post Jun 9 2016, 12:32 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 8 2016, 08:15 PM)
p/s

my moto..

trade as few stocks as possible.... tongue.gif

try not to trade all the time...
the past couple months... market betul susah to trade....
don't simply die .....

like golf....
if hujan and lighting come...
still want to gatal and play meh? tongue.gif
True story.
Too many short term "trends" and they keep changing all the time.
But it's good for those who love trading and can spot some specific stocks that meet those trends early on.

TC-Titan
post Jun 9 2016, 12:55 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
sign like breakout or 3 little solder? now the chances is like 50: 50 man

news changes sentiment of investor, and usually we are the ones that gets the news last sad.gif
Hmmmm... actually, when i said "Too many short term "trends" and they keep changing all the time", I meant from a fundamental perspective. Not sure if you noticed.. but the trends kept on changing from export, O&G, Plantation, Yield play, metals, local penny to mid cap, dry bulk etc (with no exact sequence). So that's how fluid and "dangerous" things are in Bursa now.

I'll leave the comment on charts breaking out to Mr Boon, as I believe he is a specialist in that.

On value investing, there are quite a number of people around practising that. It's just a matter of whether u know them or not.

TC-Titan
post Jun 12 2016, 07:20 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

boon3 Since soooo boring...

Stock 1

Stock 2

OK bo? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Jun 12 2016, 07:32 AM
TC-Titan
post Jun 12 2016, 09:42 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 12 2016, 09:10 AM)
Huh?

Why ok?

You only draw the charts.

How What and Why was your trading setup and objective per stock?
console.gif
TC-Titan
post Jun 13 2016, 09:33 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 13 2016, 08:55 AM)
No sound already?

Was busy attending a course during the weekend and finish reading up a book.

I shared the two stock pics for fun only and to see if u have an opinion. Thought you were would have them in your watchlist.
Up to one's interpretation on the chart and story line with regards to the investment/trading plan.
And no, I'm not interested to test you or to boost your ego or even mine. No time for this crap.

SAM's story is getting interesting with the div payment and Temasek's conversion of the ICULS.
Keinhin's coming results should be decent and better with corresponding Qtr.
I expect SAM, Keinhin, KESM and possibly Penta to break new highs.
The fundamentals and operations for this counters have not changed even after excluding forex.

EDIT: The above is just my opinion. Price may not break up and may also go holland if overall sentiment is bad. So newbies who intend to buy the stock, please do your own research first k.

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Jun 13 2016, 09:49 AM
TC-Titan
post Jul 20 2016, 04:23 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 20 2016, 03:48 PM)
what do you mean by ANALyst? lol... i dont go backdoor bro.
nola, i'm still holding, regret selling off some too early, but whatever is done is done, cannot undo. so let it be.

by the way, not use to your avatar leh..... tongue.gif
don't go backdoor, but u do backdoor? laugh.gif

What's your personal ABC computed IV for Padini? I don't believe in those IB's TP. Mostly epic fail wan.

Ah Pinky tengah pusing kepala in CC, hence the avatar biggrin.gif

TC-Titan
post Jul 21 2016, 01:45 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 21 2016, 01:31 PM)
Sold all UOADEV at 2.37 to take profit
Wah Pinky's war chest getting bigger and bigger d. thumbup.gif
TC-Titan
post Jul 22 2016, 11:16 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Jul 22 2016, 09:36 AM)
Looks like Gadang profit is up 24%
Your gadang meletup. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 21 2016, 01:53 PM)
Sitting on 10% cash now

Any ideas on which of my current holdings to top up? Not so keen to add another counter though biggrin.gif
I only studied one of your counters previously.
The rest just casual read from time to time.
I think u need to see which counter gives u a bigger bang for money regardless of what happens in the next few months/years.
Also it depends on what's your focus la: dividend play on stocks that are supposedly recession proof OR growth potential in everything.

PS: do u think your elephant stock can fly as high as Panamy or Dlady?

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Jul 22 2016, 11:36 AM
TC-Titan
post Jul 22 2016, 02:23 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 22 2016, 01:05 PM)
Elephant? Siapa ? blink.gif
haha elephant stock = super blue chip, above 20 bucks (e.g your UTDPLT)

few elephant stocks can fly like Dumbo from Disney.
TC-Titan
post Jul 22 2016, 04:21 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 22 2016, 02:25 PM)
latest quarterly results decent but not great, keeping UP just as a cash cow divvy stock, not expecting wonders.

P.S. - Help me push my TN devil.gif

P.S. 2 - Any comments on Malakof? Felt like coma stock unsure.gif
For TN, u're banking on the REIT, the prop dev or for all segments to kaboooom?
Haven't been following on Malakof. May read up later.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 22 2016, 04:04 PM)
I already have no idea on HLIND rclxub.gif
Sell some only if u're insecure and want to take some profit.
Keep some and see how things roll.
I think there is a chance to break new high.
TC-Titan
post Aug 31 2016, 03:45 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Sudah lama tak checkin.
What's cooking? biggrin.gif

hahaha boon3 don't need to waste time discussing on XQ la. Blardy Noob stock.
But kudo's on your pointers.
The monkey that has a huge stake and supposedly walked off during the AGM seems too naive to believe in XQ's financials and prospects.
I wonder if he is still dumping money to the black hole to average down further or sudah sold off to cut-loss d haha. whistling.gif
TC-Titan
post Sep 6 2016, 11:45 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Wah Pinky, your portfolio keep on changing non-stop lol Active-nya~!

Baru noticed u sudah jual TNL and Utdplt. Bought Allianz and Jtiasa.
TC-Titan
post Sep 6 2016, 12:19 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:02 PM)
You got read what it wrote ah?

Customer reject order only wor.....
Such an incident can cause how much losses ah?
Aiyah, they can say whatever they want. Last resort just burn down the factory/warehouse with all the stocks in it and claim insurance. Restart noob process all over again.

TC-Titan
post Sep 6 2016, 03:04 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 01:31 PM)
TNL...could have earned more, but the divvy plus small profit from 2 months holding...ok lar.

UTDPLT...safe but boring, let me revisit it again maybe after retirement as a divvy stock tongue.gif

Allianz is betting on valuation (damn it's so cheap now)
JTIASA...maturing palm trees, look at its growth profile brows.gif

caveat emptor innocent.gif
Good to hear that you're back in stock thread being active in the market and such.

TNL, i thought u were aiming for longer term, especially on the REIT listing? =p

Have u compared Allianz versus LPI?

Jtiasa... this stock macam easy to kena goreng by KYY, Icon888, Calvin from SG etc. Need to be careful a bit.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.1229sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:10 PM