52 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

TSDrFX
post May 2 2017, 12:23 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ May 1 2017, 01:07 PM)
First of all Drfx, i appreciate that you finally can reply in a proper manner albeit still contain some rage kid language there. I would appreciate further if you could cool down more.

Whatever you've found there, i've read them ages ago. I need to mention that i'm a trader and an investor. I trade in multiple brokers (Pepperstone, tickmill, Nicofx, IG) and also invested in several PAMM including Hotforex and SFX Markets. I also subscribed to multiple signal brokers.
Did intensive studies before i put my money there. Mind you the money is not small. Whatever i shared here is not for something personal and is for forumers education purposes and sharing purposes. Also it is practically addressing the reasoning error that i found from your statement(s).

YOUR ANALYSIS ON FXMAC:

From what i have studied, FXMac is just a middleman company where they source in various of PAMM and listed on their website. That is why they have several systems running on multiple brokers. So far, there are so many investors at FXMAc and only 1 fella complaining on losing trades. If you read the forum, FXMac does replied that historical trading doesnt mean future performance. But really, there's only 1 fella there out of god know how many investors out there in the world. Even FXCM, Pepperstone and other large and other so call good companies, people complained they are scams.

WHY ONE WOULD START A BROKER AT LEAST REGULATED COUNTRIES:

Next, there is a reason why some brokers started off with lesser regulated countries. IF you wanna do a forex brokerage business, would you immediately get your licenses in top regulations, incurring higher operation cost and start up cost? Yes i am involved in helping companies to set up brokerage firms too and i know how and why they do it. If you look into tickmill financials, even with FCA license, i wouldnt feel that comfortable because thier paid up capital is freaking low. That actually says something about FCA branding. But let's continue...

YOUR ANALYSIS ON SFX - (Quote your source from financemagnates)

This is something that i raised before i put some money in SFX-markets. If you read nicely, the interview clearly said that the SFX mentioned there is from New Zealand. One of the representative also explained that the real sfx-markets presence in china is small and insignficant, while the SFX so happened that scam in china was another company whom they didnt know who.

Of course i wouldnt only listen to their explanation alone. I did further analytic. Please use some web analytic tools and check on SFX-markets. You'd notice that major traffic actually came from South East Asia and Russia (Back then when i checked, 1st traffic was from Russia).

If today, the SFX is a scam company in China, Their traffic would be mainly from China. And btw, it seems like you were not that knowledgeable in the china fx market. During 2011-2014 period, there are tons of FX Scam companies in China, and u know what thye do? They use some branded fx companies as marketing. For instance, FX pro didnt have any presence yet in China, someone use FX Pro (china) and scammed money there. Pretty smart right. But right now, china market is very mature and a lot of people are aware of these tactics hence it is no longer applicable.

So your evidence that you shared here are honestly quite weak. I didn't bother of asking you to delist hotforex or sfx market from your list because i know your ego will not allow you to acknowledge the error that you made.
Hi boyboy,

Do you realise your mistake? It's the same old mistake that made by those who were scammed. You will learn one day for being arrogant and over confident. You may continue twist here and there but we no longer interested in this topic. Case closed. Your due diligence method is way too inexperience and we understand your excuses as part of SFX Markets. Leave it to your targeted newbies. Thank you.

This post has been edited by DrFX: May 2 2017, 01:22 AM
TSDrFX
post May 2 2017, 01:24 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(EZTrade @ May 1 2017, 09:14 PM)
This is why oanda not in the alert list.

OANDA Asia Pacific Pte Ltd (Co. Reg. No 200704926K) holds a Capital Markets Services Licence issued by the Monetary Authority of Singapore and is also licenced by the International Enterprise Singapore.

You can check thru the oanda sg website.
FXCM used to be very active in Singapore through their IB without holding any Singapore license. Eventually they are being listed on MAS alert list for the same reason.
TSDrFX
post May 7 2017, 01:32 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Dennisq @ May 5 2017, 09:19 AM)
Hello, anyone have invest TP Eagles because can feel something not right with this company.
When my friend want to withdraw out the money, in the withdrawal form stated 7 to 14 working day but in actual fact when the customer service reply it need to wait for one and half month for the process.
Look like they start to play the delay trick.
Anyone who have TP Eagles account, please becareful.
TP Eagles is on our SCAM list. Recently there are many SCAMs collapsed including JJPTR, Vortex, TP Eagles, etc.

We hope investors learned their lessons and stop asking us to provide evidences. There is no need to provide evidence, indications are good enough to identify SCAMs. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSDrFX
post May 7 2017, 03:47 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(loki_loki @ May 7 2017, 02:59 PM)
Hi all sifus here,

I've read the thread you guys talking about IIB International Broker. If I am able to provide with you sifus here with a MT4 account with details log in, do you think you sifus here can do some magic to see if its legit or something is off? I've done some research previously about the website etc and it all came to the same conclusion like you guys mentioned in this thread. Any sifus here can help?
Hi loki_loki,

Try PM jack2. He may able to help you on this.

We have concluded IIB International Broker is a SCAM FX.
TSDrFX
post May 7 2017, 03:48 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 7 2017, 01:27 PM)
tp eagle too low the return
Perhaps those returns are not real too.
TSDrFX
post May 8 2017, 11:49 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(NewbietoFX @ May 8 2017, 05:36 PM)
Hi DrFX, how you identify falconaire as a SCAM company? Would like to know more details on this.

Thank You.
Hi NewbietoFX,

We are interested to know your thought about this company. Why you think it is not a SCAM?
TSDrFX
post May 8 2017, 11:52 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(joelfx716 @ May 8 2017, 03:31 PM)
Hi Dr fx and kawan kawan...any good recommendation of strong broker with reliable pamm/copy trade services ah? cos Im really a newbie in forex trading and dun intend to trade...thanks
Hi joelfx716,

We do not recommend any copy trade nor PAMM/MAM.

Look for those with 2-3 years track records and trading with top tier brokers.
TSDrFX
post May 9 2017, 11:34 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 9 2017, 02:30 PM)
anyone heard of pollyplanet before? my friend's mum joined but not sure what it is about. following the uncle to join only.

i cant seem to find any detail online coz need to have membership to login to see the details.

my friend login and show me it is like buying units. something like unit trust but im not sure is there forex trades also.
Do you mean Pollywood?
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:12 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2017, 11:20 PM)
Anyone heard of Falconaire Investment?

5% monthly return

Source of income mostly on Crude oil

They have many branches across the world

Middle East and S.E.A
It's on our SCAM list.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:41 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(initialdota @ May 16 2017, 03:17 AM)
It's a scam ponzi scheme. We understand it is part of MBI.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:42 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ May 14 2017, 07:37 PM)
anyone can give some comment on XM, FBS and FortFS?
We would not recommend to trade or invest with any of these brokers. You have better options out there.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:46 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 13 2017, 10:09 AM)
igo still going strong. just receive $800++ gain
Seriously?!
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:48 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(coconutwei @ May 13 2017, 10:25 AM)
You totally get the point. JJPTR did go strong for the past 2.5 yrs, until last month.
In that 2.5 yrs, did it failed to payout to its members?

The moment it failed to payout, it's the moment some people only categorize it as scam.
Yes correct. Only newbies will categorise it as scam after it stopped payment.

For those who know how it works, most of them already knew it is a ponzi scheme since the beginning.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:51 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 12 2017, 11:46 PM)
mind to share source? interested to know to.
The source is from their investors.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:54 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(coconutwei @ May 12 2017, 11:55 PM)
I was searching for other stuffs, and I came across this thread.
Thanks for pointing out Hotforex is using off shore regulator.
You managed to alert me about the risk here.
Other than being offshore brokers, which is potential SCAM, may I know what are the other indication?
Since you mentioned it has to match at least 2 of above indications.
I'm actually surprised to see my name appeared, and I wonder how you found me.
Cause I'm so so so nobody... HAHAHAHAHA!
It was Chinese based, yes you are correct.
When I'm still in the group, like 2-3 yrs ago, most people communicate only with Chinese.
And this group is using Hotforex as a platform.

So the group is legit, but the platform (Hotforex) is probably not-so-legit, as stated by the TS.
However, the group leader is being very ungrateful, and removed me from the group, after years of helping them maintaining and educating new traders. (there are moments they abandoned the group for almost half year, saying that they are renovating the house)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

After reading most for the posts, I wish to highlight something.

Yes, you may still be earning.
Yes, you may still be able to withdrawing.
But that doesn't mean it wasn't scam.
If you think from the position of creator of scam broker, there's no reasons for you to stop giving profit when you earn more than lost.
This is business.

By the time you are unable to withdraw profit, it is TOO LATE.
And there will be ONLY ONE TIME you can't withdraw, which is the moment you realize you'd been scammed.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:57 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ May 13 2017, 08:15 PM)
How to know if a broker have segregated bank account?
You can't check whether these brokers have segregated bank account. We identify them by licenses that hold by each brokers.

You can't just trust them by words or mouth.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 03:58 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 13 2017, 02:56 PM)
Don't simply believe mnet words. She is the top tiup water aunty  in lowyat few years ago. Everyone knows it because everything got her involvement.
TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 04:11 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(NewbietoFX @ May 13 2017, 09:45 PM)
I'm seeking for more information about it. If I knew, I would not have to ask how you identify it is a scam.
Let's find out. We list down the DD questions, so you understand better how to identify FRAUD/SCAM.

What are the license hold by Falcon? Our understanding is NO license. They pretend like a fund, but there is no real license.
Where do you send the funds to?
Any upfront commission?
Any transparency in your investment or trading?
Any lock in period?

TSDrFX
post May 16 2017, 04:12 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 9 2017, 02:30 PM)
anyone heard of pollyplanet before? my friend's mum joined but not sure what it is about. following the uncle to join only.

i cant seem to find any detail online coz need to have membership to login to see the details.

my friend login and show me it is like buying units. something like unit trust but im not sure is there forex trades also.
It's a sub project of MBI.
TSDrFX
post May 17 2017, 02:00 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(evileric789 @ May 16 2017, 05:29 PM)
Why admin you will say HotForex is scam ?
You will find your answers by google "Hotforex Scam".

52 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1662sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:07 PM