Le Don
May 12 2016, 11:46 AM
Padini going up
Mitra going up
Seems like constructions will go up cause of the unfreezing of foreign workers hiring and mrt contract awards that is coming soon
This post has been edited by Le Don: May 12 2016, 11:47 AM
michaelangelo
May 13 2016, 09:39 AM

panini going up..2.49 !
SUSPink Spider
May 17 2016, 04:54 PM
Why is the thread so dead?
TC-Titan
May 17 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 17 2016, 04:54 PM) Why is the thread so dead? Lai lai discuss on what new stocks u're looking at. Noticed u sold tiger. haha any reason for that apart from the price declining and MSCI. Good thing is you made money from the div and some capital gain.
SUSPink Spider
May 17 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 17 2016, 05:41 PM) Lai lai discuss on what new stocks u're looking at. Noticed u sold tiger. haha any reason for that apart from the price declining and MSCI. Good thing is you made money from the div and some capital gain. Tiger? U mean Tigerbank? Still on my siggy mar Just wanna see whether u guys know anything about HLIND surge
TC-Titan
May 17 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 17 2016, 05:42 PM) Tiger? U mean Tigerbank? Still on my siggy mar Just wanna see whether u guys know anything about HLIND surge Holy crap. My eyesssss. It's a confirm sign to change specs d. No clue on HLIND. haven't been observing it. Share price is getting closer and closer to RHB's TP.
Chansauwei
May 17 2016, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(michaelangelo @ May 13 2016, 09:39 AM) Some sifu managed a great magic show in 4.44pm. From 2.22 jump to 2.26 within 1second...
valan
May 17 2016, 11:18 PM
anyone done any research on comcorp ? last 2 qtr earning very good ler
TC-Titan
May 18 2016, 02:39 PM
TAANN getting wooped badly. Heard people speculating that 1st qtr results is bad. Let's see how things go.
Lowest today is 3.98 (11.56% down from previous closing of 4.50).
This post has been edited by TC-Titan: May 18 2016, 02:45 PM
Le Don
May 18 2016, 08:54 PM
Panini QUOTE Padini's 3Q profit rises 32%, declares 4 sen dividend
tehoice
May 19 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 18 2016, 02:39 PM) TAANN getting wooped badly. Heard people speculating that 1st qtr results is bad. Let's see how things go. Lowest today is 3.98 (11.56% down from previous closing of 4.50). TAann is a long term stock... gotta hold for a long time. if you hold since last year, you would have already made a handsome profit.... QUOTE(Le Don @ May 18 2016, 08:54 PM) Panini  panini is interesting....... better results than expected... damn it.... i sold some too early...... sigh..... should have picked up more instead. QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 18 2016, 08:54 PM) Liihen ao damn Pmetal no power... pmetal got some good profit if you bought in early right...........
tehoice
May 19 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 19 2016, 09:55 AM) Got I receive book annual It gain alot profit on 2014 a lot of free mcd burgers for you.
TC-Titan
May 19 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ May 19 2016, 09:40 AM) TAann is a long term stock... gotta hold for a long time. if you hold since last year, you would have already made a handsome profit.... For TAANN's case, I think it depends on what's the purpose for the investment - purely dividend play or a mixture of capital appreciation + dividend. You can make a handsome profit if you sold say around 5 to 5.50 (after ignoring all the hype and analyst reports). The timing to play with TAANN is interesting, especially since quite a fair bit of Sarawak counters are already down after the elections are over. So, might as well play according to the trend and circumstances, that way you gain more as a whole in the long-term. Can accumulate more shares after selling at a profit + dividend proceeds when buying at a low price at a later time. Issue is how to differentiate clearly the political crap with the fundamentals (comp's own financials + growth story + CPO price + timber price) to make a judgement on whether to buy or sell.
tehoice
May 19 2016, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 19 2016, 10:00 AM) For TAANN's case, I think it depends on what's the purpose for the investment - purely dividend play or a mixture of capital appreciation + dividend. You can make a handsome profit if you sold say around 5 to 5.50 (after ignoring all the hype and analyst reports). The timing to play with TAANN is interesting, especially since quite a fair bit of Sarawak counters are already down after the elections are over. So, might as well play according to the trend and circumstances, that way you gain more as a whole in the long-term. Can accumulate more shares after selling at a profit + dividend proceeds when buying at a low price at a later time. Issue is how to differentiate clearly the political crap with the fundamentals (comp's own financials + growth story + CPO price + timber price) to make a judgement on whether to buy or sell. yeah. develop your own investment strategy is utmost important. i gotta learn from you, uncle gark, pinky and etc. QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 19 2016, 10:03 AM) still, congrats on the profits.
tehoice
May 19 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 19 2016, 10:50 AM) and?
Mr.JJchampian
May 19 2016, 12:04 PM
up n down
TC-Titan
May 19 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ May 19 2016, 10:05 AM) yeah. develop your own investment strategy is utmost important. i gotta learn from you, uncle gark, pinky and etc. I'm just sharing my 2 cents. Still long way to go for me. So don't learn any "ajaran sesat" from me. I should learn from Guppy Master instead. You handle IPOs and CF matters with closed eyes.
guy3288
May 19 2016, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 12 2016, 10:17 AM) For MBSB, perhaps best to wait until the "renounceable two-call rights issue" is finalised by end July'16. thanks, what price will you enter?
tehoice
May 19 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 19 2016, 12:13 PM) I'm just sharing my 2 cents. Still long way to go for me. So don't learn any "ajaran sesat" from me. I should learn from Guppy Master instead. You handle IPOs and CF matters with closed eyes.  lol... guppy i can teach you la... hahah.... handle IPOs and CF matter is the nature of my job la....... i cant escape it lar! not that i want it...
SUSPink Spider
May 19 2016, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ May 18 2016, 02:39 PM) TAANN getting wooped badly. Heard people speculating that 1st qtr results is bad. Let's see how things go. Lowest today is 3.98 (11.56% down from previous closing of 4.50). QUOTE(tehoice @ May 19 2016, 09:40 AM) TAann is a long term stock... gotta hold for a long time. if you hold since last year, you would have already made a handsome profit.... U guys also noticed my baby's fall Yeah, I've been holding since late-2014, total annualised returns are still at a decent 18%.