52 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

TSDrFX
post Apr 9 2017, 02:53 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 8 2017, 08:55 PM)
Ok let's not go into the details on the back end operation. Let's refer to your statement that sfx has scammed a lot people? Any proof?
Hi dreamboy,

Please do your own research by google SFX Markets SCAM or FXMAC SCAM. You will find what you are looking for.

By the way, you did not answer any of our questions.
TSDrFX
post Apr 9 2017, 03:06 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 9 2017, 09:39 AM)
Since you insist, yes regulation do help to certain extend. But if the scammer wants to scam your money, what can regulators do? In broker, easily they could manipulate charts, dd with your trades, and run away with your money? DO TAKE NOTE THAT the registrants could have been employed hired by the scammer?

Regulations do give you some comfort to certain extend. But I can see ultimately if a broker wanna run away with your money, there's nothing you can do.

I have searched the website before I put my money there, I can't see many bad reviews though? Have you check your source before. For your information, sfx markets have fix api platform which is none mt4.

So I'm sure you know a lot of people who got scammed by sfx market? If not why did u say that? Can you honestly reply that? Cause I can see you just pass the burden of proof back to me? Is it that hard to show me proof that people complained that their money got cheated on sfx market?

i think to be fair, u should put sfx market as potential rather than grouping it to the list with other scams like fxunited.
Hi boyboy,

To certain extend, you know a bit here and there. If we were you, we wouldn't come here and show how "pro" are you. You make yourself looked bad.

Do you have any idea what's the procedures, requirements, rules and regulations, cost to obtain the license and run as a top regulated brokers? No, that's the answer we got from your post. Registrants employed by scammer? This is funny, you think all countries also BOLEH like Malaysia?

Big brokers need more than USD10mil of capital deposit locked with the bank before they can start the business, background check on directors, only those with certain requirements (certificate, experiences and clean background) can be there, not tom dick and harry can be top regulated brokers director ya, boyboy. Operation cost can also a boom where they will set a certain requirements of qualified staffs, departments, office etc. The monthly cost can easily over USD100k-200k a month. Certainly they can't put their parents name as their staff and home address/virtual office as their operation office like those scammers did. mega_shok.gif A certified auditor must be appoint before they start the business and regular audit are required. Any complaints from clients with the regulator will also cost them to settle or even facing potential huge fine. Beside, it take 6 months to a year to obtain top regulator licenses approval.

So does it sounds different from those FX scammers who spent few thousand USD to setup an offshore company which ready within weeks?

Fix API is a setup where traders can connect their own platforms to the brokers platform and send trades directly without trading on the brokers platform. It's nothing special, almost all big brokers come with API setup if required.

SFX Markets has scammed many foreign investors through different IB or partners like FXMAC. So we won't simply put them on the list without doing our DD and we will not entertain you for showing proof. Please play at your own risk and do come back to post your testimonial after you have been scammed. Although normally many will just hide somewhere after being scammed.

And 1 thing no doubt, we agreed with you on SWISS bank/brokers are good.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Apr 9 2017, 03:09 PM
TSDrFX
post Apr 9 2017, 03:54 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
Sorry drfx if u think I'm trying to show off my knowledge? For your information I do know what is the process of applying these licenses?

It doesn't take a genius to use google and search for all these Information. I did my fair bit of study myself.

And FYI, if u are talking about Japanese sc license, Germany, Swiss, Mas, yes then it's tough to get. But fca license? It's actually not too hard. Have u check on how much paid up capital of most fca license holder?

Maybe you didn't study in dept enough?

If you're making a statement, then the burden of proof is on you. I did a lengthy analysis and questioning on sfx representative and so far got all the information right hence I put some money there and trade. As for you who just judged based on regulation, I feel you are not giving sfx a fair chance here. That makes me comment here and question your professionalism.
Well Then try ask SFX Markets get UK FCA license, since it's not too hard like you mentioned. They can't even get Australia ASIC license or Cyprus license.

You mean we should give SFX Market a chance to SCAM in Malaysia? No way, thank you. Try harder, dreamyboy.

TSDrFX
post Apr 10 2017, 04:42 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 10 2017, 12:41 AM)
Ok apologies accepted.

I'm not here to pandai pandai bro. I'm just trying to challenge drfx statement. Because what I conclude from his studies is, as long as you're not regulated by top tier regulations = scam.

In actual fact, it's not right. Every business started small. Being regulated by offshore country is still better than none regulated. You can be regulated by st Vincent, Vanuatu, seychelle, panama, belize etc and still not scamming people money. Meanwhile, even if you're listed, regulated by nfa or cysec or even fca, you could be scamming too.

Also drfx, how is fxmac scamming through sfx market? In their website they are using pepperstone, and couple of other well known brokers, aren't they scamming too?

And if u talk about white label, do you know how it works? What type of white label are they using? Their entire backend? Bridge? Or just sharing the god dam aggregator..

Let's assume sfx provides them the IT solution. And fxmac scams people, does that makes the former a scammer? Again drfx, please provide information. This will help to educate more people as well.
boyboy,

You not pandai pandai, but act pandai.

There are so much offshore and unregulated brokers in the market, why we did not list all of them under SCAM FX? Dude, you very much sounds like IB or agent of SFX Market. Do not assume if you can't accept the fact that SFX Market is a scam.

Obviously you did not google SFX Market SCAM or FXMAC SCAM.

Boyboy, we are not talking about white label. FXMAC are using SFX Market as their broker and promote their manipulated trading statements to attract innocent investors. Somehow you will find that both SFX Market and FXMAC are abang adik. Their portfolios making profits for the investors at the beginning, but end up burn the clients accounts. You will find they did this again and again through different partners. Whenever they loss clients money, immediately they will remove those portfolios from FXMAC web site and replace with new manipulated performance with good but fake profits to lure new investors again. notworthy.gif

Please check their performance statements, there is no long trading records under regulated brokers, majority "good" performance records are from SFX Market.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Apr 10 2017, 04:43 AM
TSDrFX
post Apr 10 2017, 11:28 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 10 2017, 11:47 AM)
Drpandaipandai,

Obviously you're the one who did not google? Try google "SFX Market Scam" and see what are the results. FYI, forexpeacearmy gave 4 out of 5 ratings. I really wonder where is your source. Dude, im willing to accept if there is solid proof but what you have been saying is purely fabrication like our BN politician. Can you provide the source and verify it before sharing or judging?

FYI, you do not need to go through broker to manipulate trading statements! Simple photoshop will do OMG!

Please, can you show me any proof? Up until now, you have not show any solid proof but directly making statement here as if u are REALLY Drfx.

Again, do you understand why some PAMM disallow investors to view live account? I bet you do not know but just yelling yada yada it's a scam.
Anyway DrFx, this is not personal. I acted this way because i did nights of research on brokerage firms before i put money in them. So what you did was like throwing dog shit into my face. Really, i tried google, nothing much came up. Of course there will be some people who would scold scams for eveyr god dam broker because thye lose money but that doesnt means these brokers are scam right.

IMO, if i were to analyse SFX Markets, i would label them as potential scam. Advise traders to invest and trade at their own risk.

Let's put down the ego and angst and try to review this fairly. I'd be glad if you can also research on the slippage and also spread for each brokers and account type.
Boyboy,

Play at your own risk.

It's up to you to believe. We don't take your money. If you talk about EGO, then you should ask yourself. Know nuts about FX and come over here to challenge everyone like a newbie. Proof will never satisfied you, please enjoy yourself.

Good luck boyboy.
TSDrFX
post Apr 13 2017, 03:04 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(AuntieAnne @ Apr 11 2017, 04:10 PM)
Hi, I'm new to forex. My friend introduce mxcforex and also ECM. Is it safe?
Hi AuntieAnne,

MX Capital Corporation (23208 IBC 2016) is a registered international business company in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

ECM Group Limited (License Number : 14747)
Law Partners House, Kumul Highway, Port Vila Vanuatu

Both companies have no investors protection with unregulated offshore company and a toilet paper license from Vanuatu. These kind of setup are getting common among scammers. Cheap offshore setup with local bank account opening allow them to escape from any regulators in the world on their scam activities.

AVOID THEM AT ALL COST!
TSDrFX
post Apr 20 2017, 09:00 PM

1,071 posts

We have moved "Sentratama Investor Future" back to scam list. Based on the investigation report, it showed that they are manipulating the trades opening price, credit to jack2. thumbup.gif

Beside, they are holding a license under the name of Sentratama Investor Berjangka, not Sentratama Investor Future. By law, it should be under the same name, Jackie Chan is Jackie Chan, he is not Jacky Cheung. cool2.gif
TSDrFX
post Apr 23 2017, 02:57 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(lsk93 @ Apr 21 2017, 10:29 PM)
We heard JJPTR closed down yesterday. So who is next? IGOFX?
TSDrFX
post Apr 23 2017, 03:50 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Apr 23 2017, 03:33 PM)
this kind of people.. they give bad name to forex
promise 20% return from forex .. 100% sure they did not trade forex.. they just ponzi

nowadays, people got phobia when heard about forex.. they thought its skim cepat kaya or scam or all the bad stuffs
Yes indeed. They have spoiled the FX name badly.
TSDrFX
post Apr 26 2017, 02:56 PM

1,071 posts

boyboy,

Yes, you should stop sharing invalid so called insider news. In fact, nobody ask you the questions that you answer yourself.

For example, you mentioned that regulated broker can do shit you on, and you can do nothing about it. It's not true. It's always depend on what the broker did and what licenses do they hold.

Another statement is "Forex business is quite dirty, do you know even banks do not wish to provide custodian services to some tier A brokers due to their high risk in KYC none compliance."

This is also not true, plenty of worldwide banks welcome top tier licensed brokers. Unless the director's background is blacklisted. When those offshore license brokers can open bank accounts, why top tier licensed brokers can't get custodian service from the bank?

We know your intention and where are you from.

TSDrFX
post Apr 28 2017, 04:34 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 27 2017, 01:28 PM)
Hi noobfx,

If you are not involved into anything in back end. Please stfu. You are the one that know shit and trying to act smart here.

Go ask around bankers from custodian banking and see what's the comment about forex brokers. But please, i know you wouldnt know any because u are just one retail trader.
Dont give me answer like go regulated brokers which is no brainer.

I had account in FCA broker (YOUR SO CALL TOP TIER BROKER), slipped my trade and i lost 7K USD in a night. Filled a complaint and nothing came back?

There are some incidences where they do give you back. BUT WHAT ARE THE STATISTIC?

Dude seriously, you are nothing, your knowledge about the forex market is like less than 10%? And you try to act smart here? You dont even know shit about broker set up. You are not an industry player.

Nvm, i let you continue bark and so call "educate" people. While i'll try to really contribute to the forumers here. If you don't like my comment, try file a report to Mod and let them judge.

Else, stop stating the obvious and let this be a healthy discussion.
Hi boyboy,

If you can't prove yourself right, don't come here and bark around for the sake of your offshore or unregulated broker. You are just a kid who is trying to show off with a little knowledge and worse is your words show that how childish you are.

Why not you share about your FCA broker experiences here and we will verify how true is that? Which FCA broker and when is that happened? Many forumers would love to see the reports that you make. Usually loser will blame everything but not themselves.

If you don't know us, don't act so much. You have no idea who are you dealing with, kid. You mentioned how hard for a FCA broker to open bank account, but it's an easy job for us. We have done it again and again for brokers, funds, etc. Which licenses you want to know on setting up? Which bridge platform and liquidity providers you have deal with? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by DrFX: Apr 28 2017, 04:35 AM
TSDrFX
post Apr 28 2017, 04:40 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(microwavetoaster @ Apr 27 2017, 04:01 PM)
All FX sifu sekalian, what do you think about the SIRIX copytrade platform? They are not a broker but a provider for copy trading. I didn't have a pleasant experience with them using my previous brokers. Just would like to check if any of you have had any experience on SIRIX?
Hi microwavetoaster,

SIRIX is one of the famous copy trade platform. However, it's always depend on which broker are you trading with. SIRIX is just a platform and it can't guaranteed you that a broker will not manipulate the trades. Which broker are you trading with SIRIX?
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:41 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Apr 28 2017, 03:35 PM)
anyone can confirm this www.topprofx.com legit  or not?
Hi Kidz1995,

It's a Dominica based unregulated broker. We won't touch it if we were you.

TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:47 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(microwavetoaster @ Apr 28 2017, 12:01 PM)
Hello DrFx, I have used Sirix on FX Primus about few years back and CM trading about a year back. What I did was i sat down and have a few of the top traders on a watchlist, I assessed them based on duration of trade, duration of account in system, max DD, hit rate and finally profitability. Selected some of the few started copying and then over night some of the traders would just make crazy floats on their trading account. And i remember some of the traders on the system were a little fishy in the sense of they would couldn't be copied or added on the watchlist manually. In the end i figured that it is not transparent enough to my liking as I have studied Sirix before. Trader's over there are not given profit sharing unlike PAMM service hence no incentive for them to be trading properly anyway since its completely social trading.

^^^^^ the above is based on my experience and my POV.
We do not recommend copy trades or social trading also mainly because of there is no performance fees for traders where usually they only earn from spreads rebate. So traders will focus more on trading volume instead of profits. There are many copy trades without transparency, short track records and worse will be offshore or unregulated brokers using manipulated trading performance to attract investors.
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 03:50 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 28 2017, 09:51 AM)
Noobfx,

Oh please, why don't you prove it to us? Up until now you have not share any real information about the market. What you do is just google and share on the surface?

Have u ever mentioned about bridge and lp discussion before? You only talk about it after I mentioned. Dude look now who's the real contributor to this discussion.

Like I said I don't only promote weaker regulated broker. I'm trying to share with everyone here that even if u are regulated by top notch regulators, there are still risk. Do you know what are the weakness about mt4?

You should discuss about these more rather than only tackle on regulation part.

I can see u guys are a "we". Even a group of you can't match with an individual like me, I think your combined experience is also lesser than my individual experience.

Come on la, don't just throw me opinions, give facts here. Don't just show your googling skill. Where is your real market knowledge?

Talking about regulation is like telling people that your mum is a girl. Please oh please. Every time I see your replies it just show how immature you are. What you've been doing is just throwing burden of proof which I already shared so much info while you on the other hand, had nothing to prove that my lesser regulated brokers flaws nor your regulated broker problem?

Please grow up you guys. Stop acting pro. If I'm u I'll create a new Id so to stop embarrass yourself. But I do believe you "guys" have multiple id.
We are done with you. This forum thread mainly to help investors learn how to differentiate genuine and scam brokers. Not for kid who want to show off. Non sense!
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 11:09 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ Apr 29 2017, 09:26 PM)
Finally you have come to your senses. I am trying to add value to this thread while you keep bombarding your opinions and went for personal attack. You could have be more professional by educating more in depth market knowledge to investors.

On top of distinguishing the regulations, you should go in depth in discussion. Rather than trying to defend your point by insulting me, you should have countered with a more solid argument with evidences.

I hope you can stop being emo and defensive and discuss about this professionally.
You have wrote a very good comment above but it's for your own reference. Please look yourself in the mirror, boy.

Our suggestion is create your own thread and you are free to show off. Not all of your so called value are valid. We do not want your invalid information misleading others. Thank you.
TSDrFX
post Apr 29 2017, 11:12 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Apr 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
Okay guys, I think it's time to get back on track and stop the personal attacks. Discuss something constructive.
Indeed. We couldn't accept a boy simply came here showing off some invalid information without respect. And yes we insist SFX Markets is a SCAM.

This post has been edited by DrFX: Apr 29 2017, 11:20 PM
TSDrFX
post Apr 30 2017, 12:11 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 30 2017, 12:01 AM)
It doesnt matter what is written on the list being true or not.

After trading all these years... i only believe my own experience... its my own money anyway... who the hell others trying to teach me what to do.

If "they" are so great... go make a police report and save the whole world... please.
Hi cmk96,

We are here to help those new in this industry who seek for advise and appreciate our sharing. So basically it's up to individual, invest or trade at your own risk. End of the day, it's your money. We don't gain anything from you.

If making police report will help, there won't be so much scam in the market.
TSDrFX
post Apr 30 2017, 06:05 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(microwavetoaster @ Apr 30 2017, 03:32 AM)
Well my honest opinion about the brokers and investment schemes etc is this, first prevention is better than cure how so? if you have a 100k portfolio running the max one can burn is a 100k now the hard part however is to earn that 100k in the first place.

Hence the argument about my broker hasn't failed be before is invalided why? all it takes is for it to fail once and you are pretty much finished. Regulated brokers in my personal opinion then again are operating within a certain legal framework which are provided by regulators. That doesn't make them bullet proof but better than those who operate without regulations.

I have been around the IB business for some time to understand the root cause of the problem:

1st Ignorance (Relates to individuals when presented the facts will do anything in their power to be "right", trust me being "right" in this industry gets you no where.)

2nd Lack of information/misinformation

3rd Greed

Now I am not a saint neither am I a genius but what I will share with all of my fellow traders is this avoid being in a situation where all these 3 points of the above is present. You will find yourself making better investment decision for yourself and people around you.

I am so tired of watching people falling prey to money games etc. And it angers me further when they use the FX industry to carry out their dirty operations.

P.s: What i meant by being "right" is being stubborn and taking up a position against presented facts.
bruce.gif thumbup.gif
TSDrFX
post May 1 2017, 04:25 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(dreamyboy @ May 1 2017, 12:25 AM)
That is what i have been doing. But it seems that TS doesnt get the fact.
Look at this, it just show your professionalism wink.gif. I rest my case. Your comments just work against you. If you wanna raise that my points are invalid, then you should show us with a valid reason, other than just saying, oh, none regulated are scams. Like i said, before Tickmill got their FCA, they are scam?
Tell me who had SFX scammed? Like wise, Hotforex? Can you trade with SFX and HOtforex? both are ok. Then one day when they get their licenses in a better regulations, suddenly they will become legit?

So i guess, as long as you are not regulated by good regulations, that's scam. Amazing fact.

Again i rest my case.

Those who loves to know the industry secrets, we can continue to talk in PM. Yes, there are plenty of PMs i received because people think you are not exacttly doing a good job here.

I had enough of this noobfx group. I bet you guys are just a bunch of emo kids who got burned by real scams,  trying to act like hero here by just showing off google skills wink.gif
boyboy,

You have been non stop making your own assumptions. As we mentioned (REPEATED), SFX Markets has scammed many innocent investors through FXMAC. FXMAC always show promising performance records via myfxbook that only trade under SFX, even though they claimed accept many good brokers. But you will never see a nice long records that are trading with good brokers. As soon as the investors loss money on the managed accounts, FXMAC will remove the records and change a new one to attract new investors again. Now they are using Nordhill Capital as their partner to scam Asia investors. These companies are abang adik if you understand what we mean, all registered under St. Vincent international business company, non of them hold any financial licenses.

As usual, it's up to you to accept our warning, we bet you won't because you are part of SFX Markets. We shall not continue entertain your childish and baseless post. WE DO NOT GAIN ANYTHING FROM POSTING THE WARNING AND SO FAR MOST OF THE BROKERS ON THE SCAM LIST HAVE STOPPED PAYING OR SCAMMED INVESTORS!

SFX MARKETS IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST SCAM FX BROKERS. THIS IS ALSO ONE OF THE REASONS THEY ARE UNABLE TO OBTAIN ANY GOOD FINANCIAL LICENSES.

http://www.financemagnates.com/forex/analy...-of-fx-trading/
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...xmac-com.22566/

52 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1580sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM