofx. Coz no scammed victim so far eventhough it look like a scam broker.

I hv 4 other account with different brokers. Here, i only talk about Igofx. Ppl pm me asking why i trade manual on Igofx. Some asking me to show my result. All they know is Vladislav. They are just investors... not traders... they are also gamblers. Not me... i dun invest in him... coz i made more trading on my own..

You said you hv experience setting up small broker? Which broker you hv set up? Why not setting up your own broker?
Thanks for your suggestion. No point to have another high risk brokers list as IGOFX will end up as a scam broker. Just the matter time it will stop paying, same happened to all those listed on the scam brokers list. We are here to warn investors about the scam activities. There is no MAY BE in counter scams. Usually these scams will end with stop paying or loss all accounts through fake trades.

We are not interested to run as a FX broker. As for which broker we ddid set up for, clients info are strictly confidential. Thank you.
TSDrFX
post Jan 3 2017, 10:20 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jan 3 2017, 05:41 PM)
anybody heard about IGOFX?
Avoid it at all cost. The numbers of questions concerning IGOFX have worried us. The virus is spreading fast. doh.gif

It's going to be the next big scam. Players still getting paid for now. Once the scammer pull the plug, that's it.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Jan 3 2017, 10:21 PM
TSDrFX
post Jan 3 2017, 10:25 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(rachel9966 @ Jan 3 2017, 01:35 PM)

Rachel,

No hard feeling, but i think you're too young and naive to justify a scam. You will learn.

52 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:13 PM