Hi everyone fellow sifus and sijies (if there is any),
I'm a
Tradesto user and a CK LTD member for almost 3 years.
And before everyone throws insults to me; I'm a full-time trader and I had my wins and I had my losses during my trading journey while using Tradesto.
To those who are extremely annoyed by the word "CK LTD" or "BBB", you may feel free to skip reading my post.
But to those who don't mind, let me share you what I think of CK LTD's situation now.
Grab your satays or fries, because this is gonna get lengthy...First off and I repeat,
I am a full-time trader.
And yes I am very well aware of the impression towards me once I told everyone I'm a CK LTD member despite I hardly engage myself in their "hardcore marketing/push sales" approach to my investors.
But I can confidently tell you that I'm doing pretty well by not being greedy, overtrading my positions and NOT using a gambler's mentality to trade in the forex market. As the common folks thinks forex is the same as gambling.
To those who are curious, I averagely make 7 to 14% ROI a month in my investor's and my own account that I saved up while I was being employed as a technical support.
(But let's not boast here as this isn't the main point)Sure, the IB benefits of earning pips income is a nice addition for more income.
But I don't like the fact that most CK members proclaim themselves as they're competent traders and only just a very few of them has a good reputation that they are legitimately competent traders of their own.
I lost few of my friend's trust because they don't believe in me anymore, as lately social media has been adding oil to the flame stating any members of CK LTD is a scammer.
Hence, even I ask my friends out just for a normal meal even without having the intention nor bother to talk about forex; they give me the vibes that I live off from scamming other poor sod's money.
(which I clearly don't, but they're still close minded to understand how a trader makes money)But there's one thing I'd like to make clear with everyone who reads or starts sending me this:
"Bro if you're an investor, you should stop using Tradesto; they're basically a scam."I'm going to brutally honest here,
Tradesto didn't scam me nor did any of the CK LTD members did.
I personally think that majority of the unhappy (or worse I'd call them
raging and furious) investors that invested in a incompetent copy-trade system provided by CK LTD which are also probably contributing the most to the flaming sessions/callouts on social media.
Yes, I did put a sum in their copy-trading systems that doesn't seem to be going in the right direction; hence that made me transferred the remaining funds to a self-trading account.
I bounce out immediately from their copy-trades when I noticed I've lost 30% in the span of 2 weeks. Not all of them are that horrible mind you, some are extremely slow but also an extremely slow climb.
But in the end: "High risk, high returns" Ever since then I just hellbent focused on honing my skills and my trading strategies myself. Never bothered to took their trading courses, although I did learn a thing or two during their live trading sessions.
I do know a few members from CK LTD that are also decent traders as well. Not everyone sucks in trading in CK LTD, don't be such a stereotype please.
(Also, learning is still learning, there's no wrong in that.)The last thing that I'm extremely annoyed is, the
withdrawal duration from Tradesto is just downright horrendous.
I second the numerous complaints saying Tradesto's withdrawal takes averagely (
pay attention, it's "averagely") 1 to 2 weeks.
As a user from a broker for almost 3 years, they never seem to bother improving the speed of the withdrawal at all. Occasionally my upline says they will fix it soon and yes they did, but the solution wasn't permanent.
After a while, it slows down to a snail's pace while waiting for my amount to be credited into my bank account.
(But those who says a month, no please guys, stop exaggerating things. And yes, I do get my withdrawals without fail.)Right now I'm on the search of looking for other brokers that can rectify this issue.
I'm not gonna lie, if and
ONLY IF Tradesto does finally speed up their withdrawal process. I'm still sticking with Tradesto as I have no problems with using them.
I don't have problems while during trading or the funding process as well whatsoever. (
Although they could use a more decent depositing payment gateway maybe.)
Currently I am totally open to other fellow sifus and sijies' recommendations on which broker to use so feel free to PM me, but anything else than that I don't have time to entertain with trolls and keyboard warriors.
I am a young adult that has my own commitments and bills to pay, I really appreciate every genuine suggestions/recommendations from y'all.
(
Yes I have a family to take care and bills to pay, I'm also a human that's doing what's needed to be done.)
This concludes my "karangan".
Title? "Confessions of a CK LTD member"?
Jokes aside, please please do recommend me a better broker.
Many thanks in advance.
TL;DR edition - I'm a Tradesto user and a CK LTD member, and I want to find a broker that has a speedy withdrawal process. Arigato-gosaimatsu in advance.
You are still young and considered freshie in FX. Tradesto and CK are scam FX, nothing more. Your 30% loss are fake, you may not notice that. I have been in FX 14 years now. You just need to learn how to identify fake brokers, then you will know that you have learned from your bad experiences.
There are plenty of top brokers that hold tier 1 licenses in the market. PM me if you know want to know some.